Beautiful resort-style Florida living at its best with a large summer kitchen
|Minimum Stay||6 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Wow! This home truly has it all. Upgraded 4 bedroom home with a den/ office. This Merritt Island home allows you and your family/friends to vacation resort-style in the privacy of a beautiful house. This gorgeous home boasts a huge swimming pool on a large patio with a summer kitchen complete with electricity and running water (ideal for florida-style entertaining) **this home is in Merritt Island, FL - just 5 miles away from world famous Cocoa Beach! This is the perfect location to take advantage of all the attractions Orlando has to offer-- only 45 minutes west on SR528. Or you might want to stay local--take a short 3 mile drive to Cocoa...Read more
Beautiful resort-style Florida living at its best with a large summer kitchen
Merritt Island, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$172 - $225||$172 - $225||$1,200 - $1,575||$2,800 - $3,584||6 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$225||$225||$1,575||$3,360||6 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Aug. 31 2013||$172 - $225||$172 - $225||$1,200 - $1,575||$3,061 - $3,360||6 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$172 - $216||$172 - $216||$1,200 - $1,468||$2,800 - $3,458||6 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$172 - $225||$172 - $225||$1,200 - $1,575||$2,949 - $3,584||6 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - May. 31 2014||$225||$225||$1,575||$3,360||6 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Akron, OH, United States
Merritt Island Home
Overall, this vacation home was great. Pytha was awesome to work with and were very quick to respond to any questions. The house was gorgeous and the pool was so nice! That being said, the website says it's just a few short miles to the beach, but it's really about 15 minutes or so to get there. Not too big of a problem, but it would have been nice to know. Also, the bathrooms in the house still had hair in them from the previous guests. Still not a big deal, just an annoyance. Like I said, overall it was great and I would absolutely vacation with Pytha again!
march 2013 vacation
nice for a big family
House had a lot of room and was in a nice location. However we did have alot of complaints about the home. First and most disappointing to the kids was the fact the pool was 65 degrees when we got there. We called the property manager and the next day a pool tech came out and did nothing. The pool tech came out again the day before out last day and as our stay was over the pool never got above 72 degrees. Second, the day we called about the pool we mentioned that one of the handles on the toilet was broke, and when we left 5 days later it was still broke. Carpet was dirty and two out of the three beds were extremely uncomfortable. The two car garage was packed full of old office equipment and junk so keep that in mind if your planning on parking inside. Also we noticed on the online advertisement that pets were allowed. When we got our paper work in the mail it states no pets allowed so you may also want to keep that in mind. All in all we had a good time, just wish the kids could of used the pool and it was a little cleaner.
Clayton, IN, United States
Overall, house was nice. Could have been a little cleaner. Pool never got warm enough for anyone to swim, had to call to have pool tech out due to heater not functioning properly.
Griffith, IN, United States
The only thing extra that we had requested to make things work were one high chair and two cribs and they set us up with the high chair and two pack n plays. That worked out perfect for us. We would go back to this house again.
The house was initially not clean, old sheets hair on sofas etc, but the management company fixed all the problems very promptly and also fired the old cleaning crew. After a day or so we had a great vacation, newer house in a very private location, with heated pool.
Vancouver, Wa, United States
abingdon , va, United States
this was our best vacation the house was beautiful had everything we needed, short drive to cocoa beach, loved it so must we stayed and extra night, david was very helpful and great to deal with. will definitely stay here Again!!!!
Pendleton, IN, United States
Beautiful home and lots of fun
This home was beautiful! We had five grandchildren with us and the house was laid out perfectly for them. It was like everyone had their own suite. We loved the openess of the house and could sit on the couch and watch the kids swim. We loved everything about the house, only wished it was on the beach. Only a five minute drive though so it worked out perfectly. I would recommend this house to anyone.
Springfield, IL, United States
Beautiful home, but poorly kept!
As a special trip to celebrate our silver anniversary, my family and friends decided to rent a home we found on the Internet. The place looked beautiful in the online pictures, and the location was perfect for how we wanted to spend our time. When we got there, It looked just like pictures, HOWEVER, there were some serious issues. The carpet of the bedroom floors were stained and were not even vacuumed. There were watermelon seeds on the floor in the master! The trash bins in the garage were all full to the brim. We had to contact Pytha to get someone to pick it up so we could use the trash cans ourselves. Each time we opened the dishwasher, we saw one or more ROACHES, not to mention the ones seen in the bathrooms, and just walking around at unexpected times during the day. When we called and complained, Pytha did send someone put the next day, but we still saw roaches each day of our visit. We were afraid to invite our friends in Florida over, for fear of a roach popping out to disgust everyone. We sent various texts, and didn't get anymore responses until today, when I received this email to review our stay. To make matters worse, when we got home, there were roaches in our luggage! We had to take all our stuff to the laundromat so as to avoid bringing any into our homes.
In short, our once-in-a-lifetime 25th anniversary trip could have been SO MUCH BETTER... If only, our vacation home lived up to the full description- and price point. That was a lot of money to spend to be living in an unclean home with roaches.
Newark, OH, United States
We had a excellant stay the pictures of the house don't do justice to the home. We felt like we were at home its the first vacation we had to make our selves go home
San Diego, CA, United States
San Diego / New Mexico / Lake City Florida Family Reunion
Edgewater 2 was centrally located for three families gathering for a family reunion but with differing itineraries. Neighborhood was safe and quiet.
Virginia Beach, Va, United States
Spring Break in Florida
When we got there, the house was gorgeous and we were so excited. The house looked much better than the pictures we had seen of it. Everything went fine except: the septic tank backed up, flooding our hallway with sewage water, the refrigerator did not work so some of our food went bad, the dryer did not work, and the speakers through the ceiling in the house did not work. Despite all these problems, our week was still great and the realty people were happy to fix the problems as soon as I called about them. I would recommend this property, just make sure everything works once you get there!
Easton, Pa, United States
Needs some TLC
We rented this house for our family vacation and upon arrival the house was beautiful! The house is breathtaking and the kitchen is awesome! There was a gorgeous pool in the screened in backyard, but unfortunately, the heater was not working. We called the company that we rented the house through and was informed that the heater would be fixed, but it was never working by the time we left (real disappointment because we were hoping to go swimming at night time). The master bedroom was incredible and very comfortable, but the other bedrooms could use new mattresses and pillows(especially the bunk beds, which squeeked everytime someone would move on the bed). A few light buibs needs to be replaced, although there was enough light provided from all the other light bulbs. Two bathroom sinks were clogged, but the rental company came out right away to fix them. Overall, we had an enjoyable time and the house is beautiful, it just needs someone to spend a little time putting in some TLC.
wood dale , il, United States
We had problem with swimming pool but pytha rental took care of it very professional. I had really good time. Thanks for Scott and Dave
Overall the property worked very well for us.
It is nicely designed for a large group with the way the bedrooms and baths are set up. The screened in outdoor living area is spacious and very nice. This home has a great kitchen--lots of room to prep and cook. Therre is also a refrigerator in the garage
that we used for beverages. The down side to the house is that the kitchen utensils are lacking: very small fry pans, only 1 cookie sheet, no way to cook pancakes (had to us 2 small fry pans). This can be a bit frustrating when you have a big group.
I would highy recommend Pythia Vacation Rentals
Pythia rental is a great company to deal with. The pool and maintenance gentlemen were very professional as well as the people that I dealt with at Pythia. Thanks to all you for a wonderful stay!!!
Sistersville, West Virginia
fun in the sun
had a great time the kids love it not real clutered like a lot of rentals i have rented great location quiet street for the kids to play when not in the pool alot of things to do close by over all very nice place to stay and enjoy the florida sun thank u pytha for a great place to stay
Great place to stay
My family stayed in this Merritt Island home during spring break. We had a wonderful vacation. The home was very nice, had everything we needed and the kids absolutely loved the pool. Its just a few minutes drive to the beach, restaurants and just about anything you would like to do. The neighborhood was very nice and off the beaten path, which is what we look for in a house. We like to be near the action, but not living in it. We had one issue that we contacted the realtor about and they were at the house within a few hours and it turned out not to be an issue, it was that we just weren't using it properly. Overall, we loved this house and would definitely rent it again if we come back to the area.
No cleaning refund as promised.
Property was not clean upon arrival.Was promised cleaning fee refund because we had to wait on property.Have not recieved refund so far.Several things i had to fix several things myself(light bulbs,pool,faucet).Kitchen was sparsely furnished.(No mixer,blender,bakeing pans,wash cloths.
Response from Pytha Vacation Rentals - 05/17/2011
Cleaning refund check was issued on 5/13/11 number 5865. Our general refund time frame is 30 days. Sorry about the problem all cleaning issues have been resolved.
upon arrival 12 lightbulbs...
upon arrival 12 lightbulbs were out,one toilet would not flush, there was a total of 3 hangers in the house,the hot water was lukewarm at best,the lint trap in the clothes dryer was clogged, one toilet paper dispenser was ripped off the wall, the coffee maker was broken, the gate to the fence was missing, there were crumbs in the kitchen drawers...however, there was a very prompt and courteous response to these issues.
Response from Pytha Vacation Rentals - 04/15/2011
All maintenance items were fixed upon notification.