Blue Surf Townhomes 05
|Minimum Stay||1 night|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This Blue Surf gulfview vacation home is so full of life and color that youâ€™ll leave all your worries at the door! Walls swathed in sunny yellows, cheery greens and sky blues and decked in lively sea life paintings and prints will put even the Grinch in a good mood. The layout of this Destin beach haven is very unique with the kitchen, dining room and an adorable bedroom on the first floor and the living room, balcony and another charming bedroom on the second floor. The upstairs balcony and the downstairs patio have amazing views of the pool deck and the perfectly manicured front lawn. Laze away your days in the sunshine by the calm pool w...Read more
Blue Surf Townhomes 05
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$182 - $338||$182 - $338||$831 - $1,894||$0||1 night|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 23 2013||$231||$231||$1,197||-||1 night|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$306||$306||$1,684||-||1 night|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$338||$338||$1,894||-||1 night|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 4 2013||$306||$306||$1,684||-||1 night|
|Aug. 5 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$231||$231||$1,197||-||1 night|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$205||$205||$951||-||1 night|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$182||$182||$831||-||1 night|
|View all 7 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
This property has a Saturday to Saturday requirement during Spring Break and a three night minimum over holidays. **The 4th of July requires a weekly stay** All other times there is no minimun requirement.
*Rate does not include the cleaning charge, travel insurance, and taxes. Rates are subject to change without notice.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Steve and Family
Not a good value for the cost...
Always have been very satisfied with Newman Dailey and the people who work there and that still remains true. Have always preferred to stay at the Blue Surf properties (last 15 years) but was disappointed with the lack of internet service(false advertisement and lack of owner resolution). Ease of beach access is great but the area has become extremely crowded and has somewhat lost it's charm to my family.
Checkin was a horrible , stay was great.
We have been vacationing with Newman-Dailey for the past 20 years. We love the location of the condo and the beach service included and have stayed in the unit for the past few years. This trip was the first time we had a horrible experience with checkin. The unit was not ready when we arrive and we could not check in until later in the evening. We also has problems making our reservations since the website does not reflect minimun stays during holiday periods so we had to change our vacation dates.
We always plan our vacation around the availability of this unit. We had a great time, as usual. Even with the oil scare, it turned out awesome. This unit is perfect for our family. Thanks again for a wonderful experience!!!
Vacation with friends
We had to make a quick change in plans due to oil spill and ended up at Blue Surf. We had a great time and ended up with more ammenities than our previous plan.
NEED BETTER FLORIDA BARGAIN
Blue Surf 05 - Newman Dailey
BS05 is well stocked, comfortable. BUT the owner and ND need to come down on cost for stays at Blue Surf and your other entities. With bad economy which isn't getting better...dollars are more difficult to save for vacations and to spend on such a stay in beautiful Florida at your prices. We'll look for better bargains in the future.
Enjoyed the stay
Overall our experience was very good. We would enjoy staying at BS 05 again in the future. The unit was in great condition and had everything we needed. Check-in/out was simple. We liked not having a key to get into our unit.
We enjoyed the amenities but did have a few issues. Wireless internet was indicated with the condo but I had to contact the office to find out the password to access it. And the person I spoke to didn't seem sure of the password. It would have been nice for the something to be included with the packet that we received with the password etc...
We used the conceriege service at the beach but had someone removed our card from the umbrella while we were having lunch.
And finally the unit next to BS05 was being renovated. Sawing ceramic tile out in the parking lot far into the night, the latest was between 10:30 and 11:00pm. Our car was covered in a ceramic tile dust. While we are understanding to a point there were times it was disruptive to our vacation!
Loved It! Loved It! Loved It!
We had a beutiful view of the Gulf and a very short walk to the beach. We love the location of the Blue Surf. We really enjoyed the unit we rented. The staff at Newman-Dailey was very helpul and friendly. They went above and beyond to answer any questions we needed answering. The temperature was perfect in September, although we did get rained on, we would do it again.
BS05 is perfect for our needs. It is close to beach, shopping and restaurants. I'm so glad it comes with the 2 beach chairs and umbrella. The unit is clean and the complex is the right size. This is our 4th year in the unit and we've book again for next year. Working with the Newman Dailey is always a pleasure.
Room is too old, lound squeak noise second floor, restroom door
I stayed at Blue Surf comdos room #4 and #5. Room #4 is so out of date. Everything in this room is old, microway is a junk, stuffs around the room were like what you see in the goodwill store. Carpet was dirty and stayed in this room is not a pleasure at all.
Room #5 is a little better, I belived they just did some renovation for the internal, but still,... the second floor make lound squeaking noise and unacceptable. The rest room door on second floor did not work.... water drop from the ceiling because of the air conditioner. DON'T STAY AT BLUE SURF OR YOU WILL REGRET.
Response from Newman-Dailey Resort Properties - 08/07/2009
Thank you for posting this review. I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay at Blue Surf. It does surprise me because most of our guests love this property. We will revisit #4 and #5 to see if any improvements can be made. We will contact you directly to discuss another property that may be a better fit for your family. Karen Poe Director of Operations
We had such a wonderful time enjoying the vacation home we stayed in. The home was clean, comfortable, and decorated with taste! The kids enjoyed the pool and the view of the gulf was breathtaking!!
Steve & Laura Hamberg
Like a Fairytale
Have rented from Newman Dailey @ Blue Surf many, many times over
the years. Have never been disappointed by Newman or Destin.