Villa Del Rio Verde
|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
If you are looking for a "home away from home" in beautiful Moab Utah, this is the place. The house is situated up on the north bench of our Valley area above the Golf Course and overlooking our Community. The spacious feel of this home will make all your tension fade away as soon as you walk in to the house. It has all the comforts you need to feel right at home. The kitchen, dining and living area are all open to one another making it a nice place for all to hang out in the evenings after a long day of adventure.
Villa Del Rio Verde
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$105 - $470||$105 - $470||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Apr. 28 2013 - May. 23 2013||$230||$230||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 24 2013 - May. 26 2013||$270||$270||-||-||3 nights|
|May. 27 2013 - Jun. 15 2013||$230||$230||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 16 2013 - Aug. 28 2013||$155||$155||-||-||2 nights|
|Aug. 29 2013 - Oct. 17 2013||$224||$224||-||-||2 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 18 2013 - Oct. 19 2013||$284||$284||-||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 20 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$224||$224||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$105||$105||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Dec. 1 2013||$224||$224||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 2 2013 - Mar. 13 2014||$105||$105||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 14 2014 - Mar. 16 2014||$330||$330||-||-||2 nights|
|Mar. 17 2014 - Apr. 10 2014||$230||$230||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 11 2014 - Apr. 19 2014||$470||$470||-||-||4 nights|
|Apr. 20 2014 - Apr. 23 2014||$230||$230||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 24 2014 - Apr. 27 2014||$350||$350||-||-||2 nights|
|Apr. 28 2014 - May. 21 2014||$230||$230||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - May. 26 2014||$270||$270||-||-||2 nights|
|May. 27 2014 - Jun. 15 2014||$230||$230||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 18 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 14, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
great location; cute house; mixed experience
House: Great location for us, good neighborhood, nice floor plan, large garage, great views. Pleasant overall, but problems. Some furniture was quite nice, some a bit cheap. Some was impractical for a vacation rental. Kitchen not well equipped: few pots/pans, some broken handles; dishes impractical; few utensils & most not useful, some broken. Trouble w/dishwasher & washing machine; had to deal with service calls to repair (& lack of appliances for a while). House has a few significant problems. Hvac system not designed for nor adequate to deal with this house in winter. Stone floors did not help, either. Might be cool in summer, but in Jan/Feb, it was impossible to heat (plus thermostat failed a few times). Water pressure dismally low, & there's a pressure limiter on main water supply inlet. Showers were difficult, dishwasher didn't work well w/low pressure (per service tech), washer took long time to fill, etc. For some reason, took a really long time for hot water to reach any part of the house. No mop to clean stone floors. The vacuum was terrible. No door to master bathroom created several problems. Less major: sheets did not fit bed & were cheapo type; towels cheapo motel type & "linty"; no place for coats (no foyer closet/rack); TV in a cabinet that blocked sound (& no external speakers) & screen top.
Management: Moab Lodging team was extremely helpful when we were searching for a place with odd requirements for a very long stay. When we had problems (happened a good bit), they were fairly responsive. My biggest complaint is the deposit refund. They didn't tell me it would be done as an electronic "transfer" to my checking account, & when that failed due to problems on their end, it took many weeks & e-mails to get a printed check in the mail. More than 6 weeks to finally get my deposit back, even though we were due a full refund. It's a bad refund procedure, the resulting problems were not handled well/quickly, & the customer (me) was left to suffer.
Response from Moab Lodging and Property Management - 04/10/2013
Thank you for the feedback. We are in the process of updating the kitchen items you mentioned now. It's important to note that the winter this year was unseasonably cold. We were sub-zero for a month a half. The HVAC system has always been adequate in the past, and it was able to keep the house warm this winter as well. The water pressure is low to that neighborhood, and unfortunately there isn't much we can do about that. When there were problems with the internet service and washing machine, we responded same day, even after hours. I apologize for the problems with the deposit refund. We have an electronic processor that we use in order to speed the refund process and avoid mailing a check. Unfortunately First National was having issues with refunds during that time, and although we issued the refund shortly after your checkout, we didn't hear until a month later that it had failed. Once we learned of this, we issued a paper check refund same day. Future deposit refunds will be handled electronically and will be much quicker. Thank you for your stay, and we would be happy to host you again on any future trips to the area.
Very friendly and helping people, always available. The house is in great shape and well decorated. Made us several times feel like home. The awesome view was fantastic, the backyard might need some passion to start bloom.
Beautiful, well kept home in quiet neighborhood
We loved this house! Perfect for two couples; we stayed here for the Moab Half Marathon. The house is lovely and very comfortable. Has everything you need. So much better than staying in a hotel.