Beach Pointe #502
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
1,861 Square Feet Bed Sizes: First Floor First Bedroom-Queen Second Floor Living Room-Queen Sleeper Sofa Second Bedroom-Twin Bunks Third Floor Master Bedroom-King 3 TVs 2 DVD Players Wet Bar Master Suite with Sitting Area Deeded Gulf access within 200 Yards
Beach Pointe #502
Miramar Beach, Florida
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$294||$294||$595 - $1,759||$990 - $1,100||3 nights|
|Apr. 6 2013 - May. 23 2013||$150||$150||$905||-||3 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$235||$235||$1,395||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$280||$280||$1,675||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$235||$235||$1,395||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$170||$170||$1,010||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 27 2013||$130||$130||$765||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 28 2013 - Oct. 12 2013||$140||$140||$840||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 13 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$130||$130||$765||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$100||$100||$595||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||-||-||-||$990||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Mar. 13 2014||-||-||-||$1,100||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 7 2014||$158||$158||$950||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 8 2014 - Mar. 21 2014||$173||$173||$1,045||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 22 2014 - Apr. 11 2014||$205||$205||$1,234||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 12 2014 - May. 22 2014||$158||$158||$950||-||3 nights|
|May. 23 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$247||$247||$1,465||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 4 2014||$294||$294||$1,759||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 5 2014 - Aug. 8 2014||$247||$247||$1,465||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 9 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$179||$179||$1,061||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Sep. 26 2014||$137||$137||$803||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 27 2014 - Oct. 10 2014||$147||$147||$882||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 11 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$137||$137||$803||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$105||$105||$625||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||-||-||$990||3 nights|
|View all 24 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Home away from home
As always we had a wonderful time! It's just across the street from the beach! We had stayed here 3 times.
A few things could be addressed to receive 5 stars. The entrance to the Beach Pointe properties is almost invisible when driving in the dark. We have stayed here several times and knew exactly where to go but our friends had a hard time finding it.
Remote controls to all three Tv's where not working. Quite a few floor/table light fixtures did not work. The ceiling fans had a thick layer of dust and dirt so we had to call maintenance. It was taken care within couple of hours.
This place beats any hotel room!!!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2012
Thank you for your feedback on your recent vacation! We welcome positive and negatives so we know what we are doing right and know where we need to improve! We are thrilled that you have become loyal to the condo itself and Southern! It will be our priority to check and make sure the remote controls work and are set correctly prior to our guests’ arrival and as well that each light fixture is in working order.
Please accept our sincere thank you for being our guest at Southern Vacation Rentals and we look forward to your next vacation!
Guest Service Team
Beach Pointe 502
We had a wonderful time staying at this property. The location was perfect and we would defintely like to stay there again.
Beach Pointe 502
The place was a wonderful location and very nice and clean when we got there. During the week there was a leak in one of the bathroom faucets and it was fixed less than 24 hrs after we called. The arrangement of the condo was perfect because I brought 4 teenage girls and they stayed on the top floor while I had privacy on the first floor.
I felt a little decieved because the web site has a picture of some beautiful tennis courts that are visible from the patio of the condo. I thought the girls could play tennis while we were there and they all brought their racquets. But when they went to play, it turns out the courts belong to the development next door.
The best part was being able to walk down to the beach, running trail or restaurant with no hassle.
grand rapids MI
We had the best time ever all 8 of us agree!!!
We had the time of our life's. My little brother got married and we were close to everything!! The condo was so close to the beach and pool. The condo was beautiful and clean it fit us great. If anyone wants a hassle free time in a beautiful place, rent from southern rentals thanks guys we are sooo happy we went through you. We will do it again sometime soon!!!.
Beautiful location for Family Vacation
This town home is in a great location, with easy access to nice pool and beautiful beach across the street. Plenty of room for everyone, nice decor, comfy beds, helpful washer/dryer & abundant kitchen supplies. Minor details like having bathroom hand towels and more than one Kitchen washcloth, would be nice. We had only one issue, in that it seems someone had a pet in upstairs level, at some point. This needs to be addressed. It's a "no pet" property, but feel strongly that someone did not comply to those rules. Master closet has a horrible smell & was unusable all week. Closet carpet & padding should be replaced. Main carpet & furniture in upper level should be cleaned due to this reason, especially since guests may have pet allergies. The hide-a-bed on that level is broken, so weren't able to use. We notified the property manager of these issues and they quickly contacted us about our concerns. If these items are truly addressed & taken care of there should be no problems. We still had a nice vacation. This really is a spacious rental, in a beautiful beach location!
Dirty, not equipped, did I mention dirty?
First of all we have stayed in another condo at beach point and it was wonderful. But at this one we walked up to trash on the porch, carpeted stairs awful, then my son-in-law wakled into the kitchen and his flip flop's stuck to the floor. Carpeted stairs to the third floor awful, candy stuck to the walls of the bathroom, the hide-a-bed would not fold all the way down because it had a sippie cup full of pop stuck in it. Did I mention that we paid a cleaning fee? We will never stay there again. We wait all year for this vacation and this year was the worst let down. Beach was great though, we almost slept there instead. I would really like my cleaning fee back since it is not really being used!!!
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 08/26/2011
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are disappointed to hear of the cleaning issues you encountered and sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you suffered during your stay. A vacation is supposed to be relaxing and worry free and we hope you were able to make fun and lasting memories with your family. For future reference we do have a full service maintenance and housekeeping staff that would have rectified the situation immediately if you had given us a call during your stay. We have addressed the cleaning issue with housekeeping and will ensure it does not happen again. Thank you for staying with Southern Vacation Rentals and we look forward to helping you plan your next vacation!
Guest Services Supervisor
Our location was great.
The condo was beautiful. The only complaint I have is when I booked it there pictures showing it slept 11 ppl and when we arrived there was only room for 10. We never really did anything about it because when you only have 3 days for your vacation that was the last thing we wanted to deal with. We made it work.
Beach point 502
Overall experience was great! However, we did have a few snags during our stay. the aC unit in the upper level wasn't cooling properly and the sleeper sofa was broken. These items were addressed and resloved immediatley by southern resorts. Great customer Service! The unit was well equipped for 10ppl. Would hightly reccommend this unit.
We had a good trip and good times with family. The hide a beds were uncomfortable as were the regular beds. No one slept well. The toilet was broken but was quickly repaired when reported. The grill gas tank was out but (again) was quickly replaced when asked. Well equipped.
connie,bob,brian april,sarah,phil and more.....
clarksville tn. and bloomington ,in
great week in flordia
the condo gave us what we wanted, a place for everyone . it was pleasant and we had a good time. the only thing lacking was more places to sit in the living room when we all got together. other than that it was good. i am not sure we'll ever have so many with us again to rent this unit ,but if i do,we will.
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/02/2010
We are pleased to hear that your family had a great vacation and thank you for taking the time to review your vacation. We will look into improving the seating arrangements in the living room for our future guest. Thank you for choosing Southern Resorts as your vacation destination and we look forward to having you back as our guest.
Guest Services Supervisor
Great location, decent condo
The beach access was great. The size of the condo was perfect. I especially like the decor being from the early '05 period of the Target Sorority Girl collection. Still once you get used to the poorly executed "mod" styling, it's a great place to be. Nice and Comfy with wifi access for the nerds (Nerds: it's about a 1/1 connection, not super high-speed, but good enough). I enjoyed my stay, and will probably be returning next year about the same time.
Great place to stay....
We showed up early to the office and were allowed to enter the property early. Place was nice with a short walk to the beach. Pool was clean and well maintained. We had a great time and had plenty of room for 11 people. Would definately stay there again.
The staff was wonderful and very helpful.
The house was very clean.
The location was not too far from the beach and other attractions. The house was right next to the pool.
What I liked best was that there were three floors. What I like the least is that the master bedroom doesn't have a door for privacy and the bed was very noisy. We had to sleep on the pull out sofa.
It was a BLAST!!!! We had a great time and loved Beach Pointe #
If those walls could talk!? Having such a large group of people made our decision very difficult. We searched many sites, only to find two places. one of the places too small and the other, not enough rooms. Not very happy with our choices, one of us got up early the next morning and found Beach Pointe #502. Showed it to the rest of us and we booked it right away! The children were so excited to see the place we barely got the door open. The keyless entry was so convenient! We just gave everyone the code and you didn't have to worry about passing the keys around or running to the door. The pool, with shower, was very close.
The beach was very close and once our feet hit the beach it was over!!! We didn't want to have to leave, ever. There were a few things that were off, but nothing that management couldn't handle.
great place to vacation
we love beachpoint 502, it's clean and roomy. our family has stayed in this unit for the last 3 summers. we plan to return again next year. the southern resort staff have always been helpful. it would be nice if it were on the beach, but for the space, floorplan, and price, it's worth the short walk across the street.
Beach Point 502
Everyone I dealt with at the rental company was great. I had a hard time finding my way to the house and called the company. The person I spoke to was wonderful and gave me great directions.
The house was really nice. The house was right next to the community pool. We were in walking distance of the beach. The area was quiet and the atmosphere was great. We had a wonderful time and are seriously considering going back next year and hopefully staying there again. We had alot of fun.
I Love Destin!
Beautiful and Immaculate!
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Beach Pointe #502. The townhome was beautiful and clean. We loved the three stories and the decor. And, only a few feet away from the beach, we had a ball!
I would suggest, however, that there be keys readily available just in case renters lock themselves out or there are issues with the keyless lock. Unfortunately, we locked ourselves out and property management had to take two trips out to the property; the second time with keys.