|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Unit 102N Spacious, well-maintained dune front condo on first floor. Furnished deck and community pool! Condo has stereo, VCR, DVD and Xbox with games for your entertainment needs. Queen bedroom with full bath and bedroom with pyramid bunk and trundle, and laundry room. Enjoy the master bedroom suite with his and hers closets, Sleeper Sofa, garden Jacuzzi tub, and walk in shower. New Mattresses for 2013, New W/D for 2013. Amenities Include: Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D,2 CATVs, VCR, DVD player, stereo, Xbox w/ games, telephone, Jacuzzi, furnished deck, Wireless Internet, Covered ParkingFirst floor condo, all one level - Living, Kitchen, Dining...Read more
Nags Head, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$323 - $653||$323 - $653||$800 - $2,450||$0||7 nights|
|Jan. 5 2013 - May. 24 2013||$323||$323||$800||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||$402||$402||$1,195||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||$548||$548||$1,925||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 21 2013||$583||$583||$2,100||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 22 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$638||$638||$2,375||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 5 2013||$583||$583||$2,100||-||7 nights|
|Jul. 6 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$633||$633||$2,350||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||$653||$653||$2,450||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||$613||$613||$2,250||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||$508||$508||$1,725||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||$422||$422||$1,295||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Sep. 6 2013||$388||$388||$1,125||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 7 2013 - Sep. 13 2013||$373||$373||$1,050||-||7 nights|
|Sep. 14 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||$363||$363||$1,000||-||7 nights|
|View all 14 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love The Outer Banks!
My husband and I took our family to the Outer Banks for a fun week of fishing and enjoying the coast! The condo was as expected and was very clean. We enjoyed our stay at Heron Cove. We experienced a need for air conditioning repair and they very promptly came out and made the necessary repairs and we stayed relatively cool for the remainder of our vacation. Our family consists of adults and I would have rather the "kids" room had better sleeping accommodations to have suited either adults or children, but of course that preference is up to the owner. We made it work and it was ok. Our favorite feature was the "keyless" entry! That was so wonderful as being adults we were all coming in at different times and that worked wonderful! That was by far our favorite thing about the house. We would definitely come again and use this condo!
Customer service from Resort Realty was excellent! Quick response to complaint about the heat on the first night and even gave us options to move to another location.
My family had a wonderful time at Heron Cove. It was very spacious and clean. Location was nice very convenient to go from pool to beach. Only downside was that it was hard to see the ocean from the balcony because of the dunes. The kitchen was also very well stocked for a rental...truly a home away from home. My girls are already talking about when we can go back.
Good but not quite great
This condo is very spacious and in overall good shape but needs some attention. We were aware when we booked it that there really is no ocean view except what you see over the beach access. The condo is well furnished with games, books, movies and puzzles for all ages. The kitchen is decent and you should be able to prepare about anything with the items that are provided. Everything was clean. The Jacuzzi tub added a nice touch. The issues we had were maintenance: the balcony railing was separated from the building (maintenance semi-fixed it immediately), the hot water in the second bathroom went from an occasional drip to a full stream that couldn't be shut off in the middle of the night (that was our last night so I don't know how quickly it was repaired but maintenance was called), we saw some silverfish in the master bedroom on several nights. We called maintenance and reported it but if they sprayed or did anything, I'm not aware of it. There was a horrible odor in the condo when we arrived but once I ran some dishwaher detergent and ice cubes through the garbage disposal and ran the dishwasher once, it seemed to dissipate. The biggest problem we had with this property is that the beds were awful! I had read in another review that they were uncomfortable but the master bed (king) and queen are truly the worst beds I have ever slept on. It's like sleeping on a slab of solid rock and I can honestly say none of us had one good night's rest over the entire week. With that said, overall, our stay was good. The condo is in a perfect location for access to everything and there's a Food Lion grocery store a couple of blocks away. The pool was clean and great to have since there was a rip current warning while we were there. Despite the conveniences, I'm not sure that we would rent this condo again based on the discomfort of the beds (main reason), silverfish, etc. We thought the price was a little high for the overall quality.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/19/2012
Thank you for your feedback. Maintenance and safety issues are of great concern to us. Just like at home we do have maintenance challenges, and when they come up we try very hard to take care of them in the fastest manner possible. I see from our work orders than the railing was reattached, and the water leak was also fixed. We are sorry you had to deal with those challenges while on vacation. We do hope to see you next year, and hopefully you will not have those type of challenges again.
Great oceanfront condo
The size & layout of the condo was great. I was a little disappointed that we were not high enough to see the water over the dunes but overall it was a great location. We were very pleased with the keyless entry system - much easier than juggling keys. The only other suggestion would be some sort of door/curtain for the toilet area. The whole open bathroom concept opening to the master bathroom was a little awkward.
We had a great time and the house was very clean and nice. The only bad thing that any of us didn't like was that the beds were hard as rocks. They were very uncomfortable other than that everything was great. The house was very nicely decorated.
This stay had a rough start, but in the end we enjoyed the trip.
I am not sure if I would use Resort Realty again for a rental in the Outer Banks. We have been to the area three times prior and have not had an issue with the other rental companies(we've used 2 others; one in particular was excellent). We checked in at the Duck office and were told we needed to also check in at the condo office to get parking passes and directions to our particluar condo. The condo office had no clue we were coming and stated that Resort Realty should have given us all the information we needed. The first miscommunication. We arrived at our condo on the second floor to find aboout 5 flights of 7 steps and no elevator. I was very specific that an elevator was required if we booked this condo as my father is handicap and was assured there was. There was no elevator. The condo had a strong smell of moth balls and cleaning solutions, like something was being covered up. We were not pleased. I called the Duck office and spoke with Fran regarding our concerns (mainly the eleator issue and the check in confusion). Fran was more concerned that I knew his office was correct in sending us over to the condo office for check in and that if that procedure changed, Resort Realty was not notified. He stated that he'd see what he can do about the elevator. After three phone calls, Fran sent us to look at a condo in Nags Head, which is how we ended up at Heron Cove. This was a world of difference. Heron Cove was beautiful, spacious, clean, and had an elevator! The view and balcony were much better. I had to call Fran twice to let him know we'd switch places and be sure there was no charge. The Nags Head office called me to be sure we were satisfied and that, at "my convenience", could come and sign a new lease reflecting the new condo. The Nags Head office was a much more pleasant location to deal with. The start of the vacation was a bit rough, but in the end we enjoyed our stay at Heron Cove.
Adequate to Our Need
Heron Cove (Property #5606) was our second choice, and we took it because it was available the week we required, and was in the ight location. Not sure how often the property is rented; we found little irritants: broken door lock; lamp that wouldn't work; toilet flow valve problems; scratched/unuseable iron; a sleeper sofa that would not fold out due to location of other furniture. Resort Realty was prompt in responding-- no fault there. We just expected a bit more for the price.