MP14.5. Enjoy breathtaking sunsets from the furnished decks of this lovely duplex overlooking the Nags Head Golf Links. Experience all the amenities of the Villages at Nags Head, including the oceanfront Village Beach Club with oceanfront Olympic size swimming pool, tennis courts, snack bar, grill and activities for the whole family. Take advantage of free shuttle transportation to the beach and pool. Shuttle to golf and sound with piers is available in season if you're not in the mood to walk. Distance to beach access: Approximately 864 yards.Amenities Include: Cen A/H, MW, DW, W/D, IM, Phone, 4TVs, 2 VCR's, 2 DVD's, Stereo, Wireless HS Int...ernet, Upgraded Cable, Gas FP, HC, CR, Furnished Decks, Charcoal Park Grill, Oceanfront Beach Club Member, Community Pool and Tennis, Non-Smoking, Accepts Pets.Ground Level: BR w/Q, Full Bath. Level 1: Living, Dining and Kitchen Area combined. Level 2: BR w/ Q, BR w/ PymBnk, Full Bath, Laundry Area, MBR w/K & priv. bath w/ Jacuzzi and priv. deck.
Additional amenities include: partials allowed, tennis, community pool: vbc, hometown hero discount, military discount.Read more
Left on 07/25/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Tusing
Resort reality has house cleaners that don't do a very good job. House we rented was dirty when we arrived; animal hair on floors, couch, bed linens. Woman I spoke with on phone when I called to report issue was nasty with me. 2 other cleaners came late that night to vacuum; they were very nice. They took the bed covers to wash them and said they would be returned the next day and they were never brought back the entire week we were there. I reported this when we checked out and the registration person seemed as she could care less. Won't use this reality company again. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/15/2013
Thank you for expressing your concerns. We are very sorry you had these issues upon arrival at the house. In addition, I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive top notch customer service as Resort Realty always strives for this. It is unusual to hear of this. I sent a copy of your review to our housekeeping department so that they can address this with the housekeepers. We hope you will return to the Outer Banks and give us another opportunity to assist you in your vacation needs.
Left on 07/27/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Sue
The condo was not very clean, the pans were disgusting and definately never washed. Would be helpful is you had salt and pepper in the kitchen (basic need). Went to the pool and was told our rental was not included so they had to contact rental office to get approval. Saw what appeared to be a roach in the bedroom. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/19/2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the condition of the pots and pans. Unfortunately, any disposal items are not guaranteed, but sometimes guests will leave behind those type of items like salt and pepper. We hope to see you next year!
Wishing I was still there!
Perfect for families equally relaxing and perfect for non-famili
Left on 08/18/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Wishing I was still there!
This house was perfect for the price. Even better than we expected. Resort Realty was very organized and pleasant to deal with. Would definitely rent this house again and/or from Resort Realty!
Left on 07/27/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Judy
Overall it was a great house. The stove needs to be replaced and the mattress covers and comforters need to be cleaned.
Great Family Vacation
Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Carole Carter
We had a wonderful family vacation at Captain's Quarters with 2 teenage boys and 2 children 3 & 5. We walked our little dog along the Sound each morning and were just across the highway from Village Beach Club pool and beach access. The house was lovely and we spent our evenings all together in the great room. Excellent location!
We enjoyed our stay very much?
Left on 06/16/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | JJ
We liked the roominess in the house and it was well maintained and close to lots of things.
Adequate housing, great location (Nags Head)
Left on 09/07/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Michelle
We loved our time in Nags Head - great weather, lots to do, beautiful ocean and beach. The Beach Club was a positive addition to our stay - access to the pool and parking were very helpful. The "Captains Quarters" house was adequate - spacious and comfortable. However a few things were not in good condition - dishwasher, microwave, leaking refrigerator, one moldy bathroom (no exhaust fan), hard beds. We received service immediately on the microwave and refrigerator. Resort Realty lacked helpful information about the Beach Club and our access to it, which we had to find out for ourselves. All in all, we would do it again.
Stuarts Draft, VA
Fun at the Beach!
Left on 07/31/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Coffeybean
The Captain's Quarters was a great place to stay. The location was great. The house was the perfect size. The only complaint was that the a/C in the basement was not cooling as good as it should. The filters are nasty and need to be changed. Those are minor things that can be fixed. Other than that the house was great. I would stay there again!
Left on 06/24/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Catherine Bowen
This is our first time renting Captains Quarters we usually stay at Kennison's Bay Watch. Liked the house however,
did not like the location. Kennison's driveway and location was nicer with the view of the sound and shade in the am on the back deck- great for morning coffee. We missed Kennison's and will probably return there next year. Pool and Beach Club was excellent as always. Great friendly staff. My granddaughter loved her morning swimming lesson. Special thanks for a job well done to Jilly. Thanks for another great vacation.
Ellicott City, Maryland
Our house was perfect for what we were looking for.
Left on 06/09/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Eric Ordonez
We enjoye our time in Nags Head. We loved our close location to the water (Beach and Pool), grocery store and the local restaurants.
Great Vacation home.
Left on 09/16/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Wendy
We love the Captains Quarters because you can walk to the sound or to the ocean. Also you can walk to the grocery store for great BBQ meats. We like the amenities of the outer banks, great stores and restaurants. We vacation in the outer banks every year.
Left on 08/14/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | squirrely
the carpeting quite frankly needs to be replaced. air conditioners were
struggling and the basement bedroom was very damp and uncomfortable.
otherwise, no problems.
The Beach Lovers
The Vacation of a lifetime!
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | The Beach Lovers
My family and I have been coming to Nags Head area for the past 10 years and every time we come, its just wonderful!
We love the house we rented in June and it had plenty of space with excellent comfort! We actually rented it one other time and enjoyed it so much!
We especially love having access to the shuttle bus.
We really didn't want to leave! I would recommend this house and I especially like working with Resort Realty because they are informational and they are available to help their renters.
Thanks for a great vacation!
Telephone and Television Issues
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | chauen
The service from the office was fine.
We enjoyed the home, having stayed previously in the other half of this duplex. It is pretty well equiped, although the microwave turntable doesn't turn.
We really enjoy having some space alongside the house for our dog walks and convenience to the shopping center.
I like watching the tee shots on the hole across the street, too.
My wife loves the beach club and could spend all her time there, if possible. This particular week the weather was excellent, so that was very much a plus.
On the negative side, when we arrived the linens were not there and the phone was not in service. A quick trip to the rental office got the linens promptly, but the phone was not in service until Tuesday. Since we didn't have a cell phone and had given the number to relatives, this was a problem that could have been avoided with a little preplanning.
The cable TV choices were laughable. I didn't know you could have a package that didn't include ESPN (one or two), plus many other stations.
The TV's were not up to snuff, either. Small screens, no remote, etc. The one in the master bedroom had a broken remote.
You should know that the other half of the duplex has a flat screen TV and when we have stayed there in the past, they have a comprehensive cable package.
That being said, with a couple of upgrades, this is a place we would very much consider looking at next year.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | Queen L
We really enjoyed staying in this community. The shuttle, pool, and club were
definitely perks. The house had some issues. It was clean and it was a great
location. We had called the office to have the dryer fixed. There was a broken
chair and a broken blind. We still had fun!
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.