Seafari is the perfect family destination! Semi-Oceanfront located in the Heart of Nags Head! This 6 BR home was professionally decorated. Enjoy ocean views from the great room and front deck, and you can also enjoy beautiful sunsets over the sound from the back deck. There is a ground floor game room with pool table, game table, and wet bar with refrigerator. Walk out the back door and enjoy the private pool, hot tub and deck furniture. Just a short walk to the beach and Jennette's Pier, minutes from shopping, restaurants, Jockey's Ridge, fishing and other outdoor Outer Banks activities. Distance to the beach access: Approximately 100 ya...rds to beach access at Gliden St. Amenities Include: Private Pool, Cen A/H, DW, MW, W/D, 2 Refrigerators. 2 HD TV w/ HD cable and a TV with DVD player in every bedroom . telephone, Wireless Internet, charcoal grillGround Level: Game room with pool table and game table, Bedroom with PYM Bunk, Bedroom w/2 Twins and shared bath.Level 1: 2 K MBR, 1 Q MBR and laundry area with W/D.Level 2: 1Q MBR, Kitchen, Dining Area w/ Deck Access, Great Room and ½ Bath.
Additional amenities include: pool table, partials allowed, less than 500 yards: 100y, floor plans available.Read more
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Crowfoot's
We were very happy with our stay this year! The house had lots of room and was well supplied. The kitchen was nice and big and the bedrooms were nice. It was nice having both sound views as well as ocean views! We would return again.
Mr. & Mrs. Crowfoot
front royal, va
lovely home with nice on -suites
Left on 08/20/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | jan
all 3 levels very nice. plenty of space. pool serviced x 3. nice back yard for walking pet. kitchen and common areas great. everyone had their own space. wish beach access was directly across the street. would rent the home again. nicely decorated.
Left on 09/19/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | Obx
I agree with everything that was said with the august reviewer. The house is not as the pictures were shown it as to be. The house was very dusty, with black hair all over the house. The carpet was nasty with tons of stains, the bathrooms and showers were covered in hair. I had to wipe down all of the furniture because there was a layer of dog hair all over it, even the furniture was nasty. There were stains all over the couch and chairs, it was so nasty. I had to vacuum all of the furniture off, and still didn't want to sit on it. The dishes were disgusting, including food stuck on utensils. There were Qtips left in trashcans and under the trash bags, even in the bathroom cabinets. There were also a bag of potatoes left in the kitchen that were almost rotten. I would not recommend this house to anyone due to the non cleaniness of the house. I do not want to arrive to a house and have to clean it before feeling somewhat comfortable. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 11/20/2012
Thank you for taking the time review "Seafari". We sincerely apologize for the condition of the home and furniture when you arrived. We pride ourselves on a standard of excellence, and it appears that this isolated incident did not meet that. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to give you the vacation you and your family deserve.
Left on 08/24/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Angelika
Don't let the pictures fool you the house is not that nice. When we arrived the carpets had stains every were and there was dust all over the place. The kitchen and bathrooms were not clean. And not to mention there is a fairly busy highway right off the house that you must cross to get to the beach. I would not rent this house again nor would I recommend it. Overall a very disappointing and non pleasant experience. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/25/2012
We are sorry that you had that experience. We rarely get these type of complaints regarding this property. Your comments were forwarded on to our Operations Manager for review. I can only assume this was an isolated week as we have not received these type of complaints before. We are sorry for your experience, and hope you will give Resort Realty another opportunity to provide a wonderful vacation experience.
Horrible decision to evacuate people unnecessarily
Left on 09/08/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Earl
Evacuated after short stay - nothing done by Resort realty to apologize for inconvenience let alone cost. really a bad taste for how things were handled Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 10/04/2010
Thank you for your response on Flip Key. We are very sorry you had leave your vacation early due to Dare County declaring a mandatory evacuation. Precautions were taking to assure you were notified and given ample time to evacuate. We always urge vacationers to take trip insurance~ which is a fabulous insurance policy for such unforeseen events as this. If you did take the insurance, please make sure you contact the company as soon as possible and discuss your travel plans….especially if you had to stay anywhere else after having to evacuate the Outer Banks.
Again we are so sorry you had to leave your vacation early; yet we believe the county adhered the weather conditions that were being publicized from the national hurricane center.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.