With the beach just footsteps away, Pelican's Landing is situated on Myrtle Beach’s acclaimed Shore Drive, and is a great place to have a family-friendly vacation or romantic getaway. This third-floor unit is located across Shore Drive from the ocean, posing a short walk to the beach. The unit sleeps up to 8 comfortably with 1 queen-sized bed, 1 double bed, 2 twin beds, and a queen sleeper sofa. The unit is additionally furnished with 2 TV sets and a VCR. (Sorry, no smoking and no pets please.)Amenities at Pelican's Landing include a beachfront pool, central courtyard pool, and a large playground for the little ones. The community also... maintains a kiddie pool, outdoor showers, a barbecue grill area, and elevators for easy access to upper floors. Choose your comfortable three-bedroom, 2.5-bathroom unit based on either the panoramic view of the ocean, or the pool & courtyard facilities.Pelican's Landing is close to the area's famed "Restaurant Row", golf courses, excellent shopping, and numerous entertainment and amusements. Guests can also take advantage of watersports, enjoyable night life, and fishing at the nearby Apache Pier. Enjoy the beauty of South Carolina's Grand Strand from our facility.NO MOTORCYCLES ALLOWED Last owner upgrade 10/10
Additional amenities include: laundry, kiddie pool, corner unit, monthly rentals, elevator, putting green, outdoor shower, outside shower.Read more
Left on 07/11/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Jason M
Room not clean...soda top and half eaten potato chip on floor along with hair barrets and dirt... Screen door to balcony broken. Spoke to office lady and she acted like she didn't care, said someone would fix door. Door was not fixed by maintenance...just leaned up against door. Last night we were there found a roach crawling up wall in kitchen. Beds were not made....all sheets in garabage bag in hall.. so first thing I had to do on my vacation was make bed. Never will stay here again.
Left on 07/26/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Sleepy
This property, although updated in some areas, fell short in one major category: mattresses. The master bedroom's box spring was so noisy that it kept us awake all night, every night of our stay. Even the slightest move created a squeak/creaking noise. On top of that, all mattresses were like boards. The sleeper sofa offers some relief, but that was unacceptable as a solution in our eyes. Read more
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 07/26/2012
Your comment will be past on to the owner. Since these units are individually owned, the owner is the one who will provide the upgrades to this unit. Rest assured, he will make the necessary changes to rectify the situation
Perth Amboy, New Jersey
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Rave
This was the 4th time I stayed at Pelicans Landing / Pelican's Watch, and I love it. I love the close proximaty to the beach. I like the Pools, the Grills, and the peace at night. I plan on coming again this year and next year.
Aurora, New York
Returning to the familiar
Left on 04/06/2011 for a stay in March 2011 | The Schaffers
We thoroughly enjoyed our month in PL 327. The condo had been upgraded alot making it more attractive and cleaner. The beds are extremely comfortable and the condo is light and quiet. We are sorry not to be able to rent it again next year. Thanks for making our month most enjoyable.
Not as expected!
Condo dirty - sofabed unusable!
Left on 08/18/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Not as expected!
The condo didn't appear to be cleaned very well at all prior to our stay. Bathrooms didn't seem to be done at all. Management should have inspected better!
Condo definitely in need of upgrade, which management said upon checkout that owner was addressing this winter (which didn't help our stay any). Pieces of the spray "popcorn" paint in the main bath ceiling was falling in the tub, and the sofabed was broken. Children sleeping on it had to take the mattress out and lay it on the floor every night.
However, we were given an option to move to another unit the day after checkin when we voiced our complaints, but decided it was too much trouble to move everything once settled in. Asked management instead for a partial refund due to condo problems, but never got a response. Guess they thought it was too much trouble to have good customer service. Obviously, they were willing to move us and let the condo owner take a loss, but not willing to lose any money out of their pocket. Read more
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 08/18/2010
We have a short window for inspections and cleaning. The contract cleaner have several units to clean and the window to accomplish this is usuall very small, 4 hours. Our inspection are for 83 units and the window is also that same time period. Needless to say, we cannot check them all. If issues arise, we are more than willing to send the cleaner back if requested. They are under contract. Because these units stay full in the summer, major maintenance has to wait. Unlike a hotel, we do not move guests around. When they are booked into a unit, they stay in that unit unless an emergency arises. Every window we get is scheduled for getting as much done as possible to keep moving. These units get a lot of use in the summer months ans as the season progresses, items break down from use. We do everything in our power to provide whatever the guest requests while they are here. The owners spend the off season, doing whatever they can to enhance their units. Emergencies are handled on the spot.
Nice Place to Stay
Left on 08/11/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Kelly
I've stayed at Pelican's Landing for about 4 years now, and 327 was clean and comfortable. There were some issues with the refrigerator, but the service man fixed it in a timely fashion. My teenage boys were dissapointed there were no tv's in the extra bedrooms, but they got over that. Otherwise this is a very nice unit and we had a good time.
it was very pleasent and relaxing stay.
Left on 08/06/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Bronze Candy
we enjoyed ourselves immensley, it was clean and the beach was nice. Fireworks show was awesome.
Great location, but needs some updating.
Left on 08/05/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Bill P.
This was the second time we stayed in this unit within the last 5 years, and it looked the same as the last time we were here. Owner needs to pay some attention to sprucing up the place. Carpet was extremely worn and the ceiling was pealing in several locations. The unit was very comfortable and the location is great. Only a half block or so walk to the beach. Great value too. Read more
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 08/06/2010
Thank you for taking the time to voice your opinion. Because of this, we are able to give the owners of these rental properties an honest opinion of what their guests think. The properties in a resort setting like ours, stay busy from the middle of June until the middle of August. There are renter in most of these properties on a daily basis and because of this, carpet cleaning is something that has to wait. This is when all income are generated for the owner. It is agreed that by the end of the summer, carpet can be dirty and in need of some cleaning. That is when this is accomplished. Decor is always up to the individual owners taste. he may consider it ok while those renting do not. It takes comment like you have given to make him aware that the standard has changed and he needs to change with it. He will be informed and I feel confident, it will be addressed.
Could have been better for the money
Left on 08/04/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Disappointed
Pelican's Landing 327 was our first rental at Myrtle Beach, and was somewhat of a disapoinment. For the money that we paid we expected updated funiture and decor, and the condo needed a good cleaning. Although we will be visiting Myrtle Beach in the near future, we surely will no be renting this condo. Our kids feet were black just from walking on the floor because the floors needed a good mopping. The overall location was great! Just modernize the condo, and clean it up, and you would have a much nicer spot. Read more
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 08/05/2010
Carpet cleaning is an issue that usually comes up as the season here progresses. With the rentals heavily using these properties on a daily basis, it is very hard to take a unit in the height of the season our of commission for a day to clean the carpets; only to have it needed agin a week later. Beach traffic can be rough on unit flooring. Our carpet cleaning is completed twice a year, in the spring and again in the fall.
The decor and furniture package is completed independently by each owner and sometimes their taste do not match the guests. Because of your comments, I assure you he will see your dissatisfaction and I can assure you ,take appropriate action. Your comment count and will be addressed by the owner and management alike
K'Ville Family Vacation
2nd trip not as pleasant
Left on 07/28/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | K'Ville Family Vacation
This year was the 2nd time we stayed at Pelicans Landing. This unit was not up to standards at all. Checking in was great but when we reached the room it was not very clean, floors were not vaccumed or sweeped, beds were not striped from dirty sheets, I did that, I was not looking for a 5 star hotel suite just simply a clean place to stay and thats not asking to much since we did pay alot for the place. The kitchen sink needed to be replumbed, had a slow leak that had been there a while and smelled, should have had them come right away was tring to be patient. Toilets were scary, never sure if it was going to overflow or flush. Not a big fan of toilet troubles. Read more
Response from Grand Strand Vacations and Rentals - 08/05/2010
Our abilty to correct all concerns, is a main priority with us. Checking back, we do not see any comments except for the leak that required attention and that was corrected. Our team will do whatever it takes to make your stay enjoyable as long as we are given the chance. Our ability to survive, depends on your patronage and we truly understand our attention to it. The cleaning issue could have been addressed immediately with the contract service we pay good money to for these services.We like you, expect this be completed well.
Again, an enjoyable week at the beach.
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | aweekatthebeach
The set up of condo was different. The skylight and bench seating area were a plus. The condo is showing signs of age however. The tub did not drain well and overall the unit had a 'musty, moldy, mildew' type smell. The screens on the screened-in areas need replaced. Also, the screen doors are off of the 'slide'.
OLD FORT NORTH CAROLINA
Left on 09/05/2008 for a stay in August 2008 | Renee' G.
We had a wonderful few days that the beach. We have rented other units at Pelicans Landing before and this was very well up to date. Our stay was great. I would recommend this unit to anyone it was nice being on the third floor you could see for a long way.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.