Located adjacent to the Wildlife Sanctuary, "Belvidere East" provides unimaginable sunsets over the Roanoke Sound and offers remarkable ocean views. With the OBX Fishing Pier in close proximity, the fisher-person of the group will be in a state of bliss. Enjoy the comforts of a private pool, hot tub, game room with pool table and extensive decks. The community also provides a community pool and tennis courts. With the hot tub on the lower deck overlooking pool and refuge, enjoy the privacy of a soak while keeping an eye on the kids in the pool. Tiki bar by the pool. Also, if you would like to fit in a round of golf, this home is a K Club Mem...ber offering special golf rates, privileges and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club (the premier Golf Course on the Outer Banks). Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival. For more infoClick Here http://www.kclubobx.comDistance to the beach: Approximately 243 yards New for 2014: New Upstairs Furniture | All New Mattresses | Flat Screen TV's with DVD Players in all the Rooms
Amenities Include: Cen A/H, 8 CATVs, 8 DVD/VCR, 2 Stereo w/CD, High Speed Wireless Internet, DW, 2MW, W/D, Telephone, FP, CFs, Pool Table, PCR, HC, BC, BG, Charcoal Grill, 28 x 14 pool, Furn Decks, Tiki Bar, Hot Tub overlooks pool on the west side of the house, Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Ground Level: Gameroom w/Pool Table & Wet Bar, Half Bath, BR w/2Bnk, BR w/2T, Full Bath, Enc. O/S. Level 1: Full Bath, BR w/Q, BR w/D, Full Bath, BR w/Q, BR w/Q, Laundry. Level 2: Half Bath Level 3: MBR w/Q & Priv. Bath & Private Deck facing Roanoke Sound, Living, Dining & Kitchen.
Additional amenities include: pool table, tennis, less than 500 yards, floor plans available, golf access home: kc.Read more
Left on 10/03/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Family of 10
We chose Belvidere East in Nags Head for 4 reasons...1. location 2. pet friendly 3. pool 4. price. After reviews and seeing cleanliness was an issue we called to make sure it would be cleaned well before we got there (it was our daughters 1st birthday and she would be all over the place...didn't want her in a mess) Overall the house was good. The way it's set up is convenient if you have a house full of people, which we did. finding 7 bedrooms is nearly impossible if you only want to spend x amount of dollars so we had plenty of room for everyone to have their own space. Being second row back I was a little concerned about being able to see the ocean but it was a good view. The washeer and dryer had been replaced so they worked just fine. The pool was clean and the hot tub was well maintained as well. The kitchen is stocked for everything you may need...even cake pans! Now for the issues. A deep cleaning is in need at this property. Bathrooms and bathroom ceilings need scrubbed down and the kitchen needs a little TLC around the sink area. The carpet is ok but needs a good cleaning around the edges and baseboards need dusted. I wouldn't be surprised if they got new furniture in the near future too...it's a little old. I would definitely recommend this property to someone that has lots of people, pets and doesn't want to spend a lot of money. We're able to overlook a little dirt so we would stay again...thinking about it already.
We would never stay here again!
Left on 07/07/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Kim
The house was not cleaned or cleaned well so we cleaned some ourselves. The hot tub was broke until someone came and "rigged it" so we could use it. The double bedroom has blood stained pillows so we threw those on the floor. Pot and pans were broken, drains were slow in tubs, the floors were so dirty our feet were black, etc. I could go on. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/19/2013
Many thanks to you for choosing Resort Realty for your vacation. We are so sorry to learn about the issues you faced. Please call us if you ever arrive and are disappointed in the cleanliness of the property you've rented. Our housekeeping department will gladly send someone to the property to clean more efficiently. We hope you will return to the Outer Banks and give us an opportunity to assist you in your vacation needs.
House was in great location and very nice
Left on 06/19/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Susan Q
We were quite please with this rental. It was very room, clean, had a big pool and the pool table was a great amenity on those days when you couldn't go outside due to the weather. The parking lot was sufficient for 4 vehicles. The hot tub was a little dirty, but we usually don't use it too often anyway. The decks were nice and the view was great. Loved the south creek acres area, have been there before. The snapping turtle and the muskrat in the front of our house were pretty cool to see. The kitchen was well equipped and the living room was quite comfy. Thanks so much!
Pocomoke City MD
Great beach proximity but house needed attention
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Brian Julian
This is our 2nd year of renting on the Outer banks. Our first year, we had the "ultimate" house, but beach proximity was just ok. This year, the beach was close, but the house was filthy and needed a lot of repair. Judging by the comments in the guest book, the repairs were warrented for some time. Your cleaning service is ripping you off! We found used washrags in the shower, the under side of one toilet hadn't seen bleach or a cleaning product for months (yuk), there was trash all around the decks and on the grounds. the bbq was so disgusting we couldn't consider using it. Pay attention to the guest book; it will tell you alot!
Charlotte Hall, Maryland
Left on 09/22/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Kim
First when we went to office to check-in, the office was suppossed to be closed so went in box to get house packet -- no packets -- office was still open. Went in adn stated house I was renting and it took a while (3 other guest checked in) and I was handed a piece of paper with a number as the girl thought I was the cleaning lady!!! Got that straight and went to house -- it was hot, smelled and not cleaned. No blind in master bedroom, blood on pillows and mattress cover, TV not working in livingroom, glass broken all over deck, washer not working wi-fi not working -- it was horrible. Called office and the property manager Tracey stated that she knew the house was not cleaned before our arrival and asked if we wanted it cleaned or did we do it ourselves!!! I had to go to the general manager to get any help. What a way to spend your vacation. I will never rent from these people again. I was only asking for what I had paid for and really never got that. Please be careful from renting from Resort Realty. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 04/30/2012
Thank you for your review of Belvidere East. It is unfortunate that you had some issues during your stay, and we are sorry that you had a bad experience. Whenever a guest informs the Housekeeping or Maintenance Department of issues needing attention during their stay at a Resort Realty home, every effort is made to meet the needs of our guests. Looking back at the work orders, it appears that several of these issues were resolved during your stay.
Again, thank you for your candor. We hope you will return to the Outer Banks for the 2012 season and your experience will much more pleasant.
First trip to Nags Head
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | DJ
We had a wonderful time - our children, grandchildren and a few family members including my mom ventured to Nags Head. The home was exactly as described - plenty of room for fun and relaxation. The surroundings were impecible - we saw deer and fox every evening. Our grandchildren were amazed. We most enjoyed our time together both on the beach and inside our home. We least enjoyed the daily trek to the 3rd floor - this is where the kitchen is located. Thank you for an amazing time!
Vacation was great, house was just good
Left on 07/15/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | JZ
The service was great, we did have some problems with internet service and tv but the response once we called was very good. Pool and hottub were well maintained.
The home was a nice set up and location. Close to the beach and we played tennis a few times, nice courts always empty! The tv's in the house should be upgraded. Not one flat screen, also the tv's in bedrooms were sooo small you could barely see them from the beds. My remote did not work. The clothes washer and dryer did not work very well. A/C was great.
Only other issue was the noisy trash collection - seemed they came every other day and always when it was still dark. It woke up everyone in the front bedrooms over and over.
Like best - the beach and pool.
liked least - tv's
Always great at the Outer Banks.
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | rkhuff
The house and location are great. The sunrise and sunset views from the front and rear decks are fabulous. On the back side you have a National Park, with a variety of wildlife (deer, opossums, snapping turtle and coyote or wolf) wondering through at night. The house had a few minor maintenance issues (washer and dryer didn't work as they should) and the wireless internet was not working. But all in all, the house and area was great.
Left on 07/07/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | obx gal
This was an ok rental-decent value-no big bells or whistles but thats ok. It was convenient to beach. The rooms were small so if you are filling the 7 bedrooms, there is not much common area. Hot tub is very small-4 adults at most. Not enough dining seating either. The cabinets were all overflowing w/ pots and pans,appliance, etc-no room for groceries Enough space for like 7-8 people;Not adequate for 14. Also, washing machine doesn't work and the dryer, just barely. The lint never went into the trap-worried about fire hazard. Internet didn't work well. Need bigger & better Tv's-10 inch screens??
The "K" Family
Met every expectation - awesome week
Left on 09/09/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | The "K" Family
We had excellent service and loved the home we rented. The pool was clean and the hot tub was great. It was closer to the beach than we expected and it was adequately clean for a rental. We all slept comfortably in the 7 bedrooms and the kitchen had all the comforts of home. We could have used a larger dining table with more chairs as we had 14 people (and the dining area could only accommodate 8)More chairs around the pool would also have been appreciated. There was no gas in the gas grill and was told it was our responsibility to get more gas. We chose not to as we only wanted to use it one evening. We would definitely consider renting this house again if we have the same number of people next year. We may have to look for a larger house if more of our family decide to join us. Thank you. It's been a pleasure.
Left on 08/22/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | susan w
house was well equipped. we liked the layout to enable our large group to separate at times. easy access to the beach. enjoyed the pool a lot.
East Stroudsburg, Pa
Location Location Location.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | pa18302
The location of the home was perfect for our needs. Close enough to town but not directly in town. The sunrise was amazing from the front decks and the sunset was great from the back decks. We were a family of 14 with toddlers and the house was quite spacious. We called the office about the outside shower not working and they were there within an hour and fixed it. The beach was just a short walk and the pool was great after. Most evenings we saw white tailed deer in the back yard. The only minus for us was the mosquitos at night kept us off the decks once the sun set. Its not the newest house but it was fairly well maintained and was perfect for our needs.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.