A Garden Cottage
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,500 Square Feet Bedsizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-Queen Third Bedroom-Twin & Twin Bunks Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa 4 TVs 4 DVD Players Stereo Private BBQ Grill Short Walk to Pool, only 3 Homes Away! Approximately 150 Yards from your Vacation Home to the Beach Year Round Beach Service We are sorry, but tents are not allowed on this community's beach
Rental Property is located in Miramar Beach, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
A Garden Cottage
Miramar Beach, Florida
located in Miramar Beach, Florida, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$462||$462||$890 - $2,767||$1,400 - $1,500||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$230||$230||$1,370||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$365||$365||$2,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$440||$440||$2,635||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$365||$365||$2,195||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$265||$265||$1,590||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$190||$190||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$210||$210||$1,265||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$190||$190||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$150||$150||$890||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$1,400||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$242||$242||$1,439||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$263||$263||$1,580||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$294||$294||$1,769||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$242||$242||$1,439||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$383||$383||$2,305||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$462||$462||$2,767||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$383||$383||$2,305||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$278||$278||$1,670||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$200||$200||$1,208||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$221||$221||$1,328||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$200||$200||$1,208||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$1,400||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$158||$158||$935||-||3 nights|
|View all 24 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Wonderful cottage and area
The cottage is beautiful and very comfortable. The front porch is awesome! Very close to the very nice community pool and the beach. We really appreciated the beach set-up (two nice lounge chairs and an umbrella).
Randy & Sher
This cottage is just that,"great" very clean,Private,2 minute walk to private beach,good clean neighbor hood, Best location to all shoping and restrants, Enjoyed our stay and will be back.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/16/2012
Thank you for choosing Southern Vacation Rentals to assist you with your vacation needs. We are pleased that fun was had by all. We look forward to helping you again in the future with your next trip.
family had fun
The house was great. The bedrooms were roomy and comfortable.
The refrigerator was a big disappointment not cooling enough so we had to eat out more than we had plan to. The dryer put holes in some of our clothes and it took 2hours to dry clothes.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/21/2012
Thank you for your recent review. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Southern Vacation Rentals replaced the refrigerator with a loaner until the new one was delivered. Both completed during your stay. We did not have any report of items lost due to a faulty dryer or we would have replaced these items during your stay. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again next year.
Bella Vista, AR
Good location but cleanliness was something to be desired.
I'm not sure why we paid a cleaning fee because we had to clean the house. The cleanliness of the house was left in much better condition than we found it. I don't mind paying a cleaning fee if the house had been clean. I just felt like we were doing someone else's job checking out what wasn't working proper. Dryer burnt holes in our clothes which was very upsetting. Freezer wasn't working properly, had to purchase ice all week. Changed fresh intake filter. Before we could use we had to wash dishes, silverware, pots & pans, countertops, drawers because food stuck to them. Mixer broke. Beds weren't completely made. Dust balls under beds, on blinds on tables, lamps. Bathrooms dirty. Trash wasn't picked up. Trash can area filthy. Pool code incorrect. It was a cute little house and a good location, just needs some TLC.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/18/2012
Thank you for your review. Southern would like to again take this opportunity to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. We have taken action on your behalf that will bring a sense of resolution and satisfaction concerning this matter. We have compensated your family for the loss of time you were inconvenienced and for the clothes. Again, thank you and we hope that we will see you again in the future.
Awesome, will definitely come back. This cottage is very comfortable. Nice neighbors. Decorated very nicely. My family was very pleased. Best vacation ever!
Parks family vacation-2012
This was the best vacation that my family have had in a very long time! The location was excellent. Easy access to the beach and a nice walking area for our baby (our Yorkie Poo, Niko). The cottage was fabulous and roomy. Everyone could enjoy everything without stepping on any toes. Loved the front porch and the nice breeze that occurred every now and again. The neighbors were so friendly. We will defintely make this our vacation home. Can't wait to come again. Thank you for allowing my family and pet to enjoy the cottage!!
It was even better than we expected!
The house was perfect and even better than the pictures! The area was great, with beautiful beaches, good restaurants, fun activities and shopping. The house was clean and the management checked in by phone to make sure everything was up to our standards. I would highly recommend Southern Vacation Rentals and we would definitely return for another vacation.
It felt like we were at home!
A Garden Cottage was a great place to get away and relax. It was very clean and comfortable - it felt like home! The beach and pool are just a short walk away, and the neighborhood was perfect for walking our dog. We would definitely stay here again!
This was an awesome little house. Positives: 1.Three large sofas in the living room 2. roomy front porch with rockers for lounging in the evenings. 3.comfortable mattress in master bedroom. 4. short walk to beach and complimentary beach charis and umbrella 5. Close to alvin's Island and CVS pharmacy.6. Extremely adequate air conditioner 7. Nicely equipped kitchen. 8. Three full baths 9. wood floors were comfortable and easy to sweep. Negatives: 1.couple of burned out light bulbs in Kitchen (could not replace them due to ceiling height) 2. Need better bedside lamps in master bedroom. 3. The master bath was a bit awkward due to the layout of the tub/toilet.
Overall, we loved this house. Southern Resorts also went above and beyond to return a blanket that we left upon departure.
Cute place - poorly maintained
Glass Coffee pot cracked, had to replace. Bought completely new one. Floors still had sand and dirt from previous lessor. One wash cloth per person & 1 hand towel for 2 people - for the whole week, towels were lightweight and thin. 3 of the 5 can lights in kitchen burnt out. No switch to turn on counter overhead flourescent lights. Whole area was dim. So much dirt on air conditioner vent that it was covering outside of vent... changed thorougly-clogged filter. Cute place but poor housekeeping and maintenance made this visit less enjoyable.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 01/10/2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. It must have been frustrating for you to get to the rental and discover it wasn't cleaned properly and that it lacked some maintenance issues. Please accept our sincere apologies that we didn't meet your expectations and know that your comments will assist us in our commitment to improve in all aspects of our operations and services. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you again!
Awesome!! Can't wait to go back!!
My family & I have never found a spot to go back to every year but now we have! We loved this house. It is beautiful & roomy with all the comforts of home. My 2 boys (9 & 7), loved it & our dog enjoyed it too! Location is great! Close to restaurants & shopping. I was worried about the walk to the beach but it was easy & no problem plus the chairs & umbrella provided were great! The pool was wonderful and clean. I have nothing to complain about at all!
Awesome Cottage - would definitely return!
The Garden Cottage was superb. It met our needs and then some. We would definitely return to this home.
Distance to the beach was acceptable as it was about one block. The beach service set-up was great to have as well. The pool was also very nice. Bike rental is about two blocks which made it nice.
Again, the Garden Cottage is somewhere I would return. The only one small thing that it needed was potholders. I only mention this so that the management resort will ensure this is for future guests.
Leslie from Dacula, GA
5 Night Beach Retreat
The cottage exceeded our expectations based on the pictures from the Vrbo website. Beautiful kitchen, comfortable furniture, 3 roomy bedrooms.
Mom of 2
The house was wonderful, better than we expected, and in a great location within walking distance of the beach. The community pool was only 3 houses down. The owner even called to make sure everything was okay. We had everything we needed. Thanks.
Comfortable Cottage Close to the Beach
I rented this home for spring break and was very happy with the accommodations. There were a couple of things that I had issues with. One, the internet never got working. I tried resetting and calling SR but could not get it to work. Two, the pans need replacing...especially non-stick. Other than than we had a nice, relaxing vacation.
Family on Spring Break!
A wonderfully relaxing trip to Destin!
The house was great! Clean, nicely decorated, and well taken care of. We were unable to lock the house whenever we left nor could we use the front door since we did not have the access code for the lock so it was somewhat inconvenient. The location was wonderful even though we were "lucky" to have the party house next door and across the street with approximately 20 college students partying into the night. We decided to not let that ruin our vacation and just made the best of it. They were nice kids - just very loud!
With all of that, we would return to the same house in the same location without hesitation. None of these issues were the fault of Southern Resorts. Thank you for making it easy for us to rent from you.
Can hardly wait to do it again!
The house was clean and close to the beach. It had three bedrooms & three bathrooms which was a great plus because no one had to shared a bathroom. We also enjoyed the front porch and side patio w/grill. Southern Resorts did an exellent job of meeting our needs and providing great service (unlike the last place we stayed).
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 09/22/2010
Thank you for taking the time to respond. A Garden Cottage is a beautiful home with an ideal set up for any large family. It sounds like it was very accommodating for your family and all amenities were enjoyed. Southern Resorts looks forward to having you as our guest again.
Guest Services Supervisor
A wonderful time to relax
I would like to recommind this townhouse to anyone who wants to relax and have the confort of their own home and it is very roomy. We had 10 people in our group and everyone had a place to sleep. The pool,beach, stores and other attractions are within walking distance. This is a beautiful area as well, with lots of friendly neighbors. The owner also agreed to let us stay longer because I messed up our time of stay. There are so many good books to enjoy I didn't know where to start. It rained a couple of days but we didn't let this bother our fun, we played board games, playing cards, or even sitting around just to enjoy a book. This made my children so happy because we have family time at home at least once a week and we didn't change that even though we were on vacation. My family and I rented bikes from Coastal Cruisers and enjoyed riding the streets seeing new things.We would ride for hours before going by to our home away from home. We will defiantly be going back and stay with our wonderful host.Thanks again for our wonderful vacation.
The Henderson Family of 7, The Womack Family of 2 and a dog, and Betty Tomlin.
P.S. I hope that whom ever stays in A Cottage Garden has as much fun and comfort as my family did.
We absolutely loved our stay at A Garden Cottage. We were close to everything
and the house was wonderful! It was the perfect spot for a get away with the
girls. We enjoyed everything about the house and hope to stay there again
sometime next year.
The house is so wonderful and spacious. The 3 bathrooms were a great plus! The Master bed is so comfortable.
Couldn't have asked for more!
We go to Destin for a week every summer....usually stay in a high rise condo overlooking the beach. We decided to try this house...one street off the beach...and loved it so much we will probably never go back to the high rise! A Garden Cottage is beautifully decorated...the colors are fresh and relaxing at the same time. So nice to have your own front porch to sit on, eat on, drop your beach gear on...etc. 3 bedrooms...and each has it's own full bath..wonderful!!! Everything you need for a perfect week at the beach is here. The walk to the beach is actually fewer steps than a high rise condo. This is as good as it gets! LOVED IT!!!
Family of Five
Exceeded expectations of a great family vacation
The bungalow was better than we expected, the 12 feet ceilings and high little windows made it feel much bigger than it was and we lived on the porch all week. The pool was fantastic, the proximity to the beach was ideal and the place was so cozy - we could truly relax. We loved it and will definitely be back!
An amazing,relaxing week! Perfect location and a beautiful home!
The Southern Resorts staff were very easy to work with and their reservation agents took care of all our needs. We look forward to booking future vacations with you. The Garden Cottage in Destin
was fully furnished and we loved the pool! The short walk to the beach was nice and the beach was perfect. We enjoyed the complementary umbrella and chairs.
I am a Travel Agent and found the property on the website. I was a bit skeptical before driving up to the cottage and was impressed with the curb appeal, but then I was blown away when I wnet through the front door. This cottage is adorably and tastefully decorated as well as having top of the line stainless steel appliances and very comfortable beds. The housekeeping was impeccable with one exception, the gasgrill. I loved the fact that the property had a grill and we did use it. I also enjoyed the free use of WiFi. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to any family. Our stay was filled with warm sunny days and the walk to the beach is even closer than described.
Family from Ohio
Great House - Close to the Beach!!
A beautiful home close to the beach. Very nice community.
Great location. Great pool. Can't wait to go back.
New Orleans, Louisiana
This cottage was wonderful! Great, open floor plan and a quaint neighborhood.