Spectacular Stately Oceanfront in the Heart of Nags Head. Unparalleled 360 degree views and a wide, uncrowded Beach. Chickering Grand Piano in the Expansive Great Room. Excellent Acoustics, perfect place to gather together to play string quartets or for family sing-a-longs. Music and spectacular ocean views, watch dolphins while playing Chopin! Vaulted ceilings, decorative Bamboo Floors, beautiful in both design & décor. Once you experience Adagio, you will always come back! This delightful home is an easy walk to the best art galleries and shops, and is on the Nags Head Parade Route. And in case you would like to fit in a round of golf,... this home is a K Club Member offering special golf rates, privileges and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club (the premier Golf Course on the Outer Banks). Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival. For more infoClick Here http://www.kclubobx.comExcellent for people with environmental sensitivities, this home was constructed and furnished with an emphasis on Non-toxic, Natural Materials, including solid wood furniture, special order mattresses, cotton mattress pads and quilts, nylon shower curtains, low VOC paint and many other details.Adagio offers 8 Master Suites, a spacious Gourmet Kitchen, Private Swimming Pool, Hot Tub, Elevator & Rec Room/TV Room Combo w/Pool Table and wet bar w/full size refrigerator. Heated pool available from 4/18/14 to 10/23/14 for $300 per week. Amenities Include: 3-zone HVAC, Elevator, extra capacity washer/dryer, 2 DWs, MW, phones, 9 CATV's, 9 DVD's, 2 refrigerators, ceiling fans, baby equipment, sun deck, covered deck w/swing chair, deck furniture, swimming pool, outside shower, hot tub, pool furniture, walkway and dune top deck, charcoal park grill. Ground Level: 3 Master Suites (2 w/Kings & 1 w/2 Bunks), 3 full baths, 1 half bath, laundry room, rec. room w/pool table, sitting area w/TV entertainment system, wet bar, full size refrigerator & sliding doors to the hot tub and pool patio area including a Tiki bar by the pool. Level 1: 5 Master Suites (3 w/Kings, 1 w/Queen, & 1 w/Pyramid Bunk w/Trundle), 5 full baths, & covered deck w/swing chair overlooking the pool area. Level 2: The Huge Top Floor is devoted entirely to the Living/Dining/Kitchen area. Expansive Great Room featuring endless unobstructed ocean views and a Grand Piano! TV entertainment system, gas fireplace (Nov 1 to Mar 31). Spacious gourmet kitchen w/center island and 2 sink areas, stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops. Large dining area, half bath. Living room w/comfortable seating for everyone & large sun deck overlooking Ocean.
Additional amenities include: pool table, hometown hero discount, floor plans available, resort club, military discount, elevator, golf access home: kc, less than 500 yards: 25y, heated pool: 300.Read more
Left on 07/21/2014 for a stay in July 2014 | Lance M
Great house for a large group. Individual baths for each bedroom made it especially easy to forget how many people we had staying (18). Wonderful beach access and the pool was a great refuge from the sand. The large common area and kitchen had plenty of seating for everyone. All in all, if we need another large house, this is the one to which everyone said they wanted to return.
Left on 12/08/2013 for a stay in November 2013 | Thanksgiving
Great house Great family rental the dvd/sterio/tv/speaker system are impossible to set up. many wires disconnected were unable to use the DVD .
Many fine amenities in adagio were overshadowed by a few serious
Left on 10/03/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Judith
Most maintenance issues were taken care of in a timely fashion -- overgrowth removed around driveway, and walkway to beach. Swing repaired after it broke with two small children on it. Filthy couch was cleaned as best it could have been. Pool pump repaired. But...mold in air conditioning vents was not addressed. We should have been offered another house immediately. One child and one adult have breathing problems and use inhalers. And a two month old baby was also exposed to this unhealthy environment. Ants were also an issue.it leads one to wonder who and when inspected this property. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/11/2013
While we apologize that your vacation was not as pleasant as it should have been because of the various issues that you had during stay, however we are happy to hear that we were able to address them quickly. We are able to look back at the work orders that were entered during stay with us and found that the air vents were cleaned during the service call. What looked to be mold was actually dust that collected on the air vents due to condensation. We can understand how frustrating ants can be, they are troublesome for everyone who lives and vacations here on the beach. We do have pest control on a set schedule to control this type issue. As ants are indigenous to the area, they do seems to keep coming back. Again we are terribly sorry for everything and we thank you for stopping by and leaving us your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
N. Huntingdon, PA
Lots of things went wrong
Left on 08/04/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Barbara Wilson
some of the things we noticed: the back of the bench on the deck was smashed. The grass on the path to the beach was very high. There were ants in the lower level. We found two roaches in the kitchen. The roof between the kitchen and the dining area leaked. The TV remotes were missing in some rooms. The drain in the front bedroom bath was clogged and drained slowly. The dust pan on the dryer was damaged.
We called about the things and a repair man was sent quickly. Some of the things were fixed -- others we were told were too expensive and would not be taken care of until the owner was notified. The house was roomy and was a great size for our family -- however we stayed in this two years ago and it has really gone down hill. We will not rent it again.Sincerely Barbara Wilson Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/28/2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on this home and your vacation experience. Resort Realty does appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and our homes. We are very sorry that there were some maintenance issues during your stay. A number of these issues have been addressed. The homeowner has been made aware of your comments. Again, thank you for your time and we hope that you will vacation with us in the near future.
Overall place was nice
Left on 07/05/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Dave white
Unfortunatly we had a death in the family...75 percent people didn't even make it..we stayed 2 days :( had to leave...all in all place was nice but could be updated...be great if you could get us a discounted deal for next year being that we spent 9500.00 and didn't even get to enjoy. We should've gotten insurance but never expected the death in the family...Let me know what you could do for us cause we will be back . Thanks again Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/19/2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry you had leave your vacation early and offer our condolences to you and your family. We always urge vacationers to take trip insurance, which is a fabulous insurance policy for such unforeseen events as this. I did forward your review to our reservations manager as I'm not sure if we can offer a refund in this case. Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we look forward to seeing you again.
Left on 05/29/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Nick
The adagio property was very nice. The house was well maintained and offered plenty of room for all our guests. We did have some maintenance issues that were addressed but took some time. Our first level guests went without aC for three days because the aC unit went. This would have been very uncomfortable if the weather was any hotter. The pool heater broke half way during the week. It was fixed but took a whole day to warm up. The huge kitchen and upper floor was very accomodating for large groups to gather. There was alot to do close by and the access to the beach was great. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 06/05/2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. It pleases me to know this home accommodated your family so well. I agree, the views are great and the home is spacious and has a great location.
We apologize for the inconvenience of the maintenance issues during your stay. We are so glad that the outside temperature wasn't too hot. Resort Realty depends on many outside vendors to make needed repairs, and it is unfortunate that we do not always know when they will arrive to a home to make the repairs. Thank you for your patience and understanding while we got these issues resolved. Thank you for selecting Resort Realty, and we hope to see you again soon.
Great! - Weather, Realtor service, Accommodations
Left on 10/03/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | DJ Buchanan
We have stayed at adagio many times and already reserved for our 2014 vacation so that should indicate our satisfaction! Add some pool and porch furniture and it would be just about perfect! Also, we found dealing with Resort Realty a real pleasure. They did everything to insure another great vacation. We'll be back in 2013 at Diamond Shoals and Breakaway.
Left on 09/08/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | A673
This was our first trip to the OBX and we had a great time. Agiago was a great house, 8 bedrooms, en suites. Washer/dryer, full kitchen and a mini-kitchen in the basement. The pool/hot tub was in constant use. Lots of room and right on a great stretch of beach. Nags Head turned out to be ideal for us as we had young kids and they loved all the things to do in the area- go karts, bumper cars, laser tag, pier fishing, mini golf, etc. Great restaurants in the area. Resort Realty was fantastic to work with and had great prices. We were able to get in early and everything was just very easy. The downsides of this house is that noise carries- we had a lot of kids and we could hear them thundering through the house- maybe because of the high ceilings. Also there are quite a few stairs (but it was actually a good workout)and there is an elevator. The TVs were servicable but small. My only real complaint might be that the living room furntiure needs indoor/outdoor fabric on it and the carpet is worn in some places. It's clean but not luxurious. Also you couldnt really see the water from any of the bedrooms due to the dunes which is probably common in that area of nags head but would have been nice if we could have! Anyway, all that said, for the price, its a great bargain. We had a very fun vacation in the OBX and will be back!
We really enjoyed the large open living area for family gatherin
Left on 08/09/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Grandma
It is a great house with bathrooms for every bedroom. The kitchen was exceptional and had all equiptment with which to prepare large meals. The location was very close to markets and stores to buy everything we needed. The large open living area was great for family gatherings. The only complaints made by my family was that you couldn't see the beach from either deck and you had to walk through the dunes to get to the beach. They also lamented that there was no outside shower. The elevator was handy. All in all, it was a great vacation home.
Prime beach location in OBX
Left on 07/13/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Me
Great house along prime OBX beach area. Military discount made this an even more desirable rental. Loads of nearby grocery stores, restaurants, shops and sightseeing venues added to the appeal. Large bedrooms all with private bathes and spacious, well equipped kitchen, along with a large living and game room made it comfortable. Pool is smaller, but nice for the non-ocean lover or just quick dip without getting all sandy on the beach. Plenty of parking out front and easy access to house with key-code entry at ground level and elevator to other floors. Fun house for family reunions, etc. One note to be aware of, for those looking for isolation, the house does have other rental properties nearby contrary to photos shown.
The spacius open 3rd floor was perfect for a Cusins reunion.
Left on 05/16/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Larry
The elevator was a nice touch and used often.
The view of the ocean was great.
The hot tub was very relacsing after a day of sight seeing.
Norfolk, VA, Rocky Mount, NC, and Fairfax, VA
Left on 11/30/2011 for a stay in November 2011 | Ruthie's Kids
We entered adagio with awe and wonder! What a lovely beach "cottage!" Our family spends Thanksgiving week together each year and adagio provided everything we needed and more. We loved the spacious third floor where young and old were very comfortable, not to mention the spectacular view of the ocean! Family fun for everyone!!!
Lansings, Kutskos, Stupkas, Smiths
Clinton, NY 13323
Good Times in spite of Hurricane Irene
Left on 09/08/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Lansings, Kutskos, Stupkas, Smiths
We were impressed with your cleaning crew and the ease of entry to the rental. I'm hoping you can help me with our travelinsurance claim for 2 days delay and hotel expenses inVirginia by giving me a policy number for the claim form. I never had any info on the insurance policy and after going on line to Red Sky travel and viewing the claim form, it asks for a policy number. I never had to do this in the 17 years or so that we have been coming to OBX. We will rent from you again, and I'm thinking about 2 weeks in april, 2012. Any help would be appreciated. We had a great time in spite of Irene. The Outer banks never disappoints!
Over the top
Left on 06/23/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Mary
We had an awesome time. It was great with all the bathrooms. The only downside would be that we wished there were two stoves. We do all of our cooking at the house, so you tend to need the extra burners. It was clean and a great location. Loved the early check in too. We already booked for next year!!! 51 weeks and counting...
Fabulous Family Vacation
Left on 05/19/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Grandma
Each May our extended family meets at the Outer Banks This was our first experience renting from Resort Realty and we would not hesitate to use their services again. We received prompt service with one complaint which was fixed immediately. The house met all our expectations. We would gladly return here again!.
What a fabulous house!
Left on 10/16/2010 for a stay in October 2009 | Carol
What a great home! Everyone was very satisfied with their suite and how nicely each was decorated. The kitchen was nicely laid out with lots of dishes and pots and pans for us to ply our culinary skills. Several times we got around the piano and sang some songs from our earlier years. It was great fun! Everyone enjoyed the pool, especially the ladies. Some evenings we relaxed in the hot tub and planned the next days activities.We all had a great time and look forward to staying there again in2011!
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Great views
We had great weather for the first part of the week, until Hurricane Earl made us leave. Relaxing, and beautiful views, didn't want to leave. There were a few things that needed attended to at the house, but the real estate company responded right away. The house was very comfortable.
Left on 09/03/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | CGlenn
There were 11 adults and 5 children (1 - 18 yrs) and we never felt cramped. Every room had a privat bath. No sharing required. The house was very clean and tidy. The resort club features are awesome. As for the negative side...the acoustics of the upstairs main living area are great if you are playing the piano, but not if you are listening to children screaming, laughing and running upstairs. The sound echos through the house. The appliances are very average, but they do the job. The remote controls for the Tv's were "out of control". We are a tech minded family and had trouble getting them to work properly. The system is not very intuitive. Overall, there was nothing you couldn't deal with for a week.
"Tip Jar is the Best!"
Left on 09/01/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Kim
When our four families began looking online for a vacation rental in the outer banks, Adagio was on the shortlist from the beginning. We renamed it Tip Jar in a nod to one of my earlier jobs as a pianist in a bar. We booked our vacation 8 months in advance and you can imagine how our anticipation built! But our stay was flawless and the best vacation any of us every had. The home was clean, neat and well maintained - built for four young families with children to have the time of their lives. We left one time for pizza - other than that we were on the premises, enjoying the space, the pool and of course, the ocean. It was amazing so needless to say, we'll be back! Worth every penny!!!
Beautiful home, great location
Left on 06/16/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | JAH
Our extended family of 15 stayed in adagio the first week of June. It is a great house, very spacious. The kitchen is huge and is very well stocked. The location is good, mostly other cottages, not crowded at all. Wonderful pool and dune deck. No complaints!
Finger Lake Region of New York State
Left on 04/28/2010 for a stay in April 2010 | The Shatzels
Every April we rent a home on the ocean in OBX. This year we reented Adagio through Resort Realty. This was our 1st experience with Resort and it was the best one we've had with any realty company. They were very professional and helpful through the entire process. We would certainly work with them again.
Adagio, the property, was perfect for our 16 member family. Very clean, large rooms with plenty of room for the kids to run. The pool was perfect size for the family and was at the perfect temperature right from the time of our arrival. The kitchen was large and had all the amenities needed to prepare small adn large meals. The house is 50 yards from the beach which was also great.
The house is near all kinds of shopping and that was very convenient.
Overall, it was a great experience!
Left on 10/15/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | preston
The house was everything we wanted, fantastic views, spacious, modern, plenty of bathrooms--it was terrific
Adagio Stay 2008
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in September 2008 | Jarhead
Had no problem with our stay last year. The only negative comment I can make is we had the pool heated but the heat wasn't turned on till Monday morning.
Chester County, Pa
At the beach at last!
Left on 07/21/2009 for a stay in September 2007 | AESD
We have enjoyed our stay at Adiago both in September 2006 and September 2007. Service with the realty company was outstanding. Personnel took the time to work with us to find the perfect vacation spot at the beach. The response time of service personnel to the unit when we encountered problems with lighting and/or tv's was outstanding. The amenties of the unit were top notch ie elevator, pool, hot tub, lots of room within the unit etc. It's a shame no one among our group knew how to play the piano, but alas we got along just fine, playing cards, games and enjoying the outdoor activities. The location was great right in among some great restaurants that we liked and got the opportunity to try a few new spots. Fishing is always great on the Outer Banks whether offshore or on the beach and piers. The hot tub location under the decking was awkward to get to, no steps into the hot tub - suggestion relocate into the sun. This year we are staying at another location as this unit was already booked at the time we made our September vacation schedule. We will definitely try for Adiago in the future.
Adagio was Wonderful !!
Left on 07/19/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | browncyndy
We had a wonderful Family vacation in your home! We had Grandparents and Babies and all ages in between. The home was well appointed and we had plenty of room to spread out and enjoy!! The ocean view and access was spectacular. We had wonderful days and nights around the pool and Tiki bar. We are planning to return for another Family vacation.
Thank-you for Sharing your home!
One suggeation that we would make is to include an ice maker in the basement. The fridge is great and very useful down there but an icemaker would be a terrific addition :)
Great 2009 vacation
What a wonderful vacation we had in 2009
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Great 2009 vacation
What a beautiful view from the deck and from the nice area they have built at the end of the walk-way. Very spacious rooms, lovely family area, and great kitchen. The location is great for shopping and eating out.
Pool is a little small for such a large house that can sleep so many people and sofa upstairs is stained. Very few complaints with this home.
Lovely Spacius Home- with some opportunity
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | PittFriendsFamily
Adagio is lovely, each room a nice size. The 3rd level is fantastic with it's openess and great gourmet kitchen. With the beach right out the door passed the private pool it is convenient - you never have to leave the property. The only thing this housed lacked compared to other homes I stayed in were quality small appliance - the coffee pots were cheap models that took forever to brew and the blender was again the cheap model- next time I would bring my own. But overall we had a fantastic week and I would recommend this house to anyone.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.