Stay beachfront on the Gulf coast when you stay at Beach Peach in Destin, Florida. This spacious vacation home sleeps eight people in three spacious bedrooms. Savor the view of the dazzling emerald green water and powder white beaches from your bedroom, the living room and your patio. If you are looking for some peace and quiet, sit out on the small upstairs balcony and breathe in the salty sea air. Have a family cookout on the private grill on the large patio. Walk down to the beach and soak up some Florida sunshine before heading to a local seafood restaurant for a delicious dinner. There is no better place to spend your vacation than in a... beach home in Destin. 2,663 Square Feet Bedsizes: Master Bedroom-King Second Bedroom-King Third Bedroom-(2) Twins, (1) Twin Trundle Bed and (1) Twin Sleeper Sofa Private Balconies Overlooking the Beach and the Gulf of Mexico 4 TVs 4 DVD Players Stereo IPOD Docking Station Outdoor Grill & Shower
Additional amenities include: full view, no pets allowed, keyless lock, king: 2, twin: 4, no guests under 25 without parent, non smoking, one free beach set up per day in season.Read more
Left on 05/03/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Beach peach 6
House has everything you need to have a wonderful, relaxing time. Planning in getting it every year.
Left on 04/25/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | GA Peach
We had the best time here. The kids loved bring right on the beach. The weather was so beautiful he whole time we were here. The house was perfect for our family. Very comfortable and we felt right at home. The staff from Southern was friendly and accomodating when we were looking for local places to eat and shop. We wanted to eat where the locals eat!
Beach Peach - great for families
Left on 10/18/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Artz Heart
Excellent location, any small problems were quickly addressed by the staff, and this is perfect for a family get together.
Some of the furnishing (especially in the living room) could use some sprucing up, and even though this beach home can be for up to 8 people, there is only seating for six at the 1 dining table, and 3 stools at the kitchen island, so our large group could not sit all together for meals.
Though I must say we really enjoyed our stay. The kitchen is well equipped (we ate almost all our meals at home), bedrooms are comfortable (kids loved the loft room), enough bathrooms for a large group, and the location is perfect with daily beach set up. Beautiful views make it so you never want to leave.
Our family would love to return to Beach Peach!
Billy & Andrea Dunbar
Destin Beach Peach
Left on 09/27/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Billy & Andrea Dunbar
We arrived late and had not reserved a place. We have always wanted to stay in the little Peach house. We saw the rental sign and had a 3 day stay taken care of and touch pad on front, never met any agent . We enjoyed the house, the peace and quiet "Right On The Beach". Clean and had everything we needed for a very pleasant stay. Want to go again..
Left on 08/30/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Disappointed
This our 4th time staying at the Beach Peach. And the most disappointing. When we checked in every smoke detector had been taken down and the batteries removed. After 3 days and some micommunication they were placed. There were roaches in the house this year. Not a single outlet in any of the bathrooms worked. The outside of the home (beach side) is in need of some TLC. There was an outlet on the deck hanging out from the wall. Deck chairs were missing from the deck. They had been taken down the row to another home. Disapoointing. We won't be back. Not a good value for the money anymore unfortunately. It's sad too because this home, in our opionion, is in a great spot. With some work it will be ok again but not willing to take the chance.
Wichita Falls, TX
Had another great vacation
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Ben
This was our second stay at the Beach Peach and it was just as good as our first! Locatiin ia excellent! House is set up perfectly for 2 families with small children (with the exception of all the stairs; bring a gate!) We will be back again next year!
Dad of Three
Summer Vacation 2012
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Dad of Three
We are a family with three young children and stayed at the Beach Peach in June 2012 and had a great time. The location is excellent, within minutes of grocery stores and restaurants. The beach was beautiful and the beach set-up was very useful for us. The house was well furnished and the kitchen well stocked. The outdoor shower and the grill on the back deck were both very convenient and useful. The beach was a bit more crowded than we hoped but not unmanageable. We would return. All in all a great time for everyone.
Left on 06/13/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Mark
The Peach was my fourth beach home rental and by far the best. It appears to be recently updated/remodeled. Roomy and comfortable for 3 couples with room to spare for a few kiddos. Very clean, all appliances worked including a strong wireless internet signal. Plenty of beach toys under the porch. Check in/out is seamless. One very minor complaint: the beach chairs and umbrellas were only set up one day. The umbrella setup system seems hit or miss. Not a big deal since you can set it up yourself but it's cumbersome. I'll rent this unit again and recommend it to anyone.
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | TK
This is the second time that we have stayed in Beach Peach & plan on staying there again next year. It is in a great location & the house is very nice.
Left on 04/30/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Jo-Ellen
Having stayed at many beach resorts, we were quite pleased with the Beach Peach rental. From the inviting doorway to the Gulf view, this property exceeded our expectations. The house was very clean, fully stocked, with upgraded appliances. Furniture in the living room and bedrooms were very comfortable and the decor was tasteful. We appreciated having the beach chairs and umbrellas set up and taken down each day. Care was taken to provide personal touches that made you feel at home. Definitely interested in renting again.
Beautiful home on one of the nicest parts of the beach
Left on 04/16/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Sherry Bridges
My family and I went on a vacation together in this home. The house was very nice and had everything you would need and the location on the beach was great. Easy access to anything you would need like restaurants in the area, shopping at the outlet, or just getting a souvenir.
Left on 08/24/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Wildcatter
My family and I decided to stay at the Beach Peach after reading several good reviews on the property.
The location on the beach was awesome. The beach was beautiful. The daily beach set-up was wonderful.
Despite the previous reviews, the house was not clean. Many of the pans had burnt food residue on them. There were roaches in the kitchen. The previous renter left burned rotten food on the outdoor grill. There was trash in the kid's beds. There was also a lot of trash under and around the house.
This is not a house for young children. Several pieces of the outdoor deck rail were broken. The kid's room on the third floor was very hot. The DVD player in the kid's bedroom was broken.
The beds in the house were very uncomfortable, and both my wife and myself woke with back aches each day.
While the location of the house is wonderful for beach access, it is also on a busy road and the road noise is very loud at night. This also makes it difficult to get in and out of the driveway.
For the money spent, this was not a good value. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 02/06/2012
Southern appreciates you taking the time to send us your feedback on your recent stay at our Beach Peach Property. In order for us to insure our high quality of standards, we need to hear all input both positive and negative. We are pleased to hear that you found our location and beach awesome. We at Southern take great pride in both. We also take great pride in our housekeeping department. Southern apologizes for the issues you have addressed and will surely confront the staff responsible. We will also be happy to suggest the upgrades you requested. Southern appreciates your business along with your input and look forward to fulfilling you future needs.
Southern Vacation Rentals
Guest Service Agent
Wichita Falls, TX
We had a great time!!
Left on 07/21/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Ben
House was very clean and had everything we needed. We had 4 adults and 5 children and there was plenty of room! Location was excellent, not too crowded even on the 4th of July. Our lawn chairs and umbrellas were out before we got up and we didn't have any problems at the house at all. Wonderful vacation and we're gonna be coming back next year hopefully!!
Fun at the beach
Left on 07/06/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Miller Family
We really enjoyed our stay at the Beach Peach. The house had every convenience. The location was also very nice. Staying right on the beach was an awesome experience. Our kids got up every morning to go boogie boarding.We will definitely stay in the Beach Peach for our next Destin vacation.
Loved the backyard view
Left on 06/01/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Jane
There was plenty of room for my 3 toddlers to run around. The back porch was great with a wonderful view of the beach. I would definitely go back again. Parking was a bit difficult since it was really close to the main road.
Relaxing and Special
Left on 06/01/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | The Parker's
This was our 5th trip to Destin and we will continue to come back. The Beach Peach is a perfect property for our family. We love to hang out on the deck while having the ability to hit the beach whenever we want. There is something very special and magical about our time at the beach house, from the first breath of salt air to the last sunset.
Best Beach Vaction Ever
Left on 03/21/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | The Shelton's
We enjoyed our stay at Beach Peach in Destin. When you can walk out the door and you are on the Beach it is so awesome. Everything from reservations to directons to the house and places to eat was a breeze. We will be staying here again.
Relaxing, beautiful, fun, pampered
Left on 10/28/2010 for a stay in October 2010 | Cathy Wilson
The Beach Peach is a beautiful house right on the beach with a wonderful deck which is where we spent our time when not having fun doing something else. Beautiful view! One day, the concierge service missed us. I called Southern Resorts and our umbrellas and chairs were up within an hour. Loved this service! They put them up in the morning and take them down at night. Wonderful perk! We felt like honored guests. Looking out over the water at night while having a marguerita is just heavenly! Loved it and did not want to go home.
Left on 10/01/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | LATE VACATION!!
house was great, very clean and its location made the beach our personal backyard !! my only complain is the late 4 pm check in and early 10 am check out. property is great wish i had a house like that!!!
Beautiful, inside and out
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Nancy
Beach Peach has a great location. Before arriving I was worried the street the home is on would be too busy. Once in the house we never heard anything from the street. Lots of windows ( and shades if you need them) cover the walls. Views were wonderful. Two small suggestions; more precise info on where to put the garbage on garbage day and a few more measuring utensils for the kitchen. Beach service was fabulous!
The Kirkpatrick Family
Even Better Than Expected
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2009 | The Kirkpatrick Family
This house was amazing. The perfect location on the beach. It exceeded our expectations. The house is very well equiped with kitchen supplies. We loved having the grill on the deck. We used it twice a day! The house was clean and spacious. Very comfortable. Laying in bed at night listening to the waves on the shore was our favorite part. We hope to come back again soon.
We Miss the Beach Peach
Great Family Vacation!
Left on 10/07/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | We Miss the Beach Peach
Our family had a great time at the Beach Peach! The house was very clean and well-kept. We could not have asked for more, except for maybe a few extra nights!! We would definitely stay at the Beach Peach in the future and would recommend it to our friends and family.
Left on 08/07/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | MOMMA LUIE
I REALLY ENJOYED HAVING ALL MY GROWN CHILDREN UNDER
THE SAME ROOF. THERE WAS PLENTY OF ROOM FOR ALL 6 OF US. IT WAS NICE FOR THOSE WHO WANTED TO BE ON THE BEACH AT THE SAME TIME THAT SOME WANTED TO PLAY GAMES. IT GAVE US TIME TOGETHER. THE HOUSE WAS VERY CLEAN AND APPROPRIATELY FURNISHED. EVERYTHING YOU NEEDED
Warren A. Samouce
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | Warren A. Samouce
Everything was wonderful
Great house in the perfect location
Left on 07/09/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Tan Man
The Beach Peach appears almost new and is very spacious for a large family. Easy living at the beach. Everything is provided and in good condition. Enjoy the huge deck and gas grill. Walk out the back door onto the spectacular beach. The beach service sets up your beach chairs and umbrellas each day. This section of the beach is less crowded than those near the large resorts and public access areas. There are a few restaurants within walking distance, or you can drive ten minutes to a wide variety of restaurants, supermarkets, and shopping. We enjoyed everything about staying at the Beach Peach.
Weber Family Reunion
Weber Stay at Beach Peach - June 27 to July 4
Left on 07/08/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Weber Family Reunion
All in all, we were staisfied with our stay at Beach Peach. There was a noticeable decline in the look and feel of the house from our previous stay of two years ago. Some painting and repairs are needed. [i.e. Stairway had a broken spoke.The outside shower was not working.] I would have expected more access points to plug in laptops. The beachfront property did not appear to have been picked up. The previous stay, it was always clean and neat. This time it was not. For the amount of money that I spent [in excess of $5,000], I expected our experience to be excellent. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/13/2009
Thank you for taking time to respond to our flip key guest survey. I am a bit taken back by your experience while staying at the beautiful Beach Peach. This particular home is refurbished every fall by the owner to perfection. Along with a fresh feel, this home has wireless internet access with cat 5 access in the living room. Southern Resorts offers 24 hour customer service and invite all guest to call if they encounter any issues while on their vacation. If you should have concerns while you are here please call anytime.
Fort Worth TX
Left on 03/11/2009 for a stay in March 2009 | Sheila Robinette
From the moment we walked through the door of this property it was far better than we ever expected, and through the entire stay we continued to be impressed. From the fully stocked kitchen, to the privacy of the bedrooms, with their beautiful balcony views, along with the sound of the waves, gave us everything we had hoped for, and more. We had a fantastic time from beginning to end, and can't wait to do it again.
Picture Perfect Beach House
Left on 11/12/2008 for a stay in June 2008 | Sara
This beach house was everything we thought it would be and more! The view was amazing. We loved staying right on the beach and within walking distance of some restaurants. The beach house was exactly as pictured and had all the amenities of home and was well worth the money. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would love to come back for another vacation in the future!
SGA - Atlanta
Nice House - slightly less that expected
Left on 10/27/2008 for a stay in September 2008 | SGA - Atlanta
I have stayed at numerous properties in this area and all have been beautifully decorated and very well equipped. I was disappointed in this home as it was certainly not as nice as the other properties in which we have stayed.
In addition, the property was not all that clean when we arrived, there were several broken items (washer door handle, closet doors off hinges, etc). We phoned the rental company concerning these issues and about the small ants running throughout the kitchen. A cleaning crew arrived and cleaned the home (better), the washing machine door handle was fixed 4 days into our stay (we could not open the washer door without handle). We were told that the ants were part of "being at the beach".
The home is furnished in a very inexpensive fashion and the carpets and furniture are somewhat worn.
Bottom line - a nice location on the beach, but certainly not the level of comfort I expected. We will not likely rent this home again. Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 07/13/2009
Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We genuinely care about our guests experience and we are sorry to hear it was slightly less than expected and it wasn't cleaned properly when you arrived. Please know we take your comments serious and we have addressed all of the issues you have mentioned in your review. Our staff loves this wonderful beach home because of the comfortable feel, the incredible views, and the great location.
Best place I've ever stayed
Left on 10/24/2008 for a stay in May 2008 | Bill Adams
The view is fantastic. The beach is one of the best beaches I've
ever been on, and I lived in hawaii for 3 years. Peaceful and
quiet, great place to rest and relax if you want while the kids
have a great time. The shopping and restaurants close by make
it a perfect vacation spot for me. like to relax on vacation so
cooking out on the grill while watching the sunset on the
beautiful white sand beach... can't be beat. Enjoy!
St. Charles, MO
We love Beach Peach!
Left on 10/23/2008 for a stay in October 2008 | Cathy
We just love the Beach Peach! We have been there many times and will continue. If we have any complaints it would be that the carpet needs replacing and the windows with broken seals need repaired/replaced (blocks view with "fogginess"). We feel at home here and love the beach access. Hopefully a bit of "updating" by spring! :) Thank you for renting it! Read more
Response from Southern Vacation Rentals - 11/22/2008
Thank you for you input and we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay. The owner is replacing the windows so all of our future guests will have unobstructed views of the white sand and the beautiful emerald water.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.