Gulf Winds East #42
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Gulf Winds East #42 is located on Scenic Highway 98 directly across the street from the beach in Destin, Florida. You have your own private beach access with a gazebo! Because of it's fantastic location on Scenic Highway 98 you will be conveniently close to local favorite restaurants and some of the best shopping in the Destin area. Not only that, but you are just a short drive away from the movie theater inside the Destin Commons.
Gulf Winds East #42 is a 2 bedroom, 2.5 bath townhome that sleeps up to 8 people making it the perfect location for your family vacation. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed while the guest bedroom has 2...Read more
Gulf Winds East #42
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$100 - $185||$100 - $185||$600 - $1,150||$0||3 nights|
|Apr. 13 2013 - May. 24 2013||$125||$125||$750||-||3 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$185||$185||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Nov. 1 2013||$120||$120||$780||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2013 - Mar. 8 2014||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 9 2014 - Apr. 12 2014||$170||$170||$1,025||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Apr. 13 2014 - May. 17 2014||$125||$125||$750||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2014 - Aug. 9 2014||$185||$185||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 10 2014 - Nov. 1 2014||$125||$125||$780||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 2 2014 - Jan. 1 2016||$100||$100||$600||-||3 nights|
|View all 9 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 21, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a wonderful time with our family and it felt like we were
The pictures online were great, but when finally arrived
it was better then that. I have 2 small children and it made them
feel more at home then being couped up in some small motel room.
We met our family there from central Florida and we are from
north alabama, so it was the perfect middle for both of us.
My parents enjoyed just as much. Thanks again!
This was our first trip to Destin and it was as perfect as it could get. The condo was very comforting. Felt like we were at home. We cannot say anything negative. The check in was simple and fast and the check out was very easy. Thank you very much for the experience. We will be visiting again soon.
We had a wonderful stay! The condo was decorated beautifully. Everything was exactly like the pictures. Nice and quiet location but still very close to the beach! Will definetly stay here again!!
We truly enjoyed our stay here the Condo's decor is just right we felt like we were @ home. Fully equipped with everything you need and located right across the street from the beach!! Friendly service as well. I would recommend
Little Rock, AR
Beautiful place. Very happy with it. Great location. Just wish you left more trash bags than just one. Other than that. I really enjoyed my stay.
Star City, Arkansas
Nice Place to stay
Our visit to Deston was very enjoyable. We did make it there the week before the oil spill hit the shore. The beach and everything was beautiful. The condo was very nice. We had problems with the TV, but the manager came over and worked on it the first day. Nice place right across the street form the ocean, but you have to walk, you can not park over at the beach. Gulf Winds East is very friendly and comfortable place to visit.
Pleasant enough stay. Crye Lyke Staff not very helpful, rude.
The unit was pleasant enough. There were several things broken, sliding doors, light bulbs out, patio funiture, dead lock stuck. Staff was not friendly or welcoming. Your own your own there for sure. Clean unit, we felt comfortable. We were worried about oil, luckily it was oil free. Crye Lyke will not budge on giving money back. Be sure your able to keep the reservation.
Response from Destin Getaways - 06/07/2011
I'm very sorry to hear of the inconvenience during your stay. If you were to alert the office to the maintenance issues, we could have had them fixed so that you could thoroughly enjoy your stay. We are here to fix any problems that you may have, and more than happy to talk to you about any questions or concerns.
I was in town on buisness and brought my family with me because my 3 yr old had never been to the ocean. When I inquired about this unit it was my understanding that it was "beach front" - we couldn't even see the beach from this unit. When I called Crye Leike about the unit they said their was nothing they could do and then called me back a couple of times offering to move us to another unit but it would cost us another $600. You've got to be kidding me! My in laws own a time share in Tennessee so we know how this works.
The unit was not cleaned very well and the carpet was nasty, you couldn't even go to the bathroom barefooted without your feet being black and one of the toilets was stopped up when we got there!
We arrived on Sunday and got our papers from the lock box and had to call to find out where the unit was - there was no map of the units to guide you to yours, had to call and get the code for the gate to the beach and no one knew what I was talking about and even said that I must be at the wrong place because I had rented unit 43 and Gulf Winds didn't have a unit 43, which was not the case I rented unit 42 through Crye Leike. So they finally got on the same page as me and got the beach code, that didn't work so we had to try another, finally we got through the gate and they sent the maintenance man over after we found a plunger in the unit and got the toilet to flush. The office at gulf Winds is closed on Sunday and Monday, the Crye Leike office didn't realize that becasue they kept telling me someone was at the office and I could go talk to them. When I checked out I expressed my concerns to the Gulf Winds Office and the lady just said well I wish you would have told us earlier and I told her the office was closed when we checked in and then I was working on Tuesday and Wednesday and would be checking out on Friday so we just tried to make the best of it.
Over all a bad experience with the Gulf Winds and Crye Leike - will not rent with them again!!!
Response from Destin Getaways - 04/01/2010
We again we apologize for any inconvenience. Your reservation was booked online and we do not market the Gulf Winds as a Gulf front property (beach front). We did not have a lot available during the time you were here but did offer to upgrade you. After you had expressed your concerns on your check out day the manager onsite personally went to the unit to check the carpet and the floors. She wiped the floors with a white cloth and nothing “black” came off. The carpet even though it is not new is clean. We apologize for the miscommunication on the beach code however the beach code was written on your check in package. If the issues had been brought to our attention during your stay it would have allowed us the opportunity to accommodate you. We asked upon your check out if everything was to his satisfaction you stated yes thank you and we wished him well on his vacation.
Un Invited Company...
- When we needed a new coffee maker, the old one died, short a blanket, or batteries for the smoke detector, Marisol was very fast and getting them for us.
- We found the home well equipped and comfortable.
- Gulf Winds East is in a good location. It is handy to shopping, the beach, and walking.
- What we liked best was the location of Gulf Winds, the layout of the unit and how well equipped it was. The response time of the on-site office when you had a request was very good.
- What we did not like was the uninvited company - RATS. Some people believe they come in when you have the door open when carrying in things - NO WAY - I found the results of the rats in the kitchen, reported to the office and got immediate help. Within two hours, the exterminator had come set sticky traps and caught a rat in the closet under the stairs. There was still one there as I kept finding garbage on floor in kitchen and under the chair I was sitting in. There was sticky traps set but no results.
During the first week of the uninvited company I would sit and think how they were getting in. I walked around the outside of unit 42 looking for openings. At the back I found a large hole in the foundation and a drain pipe. Went inside and this hole lined up with the dishwasher. There was an opening between the dishwasher and the cupboard. This was a direct access to the kitchen from outside. I went right to the offfice and had Marisol and the handyman come and see it. They plugged the hole with steel wood and would cement it over later.
I lived with this for my last two weeks until I found an apple on the floor, partly eaten. This apple was in a bowl on the table along with another apple and two bananas, all went in the garbage. Needless to say this was the icing on the cake..I had enough. The exterminatior came and set a snap trap in the dining room on the last Friday of the month. Only had one trap but was back on Monday March 1st with another one.
St. Louis, MO
Nice enough for the price.
This condo unit match's pretty much what you would expect to pay for it.
It seemed clean but a little dingy. Nothing fancy, but everything worked.
All the units are within very close walking distance to the beach.
My only disappointment with our stay was, we were told over the phone when
making the reservation that our room overlooked the pool and we did not.
Our room was not even close to overlooking the pool.
Very Comfortable and Relaxing
We found Unit 42 suffiently furnished to make our stay very comfortable. The management was very accomodating and helpful. The location is convenient to the beach and some great places to eat. We will return when time affords us that luxury.