|Minimum Stay||2 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Internet / Riverfront / Spa / Beach Riverfront Chalet has amenities for the whole family to enjoy! Spend your days in this beautiful sunny river front home with picturesque views. A loft viewing the main living room and dining area makes for lots of lively conversation. A remodeled kitchen and a gas-powered brick fireplace (the fireplace reaches to the vaulted ceiling) provide ambiance and function for a fun-filled getaway. The master bedroom is also located upstairs, and is luxurious with a master bath, fireplace and private balcony with views of the river. Relax on the spacious decks overlooking the unfenced backyard, graceful flowing river...Read more
Monte Rio, California
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$450 - $605||$450 - $605||$0||$0||2 nights|
|Jun. 6 2013 - Jun. 27 2013||$550||$550||-||-||2 nights|
|Jun. 28 2013 - Aug. 21 2013||$550||$550||-||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 22 2013 - Aug. 29 2013||$550||$550||-||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 30 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$605||$605||-||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Sep. 30 2013||$550||$550||-||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 1 2013 - Oct. 14 2013||$550||$550||-||-||2 nights|
|Oct. 15 2013 - Nov. 24 2013||$450||$450||-||-||2 nights|
|Nov. 25 2013 - Nov. 30 2013||$550||$550||-||-||4 nights|
|Dec. 1 2013 - Dec. 19 2013||$450||$450||-||-||2 nights|
|Dec. 20 2013 - Dec. 28 2013||$550||$550||-||-||3 nights|
|Dec. 29 2013 - Dec. 31 2013||$605||$605||-||-||3 nights|
|Jan. 1 2014 - Apr. 30 2014||$450||$450||-||-||2 nights|
|View all 12 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 05, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The customer service was fantastic. I had a million questions and they were very gracious in providing me the answers. The home is wonderful and the view was so peaceful and refreshing. The location allowed us to kayak, swim, tan, and celebrate. I could not have asked for a better location. I loved the huge lawn that fell into the river! The only thing I would change is the size of the coffee pot! This house sleeps 10 or 11 people but the coffee pot on serves 2 cups of coffee at a time. However, that is not enough from keeping me from saying I had a wonderful time! I recommend Russian River Vacation Homes and this house without reservation!
Response from Russian River Vacation Homes - 09/28/2012
I love that you found serenity during your stay at Riverfront Chalet! We're always happy to answer questions about our guests upcoming stays!
an annual renter in the Russian River Valley
a somewhat positive review
This is a lovely home with a great deck, a pretty view of the river, and a wonderful yard to play in. The kitchen was small, but serviceable and with nice, updated appliances. We could have used an electric mixer, but otherwise what kitchen tools they had was fine. (We cooked dinners each night after touring). The indoor dining room table will only seat six, so if you have ten occupants, as we did, you will probably eat all of your meals on two tables out on the deck. The master bedroom and bath and two main floor bedrooms and bath were beautifully appointed. The two bedrooms on the lower level felt damp and that bathroom was dark -- in need of more lighting. A dehumidifier probably would help the situation on this level. The worst part was for my husband and me -- we endured sleepless nights during the cloudless week of the full moon because there were no shades or curtains on the wall of windows in the master bedroom.
Response from Russian River Vacation Homes - 09/11/2012
Thank you for sharing a review of Riverfront Chalet - we appreciate feedback! The kitchen does have nice new appliances - but, I'll pass along your thought on adding an electric mixer. We don't require them in our homes because the parts tend to disappear with time.
We try to describe the dining space as accurately as possible on our website - it is a squeeze to put 10 people at the dining table, so most folks spread out and use the living room as well. Or, as you mentioned, seating on the deck is fantastic when the weather is good. That's probably what I would do.And we'll forward your note on the bedroom shades as well. I love the openness, but it's nice to have options... The owners did a fantastic job with the master suite remodel - we love it too!
I hope we can help you again!
Russian River Vacation Homes
We all really enjoyed the Riverfront Chalet. It was an amazing house with a large lawn in the back of the house leading up to the river. We loved the area and we all hope to be able to stay here again. One of the best trips I have every taken. Thanks!
house left much to be desired...great location
Went with a group of 10 people, one couple slept in the lower bedroom, developed a rash first night and left day after. Dining table sits 4 to 5 max. Place was very dirty, master bedroom shower leaked into shower downstairs. The two downstairs bedrooms are smelly (maybe it got flooded) and the shower dingy & dirty (looked like it came out of a 70s caravan) neighboor extremely aggressive if somebody goes on her lawn (even by a feet) but if you actually spend time talking with her, they are both very nice. If you plan to have a good time indoors with friends...avoid this house. If you just want to play outside and don't care much about the interior this might be the place for you, provided it comes with clean linen. If you are at all bothered about asthetics..avoid.
Las Vegas, NV
This is a wonderful place to stay. The house is cozy , all the amenties you would want. Modern enough for the good things (Tv's and Cable in Each room, bathrooms, kitchen), yet rustic enough for the cabiny feel. The deck is huge and it is on two levels. It has a great built in hot tub and a big gas bbq. Also you can walk to the golf course, which has all you can play golf at a very low price on the weekend evenings.
The yard is giant and abuts to the river. The river access is not the greatest if you want to fish or see the water.
If you do go to the river, make sure you don't venture down near the neighbors property to the West. It looks like it's your access because it's right at the property line, but it not. If you do, you will be yelled and reprimanded by neighbor, who will call you loud hooligans even though you've been at the property less then 10 minutes. The same goes for noise on the deck near her house, apparently 4 people talking in the evening will warrant a complaint call about you.
I suggest you make friends with the neighbor the East, he's a friendly soul and super nice man. He only asks that you don't turn on the flood lights on the house so as not to disturb anyone with the bright lights. We really appreciated his insight and input.
Fabulous location and house
I have stayed in rented homes and other places in the Russian River area for 20 years. This was, by far, the nicest house I have ever stayed at. Easy access to golf course and resturant.
Response from Russian River Vacation Homes - 11/02/2011
We are so glad you enjoyed the house! And thank you for sharing with folks...
Russian River Vacation Homes
The house and amenities were great, updated and clean. Completely stocked kitchen- even with cookbooks. Great lighting! The main living space is open with a vaulted ceiling and 2 story floors to ceiling windows bringing in the unobstructed private view of the river and trees beyond. 4 houses keep their back yards open with expansive grass eliminating fencing to preventing spoiling the fantastic view. Result: Peaceful!
Plenty of space to spread out for a large group, (we had 6 adults and 3 children) with multiple large decks, hot tub, and private Large lawn area, almost the size of a miniature soccer field /a good area for kids to play. All in all, the house was a very nice place to enjoy down time, water play, quietness, with no pesky mosquitos, and fantastic scenery from inside and out.
Upon arrival we were greeted by the next door neighbor who made sure we turned off certain outside lights at night that stream into his bedroom. The previous renter left a certain light on overnight. The house is equipped with so many lights and switches, it is easy to miss turning them all of at night. We simply unscrewed the bulb that annoyed the neighbor so we wouldn't accidently leave it on.
I understand this is the first summer this house has been rented so the neighbors aren't use to the renters.
The private water access was waist level, muddy, and blocked by a dead tree limb.
After we made way to the private beach, we mistakenly used a beach level stairway to climb back up to the lawn. We were immediately greeted by the other neighbor who told us we used her private stair pathway and we needed to use the path that is marked for our rental house. We then proceeded to spend quite a bit of time clearing our private path area at water level to make in and out access to the water and beach easier which helped to avoid us confronting the neighbor keeping everyone happy. If water access is important to you, inquire about accessibility before renting at high price
Response from Russian River Vacation Homes - 09/17/2011
Thank you for sharing feedback with us! And we're sorry the neighbor greeted you in such a fashion... We've unscrewed the light bulb there too! There are some notes at the light switches about turning lights off when done for the night as well. Unfortunately, the light that shines towards the neighbor is still left on occasionally and disturbs the peace of a nice dark night with stars!
I wish we'd heard about the river access right away so we could send someone out right away! The yard is serviced every other week during the summer but we had such a lingering winter that weeds and such continued to grow throughout the summer. The path to the river is more clearly marked with a cool hand made wood sign now, so it should make life a bit easier too...
Riverfront Chalet is an awesome home and it is the first full summer season as a vacation home... With the help of great guests, we are learning the little quirks and making improvements every stay!
Russian River Vacation Homes
Opportunity to relax and enjoy family in beautiful redwoods
The Riverfront Chalet is a wonderful location in the redwoods and on the river. The home was perfect for our ten family members and the setting among the redwoods could not be better. Enjoyed kayaking, picnics, extended family get-togethers and the great weather and views.
Stayed for a week with our family of 7. Beautiful home but we had a few problems. The master bedroom bathroom upstairs leaked to the bedroom below we had to stop using it a couple of days into our trip for the remainder of our stay. It was inconvenient to go downstairs for the bathroom. There were no window coverings in the MB so if by chance you wanted to sleep in without the morning light it wasn't happening. The MB is on the third floor so privacy wasn't a problem just the morning sun. It would have been nice to have the option of using window coverings. The access to the River was difficult, the neighbor to the right had problems with us using 2-3 feet of her property to access the River without going thru algae. The access directly from the Riverfront Chalet was impossible unless you wanted to be enter the River through water covered in algae. We were able to spend everyday down at the water aside from the neighbor having issues with how we got there, and had a great time. The view from the home is amazing, it has been almost completely remodeled and has most of what you need. The rental company was very helpful and quickly addressed any issues we had as much as they could. They couldn't foresee the leak, didn't realize there weren't window coverings in MB and had no control over rude neighbors. We were able to have a great time despite these issues and we left with some great memories for our family.
The house is well located, it has all the equipmant you can need. Dishes, glasses, and silverwere very nice. We really had a grate time and will love to go back to that seme house.
Response from Russian River Vacation Homes - 08/05/2011
Please do - come back to the house!
We'd love to have you stay at Riverfront Chalet again... We love it too!
Russian River Vacation Homes