|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Make memories in this exquisitely decorated retreat. Offering 2 closely situated buildings on a quiet cove, itâ€™s complete with 4 spacious common areas and a large kitchen/dining area. The great room with a wall of windows and floor-to-ceiling stone fireplace is the centerpiece for gatherings. King beds are in 8 of the bedrooms, 5 of which are masters with private baths and oversized jetted tubs. 3 of the masters have gas fireplaces and private balconies. Activities abound with a 34 foot indoor pool surrounded by glass, professionally-designed theater with 12-foot HD screen and stadium seating for twenty, steam room, sauna, and health club-q...Read more
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$7,053 - $10,150||$0||2 nights|
|May. 16 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$8,621||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$9,679||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$10,150||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 4 2013||-||$9,683||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 5 2013 - Oct. 16 2013||-||$8,260||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 17 2013 - Dec. 11 2013||-||$7,053||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 12 2013 - Feb. 19 2014||-||$9,374||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 20 2014 - Mar. 20 2014||-||$8,457||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 21 2014 - May. 14 2014||-||$7,053||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Baltimore County MD
Wonderful Memories for all...
I was attracted to the Memory Maker for its Home Theatre and it was everything I/we thought it would be. A great home with all the desired amenities. I'm glad we got a chance to experience this home. We only wish that the suite with the bunk beds had a little more privacy...other than that no regrets.
The house is lovely but tired
The house itself is lovely, but it needs attention, some of the furniture is very tired, and there were many broken items, chairs, the pool alarm, kitchen appliances and pots and pans extremely worn some to the point of being broken. It would take little effort/money to fix the things wrong with this property. The quality of the house itself deserves the added attention to the amentiies, especially for the rental price. A thorough cleaning would be a start, move the furniture, lift the chair cushions, throw away the pots and pans that need to be replaced, ie. non-stick surface coming off in food, electric griddles which don't work and are broken, fix/replace the microwave oven, the broken refrigerator drawers, the hot water tank, the dining chair missing an arm, organize the kitchen, get a wine opener, pull the weeds, some attention to landscaping, and path to the lake, fix the theater, replace light bulbs. Tend to the hot tubs and spa. update linens/towels. Fix drains in sinks/showers.
Overall the house itself is great, but it has been neglected. We had a great time, but having rented houses ,literally around the world, this house needs attention. For top prices you should get top attention to the property. I hope the manager/owners take this review in a positive light as it would take little effort to update the broken/worn items and clean this property to make it a first class rental that the structure itself deserves.
Response from Railey Mountain Lake Vacations - 09/30/2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for your stay at Memory Maker. We apologize that you experienced issues within the home which detracted from your experience, and thank you for pointing out these issues in detail. We will ensure your review is seen by our property maintenance department which will work to remedy the problems you mentioned. Thank you again for your review.
Absolutely the Best Home!!!
When we booked our vacation we were excited but it seemed just to good to be true looking at the pictures of the Memory Maker on line. When we arrived, we were absolutely amazed at how beautiful, spacious and well-kept the home was. Our vacation was definitely a memory maker!! Thanks again and we look forward to our stay in 2011!!!
Oh my God we had a very nice time and my family and friends really enjoyed staying in Memory Maker and we will never forget this house cause, it has so many things to do in there and we had the theater, swiming pool, sauna, workout room and steamroom and we enjoyed being in Memory Maker. I would recommend this house to any one and they will really enjoy staying in Memory Maker.
JERSEY CITY NJ
We Had a Great time but this place was not clean
This place was not serviced but it was rented to me. For 7,000 dollars please we were robbed. Cobwebs everywhere. A power wish would have helped. Some TV had to be serviced. The movie room TV had to be set up. Woukd never stay at this place again.
Ellicott City, MD
The perfect house on the perfect cove on perfect DCL.
We have spent 11 summers renting through Railey. This was the sixth summer at Memory Maker. We loved the remodel of the house two years ago and find the theater and invaluable ammenity. The cove is perfect for the kids and adults to swim and lounge. The only downside to this home is the extremely heft price tag. We certainly could not afford the rental without the multiple families we rent it with for the week.
Silver Lake OHio
great family oriented complex; great location. truly memorable.
For the price we pay I was not happy about a couple issues which arose:
The housekeeping staff had difficulty finishing their clean up from prior visitors on time and ran almost a couple hours over. They did a fine job and they thanked us for our patience.
Sky lights in two upstairs bedrooms required Jim to do an impromtu cover up with plastic garbage bags and painters tape. Sorry, but we do not need daylight in the bedroom at 5 am when on vacation? Thanks Erin for response and to Jim for Sunday visit to accomodate .
Ignored/Undone Repairs to gym equipment: treadmill stuck on safe and leg press machine cable sheared. Athletic family expects to use gym highlighted as a feature. No one called to respond or followed up on the request for repair.
Memory Maker is a beautiful home with a pool house in a great location. However, during my stay with 18 other family members, we discovered the main house and the pool house had ceiling leaks, air conditioning problems and broken furniture. Needless to say, this created quite a few inconveniences. It was obvious this particular home was not properly maintanced or inspected before our arrival. This was my third time renting from Railtey, and my first time being dissapointed.
We had a blast! The customer service team went above and beyond their call of duty. It was a surprise and they never slipped up and called my home, they followed great instructions and helped me to make this the best surprise party my husband has ever experienced. There were 8 couples and each of them are still leaving thank you's and pictures on my email. The property was not just amazing online, it was so much better in person--just incredible. I was speechless when we pulled up. I still can't believe we pulled it off. All of the amenities were spectacular and we are considering doing a family trip next year for either Thanksgiving or Christmas...can't wait! The only thing we didn't like was it was a short stay(weekend) and we would have loved to stay one more day. "Thanks Railey Mountain Staff" for all of your help and professionalism. What happened at "Memory Maker" stays at Memory Maker........
Dee Dee from DC
Christmas at Deep Creek
I rented Memory Maker for the Christmas holiday, taking all the kids, their spouses, and grandkids. This house is all they describe and more. Some times you can go for a while and not see anyone. The house is well maintained. Having a Stadium Theatre (seats 20) was great for everyone. The swimming pool was a big deal for the kids. The indoor and outdoor hot tubs gave the adults hours of fun. Memory Maker has two separate buildings with a small private parking lot between the buildings. Two of the bedrooms are located in that building with a loft kitchenette style living room space along with the movie theater, gym, the pool, indoor hot tub. In the main building the loft area with the pool table was great for small tournaments. The only problem we had was the lack of a big snow. I wished we could have been snowed in so we could stay longer. You will totally fall in love with this house, we did. I will rent Memory Maker again.
It was a good experience.
I have rented this house for the last five years the last week of July. I bring my family up for the week. They have always enjoyed the week. I feind it is becoming to expensive for me to do it any more. I hve five years of memories.