Luau 6930 at Sandestin
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Luau at Sandestin is located on the beach-side of the five star Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort. The condominiums offers many amenities for its guests. There is a community pool that is heated during the winter months as well as a hot tub and kiddie pool! There is a poolside bar and outdoor grills. So, you can cook out and have cocktails while enjoying the beautiful weather outside. You will also find an exercise room in this beautiful gated community.
Luau 6930 is a 1 bedroom, 1 bath condo that sleeps up to 4 people making it the perfect location for a small family vacation or a romantic getaway! The master bedroom has a king-sized bed...Read more
Luau 6930 at Sandestin
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$105 - $195||$105 - $195||$650 - $1,250||$1,200||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 24 2013||$140||$140||$895||-||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$195||$195||$1,250||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$125||$125||$750||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Mar. 8 2014||$105||$105||$650||$1,200||3 nights|
|Mar. 9 2014 - Apr. 12 2014||$175||$175||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Apr. 13 2014 - May. 25 2014||$140||$140||$895||-||3 nights|
|May. 26 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$195||$195||$1,250||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Nov. 1 2014||$125||$125||$750||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$105||$105||$650||$1,200||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 13, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Destin stay!
Nice stay in luau 2. Clean and comfortable. Great location!
New Orleans, LA
Stay over labor day
The resort was nice. 2 complaints:
1. We were not able to use the services because we did not book directly with the resort. It was very frustrating to have that dangle in our face that these services were not available to us but to a lot of others.
2. Due to hurricane Issac, we were not able to get on the road on the day we anticipated leaving. Your staff was not understanding and would not credit us the day that we could not come. I understand the insurance policy, but a hurricane is a circumstance not within my human control and I feel an exception should have been made.
Due to these issues, I will never stay at your resort again nor recommend it to others.
Response from Destin Getaways - 09/21/2012
Thank you for leaving a review and I appreciate your feedback! I am not sure what services you are referring to that you were unable to use. All of our guests have access to the pool, tiki hut, beach, etc. There are many services that you are able to access throughout the resort in addition to those. We offer our own amenities program which includes a free round of golf, free deep sea fishing, discounts on waterpark tickets and area restaurants. Hurricane Issaac created an unfortunate situation; however, we offer trip insurance for circumstances beyond our control such as hurricanes. If you had purchased the trip insurance, you would have been covered for the day that you were unable to stay.
Anita and Pat
The condo had a beautiful view. We enjoyed the entire space and ammenities.
Destin getaway in april.
I wish I went through Sandestin. We didn't get any of the amenities complimentary. I didn't know. I should of been aware when I called. Everything else was breath taken.
Response from Destin Getaways - 04/11/2011
Thank you for your feedback, and I apologize for any inconvienience you experienced during your stay. We have our own great amenity package which offers you a free round of golf per day, a free adult fare on a deep sea fishing trip, and discounts at many area restaurants. Some of the Sandestin amenities are not included, and to receive those, you would have to rent through Sandestin which would be twice as much for the same accomodations. We do state this information on our website and on our confirmation letters. It is great that you did enjoy the condo, and we hope to have you again!
My stay at San Destin Luau 6930
Our arrival was a bit confusing because I didn't know you check in at a realty office but the young lady Whitney I believe was her name, was a doll! She was really friendly and patient despite the fact it I got there a little after 5pm. The resort was beautiful. I really loved the resort feel and at times it really felt like you were home. I did think it was much more secure than lodging in at a regular hotel area. The security guards were friendly. I did like my view from the 7th floor, although the feeling of being high is a little scary, but the view was so beautiful that I forgot how high I was! I did notice it needed a bit more maintenance on the clean side. The entertainment units on top were filthy, it didn't smell fresh. I had to clean the door when we came in, fingerprint crazy and dirty. There were a few issues with the bath tub, stove was out of place, no can opener but that was handled pretty quickly when I stopped by the office. The unit needs a hand of paint to refresh the unit. I thought it should looked spotless and pretty new for the price we paid. The bedroom is pretty small, but, we did try to make the best of it. I also did notice the pool got pretty full quickly, so it was a struggle to find a vacant chair to lay on. I noticed no life guard either. Again, the view was spectacular and breath taking. I 'm glad I didn't get the view of the parking on the other side. We did get one free admission to the Waterpark Big Kahuna which was so expensive! Admission for one over 48 in. was $36.99. It's a rip off! I loved the beach area and the beautiful sand. There is room for improvement in this unit but I would definitely come back to Destin!
Response from Destin Getaways - 07/08/2010
I apologize for the inconvenience on the arrival. Our check in address is listed on your confirmation letter but we do apologize about that and glad Whitney could be of service. Thank you for your feedback in the cleaning. We have already address this with the housekeepers and have addressed your issues with the condo. The carpets have been cleaned, touch up paint and miscellaneous items have been placed in the condo. We really appreciate your feedback and take what our guest say seriously. Thanks again
Great place to stay!
The condo was a great place to stay. The heated pool was great for the kids. The location was good, beds were confortable, plenty of sheets and blankets. We were the first ones staying since you took over management. There were a few items needing to be fixed. I left a list with Charlotte at the office. Just little stuff. I do hope you can get the ameneties card back. That would be very helpful.
Response from Destin Getaways - 07/08/2010
Thank you so much for your feedback. We did get those few things taken care of the day you left. The Luau is a wonderful place to stay and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please come see us again! Thank you