Stay with us at Ciboney by the Sea #1007 . This three bedroom Destin vacation condo is located on the first floor opening up to a grassy area perfect for playing at the end of the day. Relax by the pool or walk to the beach with miles of shoreline as your playground. Pompano Joe's beachside restaurant is just across the street for lunch and dinner. The Silver Sands outlet mall is just a few miles away for an abundance of great shopping; it is the nation's largest designer outlet.
1,106 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom- Queen Third Bedroom-Twin Bunks Liv...ing Room- Queen Sleeper Sofa Granite Countertops Third Bedroom is Bunk Room 3 TVs DVD Player Stereo Community BBQ Grill Approximately 215 Yards to the Beach
Additional amenities include: sofabed, tennis, no pets allowed, keyless lock, queen: 1, king: 1, bunk bed: 1, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, partial view.Read more
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Katie Oulliber
We come to destin several times a year and this condo was by far my favorite! We loved being on the 1st floor. The beach is a couple steps from the patio door. The condo is absolutely beautiful and the beds are very comfortable. My kids loved the bunk room. We will definetly be back to this unit again!! Thank you for such a wonderful vacation and great memories!
Very nice place, but under equipped.
Left on 04/03/2013 for a stay in March 2013 | northern travelers
This unit was very nice. First floor had great access to the grassy area and walk to the beach took all of 2 minutes! It was a nicely kept unit with a nice layout. Sadly, there were no beach chairs, umbrella, no beach toys, 'kids toys' at all, tennis racquets, etc. Nothing provided at all to use at the beach or tennis courts. Other people we spoke with had all of that in their units to use. The kitchen was very under equipped. Hardly any pans for cooking/baking for 6 of us and a very limited cooking tool supply. You needed to wash everything after every use or you had nothing to use for the next meal. Other than that, it was a beautiful place, great spot on the beach, nice pool area, and close to everything.
Left on 10/18/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Sharon Braddy
Great condo. well appointed and numerous upgrades. Would definately return. Loved location.
Great location and convenience to all activities.
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | GMC
So convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping. Great option for families with small children with a grassy area to play, bicycle paths, and the beach right across the street. Downside, the carpet especially in the living area was very dirty, and the ceiling fans and ceiling around them was very dusty. The kitchen also was not very well stocked, but we didn't cook much, so this was not a big issue. The convenience to everything overcame the downsides for us. We had a great time with extended family in the same complex. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/26/2012
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your vacation! We are thrilled that the location and convenience was just what you and your family were looking for! It is a pleasure to report that the condo has undergone a thorough deep clean to include a carpet and upholstry cleaning. We have also added and replenished items that were needed in the kitchen to make cooking easy during your vacation!
We appreciate your comments and look forward to your return stay with Southern Vacation Rentals on the family's next vacation!
Guest Service Team
Left on 07/22/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | KY family
We enjoyed our stay. The place was clean and everything was in good working order. The 3rd bedroom just has room for the bunkbed and a night stand, so if you're worried about needing space, you may want to try another place. All our kids did was sleep in there anyway, so it was fine. Also, the front bedroom only had blinds on the window, so it got bright early. All in all, we like the building, it's in a perfect location(especially for the price), just across the street from the private section of beach. This was our 3rd time at the Ciboney, first time in this condo.
My vacation at Ciboney
Left on 07/18/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Linda Bolin
The customer service I received was great! They made me feel secure. The room was clean and neat. The bunk bed room was small but your are only in there to sleep. The cooking pans could have been better. The location was great. Just walk across the road. There was grocery stores very close and drug stores. I love this area of Florida. It couldn't be better. We I think of vacation, that is where I want to go!
The Alsept/Banks/Williams Family
We survived Tropical Storm Debby!!
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | The Alsept/Banks/Williams Family
The Condo was nice and clean and close to the beach. The strom passed early in the week so we were able to get to the beach for some fun in the sun.
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Linda
1 the location was great and the keyless entry was appreciated.
On the con side: there s/b a keyless deadbolt on the inside of front door for security.
Cleanliness was an issue: dirty dishes in cupboard, dead roach in bathroom, small ants in kitchen, Dirty q tip in bathroom, personal item under master bed, mattress highly stained. Lr carpet stained and strong smell, broken patio door lock, broken patio drapes, broken garbage disposal, no dustbin, no dish soap,top rack of dishwasher "flys" out completely (dishes were saved thank goodness) cleaning crew needs a quality assurance checklist.
Also would be good to physically post the check out time and procedures. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/28/2012
Thank you for being a Southern Vacation Rental Guest and we appreciate the opportunity to host your family's vacation. In reviewing the work orders during your stay, we found no record of the items you have listed called in to our company. We did, however, have our property manager evaluate and repair the following: carpets were cleaned, new vertical blinds were ordered, sliding door locks were replaced, garbage disposal was replaced, dishwasher was repaired and remounted, a dust pan was delivered and we have addressed the housekeeping issues with that department. Again, thank you for being a Southern Guest and we look forward to your future stay
Left on 05/16/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | JD
This condo was a great deal and the location was excellent. The beach was literally across the street. It was a quiet building with nice accommodations. There was even a washer/dryer set in the unit! The rooms were spacious and clean (however, the bunkbed room is very small). The ground floor units have a nice back lawn space and patio. Check out was super easy.
There were dirty dishes in the cabinets and there were no additional trash bags or toilet paper in the unit, we had to go buy some at the store since we were staying an entire week. The manager was not informed of the lock change to the pool so we couldn't get in without getting the digital code. Also, the wifi was not actually installed in out unit so there was no Internet at all (there's a modem, but no Internet service attached to it).
A good week at Miramar Beach
Left on 07/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Jacksonville Family
For the value, this was a very nice condo unit. Great location! Loved that it was on the first floor so we had a partial view of the gulf and it was easy to get to and from the beach. Unfortunately, the a/c went out twice during our stay. Once they determined who was responsible, however, it was fixed. The children in our party loved the tennis courts but did not care for the pool, saying it was not clean. Only other negative was that it sleeps 8 but the dining table only accomodates 4.
Left on 07/05/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Shell
We chose to stay because of a family member had a beach wedding. This was nice and convenient place to stay. The linen was wrinkled as if someone had slept on them, the tub needs more cleaning, and dirty Q-tips under the bed. There should be careful cleaning since you pay for the room in advanced, the room should be spotless.
Left on 06/29/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Cheryl
Condo was clean and adequate. Minor problems were solved quickly. Disappointed in pool area. Originally could not get in to beach area because new gate with combination had been installed.
Hernshaw, West Virginia
great place to stay!
Left on 06/29/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | LAPainter
We really enjoyed the condo, right across the street from the beach and on the ground floor made it really accommodating. The room was a lot nicer than it appeared in the online photos. We were very pleased & had a great time on the beautiful beaches! The room with the bunk beds is pretty small, and I am not sure that in the online description that it mentions the nice laundry room, which is a huge plus!
It was a peaceful, quiet, and relaxing getaway
Left on 05/07/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | The Bennetts
We enjoyed the serene atmsosphere of the tranquil beaches and the time with our family. It was an quality place to make wonderful memories.
Left on 04/17/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | Jenny
We had a great stay at this Miramar Beach Condo in the Destin area. The condo was well equiped and in a great location. Our group included two moms and 4 teenagers. There was plenty of room for the 6 of us in this nicely decorated, comfortable home away from home! The walk to the beach was very short, just across a scenic boulevard. We all enjoyed walks to nearby restaurants, shops and on the beach. The weather in april was in the mid 70s during the day and a bit cooler at night. The pool was nice and clean and the kids enjoyed using it. The grounds to the condo were very nice and well kept, with a very large grassy area right off of our patio. The pool and tennis courts cannot be seen from the condo. There is a nice community charcoal grill area at the back end of the condo complex for residents to use. We enjoyed meeting new people while grilling. We did have trouble with the refrigerator and the dryer, but Southern Rentals quickly responded to our needs. They brought in a fridge for us to use for the duration of our stay and fixed a belt on the dryer to get it up and running. They told us that the owner was planning on replacing the fridge that did not keep things cold enough. All in all we had a relaxing trip. We enjoyed The Hog's Breath Saloon, Another Broken Egg, the great local shopping and visitin a beautiful secluded spot on Santa Rosa Island. We will definitely return to the area and would certainly consider staying at #1007 Ciboney again! Thanks so much!!!
Jim & Mary-
Comfortable relaxing Get-away
Left on 03/03/2011 for a stay in February 2011 | Jim & Mary-
Third occasion to rent this unit. Must like it --- we keep coming back. Appreciate the quiet location, proximity to beach, full amenities in the unit (telephone, cable tv, internet, washer, dryer, dishwasher, complete facilities and utensils, etc, in kitchen, comfortable King-size bed, spaciousness of unit. Also appreciate the repairs and upgrades that have been made which addressed my observations in the past about the unit's minor little wear and tear issues which detracted from the impression that the unit received the highest level TLC. All-in-all a very, very satisfactory accommodation which contributed greatly to a pleasant stay in the Destin area.
Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | Go TIGERS!
Great condo, very comfortable, plenty of linen loved location. Only complaint was the refrig. needs to be replaced. We bought groceries the first day we arrived and ended up having to throw out all the freezer food because it only cooled and did not freeze, the ice maker didn't work as well and when we bought ice to put in the freezer of course it melted. The refrig. part barely kept our things cool, the milk was warm. You def. need to replace it!!!
The Hedrick Family
Columbia City, Indiana
Our Stay in Ciboney #1007
Left on 04/17/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | The Hedrick Family
We have three small children and really couldn't have been happier with the accomodations that this specific condo offered. We LOVED being on the ground floor...there is a HUGE yard that our kids played in every night. As a mother, I very much appreciated the large laundry room and adequate countertop space in the kitchen. The king size bed was very comfortable in the master bedroom and everything was very clean. Our Wi-Fi worked great, as did all appliances. The room with the bunkbeds is very small...but for our little guys it was perfect. Teenagers/adults would probably struggle. You definitely can't fit much more than a few pairs of shoes in there. The carpets are pretty stained...especially in the living room/eating area. If the owners ever wanted to update, I would highly recommend tiling the rest of the rooms and maybe using large rugs for decoration. Our only REAL complaint was with the pool. You had to have a key to enter and leave and we never received one upon arrival. We called Southern Resorts on more than one occasion and our messages were never returned. We literally had to climb over the railing to get in and out. As you can imagine, this was a major inconvenience...but once in the pool, you were happy! Water temperature was very nice. We would love to stay here again! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/20/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am happy to hear of your enjoyment while on your recent vacation. But I am very concerned with your statement that no one called back for Southern Resorts Vacation Rentals. My records state we had a key from our office sent within one hour of the request for the gate. Our company takes pride in offering sundown service to offer the highest customer service available along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. Your concerns in the review will be taken care of today and I hope you will give our company another opportunity to make your next beach trip a more memorable one. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Richard Lamar General Manager
Thinking about the beach even now
Great beach and a great place to stay!
Left on 10/15/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Thinking about the beach even now
The condo was great and very spacious and even though I was on the ground floor the noise level never got to the point where it bothered me. I loved the condo and the space and the wonderful guest book that recommended some great places to eat. I would go back to Destin, FL today if I had the chance and I would probably stay at the same place since it was a great deal for the condo. I have a few small complaints like the door being slightly hard to unlock (you had to pull on it a little and twist the key to get the lock to open) but other than that it was fantastic!
It was a nice vacation spot
Left on 08/13/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | shebodean
i enjoyed where the condo was located (lose to the beach). But I do have some comlaints. First of all, when we tyrned our covers back on the bed we knew they ha not been washed because of hairs on the sheets. When my son turned his bed back there was a sock in the bed, so when knew those covers hadn't been washed either. So i had to strip the covers off all the bed in all 3 bedrooms and wash and dry them before we went to bed. We all got in bed around 1:30 a.m. after driving all day. Also the room was very hard to unlock andyall were aware of it, because in the guest book for the last 2 years that was the #1 complaint and the problem is still there. The condo was nice other thn covers not being washed, it was close to the beach, and that was convient. i wld probably stay there again if house cleaing was a little better.
Thanks, Sherry Dean
Left on 07/29/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | beachlover
The condo was very clean upon arrival. A nice accent was soap and toiletries. I would definetly stay in condo again. I don't like to deal with realty companies, but I have to say Southern Resorts was a pleasure.
I have only 1 negative comment. Our condo was located at staircase/elevator. The last two nights we were awakened at 2:00am with very loud talking and running for other guests.
One upgrade I would suggest- Drapery in queen and bunk room. Those rooms receive a lot of light from outside.
I enjoy the home, but had some issues.
Left on 07/23/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Knisely
The whole family found the condo to be clean, decently maintained, and in a beautiful area. We did however, have trouble using the wireless internet. We called Souther Resorts and were told they would send someone that day or the next to fix the problem. NOBODY ever showed up! We never got to use the internet service that was to be provided. We figured there really was no reason to pack 2 laptops for the trip! The only other real inconvenience was the sink in the kitchen. It leaked all over the counter, therefore we kept using the hand towels and sometimes bath towels to keep the counter and everything on it from getting wet. Overall, we really did enjoy our vacation in Cibonney. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/28/2009
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. You have mentioned some issues you experienced with your kitchen sink during your recent stay. We do apologies for you having to deal with this issue while on vacation, but unfortunately these things do happen. This owner has since replaced the entire sink and has had everything re-fitted underneath to make sure this never happens again. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Franklin2156
The condo was very clean and updated very nicely. I'm hoping to use this same place next year. Highly recogmend this one!!
Left on 07/03/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | JLW
This was my first time to Destin and Ciboney was the right choice. Lots of positives: The condo was clean and new, the master suite was incredible, the patio led out to a large grassy area that was perfect for the kids to play, quiet place, beach across the street was an easy access, pool at complex was never crowded. We really liked the fact that we were not in the super-congested "high-rise" part of Destin. Would recommend the pizza pub down the street for decent St. Louis style pizza. Overall, a great family vacation!
Left on 03/25/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Destin Condo
The condo was very convenient to the beach. Parking was easy and
even during spring break it was a quiet complex.
The condo has minimal covering over the bedroom windows, blinds
only, and needs some type of curtains. The bed(s) squeak ALOT.
The third bedroom is very tiny and has a pair of bunk beds squeezed
into it. Works fine for small kids but not grownups.
The condo was clean and nicely furnished with plenty of towels,
dishware and had a nice washer/dryer.
Fleeing the Storm
New Orleans, La.
Nice condo, close to beach.
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | Fleeing the Storm
We were evacuating from a(nother) storm and were able to get a last minute condo at Ciboney. The condos are pet friendly which may be important to some, but my granddaughter is allergic to dogs so she was miserable the whole time. The place isn't new, but well maintained. It has a very nice pool and tennis court as well. The kitchen was nicely appointed, the beds were comfy and there were tv's in every room so the kiddies could watch Disney while the adults monitored the storm. There is a private beach access right across the street. Prices were reasonable.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.