Sand Pointe Cottage
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,475 Square Feet Bedsizes: First Floor First Bedroom-Queen Second Bedroom-(2) Twins Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Second Floor Master Bedroom-King 4 TVs 4 DVD players Private BBQ Grill Approximately 150 yards from your vacation home to the beach We are sorry, but tents are not allowed on this community's beach
Sand Pointe Cottage
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$462||$462||$900 - $2,767||$1,350 - $1,500||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$220||$220||$1,315||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$365||$365||$2,195||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$440||$440||$2,635||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$365||$365||$2,195||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$265||$265||$1,590||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$190||$190||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$210||$210||$1,265||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$190||$190||$1,150||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$150||$150||$900||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$1,350||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,500||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$231||$231||$1,381||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$252||$252||$1,517||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$294||$294||$1,764||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$231||$231||$1,381||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$383||$383||$2,305||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$462||$462||$2,767||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$383||$383||$2,305||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$278||$278||$1,670||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$200||$200||$1,208||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$221||$221||$1,328||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$200||$200||$1,208||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$158||$158||$945||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$1,350||3 nights|
|View all 24 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Mostly good with a disappointing amount of loud, late, rude, par
After a wonderful stay in the Frangista area in 2012 (second row from the beach)it was a huge disappointment for our 2013 stay (third row from the beach, directly behind the house from the previous year, Los angeles Street).
Police were called to the community pool (which was upsetting to our children) to resolve a disturbance concerning pool access. A man shouting at a woman with his finger in her face.
Police were present again (late afternoon) at the house directly to the east of where we were staying, when a group of young men were yelling obsenities at a young man staying in that house. This house, the next night, was host to a party of 50 plus teenagers, drinking, loud music, and lots of yelling. This went on into the night.
The house at the end of the street to the West was extremely loud as well with one of their female guest shouting to our 5 year old to "Shut f*** up, it's 8:30 in the morning!"
A call to the Southern Vacation Rentals proved no resolution, only to call the police.
If you are looking for a quiet, family friendly place to stay, you might be taking a risk at this house and neighborhood. The college spring breakers are somehow getting access to these "family" rentals.
Not a bad house, roomy and nicely furnished.
The house was nice except for not having any kind of doors on the porch so all the bugs kept coming in. We could not keep the front doors secure, they could be pushed open with little effort.
The floors were quite dirty.
Major landscaping needed in the front yard, it is quite overgrown with trees and bushes.
The location was fine, quiet and a short walk to the beach.
We arrived at 10:30 at night so we had to go too the office and pick up the keys from a lock box. We had been given the wrong code so we could not open it and had to make a few phone calls to get the right code.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/13/2012
We appreciate the time you took to let us know how your vacation was. We hope that all of our guests will leave their feedback so we know what we are able to improve on and we are better able to exceed our guests' expectations each and every time!
I do apologize that you had such concerns during your well deserved vacation. The home is scheduled to be deep cleaned in January, which will include steam cleaning the floors. Our landscapers have trimmed the palm trees and maintained the yard and bushes. We have also had the porches pressure washed and all exterior stairs have been painted.
Again, thank you for leaving your feedback and we hope that you will choose Southern Vacation Rentals for your next vacation!
Guest Service Team
Spring City TN
Heaven on the beach!
The cottage was very nice. We only had to walk a short distance, and we were on the beach. The beach was far less crowded than the resort areas. The beach service was excellent, and the community pool was breath-taking. We will definatly be back to this cottage!
The place was nice and in an excellent location in proxy to the Beach and the Pool. The only concerns I had was that it was a bit out dated and a little bit dirty when we checked in.
We would like to book something for next year around the same time frame If you could help us out finding another place. Also we had no tickets for the beach setup and had to work with the Boys setting up the stuff. They were excellent in helping us. This is what we are looking for:
Sleeps 12 or 13 people
Would like it to be Gulf Front or the same distance to the Beach as Sandy Pointe.
Either a community pool or Private Pool
Price Range MaX: $4,000
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/14/2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us! It is very warming to hear that your vacation and your cottage were great! We enjoy to hear how our guests stay went and also to know how we can improve, so thank you!
After receiving your feedback, we did speak with the owner of the cottage and they will be speaking with a decorator to update some of the furniture this Fall! We also spoke with the beach service and they ensured us that there should have been no problems even though you did not have the coupons. I apologize for any confusion and inconvenience this may have caused during your vacation.
We are extremely hopeful that we will find a vacation home that will fit exactly your needs for next year. Please feel free to call our Vacation Planners directly to discuss your exact needs! We look forward to your return and always here to assist!
Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals.
The cottage was darling & perfect for our family. The beach was just a short walk where daily our beach chairs & umbrella awaited us. We love the Destin area & will definetly return! The cottage needs to have front & side door locks replaced, as we had difficulty locking & unlocking them. Mattresses are uncomfortable in all rooms. We like dealing with Southern Vacation Rentals - so easy!!!
Cozy beach cottage
Our family stayed at the Sand Pointe Cottage for a week. We loved that the cottage is located across the street in one direction from the pool, and the beach is located across the street in the other direction. The interior of the cottage was beautifully decorated- lots of slip covered furniture and tiled floors.
This house is in a great location, very comfortable, and had everything we needed. We loved having the beach service too, esp. with two little ones. We didn't need to bring our chairs to the beach, which was a great convenience.
Fort Worth, Texas
Exceeded my expectations!
The cottage was very nice and beautifully located walking distance to the beach. The cottage was clean and the kitchen was well equipped with all the dishes you need for cooking. There were also some things they could have taken care of better. The twin beds in one of the rooms were almost broken, made it very uncomfortable to sleep and they made too much noise. All the room had TVs but we could not locate the remote in one of them, plus no HD. The sofa seemed terribly dirty or old, we had to use a cover to feel ok sitting on it. I would still recommend the stay at this cottage since the unit was very nice and located in a very nice area
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/14/2012
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay! We always invite our guests to leave their thoughts on their stay with Southern as it assists us on being able to continue to improve.
We are so excited that the cottage had exceeded your expectations! This is what we hope to hear from each and everyone of our guests! I would like to update you on a few items that we have given our attention to once we received your feedback; we are having the twin beds stabilized and attached to the wall to ensure the movement does not pose an inconvenience to any future guests. The movement was caused mostly from the tile floors since there was no traction. We have also had the slipcovers washed on the sofa to assure they are clean to sit on.
Again, we thank you for your feedback and look forward to having you as our guest for many years to come! Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals.
Overall we loved the location of the property and the property itself. It is very bright and has tons of windows. We enjoyed the beach being so close as well as shopping and entertainment. Only beef is that we had issues with internet and the walls tend to be so thin that we heard the family next door - being loud at all hours of the night. We definitely will return as we had a wonderful time with our family
Great location, great property but was not stocked properly.
Noone provided us with codes for gates to pool or beach. We had to call, not a big deal but it would have been nice if it had been given to us with our key package. Faq states the properties are initially stocked. There was no bath soap or dishwasher soap, not the same amount of wash clothes for towels and a shortage of towels and no trash liners. Also website for property states no tents on the beach but there were several tents and canopies on the beach. The sign going onto the beach had even been changed (the word no had been taken out). Everything else was fine. Location and the beach were great!
Nice, beautiful house. The Master Bed needs to be replaced.
hope to come back
They house was very clean and well taken care of..and did I mention beautiful...access to beach chairs was great.
Port Orchard WA
beautiful cottage but too much light
We enjoyed the cottage and location: however, if you need a dark bedroom in which to sleep (as I do) this is not the place for you. There are windows above every door - both interior and exterior. Our bedroom was never dark and I didn't sleep well the entire month. I liked the short walk to the beach and the cottage itself was very comfortable.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Will absolutely return next year!
We reserved the Sand Pointe Cottage in mid-October. We were so tickled pink with our house selection! The house is so clean, beautiful, and comfortable! The decor and architecture is wonderfully modern and clean! Beyond our expectations!!!
The house has a private entrance to an amazing beach. In less than 5 minutes you are sitting on the water's edge! The beach is behind the house with a simple crossing of a small street...a cross walk makes for a very safe and easy crossing. The rental of the house comes with tickets for every day of your stay for the rental of 2 awesome beach chairs and a large umbrella. This was a $30 value a day on off season!!! Take your ticket to the beach with a cell phone. There are posted signs for beach chair rentals with a phone number. Ring the number and someone arrives in less than 5 minutes to set up your umbrella and chairs. If you provide them with all your tickets, they will have your chairs and umbrella set up early in the morning every day of your stay. Leave the rentals when you're done for the day and they come and collect them for you.
The kitchen was well stocked (including a toaster and a bbq).
My only complaint was the mattresses. They are in desperate need of replacement and were quite uncomfortable. That said...it doesn't take away from my rating of this home because it was just such an amazing home despite!
I especially loved the fabulous porches. Neighbors were extremely friendly and helpful...bringing boogie boards, pails, and shovels for the kids:) House has free wi-fi, cable tv, and a stereo. Each room had its own tv. Extremely easy to get keys after hours and to find the home.
Oh...we needed a dust pan:) That was it. Everything else was provided:)
Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!! We are looking forward to returning!!
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Great location, great house with a few minor issues
The Sand Pointe Cottage was really a great place. It was very convenient to the beach, the community pool, and to shopping centers for groceries and other supplies.
The house itself had a couple of issues but they were minor. The ceiling fans on the side patio didn't work and we could've really used them. One of the bathroom closets had no shelving in it which made it practically useless.
The wireless Internet was a great feature.
We had an issue on the first day with our complimentary beach chair rental. The gentlemen representing the company renting the chairs was very rude to us simply because we were new and probably didn't explain ourselves very well. We didn't have our tickets initially but the Southern Resorts office told us that wasn't a problem and we could still have our chairs while they worked out the ticket issue. However, when we explained this to the guy on the beach, he basically told us that he didn't know who we were and thought we had been lied to. He then proceeded to try to rent us the chairs for the day even though they were supposed to be complimentary for our rental stay. That whole experience left a really bad feeling for the day. And we never got our chairs that day. We called to report the issue but the tickets didn't show up until after we were done for the day at the beach (and they only sent three tickets instead of four). The next day, the guy acted like nothing happened. No apologies, no nothing.
The other issue we had was with another property that was rented next door to us (Athena/Beach Reunion Rentals). On one of our last nights there, there was a huge party of people that moved in. They had their vehicles parked all over the place, on our lawn, etc. And they were partying in the home's pool until around 2am. We contacted their rental company in the morning and it quieted down. But it was a very frustrating experience.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 06/09/2010
Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts for your recent vacation along the Beaches of Northwest Florida. The guest reviews are essential for our company to provide the best vacation experience to our guest and keep you up to date on your concerns. I am sorry to hear of your issues with the HOA Beach Providers. All communication with this group has been addressed and we have purchased more passes, to insure this will never happen again. Regarding the party next door, unfortunately this was not one of our homes. However I am glad to hear our call helped fix the issue for the remainder of your stay. We really hope you enjoyed your stay while at this beautiful cottage and will some back for many years to come. Thank you again for choosing Southern Resorts and we hope to see you again soon.
Peachtree City, GA
Wonderful experience for first time Destin visit!
My wife and I took our 2 adult children and 2 of their friends on a wonderful trip to Destin. The Sand Pointe Cottage was exactly what we were looking for! The cottage was beautifully decorated and had more than enough room for the six of us.
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the screened porch off of the upstairs master bedroom. We enjoyed the cool breezes from the Gulf during the evenings.
With the beach on block away from the cottage, we couldn't have asked for anything more. We look forward to returning in the near future.
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Sand Pointe Cottage is convienently located across the street from the heated community pool and one block from the beach. The house is spacious and comfortable for a small get together, espeically with the large front porch.
Spring Breakers have discovered Frangista Beach which was disappointing when we got there but they had all left by Saturday morning.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Great house by the beach
This is our fourth trip in successive years to the Frangista Beach area.
The area is perfect for family holiday being on top of a perfect beach, which benefits from being quieter that the adjacent publich beach areas, as well as a great community pool.
It's the first time we've rented Sand Pointe but would definately consider again. Well appointed, spacious and comfortable - especially liked the screen balcony off the main bedroom, great for sitting out on warm evenings.
Winchester, Tn. 37398
Great location, great house.
Our family of 6 adults, one 4 year old and a 14 month old had a wonderful time in this cottage. We loved the easy access to the ocean and the pool was just across the street. The house was very liveable, it was clean and the kitchen had just what we all needed for cooking plus the dining area seated all of us at one time for our meals. Our 14 month old did slip on the tile on the front porch when it rained one day, you do have to be careful as it does get very slippery when wet. The service we received from Southern Resorts was prompt and friendly, they made our trip most enjoyable. We all loved the area, it is child friendly and the neighbors were great. We would love to return to this area next summer. We have dealt with Southern Resorts for over 15 years and have never been disappointed.
Great Location....welcoming beach home...!
Family vacation week @ beach....nice pool right across street with a private beach (full service) across the road.
Fun and Relaxing
The cottage was exactly what we were looking for, it was cute and had plently of room to accommodate 8 adults, we enjoyed the short walk to the beach and the beautiful ocean and sand and having the options to rent beach chairs and unbrellas. It was close to many resturants, but was also to convenient grocery stores when we decided to eat in. We also enjoyed getting into the pool after a hot day at the beach.
The only negative is the need for more paper products, not enough toliet paper and paper towels for our large group.
Very nice place
Nice house. Good layout. Good location. Needs some help in the kitchen. Lacking some cooking items including a toaster. I did at least add a skillet to the items in the kitchen (you're welcome). We have stayed in the Frangista subdivision several times and this is a very nice house centrally located and easy to get in and out. Will probably stay there again, but will be sure to bring some of my own cooking gear.
happy spring breaker
Charming and very neat
We were very pleased with everything about this charming home away from home. It is very neat and well kept. I hope we can rent again sometime in the future.
Close to Beach
Overall, the house is very accommodating - comfortable furnishings and we loved how it was a very short walk to the beach.
The only downside was not knowing the master bedroom was upstairs, and the remaining bedrooms were downstairs, and not condusive to families with young children.
There is a slight lack of cooking tools in the kitchen, and no kitchen towels/dishcloths etc. Very basic set-up.
Some of the bedding was not clean, but of course that was remedied by using the washer ourselves, but you expect clean sheets when you first arrive - I guess that is more of the cleaning service fault, rather than the actual property homeowners.
Those are minor complaints, and would not stop us visiting this property at another time - the community of Frangista Beach is great, quiet street - great for families. Perfectly located in Destin - and it is close to shops and restaurants.
beds very comfortable. had some problem with doors. but company can and fixed promptly. close to pool and gulf.
My family had the most wonderful time renting this delightful home this past summer. The property was immaculate in every sense of the word. Tucked away in a remote neighborhood just a brief stroll to the beautiful Destin beaches. We highly recommend the property for its outstanding value of comfort and down home feel.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
We spent a family Christmas at this close to beach house. We had family who lived in Destin but had a small home that couldn't accomodate everyone.
Our family came from Iowa and Georgia to have Christmas with our Destin Family.
We all loved the large Kithen and Dining Room for gathering and cooking all of our family holiday favorite foods. A couple of the guys liked having their cigars and drinks in the screened in porch off of the kitchen. My wife and I had the whole 2nd floor master suite and porch to ourselves when we wanted to get away from the group for "our time".
Being just one block from the beach was fine and their was also a community pool across the street from the house.
We are planning on doing a 2009 Christmas in Florida and have all said we hope to get this house again for a week.
Lovely vacation home!
Our family has vacationed in Destin for many years and Sand Pointe Cottage has been one of our favorite places to stay! The master suite is upstairs away from the living areas and other bedrooms. The location is very near the beach, and the swimming pool is close by and kept clean. We can't wait to come back!
good house, great area. some problems
great stay, nice area, realy enjoyed a week of staying in the house. Big surprise after by cleaning service that tried to take advantage by charging 100$ extra for their job, That left a bad impression. But other services have been great overall.