Centrally located in Nags Head, you'll find one of the Outer Banks newest subdivisions, Old Nags Head Place and here Carolina Blues is waiting for you. Tucked away in the beautiful community, Carolina Blues was thoughtfully designed with the vacationer in mind. Your own private 12' x 32' pool, your own private 6 person hot tub and a game room with pool table are just a few of the amenities you'll enjoy. This home also boasts 4 master bedrooms and a fireplace for those cool spring or fall nights. And we can't forget the Beach. It is just a short walk to a direct beach access, fishing pier and Jockey's Ridge State park. Hardwood floors on to...p level, tile bathrooms and kitchen and new carpet throughout. Distance to beach access: Approximately 476 yardsAmenities Include: Central A/H, Private Pool, Hot Tub, Fireplace (off-season only), Game Room with Pool Table, 7 TV's, 6 DVD players. 2 VCR's, 2 Stereos with CD, High Speed Wireless Internet, Fax Machine, Printer and Copier, Microwave, 2 Dishwashers, Washer/Dryer, IceMaker, Telephone, Baby Gate, Pack n' Play, High Chair, Park-type Charcoal Grill, Enclosed Outside Shower. Ground Level: Master Bedroom with Bunk Set, Game Room with Pool Table, Access to Pool and Hot Tub, Full Bath, Office, Outside Shower.Level 1: Master Bedroom with King, Master Bedroom wtih Queen, Bedroom with 2 Twins, Full Bath.Level 2: Master Bedroom with K, Living with 2 Sleeper Sofas, Dining and Kitchen Area, Half Bath.
Additional amenities include: pool table, partials allowed, less than 500 yards: 476y, hometown hero discount, military discount.Read more
Left on 07/12/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Ralph G
Cottage was adequate. Very noisy with cars on bypass road right behind the pool. DVD players did not work. Awkward exit from first floor through garage door which could not be closed from the exterior.
nice family vacation home
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Clark family
Home was well equipped for various ages. It hss several games, toys, and movies. Nice sized pool. We loved the hot tub. Comfortable and clean home. The only negative would be that the televisions in all of the bedrooms are too small, but other than that it was a great place to vacation.
State College, Pa
one of our best rentals in the past 20 years!
Left on 08/28/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Ron
especially liked the easy check-out. Saved us time on return home trip.
Home was well appointed, everything worked, beds were very comfortable - always got a good nights sleep. 3 bikes were a big plus. the garage/storage made for a nice staging area, comming and going.
Left on 06/12/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Connie
This is our second time staying at this house. We love the house and all its amenities. The only two things we did not like was it was not clean, we found a dirty wash rag in one of the showers and there was hair in the bath tubs and sinks, toe nails had been clipped and all over the upstairs bathroom floor, the knife set on the counter had sticky stuff on most of them. The kitchen floor had dirt on it. Also it was cool so we heated the pool the price was outrageous $500.00 for the week I can not believe it would cost that much to heat it, but we had to pay it, the pool was cold and thats why we chose this house it had a pool for our grandchildren. Other than that its a wonderfull home convenient to everything. Loved having the bikes there. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 06/20/2013
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry you had some concerns, and thank you for bringing them to our attention. I have forwarded your concerns to our housekeeping department. We wish you would have contacted us with any cleaning concerns while you were here as we would have been happy to rectify anything you felt was not done properly.
Unfortunately, it is expensive for us to heat the pools. Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
Left on 06/05/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Rebecca
Loved the house! There were 3 bikes to ride that we loved too! House was well equipped and the walk to the beach was about 3 minutes. The pool was a great size and we had it heated which was perfect. The only complaint that I would have is the pool needed to be cleaned at the middle of the week. It got really dirty from the leaves and pine needles around the pool. We had a great time and everyone at resort realty was super nice. We would definently use them again!
paula l redinger
Left on 09/15/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | paula l redinger
i would like to see a deck on the back end of the house.
no hot water in the kitchen sink. we had to boil water to rinse dishes before putting them in the dishwasher.
we had "fleas" and had to move out for 4 hours while they exterminated.my son,daughter-inlaw & baby had to leave after only staying 2 days as the baby was bit on the face, belly and back. my friend had about 30 bites on her legs that blistered and once we returned home she had to see her doctor for medication. she is still battling the bites. evidently whoever stayed the week before us had a dog in there.
we have used resort realty for 20 years or so now and have never had any trouble until this year. i was so disappointed when Cameron (15 months old) had to go home.
i would stay in Old Nags Head again as it is quiet & nice. But I belive I would stay away from the highway. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 11/20/2012
Thank you for your review of "Carolina Blues". It is fantastic to hear from a faithful customer such as yourself. Upon reading your review, it pains us to hear that Cameron and his family had to leave early due to this unfortunate situation. We hope that this isolated incident will not deter you or your family from using again in the future. We hope to see you again soon.
Love the Outer Banks
Left on 08/16/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Robin
Great house. Has a lot to offer the vacationer. Love the pool. It is a nice size for the whole family to enjoy. Really had good features. The location is perfect. Close to everything but not to close. Resort Realty does a great job. My only issue was the flooding on our street due to heavy rain. It flooded our driveway and we had about 3 inches of water we had to deal with on our driveway for 5 days. Our whole area by our house was an issue so for that reason and that reason only--I will not book this house again. That's to bad because we loved the house. The house next to us had to use a jeep to get over the water in their driveway.
Semi hidden gem
Left on 07/22/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Eric
Great house for families! The private pool was wonderful and the big kids enjoyed the hot tub at night. We never even got around to using the pool table between pool and beach time. House is convenient to most things but hidden away in a cul du sac so there are no traffic worries. Only negative was a disappointing price change by the realty company that nearly derailed our vacation plans. For that reason I doubt we will be using RR again for our OBX trips in the future. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/20/2012
Thank you for your comments. I'm sorry to hear you had challenges with price. I'm not sure of your specific situation, but I know there is sometimes confusion over the rental rate not including taxes or fees. I hope we can win back your business in the future.
Beautiful and comfortable house,
Left on 06/28/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Love OBX
This house is nestled in Old Nags Head Place,which we loved because it was quiet and close to the beach..The house had everything you could possibly need or want.The kitchen was well equipped with two dishwashers and plenty of cooking essentials.We had teenage boys as well as little children so the house met everyone needs. The private pool was fantastic, the pool table and books, games were enjoyed by all. The boys loved the three bikes and rode to the beach and around the area. We appreciated that the house was so super clean, you have to rent one that wasn't to appreciate the care that went into this house.
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Paul Kalnasy
Masterbedroom bed had broken slats underneath, which someone tried to support with dowels, didnt work. Bad idea. When you are on vacation you are supposed to rest not wake up with backaches everyday. The bed was inexcusable, and I realize that ownership has to keep costs down, but this is not the way to do it. This is the second house in 5 years that we rented that had this problem with Kingsized beds. We will not consider spending over $3000.00 to rent a house if this is a continued trend. I would rather go someplace else. Resort Realty knows better.
Great quiet neighborhood
Left on 09/24/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Carl
Were originally scheduled to stay in Buxton w/ two sons, their families and in-laws, but couldn't get there due to hurricane damage. This available rental best suited our needs as an alternative. And it was a great choice. Walking to beach was easy, and the beach replenishment operation was fascinating. The house was well appointed in immaculate condition, and even though the backyard pool area is near the busy bypass, the noise was not objectionable. In fact being back from busy Hwy 12 was the best part. For a vacation in Nags Head this house is in a very central location and is a very good rental.
Overall 4 stars
Left on 09/07/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Doc
Disappointed that the floors were not clean. Pool was great due to high winds and rough surf at the beach.
The best Vacation house we have stayed in yet
Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Morris family
The was a wonderful house. The only suggestions are a swing on the second level deck and a line to dry towels outside.
Painesville Twp, Ohio
A great house for a group with kids, but come prepared to clean!
Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 | mbal0905
Our group had four children with us, all under the age of 2, and the 'extras' in this house (toys, etc) made it easier during the time that we were inside the house. We loved the setup of the home, but were a little disappointed with the size of the bedrooms (in comparison to the other houses we've stayed in). All guests complained that the beds were extremely uncomfortable.
Late on the evening of our check-in day, we quickly began to realize that our house hadn't been cleaned like other houses we'd stayed in. Before giving the children baths, we had to completely wipe down bathtubs with Clorox wipes. We found stacks of filthy dishes in the cupboards (meaning dried spaghetti and sauce caked to them), a pot full of old coffee, crumbs and food fragments on the dining room chairs and all over the open carpet areas, and a dirty toilet. First thing the next morning (Sunday), I called housekeeping and within two hours, they sent a woman to the house to vacuum for us.
Upon walking through the house, and having to empty her vacuum canister twice, the woman told us that she was certain the cleaning crew never cleaned the house at all (as we suspected) and that they may have simply placed new toilet paper in the bathrooms and put the sanitary band around the toilet seats. This didn't overshadow our entire vacation, but it certainly put a dark cloud over the first day. My husband and I were the ones to book this house for our group. It was our first time with Resort Realty (in the past we've booked with Joe Lamb Jr and Seaside Vacations) ... and I am afraid to say it has left our travel guests with a bad taste in their mouth, and we were slightly embarrassed.
The heated pool and size of the pool was incredible and we spent a lot of time there. The laundry room actually being a 'room' and not a closet like other houses we've been in was a nice change as well.
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | PCB
The first five days were great - then we got evacuated by Hurricane Earl - so we lost two days.
First time to OBX and cannot wait to go back
Left on 08/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Kathy Hardesty
We were very pleased with the location, and house. The area was excellent located near several attractions. Jockey Ridge is amazing.
Wonderful family vacation
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Sunshine
The staff was great at check-in. We had no need to contact anyone during the week.
The beach house was great. It had everything we needed plus some. The decor was so nice and every nook and crany was used for a purpose.
We like the location, great for the kids to ride their bikes, close to the beach. The pool, hot tub and pool table was certainly a delight.
The only concern that we had was the house was not as clean as we would have liked. I think it could have been because we had early check-in and it gave the staff less time to clean.
Thank you for a wonderful family vacation.
Port Carbon, PA
A house that felt like home.
Left on 07/30/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | LMT133
This being our first full weeks vacation in many years we couldn't have asked for a nicer house to stay in.
Every room was well done with everything that a person would need to experience an enjoyable and relaxing stay.
An extra was the pool and the hot tub in our own back yard.
Close to the beach and within minutes of shopping and dining.
The best thing I enjoyed was the upstairs living area, though climbing the three flights of stairs all the time, was exhausting.
Enjoy your experience at Carolina Blues like our family had.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.