Unit 102-A. Diamond Shoals will be your choice in South Nags Head if you love spacious oceanfront condominiums with sophisticated design features. 2014 renovations to include Kitchen with new cabinets with granite countertops, as well as the Master bath with new cabinets and vanity with granite tops, For your enjoyment there is a swimming pool, deck and a walkway to the beach. Luxury living with 3 bedrooms, 2 baths, and a large jacuzzi in the master suite. All units have Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D, FP, and telephone. With a newly installed community pool, Diamond Shoals is also located near iconic Outer Banks features such as Jockey's Ridge an...d the Bodie Island Lighthouse. One Level Living: Living Area w/ Flat Screen HDTV, Deck Access, Dining Area, Kitchen, MBR w/K and HDTV w/ DVD, Full Bath w/ Jacuzzi Tub, BR w/Q and HDTV w/ DVD, BR w/D & Futon and HDTV, Hall Bath
Amenities include: Community Pool, Elevator, 4 HDTV's, WiFi Internet Access, Telephone, DW, MW, W/D, FP, Deck Furniture. Unfortunately grilling is not permitted anywhere in this complex.Read more
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Miti
Overall the location is good and price was reasonable.
Our main concern was mold in the guest bathroom, missing tiles in the same bathroom and bad smell from both bathrooms. We tried to spray everything we could find but nothing worked. The bedrooms close to the guest bathroom had the most terrible smell.
I also thought that since it is ocean front, there will be view of the ocean from the condo but since this is on the 1st floor, it did not have any view. It would have been nice to be upfront about that. Read more
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback for Seaside Serenity. We are truly sorry that about the issues you encountered during your stay. We just wanted to touch base with you to let you know that these have been addressed and are resolved. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.
White Sulphur Springs, WV
Wonderful property but needs some work...
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Katherine Shelton
The location was lovely, however the second bathroom had mold on the vents and there was a large tile missing from the wall. The dryer did not dry anything (it did get very hot though). There were plenty of dishes and sliverware but no cooking utensils to speak of in the kitchen and the master bath could use some attention. Also, please do not advertise a fireplace when it is for "display" only. The outdoor photos make it look like there is nothing to the left of the builing but there is another building beside it so you will see that when you look out. My husband and I had a great time and we always love our trips to the outer banks. We wish the new owners all the best as they work on the proerty. i am sure that it will be a work in progress each year. Read more
Thank you Katherine for taking the time to review Seaside Serenity. We are happy to hear that you and your husband had a great time and that you love your trips to the Outer Banks; there is definitely a charm about this place that keeps bringing people back. We want to first apologize for the issues that you encountered during your stay; we always strive for our guests to have a relaxing and hassle free vacation. We were able to get the dryer corrected as well as the air vents replaced. We have also stopped advertising the fireplace as a working amenity as it is for display only; thank you for bringing that to our attention. In future, if there is ever a time when the kitchen does not have enough cooking utensils, etc. give us a call and we will get it straightened out. As for the tile work, we are working with the owner to make sure that this address before the next rental season. Thank you again for stopping by and leaving your suggestions and comments. We look forward to continuing serving you in the future!
Dumpy rundown season end experience
Left on 09/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Don
Our stay in Seaside Serenity was one of horrors. The unit although close to e beach & pool was run down, beat up and in disrepair. Missing tiles in bathtub stall with rotting material behind, broken stove, dryer & light fixtures, compounded with black mold in the air vents of the bathrooms and other various places. When contacted, Resort Realty did little to fix the many deficiencies with this unit. As owners of vacation rentals ourselves, we were appalled by the living conditions presented to us at a premium rate. I won't make that mistake again! Read more
Thank you for your candor in posting on FlipKey. Communication we receive from our guests is a great way to gauge what we are doing right, be made aware of what we can improve, and in both cases are very much appreciated. We are very sorry you had some concerns and thank you for bringing them to our attention! According to our maintenance records, I see work orders have been scheduled to fix the issues you mentioned. Your comments were forwarded to the property manager, and she will certainly take them into consideration when recommending improvements to the homeowners. Thanks again, and we hope you will give Resort Realty another opportunity.
FlipKey has rentals in over 11,000 destinations around the world:
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.