The One bedroom Sandpiper Units offer 900 square feet of space to sprawl out during your vacation. With one and a half bathrooms, there is plenty of privacy for those who are lucky enough to grab the enclosed bedroom; while providing convenience for guests who choose the hall bunks to rejuvenate each night.
Each Destin condo rental in Ariel Dunes II has 9 foot ceilings, and an 8 foot sliding glass door to help bring the gorgeous gulf view to life! Granite countertops, carpeting, tile and GE profile appliances are just some of the details to ensure that your vacation is truly luxurious.
Privately owned, each Ariel Dunes II Destin... Condo has a unique atmosphere and personal charm communicated by the choices of each owner in their furnishings and decorations. Please take a moment to view all of the photos to truly imagine your Destin Vacation experience with Seascape at the Ariel Dunes II condominiums. All unites are non-smoking.Read more
Left on 07/11/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Destin2013
I hate giving bad reviews. But, we gotto our condo checked in. The door to the closet in the bathroom was broken off the hinges. There were dirty wash clothes under the sink. And the woman at the check in desk told us if we had any complaints called in against us we would be asked to leave. Our neighbors yelled off the balcony the whole time and knocked on our door almost everyday. Had the wrong condo. & we lost water while we were there trying to get ready when I called the man was kind of rude. Other than that the food in the cafe was amazing! And it wasn't bad enough to ruin our trip.
Not right on the beach but not far from the beach
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Jonette
Great location. Off of the road and gated. Not right on the beach, but not a far walk. Staff was very friendly. The condo was a little tight but clean. Check in isn't until 4 pm and check out was a little confusing. No one is at front desk except for certain hours so if you need something you have to call a number which is an inconvenience when you are left on hold to ask a simple question. Also, there weren't enough trash bags, no laundry detergent, no dish soap, and couldn't get extra towels if needed. Oh and also had to pay $100 for cleaning service which I think should be a part of the price to stay there. The golf course is not very nice. The greens were horrible. The outdoor pools were nice and the fitness center had everything you needed to get a good workout. Overall, it was a nice place in a good location and we enjoyed our stay.
Beautiful view but bad night of sleep
Left on 05/04/2013 for a stay in April 2012 | debcope
We arrived around 5:00 on Friday afternoon we were there for a wedding on the beach. The view was beautiful but it was very warm inside we cut the air on and went to dinner when we returned 3 hours later the room was still very hot. We decided to go to bed the mattress was horrible my husband and I laid down and rolled to the middle of the bed. We reported the air conditioner problem the next morning. Finally around noon a man came to work on the air I'm not sure if he drank that day or it was the night before he smelled of alcohol. That night the air was cooler but my husband had to plunge the toilet 2 times and the bath tub was stopped up. It's a shame but I wouldn't spend that much money again for two nights. We were very disappointed as everyone knows it isn't as easy to spend money these days.
Great Gulf Front Unit
Left on 04/04/2013 for a stay in April 2012 | Golf lover
We really enjoyed are stay at ariel Dunes II. It had great views and was also located on the golf course. We had the best of both worlds. Unit was clean and very nicely decorated
The customer service was better at McDonald's
Left on 04/08/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Michelle
I travelled with an elderly family member, as well as children. I was told check in time was at 4pm. I did not get my keys until 7pm that evening. My elderly family member had refrigerated medicine that had to go into refrigeration, but was unable to, due to the poor customer service/lack of cleanliness of the room. I was told by a representative before deciding to book this reservation that there was a jacuzzi on the resort, but come to find out, there was not one. I will not stay at this facility again, nor will I advise anyone that I know of to visit this resort. Read more
Response from Seascape Resort & Conference - 04/11/2011
I am sorry to hear your feedback with regards to our wonderful staff here at Seascape. Unfortunately, as in many resorts, there are certain weekends and times to where the housekeeping department does fall behind in getting all the rooms expedited and cleaned for our new arrivals by 4pm. We try to make every effort to avoid these delays, but could not do so during your arrival date.
We understand that many of our guests travel all day to arrive on the beach, and the last thing they wish for is to not have their room ready. We strive to have every room ready to go, and with our strict cleaning policies, it becomes a little more time consuming to get the rooms sufficiently cleaned and up to our standard.
We hope you can see our effort in trying to please every guest, but we would rather have you wait a few minutes longer that to deal with a dirty condo.
Our staff is very small, and all staff members know about what is on the resort as far as pools and jacuzzis. You booked your condo thru a separate affiliate and they were the ones that mistakenly misinformed you. For that, I apologize you were given false information. Please reconsider your bad experience and come back to let us show you what Seascape is truly about.
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Jerry
The room was great and location to the beach suffecient. Next time would rather be closer to the Beach.
Left on 03/18/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | Don
This condo had a great view of the ocean.Iit was in nice condition. Tv remote did not work. Some dish soap in the kitchen would have been nice to be able to wash dishes. Guess that's why some of the dishes and pans I used weren't real clean.
Condo was average
Left on 10/20/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Stephanie
Check in was great for this condo. However, the first time in the condo was hot and had a strong musky odor. There was no working phone in unit and tv remote for living room did not work. Refridgerator makes a loud humming noise and wi-fi internet connection was useless.
Left on 09/20/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | RJ
Loved having different pools. Wish it was closer to the beach, but for the price had a wonderful time!
Lake Charles, Louisiana
This hotel was one of the best.
Left on 09/02/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Melissa
The hotel was very nice. It was very clean and spacious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The location was excellent. Would surely stay again.
Phenix City, AL
Good family atmosphere
Left on 05/28/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Army Family
Home on R & R from Iraq, decided to hit the beach before the oil slick does...
Twin girls 5 years old and a 14 year old son... enough room for everyone to spread out and enjoy... pool was nice... beach is a little walk away. so bring wheeled accessories (coolers, grills etc)... just in case it rains bring PlayStation/Xbox/Wii... nice large flat screen tv with hookups... stereo (bring your own RCa adapters to plug in your Ipod or what have you) The only gripe - no family dining area or space for such... the kitchen has a bar/stool setup or you can eat in the Living room... no real out door eating facility other than the plastic chairs on the balcony. Nothing too serious though... had a good time
Dee Two Golf
Excellent with the exception of some things in the home
Left on 09/24/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Dee Two Golf
When this reservation was made - I requested building 1 but upon arrival - we were in building 2. That in & of itself was OK except had we not gotten there by the time your people left - I would have been trying to get in the wrong home. The home we rented has poor furniture in the sitting area - it is not comfortable to sit on. One of the features of Ariel Dunes is the ability to sit on the balcony - drink your morning coffee & watch the gulf. One of the chairs on the balcony was broken & the other was one of those plastic jobs that aren't large enough for a middle sized person - plus they are extremely uncomfortable. For what we received - we paid too much. We always enjoy the Destin area - we like Ariel Dunes - but this particular experience was not good. Read more
Response from Seascape Resort & Conference - 09/29/2009
Mr. Stern Your reservation was booked online directly from our website. At no time did we change your unit. It was always booked to be in Ariel Dunes Building II. I am not sure where the confusion on that came from. As for our office hours, we are open from 9:00am - 5:00pm, but we always have a 24 hour phone number for our late arriving guest. We contacted you prior to closing and gave you instructions on how to enter your unit in Building 2, As Ariel Dunes 2 does lock their lobby at 10:00pm and a code is needed to access the lobby and the elevators. I appreciated you letting us know while you were here about the balcony chairs, they have been replaced. Seascape Management
Left on 07/10/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | sad
I went through Bookit.com and was told that my package was paid in full prior to arrival. I was informed that my beach service was free and that I would be paying a $90.00 cleaning fee.This was all documented in paper work. However when my family got there at this property I had to pay an additional $255.00 in fees.We though that we had it confirmed that everthing else was included in our package. I feel that Bookit.com and Seasape are in cahoots. We have never had this issue in the last 25 year of staying in Ft.Walton Beach and Panama City Beach. We were devestated. Rent at your own risk from these people.The property however was nice and we did enjoy our stay after the shock of additional moneys. Read more
Response from Seascape Resort & Conference - 07/10/2009
We at Seascape do understand your frustration. But the fee's that you are referring to are not hidden at any place. Bookit.com is a third party vendor and they do have the fee's on their website as well as on the confirmation that you received from them. Please look at section "Check In" on your Bookit.com confirmation. It clearly states exactly the amount of fee's that are collected at check in from the resort.
No one is in cahoots to deceive any guest and to hide fee's.
Mrs. Williams and the Boys
Great room, veiw and acess to the beach.
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Mrs. Williams and the Boys
Not sure why I paid for cleaning per day when I had to clean the room. Elevators were extremly hot. Overall the room was great. I really enjoyed my stay.
Very nice and clean
Left on 06/11/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | ernurse123
The size of the condo was just perfect for us two. Everything was very clean and the furniture was very nice. The only thing that I wish were different is I would have liked to have some cleaning supples (409 etc.) provided to clean the counters after meals. That is something I didnt plan on needing but was not going out to buy. Overall, I would recommend this property. Super nice.
Left on 04/17/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | angie01
Enjoyed our stay at Ariel Dunes. Would definitely stay again. The resort is situated at the "quieter" end of Destin. Although the kids did not get in the pool, too cold. We spent all of our time down on the beach which is a very short walk away.We ate at the on site resturant a couple of times. It was ok and it certainly beat having to drive into the madness of Destin its self and stand in lines to get a table.The beach is beautiful and the condo we rented was very clean and in GREAT condition. Very conveniently situated for everything.
Very nice as always
Left on 11/05/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | John Milan
We have stayed at Seascape 3 times in the last 18 months and have had a great experience each visit.
We have recommended it to several friends.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.