Gulf Winds East #16
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Gulf Winds East #16 is located on Scenic Highway 98 directly across the street from the beach in Destin, Florida. You have your own private beach access with a gazebo! Because of it's fantastic location on Scenic Highway 98 you will be conveniently close to local favorite restaurants and some of the best shopping in the Destin area. Not only that, but you are just a short drive away from the movie theater inside the Destin Commons.
Gulf Winds East #16 is a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome that sleeps up to 10 people making it the perfect location for your family vacation. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed with a set of twin bunk beds...Read more
Gulf Winds East #16
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$100 - $185||$100 - $185||$600 - $1,150||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 24 2013||$125||$125||$750||-||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$185||$185||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$120||$120||$780||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Mar. 8 2014||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 9 2014 - Apr. 12 2014||$165||$165||$999||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Apr. 13 2014 - May. 17 2014||$120||$120||$780||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$185||$185||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Nov. 1 2014||$120||$120||$780||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$110||$110||$690||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Gulf Winds East
Absolutely wonderful place to stay. I have vacationed at Gulf Winds on a fairly regular basis and don't ever consider staying anywhere else. They respond immediately if there is a problem and the condos are roomy, clean and well stocked. As an added bonus, my son was able to play golf twice with the rental. The only thing I might add to the "freebies" is maybe something for the ladies; like a free mani-pedi or a discount for shopping. ;-}
Also, in your request for a review the quote below was included and surely needs to be updated, as a 10% discount would certainly make me consider more than one stay per year!
"As a preferred client we would also like to offer a 10% discount off your next stay with Crye-Leike Coastal Realty. Eligibility applies to all reservations booked by November 30, 2008 and stay by March 15, 2009. Please mention code 10flipkey at time of reservation."
Grand Prairie, TX
We enjoyed another year at Gulf Winds East. Marisol is great and we can't wait to return next year!!!
Great location, decent price. Flooring felt unstable on stairs, and attendant was lazy and un helpful. But those are the only two complaints! Would rent again if needed room for 6-7 again.
Response from Destin Getaways - 07/11/2012
Thank you so much for leaving a review and I really appreciate the feedback you have given me. We will go over this with the attendant and make sure that this does not happen again. We will also check out the flooring on the stairs to make sure that it is stable.
Close to the beach and pool but not too comfortable.
When we arrived the back screen door was laying on the glass slIding door. I had to call the next day to get it put on. There was no one in the office during our stay, so getting repairs or other problems fixed we difficult and time consuming. The remote for the downstairs tv was completely destroyed and was not replaced. The air conditioning in the upstairs was poor. When we have stayed at other condo places we have always had samples of dish soap and laundry detergent and softener, but there wasn't any of this at your place.
Response from Destin Getaways - 07/11/2012
Thank you so much for leaving a review and I appreciate your feedback. We have addressed the maintenance issues in the townhome and will make sure to check more thoroughly. The dish soap and laundry detergent is something that guests have to supply and that information is included in your confirmation.
White Hall, Arkansas
Beach Bum Getaway
We enjoyed our trip and our stay at the Gulf Winds East Condos. The Condo was clean, people were friendly and helpful, centrally located to the beach, resturants and shopping centers. We would defintely stay there again. We liked that we didn't have to walk a long distance to the beach.
Great place to stay, nice pool, short walk to the beach.
The condo was nice and clean. It was very comfortable and we enjoyed our stay.
Grand Prairie, TX
We love this condo and this particular unit. We have stayed here for about 10 years.
a very relaxing experience
We loved staying here. The location was great. It was a very short distance to the beach. Everything was clean and in working order. Our only complaint was that the master bedroom upstairs was very hot. Besides this is was great. We will stay here again for sure!!
Beautiful beach,nice room.
Only thing negative was the rude,crabby,groundskeeper,who yelled at my children.
The accomodations and location is great
We were in Destin for our daughter's wedding and feel that we happened upon a great place to stay during the celebration. If or when we visit Destin again I will want to stay at Gulf Winds E if possible. The rooms are very nice, clean, and just steps from the beach. Thanks for the great accommodations.
Great vacation rental!
We used Gulf Winds East rentals during our recent vacation to Destin, Florida and we had a wonderful experience. The people in the office were great to deal with--organized, prompt, and friendly. The unit was exactly like the pictures and description had advertised, and it was clean and attractive. We had a great time and would definitely go back to the Gulf Winds/Crye Leike facilities!
Dirty condo-should NOT be rented.
GWE should either hire another cleaning company, or have the owners buy new linens, paint, and have professionals come clean---dust was everywhere--the floors and dishes were filthy. I have stayed in condos at this site for years, and this will be my last. The outside is kept very clean by Paul--he is wonderful--but the noise, along with the type of people who stay here now, is horrible.
Response from Destin Getaways - 07/23/2009
We apologize for any inconvenience you had during your stay. We are Sorry you were unhappy with the condo and wish it would've been brought to our attention when you checked in so we could have sent housekeeping over. We have had the same housekeeping team for many years with minimal complaints. If any of our guests are unhappy with anything in the condo we ask that you call immediately so that we can take care of on the front end so that you may enjoy the rest of your stay. We do hope you come back to Gulf Winds as it is a wonderful place to be. Guests have been coming back for 20 years! Thank you for bringing it to our attention.
new orleans, LA
bed was so uncomfortable
Overall things were fine. The location is great. The pool is beautiful, and the grounds are very clean and nicely landscaped. However, the bed in the master bedroom was completely uncomfortable. It was of substandard quality. We had to sleep on the floor. The master bedroom was hot and the upstairs was never completely cooled by the air conditioning unit. peices were missing from every set of blinds in the unit. The overall appearance of the unit was like a sloppy apartment.
Great Place, Great Time
We were really impressed by the amenities at the condo. It was the first time I have rented a condo for vacation and was very impressed. It was like home away from home. The pool was just outside our front door and the beach was just across the street. The condo had a washer and dryer which was very handy with two small children. We were close to area attractions. Definitely two thumbs up. I would go there again
The location was great and just a short walk to the beach. We loved the unit and it was right beside the pool. Which was beautiful but was closed for a few days because many people were getting sick. Also we had our beach stuff stolen from the beach and the back porch of the unit. That was a bummer. But I would probably stay there again due to location.