308/27 Herbert St, St Kilda, Melbourne
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
|Theme||Luxury, Beach, City|
Description from the manager
THE ESPRESSO TOUCH
This is one of the apartments in the Espresso Apartments group.
The Espresso Apartments touch will ensure your stay will be a premier experience, not just another accommodation option.
Every apartment is super deluxe and is decked out with:
- stylish contemporary living and dining room furniture
- a new 50 inch (or larger) flat screen TV & Pay TV
- only the best in bedding and linen
- well thought out kitchen facilities and home wares
- functional yet comfortable living spaces, appliances and furnishings
- and of course an espresso coffee machine with a selection of uniq...Read more
308/27 Herbert St, St Kilda, Melbourne
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
(Property location is approximate)
Additional Location Information
St Kilda, with a population of 16,122, is located 6km south from Melbourne's CBD. St Kilda was named after a ship, the ‘Lady of St Kilda’, which moored at the main beach for much of 1841. During the Edwardian and Victorian eras, St Kilda became a favoured suburb of Melbourne's elite, and many palatial mansions were constructed along its hills and waterfront. Post WWII, St Kilda became Melbourne's red-light district. In recent years, St Kilda has experienced gentrification. Now St Kilda is one of Melbourne’s premier and most expensive suburbs. St Kilda is home to many of Melbourne's famous visitor attractions including Luna Park, the Esplanade Hotel, Acland Street and Fitzroy Street. It is home to St Kilda Beach, Melbourne's most famous beach, several renowned theatres and several of Melbourne's big events and festivals.
Location Type Beach, City
Rates shown in $ USD (Rental listed originally in AUD) (change)
|Rate Summary||$159 - $342||$159 - $342||$1,111 - $2,392||$4,826 - $10,392||3 nights|
|Aug. 14 2012 - Sep. 14 2013
|Dec. 24 2012 - Jan. 4 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
Higher rates apply for stays of less than 3 weeks and over peak periods, eg, Easter and Spring Racing Carnival. We only specify one peak period above (Xmas / NY). However, peak rates apply to several other peak periods over the year. Note though that our call centre will be happy to offer significantly discounted rates for long stays and last minute bookings.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Fantastic Spot and Great accomodation
Enjoyed the location in St Kilda.
Close to beach although not the weather to utilise.
Close to transport to access the city was a big plus.
Fantastic location in St Kilda!
I've recently returned for a week's holiday in Melbourne where I stayed with a friend in the Herbert Street apartments. The apartment was great - really good size and decked out with all the mod cons. The apartment has two bedrooms: one with a double bed and one that has two single beds. Huge balcony which is great for enjoying the sunshine.
Location is perfect - about a 5 minute walk from all the action St Kilda has to to offer and right next to the Botanical Gardens.
My one complaint was that wifi wasn't free although that seems to be fairly common in Oz.
Would definitely recommend this place.
Enjoyable stay, great location
No problem with picking up keys at a nearby location. Had a weekend away with two of my sisters and the accommodation worked out fine for the three of us. It was an easy walk to nearby supermarkets, restaurants and the tram for a trip into the city. We had a mixture of eating out, and in - kitchen facilities were good.
Laundry facilities were available, but we did not need them for our stay.
The only negative was that both bathrooms had the same terrible showerhead.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 12/05/2011
Thank you for your feedback.
We are glad to hear you had a great stay and will be back again.
We do regularly review fixtures and fittings in our apartments and will take your feedback into consideration.
Masterton New Zealand
Our great experience with Espresso happened the moment we made an email enquiry with them. Nicki & Andrew's prompt friendly and efficent service was noted from the outset and we were not disappointed from there on. The home was really well designed and thought out. We had room to entertain with both an indoor and outdoor table. The kitchen was really well equiped and we loved the coffee machine! The bedrooms and bathrooms well appointed and spacious. A short walk to shopping, 2 supermarkets and everything you would need including some great cafes & restaurnts and the tram. Accross the road is a park, lots of trees and no noticeable traffic noise. We couldnt fault this property in any way and have already recommended it to several friends. I couldnt think of a nicer place to stay in Melbourne and will not hesitate to stay there again!
Victoria - A place to be in.
Victoria is a lovely state to travel to and besides that Espresso apartments added some benefits with their lovely apartments and great hospitality. Cheers to Espresso apartments. The apartments look great and located in amazing part of the state itself.
Welcoming and relaxing
A nice place to lay back and enjoy a holiday. Welcoming and appealing.
If you want noise proof rooms - then this is not the place to be
There is nothing to complain about here. Only exception is if you want any sort of privacy, you might as well forget it as the walls are not soundproof. They might as well have been made out of rice paper!
My fiancee & I stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment with my parents.
At first we were very impressed with the new modern architectural look on the outside of the building, the elegant foyer, the little touches to the apartment.
However if I can hear my parents go to the toilet, brush their teeth, cough, basically hear their every move from inside our bedroom (with our bedroom door closed) as though they were right in the same room as us, then this is not at all impressive. The building looks fancy but they certainly took shortcuts when it came to padding up the walls to provide privacy to the apartments. I would only recommend this apartment to families with children, but definitely not 2 couples on a holiday in Melbourne who want a romantic weekend away.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 02/16/2011
We agree in general with the view expressed by these guests - We wish they still built like they used to with bricks and mortar like they used to. However, we think its a bit unfair to pin this on this particular apartment. Its exactly the same in this respect as every other new apartment. We think maybe these guests may not have stayed in a building like this before?
A little disappointing
We were excited when we found the Espresso apartments website as the properties looked great.
While the property itself lived up to that, our experience didn't. The property is advertised on the site as having internet. This was a key feature for us. When we arrive there was no internet access, we had to call to arrange it and it was a very expensive and limited download wireless USB.
The property also had instructions about keeping things clean and tidy which is perfectly reasonable. However there were no dishcloths or teatowels in the property.
It also has a lovely balcony, however no BBQ? We were there for a week and would have loved to have cooked up a BBQ.
So while it had some expensive accessories (like a Bose sound system), I would suggest they focus less on that and more on the day to day experience of the people using the property.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 09/07/2011
Thanks for the feedback with respect to the supplies of the apartment. We constantly review all of our apartments and will take your feedback into consideration.
Disgraceful treatment by Owner prior to arrival
For an apartment that was expensive you would expect top notch service. Sadly we received the complete opposite of this with the owner waiting until final payment had been made to call both myself and my friend staying in Melbourne and abuse us in regards to noise and threatened legal action against us. All before we had even set a foot in Melbourne. The owner informed me that I was a risk to his business because I "Apparently" sounded young was truly offensive. Even though the apartment was nice I will never ever stay with this company again after how we were treated.
Response from Espresso Apartments - 02/06/2011
We telephone all guests who are staying two or three days over a weekend to advise them of our very strict rules against holding parties in apartments. All our apartments are in residential buildings and, as you can imagine, the owner occupiers living in those buildings do not appreciate weekend guests using their apartments as party functions. When I advised this guest of the rules, he said 'There will be a few people over, but it won't be a party'. I advised that even having 'a few people over' was against our licence rules. The guest protested saying that was ridiculous etc. and became abusive. I advised that if he wanted to cancel (even though last minute) we would be happy to issue a full refund. Otherwise he should be aware that if we received a noise complaint we would be required to evict. He continued to be abusive ...