Looking for a Peaceful & Relaxing location for your Outer Banks Getaway? Cusick's Landing is a lovely, quaint, well-equipped, great layout home in the relaxed atmosphere of South Nags Head. Beautiful sunrises are sure to be your family's lasting memory from the spacious decks. Just walk out the door and onto the beach. Some storm damaged homes linger on the oceanfront and another one has been removed.Amenities Include: Cen A/C, DW, MW, W/D, HDTV, Flat Screen TV's, 4 VCR's, DVD player, stereo w/ CD, telephone, WIFI. furnished sun deck, enclosed sun room, fish cleaning table, park grill, enclosed outside shower, easy beach access, Optio...nal linen package available for an additional fee.Ground Level: Covered entryLevel 1: BR w/ K w/ 36" Flat Screen, BR w/ Q and Pym Bunk,w 29" Flat Screen, BR w/ 2 T w/29" Flat Screen, Full BathLevel 2: Living Area with HDTV, Dining, Kitchen, Sunroom, MBR w/ K w/ 29" Flat Screen, Half Bath
Additional amenities include: less than 500 yards.Read more
Left on 07/15/2014 for a stay in June 2014 | Susan B
Upon arrival we noticed that the upstairs living area was hot. Resort Realty was contacted and they told us that the lack of air conditioning had been reported by the maids. No one came out until 3:00pm on Monday to attempt to fix the problem. He came out again on Tuesday to attempt to fix the problem. Window units were brought in on Wednesday afternoon to attempt to cool the living space. The noise from 4 units and two large fans was so annoying. But wait...when vacuuming a fuse blew and once again no air conditioning. AND no fuse box was available for us to reset. Requested my money back and have been ignored. Lawyers will now be involved.
Left on 08/29/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Fisherman
Enjoyed the house and location aC problem resolved for next renters
Close to beach but condemned oceanfront homes in front
Left on 08/21/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | 4va2000
We rented this home at MP 20.5 in South Nags Head and was aware of the proximity to the beach and the homes that were condemned (three in front and another few to the right side looking at ocean). We rented in May for august rental and there was not many homes still available in the price range we were looking for (less than $3000) that were oceanfront or semi ocean front. We enjoyed being able to easily walk to the beach and it was not crowded (families to the right and left, but no one set their stuff behind or in front of us). The a/c stopped working and the rental company was able to fix it within a few hours. The home was available before 4pm on Saturday which was great since we were already in the area. The house is dated but things were working; however, if you were laying in bed in the master bedroom on the top floor and someone with heavy steps was walking around the house, you would sometimes get a vibrating or subtle shaking sensation. Almost felt like a water bed at times. I think for what we paid, it was a good value but we wished that the dining table was enough to accommodate the entire group (there was an extra leaf in the closet for the table but it was a tight space to add chairs) though there was another area to eat (other side of kitchen or counter stools). We also prefer a different type of grill to use (gas or Weber) and not a park grill. We would rent this house and use this Resort Realty again but would definitely look at other options since it was good but not great. I rated very good (4 stars) because it was better than average (3 stars) simply because we liked the accessibility to the beach.
Much needed vacation
Left on 07/10/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Susann
Upon arriving I was devastated to see that 8 house in front of our rental were condemned. Fortunately our house was positioned so that we could walk and set up on the beach between these houses. I have never been to Nags Head but I am definately coming back. We had a great week. The house could use an upgrade but we basically just slept there. I would have like to drink out of a coffee mug that wasn't chipped! Other than that it was a great location and a great vacation.
Blue Bell PA
Pass this one by
Left on 09/05/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Beach Lover
This house is close to beachfront due to the destruction of homes by last year's hurricane. However, what is between the house and the ocean are a line of condemned, broken down houses, ruinng the view from both the house and the beach. The rental office minimized this, but they look truly awful. The stairway from the ground to the second floor of the house smelled so strongly of mildew that we needed to hold our breath every time we walked in or out. The house is in need of new carpet and deck furniture. Beds were very comfortable and the beach was beautiful - big, crashing waves, clean, not crowded. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/25/2012
Thank you for your review of "Cusick's Landing". It is unfortunate to have those properties still there, however, we do disclose this on our website "Storm damaged homes linger on the oceanfront and one has just been removed." We will certainly look into the smell in the stairway, and we have passed on your comments to the homeowner. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the beach, however. We hope to see you again next year.
love the beach...house???
Left on 06/27/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | mizdonnat
we love outerbanks...been coming down for over 20 years...I must say...this is the time I was disappointed in a house...the "house" was nice, great lay-out, close to beach just what we wanted, however: horrible musty smell, carpets were actually damp when we arrived,we tried to air out the place, but that didn't work either; the microwave was gross/dirty, like someone exploded butter in it, and the coffee maker didn't have the correct glass pot, so we had to hold the pot under the spout until it completed the cycle. I realize I should have notified you earlier, but just not worth the hassle of waiting for someone to come. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/08/2012
Thank you for your response on FlipKey. Your comments have been reviewed and addressed with an outside carpet vendor. The rental home’s carpets were cleaned, and Resort Realty hoped you would have contacted our Nags Head rental office earlier to address the other concerns. We do understand the inconvenience however, and we do apologize. Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty, and again thank you for your comments.
Beautiful home, perfect location
Left on 06/21/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Jan
Had a wonderful stay. The home had everything we needed. The check in/out was the easiest we have had. Even our clean-up before leaving was minimal. Now if the weather would have cooperated. We are looking forward to renting this house for 2013.
The Lane Vacation!
It was beautiful
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | The Lane Vacation!
The house was very nice,the kitchen was well equipped. The view of the ocean was spectacular and the windows and deck were awesome. The bedrooms affored us lots of space as my family and sister and sister in law came down. I loved it, I was so saddened we had to leave due to the evacuation because of Hurricane Irene.
Escape to a little piece of heaven
Left on 08/25/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | K.Terry
We have been coming to Cusick's Landing to stay the same week every year for many many years. Cl was part of another realty group's lease properties up until this year when it changed over to Resort Realty. Never has the house been kept up so nicely, nor been as clean as it was this year. The views off the upper deck are fantastic - you can enjoy the beach atop the house without ever setting foot in the sand! This was important for us as my 87 year old father made the annual pilgimage with us again this year, and he is unable to actually walk the beach anymore. Sitting on the deck, he got all the feel of the beach without having to be on the beach itself! The widening of the beach has really improved the experience. If they would just remove the condemned houses that stand just in front of the place, the house would be darn near perfect! The checkout was sooo simple, and the Resort Realty folks were very friendly and accomodating. A real pleasure to deal with. We peruse the house selections every year to see if there is another house that might be comparable in value, in location,and in amenities, and no house has come anywhere close to this one for having it all...wonderful ocean views, great swimming and beachwalking, comfortable accommodations with overstuffed furniture and homey atmosphere, farther out so the crowds are not huge yet near enough to get to all the great shopping and dining in Nags Head, near fishing (Oregon Inlet and sound fishing on crossover to Manteo as well as nearby piers)...The house is well kept, very pretty inside and out, and a perfect escape to a little piece of heaven---the beaches of OBX.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.