Enjoy three levels of comfort for your family when you vacation to the Destin, Florida community of Miramar Beach and stay at Beach Pointe #502. This charming beach townhome is located just across the street from the sparkling emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Spend the day relaxing in the sand before cooling off in the community pool. Parents will enjoy the master suite located on the third floor, with a sitting area in which to relax. Take a break from cooking in and walk over to Capt. Dave's or any of the local beachfront restaurants located within the community. 1,861 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor Fir...st Bedroom-Queen Second Floor Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Second Bedroom-Twin Bunks Third Floor Master Bedroom-King & Queen Sleeper Sofa 3 TVs 2 DVD Players Wet Bar Master Suite with Sitting Area Deeded Gulf access within 200 Yards
Additional amenities include: sofabed, keyless lock, king: 2, bunk bed: 1, snowbird rentals accepted, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, no pets allowed.Read more
Our love of Destin has never been disappointing and Beach Pointe
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Tammy Aldridge
Beach Pointe is a prime rental for a Desrin getaway. It is roomy, up-to- date, and comfortable. We have stayed at Beach Pointe at least four different years and have never been disapppointed. Th,is trip is no exception! We lovedour townhouse, the area, and the comfort provided by our accommodation. However to better the experience, Southern Resort and Beach Pointe 502 owners need to fix a few minor issues. Those include: the master shower needs a better shower rod and curtain. It continually fell and was very irrating. Te door to the laundry closet was broken and cosmetically placed back up to appear to work but did not. We had to take it completely down and move out of the way in order to make it through the week. Our biggest issue was that our breach access and pool access was not secure! Tis creted an usual problem for us that we normallybhave never experienced at Beach Pointe. The beach area was over crowded with people that were not our renters/nei
Ghbors!, if Southern would take the time and spend a minimum amount of money on the gares at the beach pier and pool gate, an access numeric code could be used to access those areas and cut away at the unwanted visitors who invaded both areas on our stay! Other than that, we were pleased and will definitely use Beach Pointe/Southern agian if this is corrected.
we enjoyed our stay!!!
Left on 06/20/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Tamara J.
We really enjoyed our stay. We were so close to the beach. We will be back in the future.
Home away from home
Left on 11/01/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Loreta
As always we had a wonderful time! It's just across the street from the beach! We had stayed here 3 times.
A few things could be addressed to receive 5 stars. The entrance to the Beach Pointe properties is almost invisible when driving in the dark. We have stayed here several times and knew exactly where to go but our friends had a hard time finding it.
Remote controls to all three Tv's where not working. Quite a few floor/table light fixtures did not work. The ceiling fans had a thick layer of dust and dirt so we had to call maintenance. It was taken care within couple of hours.
This place beats any hotel room!!! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent vacation! We welcome positive and negatives so we know what we are doing right and know where we need to improve! We are thrilled that you have become loyal to the condo itself and Southern! It will be our priority to check and make sure the remote controls work and are set correctly prior to our guests’ arrival and as well that each light fixture is in working order.
Please accept our sincere thank you for being our guest at Southern Vacation Rentals and we look forward to your next vacation!
Guest Service Team
Beach Pointe 502
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Tina Clower
We had a wonderful time staying at this property. The location was perfect and we would defintely like to stay there again.
Beach Pointe 502
Left on 06/24/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | NJ
The place was a wonderful location and very nice and clean when we got there. During the week there was a leak in one of the bathroom faucets and it was fixed less than 24 hrs after we called. The arrangement of the condo was perfect because I brought 4 teenage girls and they stayed on the top floor while I had privacy on the first floor.
I felt a little decieved because the web site has a picture of some beautiful tennis courts that are visible from the patio of the condo. I thought the girls could play tennis while we were there and they all brought their racquets. But when they went to play, it turns out the courts belong to the development next door.
The best part was being able to walk down to the beach, running trail or restaurant with no hassle.
grand rapids MI
We had the best time ever all 8 of us agree!!!
Left on 05/17/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | The Andersons
We had the time of our life's. My little brother got married and we were close to everything!! The condo was so close to the beach and pool. The condo was beautiful and clean it fit us great. If anyone wants a hassle free time in a beautiful place, rent from southern rentals thanks guys we are sooo happy we went through you. We will do it again sometime soon!!!.
Beautiful location for Family Vacation
Left on 04/18/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Laura G.
This town home is in a great location, with easy access to nice pool and beautiful beach across the street. Plenty of room for everyone, nice decor, comfy beds, helpful washer/dryer & abundant kitchen supplies. Minor details like having bathroom hand towels and more than one Kitchen washcloth, would be nice. We had only one issue, in that it seems someone had a pet in upstairs level, at some point. This needs to be addressed. It's a "no pet" property, but feel strongly that someone did not comply to those rules. Master closet has a horrible smell & was unusable all week. Closet carpet & padding should be replaced. Main carpet & furniture in upper level should be cleaned due to this reason, especially since guests may have pet allergies. The hide-a-bed on that level is broken, so weren't able to use. We notified the property manager of these issues and they quickly contacted us about our concerns. If these items are truly addressed & taken care of there should be no problems. We still had a nice vacation. This really is a spacious rental, in a beautiful beach location!
Dirty, not equipped, did I mention dirty?
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Unhappy
First of all we have stayed in another condo at beach point and it was wonderful. But at this one we walked up to trash on the porch, carpeted stairs awful, then my son-in-law wakled into the kitchen and his flip flop's stuck to the floor. Carpeted stairs to the third floor awful, candy stuck to the walls of the bathroom, the hide-a-bed would not fold all the way down because it had a sippie cup full of pop stuck in it. Did I mention that we paid a cleaning fee? We will never stay there again. We wait all year for this vacation and this year was the worst let down. Beach was great though, we almost slept there instead. I would really like my cleaning fee back since it is not really being used!!! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/26/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are disappointed to hear of the cleaning issues you encountered and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you suffered during your stay. A vacation is supposed to be relaxing and worry free and we hope you were able to make fun and lasting memories with your family. For future reference we do have a full service maintenance and housekeeping staff that would have rectified the situation immediately if you had given us a call during your stay. We have addressed the cleaning issue with housekeeping and will ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation!
Guest Services Supervisor
Our location was great.
Left on 07/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Lisa
The condo was beautiful. The only complaint I have is when I booked it there pictures showing it slept 11 ppl and when we arrived there was only room for 10. We never really did anything about it because when you only have 3 days for your vacation that was the last thing we wanted to deal with. We made it work.
Beach point 502
Left on 07/14/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Family Man
Overall experience was great! However, we did have a few snags during our stay. the aC unit in the upper level wasn't cooling properly and the sleeper sofa was broken. These items were addressed and resloved immediatley by southern resorts. Great customer Service! The unit was well equipped for 10ppl. Would hightly reccommend this unit.
Left on 06/30/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Tommy Carman
We had a good trip and good times with family. The hide a beds were uncomfortable as were the regular beds. No one slept well. The toilet was broken but was quickly repaired when reported. The grill gas tank was out but (again) was quickly replaced when asked. Well equipped.
connie,bob,brian april,sarah,phil and more.....
clarksville tn. and bloomington ,in
great week in flordia
Left on 10/16/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | connie,bob,brian april,sarah,phil and more.....
the condo gave us what we wanted, a place for everyone . it was pleasant and we had a good time. the only thing lacking was more places to sit in the living room when we all got together. other than that it was good. i am not sure we'll ever have so many with us again to rent this unit ,but if i do,we will. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2010
We are pleased to hear that your family had a great vacation and thank you for taking the time to review your vacation. We will look into improving the seating arrangements in the living room for our future guest. Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts as your vacation destination and we look forward to having you back as our guest.
Guest Services Supervisor
Great location, decent condo
Left on 09/24/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Istayedhere
The beach access was great. The size of the condo was perfect. I especially like the decor being from the early '05 period of the Target Sorority Girl collection. Still once you get used to the poorly executed "mod" styling, it's a great place to be. Nice and Comfy with wifi access for the nerds (Nerds: it's about a 1/1 connection, not super high-speed, but good enough). I enjoyed my stay, and will probably be returning next year about the same time.
Great place to stay....
Left on 08/27/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | J&BFamily
We showed up early to the office and were allowed to enter the property early. Place was nice with a short walk to the beach. Pool was clean and well maintained. We had a great time and had plenty of room for 11 people. Would definately stay there again.
Left on 08/13/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | DD
The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
The house was very clean.
The location was not too far from the beach and other attractions. The house was right next to the pool.
What I liked best was that there were three floors. What I like the least is that the master bedroom doesn't have a door for privacy and the bed was very noisy. We had to sleep on the pull out sofa.
It was a BLAST!!!! We had a great time and loved Beach Pointe #
Left on 08/07/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Kpevely
If those walls could talk!? Having such a large group of people made our decision very difficult. We searched many sites, only to find two places. one of the places too small and the other, not enough rooms. Not very happy with our choices, one of us got up early the next morning and found Beach Pointe #502. Showed it to the rest of us and we booked it right away! The children were so excited to see the place we barely got the door open. The keyless entry was so convenient! We just gave everyone the code and you didn't have to worry about passing the keys around or running to the door. The pool, with shower, was very close.
The beach was very close and once our feet hit the beach it was over!!! We didn't want to have to leave, ever. There were a few things that were off, but nothing that management couldn't handle.
great place to vacation
Left on 07/23/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | sassysandy54
we love beachpoint 502, it's clean and roomy. our family has stayed in this unit for the last 3 summers. we plan to return again next year. the southern resort staff have always been helpful. it would be nice if it were on the beach, but for the space, floorplan, and price, it's worth the short walk across the street.
Beach Point 502
Left on 06/18/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | brandysmithlpn
Everyone I dealt with at the rental company was great. I had a hard time finding my way to the house and called the company. The person I spoke to was wonderful and gave me great directions.
The house was really nice. The house was right next to the community pool. We were in walking distance of the beach. The area was quiet and the atmosphere was great. We had a wonderful time and are seriously considering going back next year and hopefully staying there again. We had alot of fun.
I Love Destin!
Beautiful and Immaculate!
Left on 04/23/2009 for a stay in April 2009 | I Love Destin!
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Beach Pointe #502. The townhome was beautiful and clean. We loved the three stories and the decor. And, only a few feet away from the beach, we had a ball!
I would suggest, however, that there be keys readily available just in case renters lock themselves out or there are issues with the keyless lock. Unfortunately, we locked ourselves out and property management had to take two trips out to the property; the second time with keys.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.