Pelican's Landing 215
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
With the beach just footsteps away, Pelican's Landing is situated on Myrtle Beachâ€™s acclaimed Shore Drive, and is a great place to have a family-friendly vacation or romantic getaway. Welcome to this charming second-floor three-bedroom condo with views of Shore Drive. Come and relax in comfort after a day in the sun in this classic beach inspired condo with vibrant colors and convenient access to the beach and pool. This condo sleeps six people with one queen bed, one full bed and two twin neds. Additional features include a washer/dryer, wet-bar area and four TV's. NO MOTORCYCLES ALLOWED
Pelican's Landing 215
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$637 - $1,360||$0||3 nights|
|Mar. 16 2013 - May. 17 2013||-||$798||-||3 nights|
|May. 18 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$1,108||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$1,360||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||-||$1,108||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Oct. 18 2013||-||$917||-||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Oct. 19 2013 - Nov. 8 2013||-||$707||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 15 2014 - May. 16 2014||-||$812||-||3 nights|
|May. 17 2014 - Jun. 13 2014||-||$1,022||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 14 2014 - Aug. 15 2014||-||$1,309||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 16 2014 - Sep. 5 2014||-||$1,057||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 6 2014 - Oct. 17 2014||-||$931||-||3 nights|
|Oct. 18 2014 - Nov. 7 2014||-||$721||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 8 2014 - Dec. 31 2014||-||$637||-||3 nights|
|View all 13 Rate Periods|
Additional notes from owner
taxes and departure cleaning not included
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 19, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Domestic Engineer Momma
Hmmm, no more.
The bedspreads were beautiful and the proximity to the beach is all the positive things I can say about this condo. Updates really need to be made. Everything in the place hurt my back...hard beds, terrible couch that you have to climb out of, dining room chairs where the wicker is sagging. The toilet in master bath leans toward the wall and mold in the shower. The hall bathroom's toilet fills sporadically. The condo was very dirty. I found stuff on the carpet that should have been vacuumed up and I don't think the carpet has ever been shampooed. Vinyl floors need replacing, there was a big tear in one spot. Really need to replace subfloors. The grounds and pools of Pelican's Landing are well kept. The ladies in the office were very polite.
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 08/01/2012
Each unit is independently owned and the furnishing are only in his control. The comment will be provided to him for his assessment. All cleaning issues brought to our attention will be handled immediately during your stay. As most management companies, we use contract cleaner to provide the cleaning of these units. Correcting isssues after the fact is extremely difficult. Carpet cleaning during the summer is difficult because most units do no have time in between rentals to get this accomplished. As soon as an opportunity occurs, we get them cleaned.
4 lady golfers
The front desk was great in getting us stuff that was missing or broken. had to make our own beds and didn't know it until very late (1st time that has happened). Master queen bed was very hard so uncomfortable. I heard other beds were same. The cupboard under the sink was full of mold...workers came and cleaned it and painted it within 24 hours. no dishwasher soap; a couple of lights burnt out; sink stopper was too small and therefore we couldn't wash dishes; very outdated decor in the place...it was liveable and close to Ocean annie's - hard to get to front office as it wasn't very accessable.
Unable to make the Vacation
I am sorry but I was unable to keep my vacation reservation because my grandsons were kidnapped by their father and we were in an uproar to get them home safely. I did call the Rental company and they were very understanding of my situation. I will be booking in the future.
A very nice stay
We had a wonderful time, the condo was convenient to all of the shopping.
New Cuumberland, WV
we started out in condo 113 it was filthy dirty and the beds are broke down and toilet in master bath wouldn't flush. we asked to be moved and rental office put us in 215.It was cleaner but still had problems getting a good nights rest do to bedding.
Very nice place to stay.
The room was nice and clean. Beds were hard as cement. Very bad. But we enjoyed our stay and will be back next year. The young lady working at the desk was very rude and unfriendly. She is not who I would have working the front desk. Overall I was happy with the stay.
One of the ladies at check was not as friendly as we were accustomed to. Maybe she was having a bad day. Very good location, bed in master bedroom a little too firm but ok for a week. Decor was cheerful. Icemaker did not work. Most comfortable couch I have ever sat on. No dvd player but a TV in every room. Great view, quiet and family friendly. We will stay here again.
VERY NICE PEOPLE ESPICALLY JIM RAND EXCELLIANT SERVICE JUST HAVE TO ASK THANK U ALL AUSTIN & THERESA HOPE WE CAN AFFORD IT NEXT YEAR SENIORS U KNOW LOL
Great Value for the Money
We loved being close to the ocean and the accommodations were clean and
well taken care of. We would loved it. The check-in and check-out process
was fast and easy and the manager made us feel at home.
Love Myrtle Beach
The office staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. Area is convenient to shopping and dining. Must cross a slightly busy street to get to beach-but never an issue. We will return again.
Pelicans Landing 215
The unit was clean. The bedrooms were nicely done and all had TV's which was also nice. Only complaint was that kitchen and living area was a bit dated compared to other units we saw throughout the week - for the price it would have been nice to have some more modern furniture. Very easy to rent through Oceans Resort. One bathroom toilet was broken and the handyman was sent immediately up to fix it. We would consider renting again.
Olean, New York
The condo is well-appointed with a great Myrtle Beach location. We had three adults in our party most of the week, and there was plenty of room. We did have two more adults and one nine year old for two days, and this proved to be too many. Great accomadtions for two couples or a family with two or three kids.
We had 2 beautiful weeks of weather this year! This was our first time in this particular unit, although we have rented other units for the last 25 years in the same complex.
The unit is decorated very tastefully and is very comfortable. The owners have put alot of thought into it. It is an easy walk to both the ocean and the pool. There is even a small view of the ocean from the porch. We loved the location.
Our only complaint is with the cleanliness of the unit. There were still crumbs on the floors. We had to dust, vacuum, and sweep as we moved in. Our daughter even had to clean the toilet in her room. The carpet really needed a good shampooing.
I highly recommend you check the unit before you start moving in and report any problems immediately. The office staff did offer to have somebody come and clean again, but by then we had already done it ourselves.
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 10/08/2008
Thank you for reviewing your stay with Ocean Resorts. It is great to hear that you have rented condos at Pelican's Landing for over the past 25 years. We truly value our repeat guests and hope that you continue staying with us. I will pass along your comments regarding the unit decor to the homeowner. I'm sure your comments will be appreciated as the owners had taken alot of time and thought with their decorating and painting the rooms unusual colors. We do apologize that the cleanliness of the unit was not up to standards. Your comments regarding the lack of dusting, sweeping, and vacuuming have been discussed with the Housekeeping Department. I was pleased to see that our staff followed the proper procedure by offering to send someone
to remedy the housekeeping problems after you reported them.
We hope to see you next year ... we wouldn't want to want to see your 25-year vacation streak with Ocean Resorts come to an end!
West Jefferson, NC
Beautiful Condo and great location
Always enjoy rental experience thru Ocean Resorts.....great condo and very clean...short walk to the ocean