|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
2,045 Square Feet Bedsizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-King Third Bedroom-(2)Twin & Full Bunks 4 TVs 4 DVD Players Private BBQ Grill Jacuzzi Tub Walk In Shower Granite Countertops Stainless Steel Appliances We are sorry, but tents are not allowed on this community's beach
Rental Property is located in Miramar Beach, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
Miramar Beach, Florida
located in Miramar Beach, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$473||$473||$840 - $2,830||$1,530 - $1,700||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$225||$225||$1,345||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$375||$375||$2,245||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$450||$450||$2,695||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$375||$375||$2,245||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$260||$260||$1,570||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$190||$190||$1,125||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$205||$205||$1,240||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$190||$190||$1,125||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$140||$140||$840||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$1,530||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,700||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$236||$236||$1,412||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$257||$257||$1,554||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$305||$305||$1,838||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$236||$236||$1,412||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$394||$394||$2,357||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$473||$473||$2,830||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$394||$394||$2,357||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$273||$273||$1,649||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$200||$200||$1,181||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$215||$215||$1,302||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$200||$200||$1,181||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$147||$147||$882||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$1,530||3 nights|
|View all 24 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
We had a great time staying at this rental. There were a few small things that were issues: no pot holders, pool and beach code boxes temperamental leaving us to jump fences and gates on a few occasions and pool lights not working preventing night swimming (pool closes at 9 so appropriate lighting should be provided for safety and convenience). Bedrooms were very spacious and rental was clean and fairly well stocked with kitchen equipment. Neighborhood was quiet and beach was away from public and condo beaches which resulted in smaller crowds which made keeping an eye on the kids easier. We would stay again!!!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2012
Southern genuinely appreciates your willingness to share your vacation experience. We were happy to hear that you had a great stay in this unit and the area. We will further look into the issues reported for repair and/or replacement. Thank you and we hope that you will allow us the opportunity to serve your future vacation needs. Guest Services~
Wonderful family beach property!
This beach house was perfect. Clean, well maintained and stocked with everything you need. The bedrooms were comfortable and with 3 1/2 baths our family never had to wait in line for a shower. Loved the beach chair and umbrella service, as well as the private beach which was only a block away. Will definitely be back!
Treat of a Retreat!
Very pleased with our recent stay at Frangista Retreat. The home was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated. We had multi families visiting and the layout worked well for adults and children alike, and the large bedroom size kept folks from feeling crowded. Porches were lovely. Beach close, and lots to do in the area. Only issue was that canopy tents are not allowed on the private beach, and with a big family group we like to use our tents.
Boca Raton, FL
We really enjoyed our stay @ Frangista Retreat, everyone was hap
The house was nice, loved the decore, very clean. We loved being so close to the beach. There was plenty of room for everyone, we had two families styling there. Upstairs bathrooms were much nicer than downstairs bedroom. The driveway was so narrow, would've been better if the shrubs were cut back so people can walk between cars and yard. Other than that, it was perfect, impressive, worth every penny.
Beautiful house with lots of space
The house is beautifuly decorated with plenty of space in the bedrooms. Our kids loved the children's room. The bathrooms are also very spacious.
House would have been great without the ants.
we had a great stay. The house was great. We had two issues. First, there were ants all over the house. The blender was not cleaned prior to our arrival, which caused the problem. We had to purchase ant traps to kill the ants. The exteriminator went to the wrong house therefore was delayed in treating the problem.
The second problem was the dryer. When we washed our clothes something in the dryer stained many of our clothes.
Thats being said. It suited our needs for vacation. I will not stay there again.
Enjoyed stay...hated the Maintenance Response
Nice quality place and comfortable. Short walk to beach. Parking was awkward on narrow drive way with plants overhanging and vehicles were drenched by sprinklers 8-9 am. The front walk way is useless they way its layed out for access to porch. Not enough porch chairs: front and top two balcanys. The dishwasher was inop for the 4 days we were there, annoying to have to do dishes by hand on vacation. It was "scheduled" to be replaced 2 days after we left.
Good House To Stay in
This is a great house to stay in.. It's 2 blocks away from the "private beach". The Rooms a big, the house has all kinds of upgrades, very clean. The only thing we didn't like is the garage/driveway.. Once cars are parked there is kinda difficult to enter the house. The need to build a separate entrance to the house.
Great home, tricky description
The home was great to stay at. I was only disappointed with a few things. The description claimed the master bedroom was on the bottom floor and that it had a jacuzzi tub and walk in shower. I even called to verify this! It was wrong! The two rooms upstairs had these! Also the grill thats there is a small camping grill. The dryer took two cycles to dry clothes, and the jets in the tub in the kids room did not work. Aggravating stuff but a beautiful home l. With all this said, you can't find a better located home for the beach. Beautiful neighborhood too!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 05/03/2011
Thank You for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Frangista Retreat Home. Our guest feedback is imperative to us so we can continue to exceed our guest expectations. We sincerely apologize if there was any misrepresentation on the location of tubs in the home. We try to be very diligent in our descriptions to our guest and do offer pictures and video tours of all properties on our website.
We also sincerely apologize about the maintenance issues you had with the dryer and the jacuzzi tub. We do have maintenance on staff and they would have been happy to look at any maintenance issues if we had been contacted during your stay.
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation soon!
Guest Services Supervisor
Very good but could easily be excellent with small improvements.
The house was great. Good neighborhood. Close to beach. Shopping nearby. Local pub.
blind on front door
No BBQ...we bought a small BBQ and left it for others to enjoy
mold in the bathroom on the main floor...need ventilation
gaberator broke, called but not fixed