For your next trip to the beach stay with us at two bedroom beachfront Edgewater #900. Enjoy relaxing on your balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This complex has two huge beachfront pools and a beachside bar for the ultimate in relaxation. Delight in all of the amenities that this Destin, Florida vacation complex offers such as a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, fitness and more! As you journey through this well landscaped property you will feel primed for the perfect vacation.
1,060 Square Feet Bed Sizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-(2) Twins Living Room-Full... Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 2 DVD Players Community BBQ Grill Poolside Bar Toddler's Wading Pool Game Room Basketball Court Playground Spa Onsite
Additional amenities include: sofabed, gated community, beach service for a fee in season, full view, king: 1, twin: 2, elevator, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Grammy & Pops
Overall our experience was pretty good. The pool passes were not in the room--called & was told they would be there the next day--never was, but didn't have any trouble getting in the pools without them. Television in front bedroom didn't work. Kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. Just wished the room was directly on the beach & not back where it was, but overall the experience went smoothly and everyone seemed to have a great time.
It was a nice clean condo .
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Bobby Forrest
The condo was nice and clean with nplenty of room. The ocean view was great from our balcony. The only two things we did not like was we werer expecting it to be closer to other activities for kids in which it was not and our checking in through Southern was a hassle due to the fact they did not have our keys and info needed in their mail box as was suppose to be. After two days of driving it was a let down having to run down someone to get you what you paid over $1500 for in advance. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/18/2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate when our guests let us know how we are doing! We are happy to hear that the view was great and the condo was nice, clean and roomy!
I do want to apologize that you had some difficulties with your check in when you arrived. We do our best to make the check in as smooth as possible and we did not meet our goal this time. We have been able to improve since you left this inconvenience with us and ensure our guest information is in the lockbox as promised.
Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals and we look forward to your next vacation with us!
Guest Service Team
Left on 05/26/2012 for a stay in January 2012 | Madeline
We always get very good service with Southern Resorts.
Would highly recommend them to our friends.
Wonderful ocean view from the balcony
Left on 06/24/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Snellville family
Our family enjoyed out stay at Edgewater. The view was amazing. The pools were fantastic. (We would have liked the beach chair set-up to have been provided as it was for other guests. It was a long haul to bring our own chairs to the beach.) Overall though, it was a very nice vacation.
May Wedding in Destin
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Jed
I have stayed at the complex before, so the place is great but my only nitpicky thing that bother me is that you should give out two remotes instead of one because it is a pain waiting for someone to let you in the gate with just a window pass.
Good but not Great
Left on 04/22/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | Good but not Great
We loved the facility of Edgewater. The pools and beach were great. The snack bar at the pool location was a welcome convenience and the food was very good.
The condo itself could have used some maintenance repairs and upgrades. Several things were broken and all TV's were the old bulky kind. For the rent we paid I would have thought it would have newer amenities.
This was our second stay at the Edgewater Resort and would probably return but not to this particular condo.
Left on 04/14/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | cmcrooks
We recently stayed at Edgewater and had a great time. Location was great, pool and all amenities (pools, beach, fitness room, playground ect) were great. Our condo was perfect for my family and the view from the balcony was awesome.
The only downer was the basketball hoop got broken. My sons played their alot until that happened.
Left on 07/22/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | destin lover
I have stayed at edgewater many times before...always going through VRBO. This was my least favorite rental. I could check in early with no additional fees at all of the other rentals. The airconditon in the Master bedroom was not flowing through the vent properly. All the other places in the condo were cool but the bedroom lacked that. The carpet in the master was FILTHY! I chose this condo strictly on price. Will not do that again. Our three other families that went with us only paid a few hundred more...they reciecved the umbrella service and their condos were newly updated and clean. I also did not like the fact that there were only 4 kitchen chairs at the table..6 would have been nice. Last but not least...the patio furniture was disgusting. we would not even sit on the chairs. I don't normally write reviews like this but I thought you may want to let the ownwer know. We will not be staying at unit 900 again. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/28/2009
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. We hope you enjoyed your stay while at Edgewater 900, it is truly a unique property. Your concerns over the patio furniture and high traffic areas of the carpet have been communicated to the owner and will be addresses within the next week, while the owner is down. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
Nice condo with few issues
Left on 03/12/2009 for a stay in February 2009 | steve
We really enjoyed our stay in edgewood 900.The beach is awesome.The pool was warm and roomy.The condo was nicely furnished.The balcony was great as was the view.There were a few issues.The king bed frame was detatched,the mattress a little uncomfortable.The sliding balcony doors made a howling noise when the wind blew.The clothes dryer vent was disconnected,I fixed this and the bed frame.And there was construction going on in the room above us and beside us 3 out of the 4 weeks that we were there,a little noisy.Other than these issues we loved the condo,the Destin area,and were treated well by booking agency. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 04/02/2009
Southern Resorts is happy to hear you enjoyed your stay while at Edgewater. We have looked into your concerns and addressed as needed. Thank you for staying with Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again in the future.
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Jo Ann
As usual, we enjoyed our stay in Destin at The Edgewater. We would have enjoyed our stay much more had the weather cooperated (we were there at pre-hurricane season) and it rained non-stop for at least three of the five days we were there. At least we had a nice condo to stay dry in and watch the Olympics.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.