34 Errett Road
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Arrive at the beach in next to no time with this five-bedroom home. Just three houses from the shore, it makes for the perfect vacation retreat.
The residence includes a screened-in breezeway between levels, and lots of entertainment amenities. Those include three televisions, a VCR, a DVD player, a stereo/radio, and wireless Internet. If you need a break from the screen, you can read on the screened porch or barbecue on the grill instead.
Create some special memories by taking a banana boat ride, walking along the boardwalk, and stopping by the farmers' market for fresh produce. Whatever you do, make sure to take lots of picture...Read more
34 Errett Road
Middlesex Beach, Delaware
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$2,850||$0||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$2,850||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$2,850||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: March 26, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Pittsburghburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
I was part of a large group of friends (9 of us total, 4 couples and one single, most of us in our 30s) stayed here last week. We had a wonderful experience with the house! Very spacious, we never felt cramped or crowded at all. The access to the beach is so close, and the beach itself was never overcrowded due to the limited access from the community.
The kitchen was extremely well-stocked, plenty of pots and pans and utensils, etc. I loved how private the back deck felt, despite the proximity of other houses, due to the surrounding vegetation. A little less vegetation in the front would be nice, as some of the walkways were a bit overgrown.
A couple logistical comments: it would be nice if there were more than 2 house keys provided, as with our group there just weren't enough to go around. Ditto on only one parking pass and one beach pass - sometimes the guards wanted every car going in and out to have a parking pass, but we had 4 cars.
The downstairs shower off the kitchen was very clogged and was only used by our group once because of the large amount of water that wouldn't drain. But the outside shower was nice and made it so that we weren't all fighting over shower space.
The bedrooms were fine, but mattresses were pretty uncomfortable, especially for our unfortunate group member who got stuck in the kid's room. He said it was impossible to sleep on it and ended up sleeping on the built-in sofas in the living room. The master bedroom (where my husband and I slept) was okay, but it would be good if there was another dresser in there - there was only 2 usable drawers in the whole room, definitely not enough room for all our clothes. There is room in there for another dresser, so it would be good if one was added.
Overall, we had a really fantastic week. It's a great value given the proximity to the beach and the size of the house!
house was dirty when we got there
it appears that house was never cleaned before we got there
We love Middlesex Beach
We really like 34 Errett Road. We have stayed there each year since 2006. The living spaces are great for large families. The kitchen is well orgainized for feeding a large crew such as ours. We love the private beach and the easy walk to the Cottage Cafe & Sea Colony Market Place..Downtown Bethany is an easy bike ride...We love it!
We'd love it more if the owners would clear sum of the vegitation around the house so that the yard would be usable since we have small kids..Also it could use some more parking (again remove some of the vegitation -scrub pines etc in front) too..
CCK & ERK
We love Middlesex Beach, but this property needs improvement
This is our 2nd year staying in Middlesex Beach, which is an awesome community...perfect for families! We will continue to come back to Middlesex as often as we can. The property at 34 Errett is an older beach house close to the beach with an interesting layout. In the center of the a-frame house is a large screened-in atrium, which was a fun place for our kids (4 & 5)to play. Prospective renters should know that the only access to bedrooms is via the screened-in atrium...consequently there is much opening/closing and locking/unlocking of doors.
I think what bothered me most about 34 Errett was the lack of cleanliness of the house overall. There were some noticeable stains on the carpet in the family room. Some of the bedspreads/quilts looked like they needed cleaning. Upon our arrival there was a broken beach chair and tangled garden hose at the entrance to the house. Finally there were even some soiled dishes in the dishwasher when we arrived. I definitely felt that more attention should have been given to cleaning. My husband adds that he would have liked some more comfortable chairs in the family room. Thanks.
Response from Wilgus Associates - 08/09/2010
Thank you for your your feedback. Yes, this home has a unique floorplan. Carpet stains are not the responsibility of the cleaners, however, once reported to us we do make arrangements to have the carpets cleaned in between tenants. Bedspreads fall in the same category. With limited time, we are unable to launder them in between guests. The broken beach chair should have been thrown away and the hose rolled up. We apologize that the appearance of the home is starting to show its age but the owners have started working on items such as the remodeling of the bathrooms that was done this past winter. Each home is decorated at the discretion of the owners, and they have chosen a ratan look which some find uncomfortable and others love.
P. Andrews (rented house with my family and my wife's sister's f
Glen Burnie, Maryland
Horrible start ruined the rest of the week
The oceanside location is very good but a couple hours after arriving my 20 month old son fell through the large screened in deck onto pavement below(no slats on the lower deck portion of the scren to prevent this). We had to call an ambulance to take us to the hospital. He needed an MRI and other tests. We spent the first night of our vacation in the hospital. The rest of the week was ruined as we worried if he was going to be ok. Not as kid friendly as we thought.
Response from Wilgus Associates - 10/26/2009
We were so sorry to hear about your son falling and were glad to hear that he was ok. This home was built in 1994 and has a VERY LARGE screened in porch, which is one of it's main features. The home sits only a few feet off of the ground and is surrounded by landscaping and sand.
close to beach
very close to beach nice house because of design you can get away from other family members if necessary had some issues with air conditioning not great parking on site for 3 cars plus passes for street
Response from Wilgus Associates - 02/09/2009
Thank you for your comments. The A/C was serviced. This quaint, private, gated and guarded community is tight on parking. There is off street parking by permit and driveway parking. Driveway sizes vary by home size and location.