Majestic Sun 1102B
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
For a vacation you'll look back on fondly, consider renting this wonderful two-bedroom condo. The unit provides access to pools and tennis courts.
If you're running low on clean clothes, you can do a load of laundry with the washer and dryer. Other perks include a fully furnished kitchen, balcony overlooking the beach, and breakfast bar.
Miramar Beach diversions include fishing, surfing, golf, and parasailing.
Majestic Sun 1102B
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$149 - $279||$149 - $279||$1,039 - $1,873||$2,695||2 nights|
|May. 1 2013 - May. 21 2013||$149||$149||$1,039||-||2 nights|
|May. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$269||$269||$1,803||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$279||$279||$1,873||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 3 2013||$269||$269||$1,803||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 4 2013 - Sep. 2 2013||$199||$199||$1,523||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 3 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$189||$189||$1,357||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$199||$199||$1,273||$2,695||2 nights|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great room, view and price
This was are second time to stay at the Majestic Sun and we will stay there again.
Wonderful vacation, the best
We loved everything about the Seascape resort, everything was included in rate so no surprises. The Majestic sun is a beautiful property in great location, heated pool and hot tubs fabulous for winter stay, condo unit was gorgeous and comfortable, love, love having bedroom on ocean to listen to surf at night, view magnificant. We could not have made a better choice for price. Beach was stunning and lots to do nearby.
Great place to stay with lots of extras
We stayed here for the weekend for our son's soccer tournament. We were very pleased with the resort..Lots of space and well maintained. The resort is in a great location and offers lots of ammenities. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and would stay again ourselves.
Lots of algae but no Oil
Everything cooperated beautfully. The beach, water, condo, and weather where perfect. Just what we had planned and got.
Lovely home but AWFUL Service from Seascape
This condo is just beautiful and perfectly located. The decor is lovely, the set up is fantastic and the owners have done a great job with all the comforts of home. There were even extra books to read when we finished ours. Were it not for the AWFUL service of Seascape management I would rent again in a minute. However, the lack of service from the management is absurd and unfortunately makes this a no return for us. The dryer in the condo broke on the second day and after lots of our wasted time and numerous phone calls later we left for home with mildewed clothes and not one apology from the management.
I would not recommend any dealings with Seascape for someone looking for customer service.
Response from Seascape Resort & Conference - 08/07/2009
We do apologize for any inconvience that you incurred during your stay. Yes, you reported the dryer not working and yes maintenance was called to have it repaired a quickly as possible. It was not a simple fix and we gave you access to a unit to wash and dry you clothes during your stay. Although we could not move you unit, we were able to find units that were vacant for a least a day to enable you to this.
You were on a 25% discount offer, so we increased that to a total of 35% off your entire stay.
I do not know what else we could have done to show how concerned we were.
Loved the Sun
Liked the spot we stayed in, but the issues were with Seascape.
The condo we had was a nice spot to stay. It did differ from the photos that we saw, (the second bedroom was different)but we were able to deal with that. The area was beautiful and the view was fantastic.
The problem was with the information we were given when we booked our stay through Seascape. We were charged an additional fee for "amenities" that were a per person per day charge. I was told that it included access to the pools on the premises and because you paid "per person" for the amenities,each person was entitled to a beach chair each day on the beach. (on a first come basis). The access to the pools was limited to only certain pools and the rental we paid for the chairs only allowed us 2 chairs per day even though we were charged for 4. If we wanted 4 we would have to pay an additional (?) fee for it. As much as I liked our room, I would have a problem booking through Seascape again.
Nice condo but some bad surprises
The condo was beautiful and clean. There are 2 things that spoiled our stay, the surprised fees of 222.00 dollars at our arrival, and the construction and renovation. It was noisy starting 8 am. My kids were fine with the noise but I was disappointed as I couldn't sleep in late, and that what vacations are for.
Response from Seascape Resort & Conference - 05/07/2009
Thank you for your review.
3rd party vendors advertise the rental rate only and reveal the additional fee's during the confirming section of the booking process.We do not believe in hidden surprises.
The Home Owners Association at Majestic Sun has been painting their building. Although it should have been done a while ago, We have not recieved a schedule from them. The maintaining of each building is up to the HOA of the building. We do ask them for any information on construction, painting or anything that will affect our guest.
If booking direct with Seascape, you will always be quoted a 100% total cost. There are never any additional fee's when booked directly from our agents or our website.
Resting, Relaxing in Luxury
We have vacationed at Seascape for over 30 yrs, but this was our first experience with Majestic Sun. The unit was beautifully decorated, everything you could want was available. It was clean, very gently worn and the view was absolutely the best.
However, the main entrance was not so pleasing. The colors are harsh, the seating looked tired and not inviting. I was a little concerned at check in, but our unit was a pleasant surprise.
Response from Seascape Resort & Conference - 10/28/2008
Thank you for your response. It's our pleasure to have been hosting you for 30 years. You for one can see the many changes that we have done here at Seascape.
As a follow up to your comments about the Majestic Sun entrance, The HOA of the Majestic Sun is actually in the process of painting the entire building and updating other areas of the building.