4 Some Fun
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
2,700 Square Feet Bedsizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-King Third Bedroom-King with Twin Fourth Bedroom-Queen Fifth Bedroom-(Bunkroom)-2 Sets of Twin Bunk Beds Living Room-(2) Twin Sleeper Chairs 6 Flat Screen TVs 6 DVDs Free HBO IPOD Docking Station Additional Ice Maker (2) Refrigerators Game Table Community BBQ Grills Private Propane Grill Beach Wagon Provided Four Chairs and Tw...Read more
4 Some Fun
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$756||$756||$1,350 - $4,531||$2,565 - $2,850||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$600||$600||$3,595||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$720||$720||$4,315||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$600||$600||$3,595||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$405||$405||$2,425||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$270||$270||$1,620||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$295||$295||$1,780||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$270||$270||$1,620||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$2,565||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 22 2013||$225||$225||$1,350||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013||$270||$270||$1,620||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$225||$225||$1,350||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$270||$270||$1,620||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2014||$225||$225||$1,350||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||-||-||-||$2,850||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$347||$347||$2,074||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$415||$415||$2,489||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$452||$452||$2,699||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$347||$347||$2,074||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$630||$630||$3,775||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$756||$756||$4,531||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$630||$630||$3,775||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$425||$425||$2,546||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$284||$284||$1,701||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$310||$310||$1,869||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$284||$284||$1,701||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Nov. 21 2014||$236||$236||$1,418||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 22 2014 - Nov. 28 2014||$284||$284||$1,701||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 29 2014 - Dec. 19 2014||$236||$236||$1,418||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 20 2014 - Dec. 26 2014||$284||$284||$1,701||-||3 nights|
|View all 29 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 10, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The Miller Family
Couldn't have asked for more!
It's difficult to even put into words how wonderful this vacation was for our family. From the moment we stepped through the doors at 4SomeFun we were never disappointed. The house far exceeded our expectations. You never know if you can totally believe the pictures and descriptions when renting site unseen, but in this case the pictures online hardly do justice to this home. 4SomeFun has enough space for even a large group. The extra fridge and ice maker is such a nice touch. The beds were comfortable and it was so nice that each bedroom has it's own bathroom. The house is a very easy walk to the beach as well as the heated pool. The location is wonderful because you are far enough away from downtown Destin that you feel separated from all the rush and busyness, yet you are only 15-20 minutes from the Harbor Walk and all the great restaurants. I really hate to submit this review because I would love to keep this a secret for our family! Enjoy!!
All thumbs up for 4 Some Fun! The house was even better than all the pictures on line. We thoroughly enjoyed every second in the house. We did have an issue with the internet connection but when I called, someone was over within the hour (on day after Christmas, no less)! We had a large group (17) and there were accomodations for everyone. The kitchen had everything we needed - love the extra fridge and icemaker!!We will definitely be back!!
Alford Clan : )
This house had everything that you would possibly need for a vacation, except the food. My family especially enjoyed the hot tub, pool, basketball court, and tennis court. We also enjoyed the beach which was just a short walk! Plan to stay here agin very soon!!!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2012
Southern is always happy to hear from our guests who are willing to share their memories with our company. We are especially grateful that we had a hand in helping to create these memories. We thank you for being a Southern Guest and we will see you again next year. Guest Services~
Good time by all
We have stayed here before and love the house. There were a couple of problems this time as the house is getting a little older. The shower door was broke in one bathroom, the wagon had a flat and the grill was missing. But we called and everything was fixed that day. Close walk to the beach and all on one level.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals for your recent stay in Destin. We have read your comments about the home and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It sounds like your vacation was enjoyed by all and that we were able to promptly assist in getting some minor issues resolved. Again, thank you for being a Guest of Southern and we look forward to your next visit.
The house was beautiful and spacious. We could have used bigger pots and pans for cooking on the nights we ate in. When you have a big group (which this house holds), you need bigger pots and pans. We thorougly enjoyed rocking on the porch with the great chairs and ceiling fan created a nice breeze. When we had a mantainence problem they responded in a timely manner except for the ice machine. The ice machine was great addition to this house, leaked a lot but they finally got that fixed by mid week. All in all, I will stay there again. Great home for big family or multi family groups. Nice to sit at a big table and eat with everyone. Big room for entertaining, could use a few more comfortable chairs in this big room for watching tv and just hanging out. House also comes with beach chairs and umbrellas, we used this everyday. It was a great addition for them to have.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 10/17/2012
Thank you for your kind words! We are thrilled to hear how enjoyable seemed to be and look forward to your next stay at 4 Some Fun!
Guest Service Team
was a perfect place for families with small children. plenty of seating at the bar and great room to run around. everyone had a private bath and all had a good time. would have been totally perfect if there was a patch of green to let kids run in.
Best Family Vacation Ever
Had such a great time. Loved the house - all the space. Better than I dreamed it would be. Great service. It would have been nice to have had better directions to house once we got into the complex.
4 some fun was far more than for some fun
We were well, well, pleased with our experience. Looking forward to a return, sometime in the future.
The location of the house is great. It's a short walk to the beach and pool. The house has enough room to accommodate all 12 of my family members and is the reason why we continued to rent the house. And had we not had the problems we had this year, would probably continue to rent it. We have rented 4SomeFun for 3 years. The first year was wonderful, there were minor problems, however, they were taken care of very quickly. The second year was about the same. My family and I had a wonderful time. However, the 3rd year left me feeling I will never rent this property again. After arriving we quickly noticed the floor was not cleaned; the bedding in one of the rooms had stains on it; the light over the dinning room table was so dusty, I thought it was going to drop in our food; the door handle to one of the bedrooms came off and the color on the TV in the main room went out. Finally, my husband and I went to the office to inform the staff how disappointed we were with the accommodations. I understand normal wear and tear however, all the above mentioned problems, along with some other problems didn't sit well with my family and I. We will be searching for other properties for next year.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/23/2012
Southern thanks you for taking the time to share your enjoyment for this home in previous years as well as the disappointment and concerns for this home you recently experienced. We are very sorry that some wear and tear has caught up to this home and have already addressed these issues. As for the cleanliness, we feel that this should have not been an issue during your stay and this too was given careful review during our deep clean of this home. Southern thanks you for being a continued Guest and we look forward to serving you with the highest quality in your future stay with us. Southern Vacation Rentals Guest Service Agent
All 27 of us had a great time
The only problem we had was the propane tank was out, and one call to the office, and it was replace on the spot, the place was great, and the sleeping quarters was great,, location was the center of attraction, close to the beach, pool and REC area, all in all a great place and vacation
Great House/Great Location!
4 Some Fun is a beautiful house! The kitchen is very spacy and there is plenty of family room and dining room space for everyone to find a comfy seat. We traveled w/several other families and our children and the kids loved the double bunks and we loved that it was at the back of the house. The location was perfect...short walk to the pool and/or beach! The only issues we had were people knocking and asking if it was the "office" (I think it used to be) and some folks pulled into our front parking spaces...this happened nearly all week. Although the kitchen was great size-wise, it was lacking a bit in the equiptment area...we had to call to get a pitcher, spatula, lighter for the grill and some additional bowls. These were delivered promptly, I must say. The house sleeps 15 so I feel like some additional pots/pans and kitchen supplies (plastic bowls for left-overs, etc. would have definitely helped!! Over-all, we did love it and would stay in the house again...it's updated and decorated beautifully! We had a great time!
Size of house was perfect for our party of 15; location was great; we had everything we needed except for the dryer not getting hot enough (was kind of hard keeping up with towels). When we needed service for the beeping fire alarm and the a/c, maintenance was right over. Was very hard to find, but we know where it is for next year.
Great house very clean and nice location.
nice kitchen. good parking close to the beach.
Great location ! Lots of space !
Wonderful stay. Better than expected. Clean, updated decor, comfortable. Immediate response to minor issue. Short walk to beach and the included beach setups were a plus. I would recommend to any large / extended family. Very large big room for family gatherings. No complaints.
Great Home with lots of extras!
Such a fun house for our group of 13! We had traveled for about 15 hours when we arrived and the house is a little tricky to find, but it was so worth it when we found it and got settled in! Great amenities, location and decorations! The kitchen, dinning and living room are all one huge room that allows for great community time, and the bedrooms are far enough tucked into the rest of the house for private time if needed. The dishwasher stopped working while we were there, and when we called there was a service person there within 10 minutes. Close to outlet mall and other great shops. Would highly recommend this house for anyone traveling with a group of friends or with family!
Lake Charles , LA
Great House and amenities
The house was in excellent condition. It was a great experience I would definantly stay there again. The distance to the beach was perfect and the price was excellent.
I thank the Southern Resorts team every year for their customer friendliness and professionalism. Our family will return with Southern Resorts indefinitely.
Relaxing and wonderful stay...
Travelled from kc to relax and enjoy family and extended family with kids. House is in a great location close to the beach (125 yards). 5 bedrooms, 5 baths and an extremely large kitchen with everything that you need including two ice makers. Also included a washer and dryer too. Spacious floor plan that accommodated all nine in our family. Upon arrival, Southern Resorts had already put up a Christmas tree for us. Nice touch! Loved our week long stay and would definitely come back and stay again. We highly recommend this property! One minor issue for guests coming in and not familiar with the area would be a better map/guide on how to navigate your way to the rental property.
Jefferson City, MO
Great House for a big family!
"4 Some Fun" was a great house that accommodated 4 families with lots of teen age children. The kitchen is a dream with all stainless steel appliances, a large table that sits 12 and a bar with additional seating. The living room, dinning room and kitchen are all open making a very large living space and the 5 bedrooms all had tv's mounted on the walls. Beds were comfortable with lots of storage. The extra refrigerator and ice maker were great with such a large group. I'd highly recommend this house. It is situated between two condo's but very close to the beach and pools. We would highly recommend it and would return to the same house again.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/22/2010
Thank You for your feedback on your stay with Southern Resorts. We are delighted to hear that the accommodations suited your family’s needs. 4 Some Fun is in a fabulous location in the community with beach and pool access points within a short stroll. Your feedback is imperative so we can continue to exceed our customers’ expectations. We look forward to having you stay with Southern Resorts in the future.
Guest Services Supervisor
A fun time had by all!
It had a lot of room and we never had to go buy ice. The bedrooms were very nice and the house was laid out nice. Just a short walk to the beach. The pools were small but adequate. It was a lot nicer than staying at a hotel and the one floor layout was great.
Still in love with Destin
The experience was pleasant.
This is my second year renting 4 Some Fun and by far last year was a better experience. The location is wonderful, access to the beach is great. However, the house itself is showing signs of despair. The room my husband and I stayed in last year and again this year was freezing. When we adjusted the temperature the rest of the house became too hot. The bedding was not cleaned. There were things missing in the kitchen which we had last year. I called management and everything was taken care of to our satisfaction, with the exception of the temperature. Overall, it is a good house and I would recommend it.
Great multi-family beach house
We stayed here with four families and lots of little ones and it worked out great. the kitchen and den are huge and there is plenty of space for kids to play and not feel cramped. very cool ice machine in kitchen with lots of ice all the time perfect for filling ice chests. nice furniture and decor, felt like home not a typcial condo. fooshball table was nice extra. the walk to the beach and pool was not far at all, maybe about 1 city block at most and was easy even with little ones. the outside of the home looks like an office but the inside is great. everyone in our group loved this place and would stay again. just didnt like beach rules--can't put up any tents or canopies--only umbrellas. only minus about house--kids room with bunk beds did not have a door, just a sheet hanging down from doorway so hard to block sounds out of the room for kids to go to be early. would definitely stay here again-- loved it!
West Point , MS
A Home Away From Home
4 Some Fun was GREAT! It doesn't look that huge on the outside, but once u get inside, its like the place never end. Its jus a walk away from the beach. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND this place for a large group.
Fantastic Family House!
This house is large enough to accomodate your family - or a couple of families, yet all located on one floor to allow for easy access! Two fridges and extra ice maker allow for easy eating in. Short walk to the beach with friendly beach service. 2nd year in a row - have already reserved for a third!
Mary Alice Mistal
Palm Harbor, Fl
A wonderful time was had by all.
Our family of 16 enjoyed the house so very much. It was adequate to handle the twelve of us who stayed and the others that came in to eat and fellowship. The rooms were very adquate, the kitchen was more than adequate and the dining room table experienced my laughter and love as we sat around for our meals. The beach was easily accessible and to top it all off, we have rented 4 Some Fun again for Thanksgiving. Thank you very much for the wonderful vacation. Mary Mistal
Our Daughters Wedding
Our family stayed at 4 Some Fun and our daughter was married on the beach June 8, 2009. The house was a great place for our family. It was clean, roomy, nice kitchen (loved the ice maker), and large enough for everyone to be in one common area. Closeness to the beach and pools was great. We did have people stop by thinking it was the office, although the house has signs stating otherwise. It was a very special week for our family and we had a great time.
A Fun Place
4 Some Fun was an excellent house. It was a little too big for my wife and I however we did get used to it. Being 'pet friendly" was a must with us and this was the only house available. Maravilla was a very friendly development and I would recommend it to all.
Signal mtn., tennessee
week of fun with friends
Thais is a great place to stay with other families. We had 15 and it worked great. The fold out chairs needed some extra cushion but all the other beds were great. We loved the kitchen with big ice maker to fill coolers for the beach. Plenty of seating for dinners together. The closeness to the beach was great. The only down side was that there really isn't an outside "patio" to have a fun cookout on and there is a good deal of foot traffic going by since it did use to be the office. The house itself is really nice.. Pottery Barn style. We had a great time.
This was our second time renting from your company and both
times the homes have been wonderful. 4 Some Fun was a great
house, the rooms were comfortable, the kitchen was to die for
and it was close to the beach and it is kid friendly. We loved
this house. The only problem we had with the house was a lack
of privacy. Cars would pull up all hours of the day and evening
thinking we were the renting office. People would cut through
the side of the house and look in the window. I would rent the
house again, however, something would have to be done about
the privacy issue. I also would recommend the house to
Great Family Home
We rented the vacation home for a quick vacation getaway to the beach. It was a wonderful experience, especially for the kids. They were able to walk to the beach with just a few steps and we were just minutes to the greatest shopping and dining experiences in Destin. Check-in and check-out were effortless and the wrap around porch was awesome. We would sit on the porch, listen to the ocean and watch the traffic travel along Scenic Highway 98, which was particularly beautiful at night. We would also walk along this route taking in some of the most breathtaking views in the city. I would highly recommend this property for a vacation stay.
Very nice home....outside pics do not do justice for the sleek updated inside. All one level;which was great for elderly family members. VERY close walk to beach....Southern just needs to allow more towels for the number of guests....people don't want to spend their ENITIRE vacation doing laundry. I'd rent this one again.