|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Thoroughly enchanting, Mountain Perch will captivate you from the moment you arrive! This impressive pet friendly chalet is perched among towering oaks and overlooks the beautiful waters of Deep Creek Lake. Mesmerizing lake views can be seen from every room. Upscale and beautifully decorated, Mountain Perch is designed with your every vacation desire in mind. Enjoy lakefront fun with your dog at the dock just across the street or simply relax in your steamy hot tub upon your expansive deck. Ski Slopes, restaurants and other lake activities are all within a 5-minute drive. Mountain Perch is a perfect mountain retreat.
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,607 - $2,394||$0||2 nights|
|May. 16 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||-||$1,640||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Jun. 29 2013||-||$2,169||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 30 2013 - Aug. 17 2013||-||$2,394||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 18 2013 - Sep. 4 2013||-||$2,192||-||2 nights|
|Sep. 5 2013 - Oct. 16 2013||-||$1,796||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 17 2013 - Dec. 11 2013||-||$1,607||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 12 2013 - Feb. 19 2014||-||$1,859||-||2 nights|
|Feb. 20 2014 - Mar. 20 2014||-||$1,663||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 21 2014 - May. 14 2014||-||$1,607||-||2 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Good value for family vacation
The driveway up to the house is too steep to climb up and down to the dock all day. We found ourselves driving up and down the dirveway because an elderly person in our party just couldn't climb it. Also, the sink was in very poor condition and needs to be replaced. If we were to come back I'd pick a different home right on the lake.
Relaxing week at Deep Creek
We have a very nice family vacation and would definitely refer others. Only thing we would like to have changed was that the cabin was a little cleaner and that the grill would have been usable. It was old, rusted and falling apart - was not safe to use. It was probably just an oversight - this is not a huge expense to replace.
Response from Railey Mountain Lake Vacations - 08/16/2010
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Mountain Perch. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our quality of service. The grill at the house was recently replaced, and we apologize for the inconvenience caused by the old grill. Thank you for being our guests and we hope to see you return again.
Now with fleas in NOVA
Great stay but with one issue
We had a fantastic Thanksgiving at Deep Creek Lake and specifically at Mountain Perch. It was our family's first time staying in the area and we quickly fell in love with it.
The property was great with beautiful views and a perfect layout.
The one negative I unfortunately have to share is the extra baggage we brought home with us. We have a 6lb Yorkie who made the trip with us. She has never had fleas and is on a very regular schedule with monthly applications of Frontline (flea killer). Well I guess that wasn't good enough. The second night we were there a flea jumped across my lap (on a cream blanket which is how I saw it). The next day our dog started scrathing like crazy...something she never does. Upon flipping her over and looking at her undercarraige we see several fleas scurrying away. Well needless to say we made it home, had to flea dip the dog, flea bomb our clothes and bags.
Overall we had a great time and I would definitely suggest staying at the property...but as we told the property manager as well as in the owners survey...PLEASE DE-FLEA THE HOUSE. If you do and can guarantee we don't bring more fleas home after next Thanksgiving, we will very likely be back.
great house, very nice, though little yard, and lots of steps. the dock is difficult to manage if you swim, getting out is a dosey.