South Mission Oceanview Duplex
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum for summer season and also over the Holidays. We do not accommodate arrivals on a holiday at this time. This San Diego Vacation Rental is available year round.You can make an online reservation now or call us for assistance.This property is available year-round. We offer a 3 night minimum Sept to May. One week minimum for summer season Sat to Sat and also over the Holidays. - we do make some exceptions in Early June and late August. Holidays have one week minimum but at times we can work around this so please call! We do not accommodate arrival...Read more
Rental Property is located in Mission Beach, California, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
We do not have the specific location for this property. Contact the manager for more details
South Mission Oceanview Duplex
Mission Beach, California
located in Mission Beach, California, but cannot be displayed on a map. Contact the manager for more details
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$408 - $508||$408 - $508||$2,196 - $2,475||$0||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2013 - May. 31 2013||$408 - $508||$408 - $508||$2,196 - $2,475||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 1 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$508||$508||$2,475||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$508||$508||$2,475||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
Additional notes from owner
The minimum stays for certain dates may be longer than advertised.
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 22, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Provo, UT, United States
BEst Vacation House EVER!
Daphinne was the BEST BEST host! The unit was bigger & better then expected (and I was coming in with high expectations)! Just steps from the beach and the cute boardwalk, complete with surf shops, cute restaurant, and little amusement park. The apt. itself was very classy, and PLENTY of hot water (yea!!) Felt completely safe with my kids. Great communication with Daphinne. This is the second time I have booked her properties, and I wouldn't go with anyone else! HIGHLY recommend - you will have a fabulous vacation here.
Fremont, CA, United States
Great vacation rental
Sandy Beach rentals was great, would definitely choose them again
London, London, United Kingdom
Great Location but could perhaps do with a freshen up.
The aprtment is in a great location very close tot he beach. My only negative comment is the furnute indoors is as bit dated and the outdoor furniture coud do with being updated. That said i had a great time and wodu use both the rental comany and the location again. The rental staff were also very friendly and very helpful.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 12/13/2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit! We look forward to your next one. Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!~
SAN DIEGO VACATION 09/09
I have not yet been credited on my credit card for my deposit. Please advise. Thank you.
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 09/30/2009
We placed the credit back to your card. As per our agreement we place the refund within 14 days of your depature. We hope you enjoyed your visit and please be sure to give us a call for your repeat guest discount when visiting San Diego in the future.
Harlan Jeff R.
Casa Grande, AZ
Harlan Jeff R.'s review of South Mission Oceanview Duplex
Very nice place to stay with kids. It's walking distance to the beach, boardwalk, park, carnival, shops, and retuarants. Very busy place on long weekends though!
Response from Sandy Beach Rentals - 09/30/2009
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We do look forward to your next visit! Thank you for choosing Sandy Beach Rentals!
The property was clean...
The property was clean and equipped with everything we needed. It was a good deal for the price.
Great location! The house...
Great location! The house was quiet at night- great as I had kids, but during the day was kid friendly with the beach, Sea World close by, Belmont Park, the Zoo was a 10min. drive. The staff was friendly and helpful, I will definetly be back again in the future!
This was our 3rd rental with SBR. I have always done business wi
I prefer to make my rentals through her. Thanks
Peace Dale, RI
Great family house
This was a perfect house for our four generational vacation. There were toys for the tots and patio seats for the elders. We were there during January so the empty beach felt like paradise, yet there was plenty of activity on the beachfront walk for people watching. The family had a great time and I would return to the area and to this house again.
Louise S.'s review of South Mission Oceanview Duplex
Some of the furniture should be up dated.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
THE GREATEST VACATION!!!!
This beachhouse greatly enhanced our vacation. It was clean, neat and best of all right on the beach!! Management accessability was almost immediate and very helpful. We have already begun reccommending you to others and look forward to using your location again in the near future. Thank you for a great time!!!
There was some paper work which required my immediate attention which the rental company helped deliver it to us right away which we appreciated very much.
We also appreciated the highchairs and beds for our little ones.
Location great...the house itself...
The location of the house is spectacular and I think that is what you are paying for. The furniture downstairs is very uncomfortable and you won't spend anytime on it. They need to go to IKEA!There is no air conditioning and we couldn't keep the windows or doors open because there were a huge amount of flies around. This may have been because the trash was full and they only pick up once a week. The house was stuffy because of it. Plus you are down there by the sea, you'd like to open the doors/windows. Plenty of pots, pans, etc. books for the kids, beach chairs. Loved the outdoor shower. All in all, it was a good place that I'd consider renting again if the above were fixed.
San Diego, CA
Ensenada Ct, Mission Beach
Great location just a few lots from the sand. Spacious and airy property with a pretty well stocked (pots, pans, etc...) kitchen and plenty of room for kids and adults.
Sun City Center ,, FL
Funky Furniture / Lower Level
Uncomfortable sitting on upholstered furniture / looked dirty! / no padding!
Had not stayed in a beach property before and found some of the amenities challenging.
La Crescenta, CA
Gant Family Vacation
The location was outstanding; the property was in dire need of downstairs furnishings and window treatment throughout. I would actually say about the window treatments that you had to not care whether the light came in nor whether you could adjust any of the blinds. The BBQ was nice to have but needed to be replaced. The kitchen had everything you needed but the coffee maker in the main kitchen was broken, however, since we had the small unit, too, we used that one. Dining table with benches was excellent with lots of people and particularly children.
A little disappointed
The property was in a great location. The size of the home was a little smaller than what we were expecting. The things I was disappointed about was the BBQ grill. It was old rusty and did not cook very well. There where no coals at the bottom of the grill to even out the heat. We had to borrow the neighbors grill to cook on several occasions. For the amount of money to stay at the home, the laundry facility should not be coin operated.. :( The worst was the construction right across from our home. We had small children that could not nap in the afternoon due to the loud noise and if we wanted to sleep in a little it was not possible with the noise. I know that SANDY BEACH RENTALS can not control the construction in the neighborhood, but we could have had some kind of warning before we got there or at least advised us of the construction time. It was very difficult to just relax and BBQ in the afternoon while construction noise is going on and having to take our food to the nieghbors to use there BBQ.. AGAIN for the amount of money spent on this rental and almost a year in the planning, we where disappointed.
We have been there before and that is why we came back. If you h
Any chance that I could get back the black shoes that I left under the bed in the upstairs apartment? 719 I believe. If not no big loss.
Therese K.'s review of South Mission Oceanview Duplex
We had a wonderful time and the home we rented was great. The location was terrific. We enjoyed having the bikes and the beach toys too. This was nice to have available. The kitchen was great and enjoyed the regular sized refrigerators. A few items is the upstairs was very warm and we could not determine how to cool it down. Overall was very nice. We especially enjoyed the space, view from the balcony and the kitchen and quantity of bedrooms, baths. I recommend more cleaning supplies. We ran out of dish soap, could have used some 409 would be helpful in the kitchen. The Front gate also is in need of repair. Overall we were very satisfied. Thank you.