These Alpine style vacation homes offer convenience of location and tastefully decorated rooms. Open concept living with wood burning fireplaces, ski-in / ski-out trails and short walk or free shuttle service to the pedestrian village. 2 Levels condo.•Master bedroom upstairs -Queen bed with TV & VCR•Ensuite bathroom with Therapeutic tub and heated floor•2nd bedroom upstairs - Twin beds•2nd full bathroom upstairs•3rd bedroom downstairs - Queen bed•3rd full bathroom on main level•Kitchen with heated floor•Queen sofa bed in living room•Living room - TV, DVD & stereo with CD•1500 Square feetCOMPLEX Amenities•Fully equipped g...ourmet kitchen•Dishwasher•Washer and dryer•Therapeutic jet tub•Heated tile floors in the kitchen and bathrooms•Cable television, DVD and stereo•Stone, wood burning fireplace•Private balcony or patio•Outdoor swimming pool (summer only)•60 foot waterfall and lagoon•Free Wireless High Speed Internet•Private ice rink (winter)•Walking distance to resort•Ski-in / ski-out to Porte du Soleil lift•Gas BBQ in summer•Nature trails for walking and hiking•Free shuttle service to mountain and resort•Free access to private Parc-Plage beach on Lake Tremblant in summer•Free local and long distance phone calls.•Free designated parking
Additional amenities include: ski in/ski out, free shuttle, pool (summer), outdoor gas bbq (summer), free designated parking, free local + long-d.calls, washer/dryer in unit, private balcony/patio, short walk to resort.Read more
Left on 10/17/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | A MacKenzie
When we arrived for our stay in Mont Tremblant, we were generally very pleased. The carpets were a bit dirty, but other than this, check-in was quick and easy. It wasn't until 5 days after we checked out that our Mont Tremblant accommodations experience turned bad. We got a call saying that the carpets were dirty in the unit, and that they had to be cleared. Because I didn't take pictures of the carpets when we arrived, I had no way of proving that at least some of the mess was already there when we arrived. They told me the cost would be around $400 and that they would send me an invoice and some pictures, along with charging my visa. A few days later I notices a charge of $400 on my visa, but no pictures or invoice. I waited about a week for the pictures, and over 2 weeks for an invoice. The rental company knew that we were travelling to complete in Ironman Mont Tremblant (triathlon) and that we would have bikes. I suggested to them, if they hope to attract triathletes in the future, that they should come up with arrangements for where guests can store their bikes. To make a long story short, they were great leading up to our sale, and very poor after the sale. Guests should be treated with the amount of service and respect before, during, and after the sale. I would not recommend this company.
Nice accomodations - Worst ski experience ever - Go elsewhere
Left on 03/28/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Pete
The condo we had was nicely furnish and was quite appeasing. Would have preferred a gas fireplace. Heated floors where nice. Had ice on the outside stairs, called to have it removed because there are no shovels provided, no one ever showed up. Had to use a skate to hack away at it. Overall, enjoyed our accommodations.
Mont Tremblant is the worst operated ski facility I have ever been to. Had to wait 45 minutes one day to get to the top. Consistent 30 minute waits over 5 days of skiing. Lifties are more concerned about scanning your ticket then loading chairs. There where chairs with 1 person going up with a 30 min wait. A person fell as they were getting on the chair and the operator had to come out and help while two lifties stood 10 ft away having a smoke. Lack of communication between ski staff. Everyone had a different answer to the same question. After heavy snow and skiing runs where left un-groomed which led to days of moguls and undesirable conditions. Seems like they are more concerned about taking your money then about providing the customer with at least a good experience.
There are so many other places out there in Quebec, Vermont and NY and just not enough time to ski. Don't waste your time and money coming here, go and have a real ski experience somewhere else where they care about you!
Most enjoyable stay
Left on 03/20/2013 for a stay in February 2013 | Beatrice
the staff at Rendez Vous Mont Tremblant was very helpful. The room was ready and nothing was missing. Great stay!
Won't be back in the future unfortunately
Left on 07/12/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Karen
After much preparation, and anticipation for our annual family reunion with my 2 daughters and their husbands, who all works shifts & must set aside time for our annual get-away, We were disappointed during our stay at Le Plateau. Firstly, the refrigerator was not working, no cold air, it was repaired on Saturday morning,(approx. 24 hours after we checked in) however, this caused a problem with all the dairy products, dips, milk, juices etc. We lost some of our goods. Also, outside light did not work; bedrooms were extremely hot to say the least.Uncomfortable for sleeping. The furniture in the unit was very old, and def. not up to par for the price which we paid for this condo for '3' nights. My daughters and their husbands left after 2 night stay. It was very disappointing for all. The patio was so small, we could not eat our dinner outdoors. Just not happy with our experience this time. Would appreciate your comments. Thank-you. Read more
Response from Rendez-Vous Mont Tremblant - 07/31/2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
I am sorry to learn that you and your guests were disappointed with your stay at Le Plateau.
Our concierge was notified of your problems with the fridge at 6PM on Friday evening. Since the appliance repair shop was closed, we offered you the following temporary solutions until the next morning when the reppair shop opened.
1) to relocate to you another property - for the night or for the remainder of your stay, or
2) to use the fridge in the neighbouring condo for the evening.
You were unhappy with either of these temporary solutions, so we sent up, within the hour, some large coolers and bags of ice, to ensure your food would not go bad. You did not want the coolers but accepted the ice. Saturday morning the repairman inspected the fridge and we were instructed that there was nothing wrong with it.
During heat waves, the fridges tend to work extra hard to stay cool and when the fridge goes from empty to fully loaded under these conditions, it takes extra time to cool down again. He did not make any repairs and the fridge functioned perfectly during the remainder of your stay.
I do agree that these homes can become rather stuffy when the tempertures are high and we had record breaking heat during your stay. Beautiful for lounging around the pool and being lake side, however, warm at night. All bedrooms are equipped with fans and we make sure that confirmations are very clear that there is no air-conditioning. It is also posted on our web site, those units with A/C and very clearly those without.
While I agree that the balconies are not extremley large, they do fit a patio table with 6 chairs and a BBQ - there might not be room for dancing, but 6 people can comfortably sit at the table, enter/exit the patio doors, make use of the BBQ and enjoy the nice views.
Although we did everything we could to ensure you and your family had a great Tremblant experience, we are truly sorry to learn of your disappointment.
Left on 10/27/2011 for a stay in October 2011 | daigle
first time at this condo was OK that it
we had problem with the oven ...no corection was done.
I like one bathroom per room
Left on 10/19/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | helloworld
This unit has 3 bathrooms for 3 bedrooms. Save lots of waiting. Besides, it has a sunny and large dining area. However, the bathroom for the master bedroom does not feel luxury at all.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.