This home is beautiful. The furnishings and decorations create the perfect backdrop to a great vacation. The Coral Conch house is located in Seven Sisters, a small semi-oceanfront private community with only a few houses and a private community pool. The Beach is just beyond pool, just steps away. Shopping, five-star restaurants and many attractions are a short walk away. Maybe you prefer to relax at home and enjoy the beautiful surroundings and ocean views.. This home will add to your fond Outer Banks memories. Event Fee $1,500. Distance to the beach access: Approximately 310 yardsThis home is a K Club Member offering special golf rates,... privileges and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club (the premier Golf Course on the Outer Banks). Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival. For more infoClick Here http://www.kclubobx.comAmenities Include: HVAC, WD, DW, gas fireplace, stereo w/CD, OS, MW, 4 TV's, DVDs, PC & internet access, gas grill, PCR, HC, booster seat, umbrella, stroller. Ground Level: BR w/Q and TV and Internet Access, half bath. Level 1: MBR w/K, TV, laundry room, BR w/2BnkSets, BR w/Q, Full Bath. Level 2: MBR w/K and TV/VCR and jacuzzi, Living Area w/ flat screen TV DVD, Stereo and Gas Fireplace, Dining Area, Kitchen w/bar, Half Bath.
Additional amenities include: partials allowed, floor plans available, hometown hero discount, less than 500 yards: 310y, military discount, golf access home: kc, event home: 1500.Read more
Left on 10/12/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | mermaiddancer
The size of this house was perfect for our needs, 10 people including 2 children. Although we didn't use the pool, it was very close by, private and appeared clean. The ocean was a short walk which was a priority. Kitchen was completely accommodating, had all that we needed to make meals. Loved the open plan & high ceilings so we could spend time together comfortably. Nice distant view of the ocean from the living area across the street at the end of the cul de sac. The only things that needed to be fixed were the dresser drawers did not work in the mid-floor bedroom with the balcony and the ground floor bedroom was gloomy, crowded and small, had a few furniture repairs needed and did not have a full bath. The carpet on the stairs needed to cleaned or replaced as well. However, it was fine for us to enjoy a long weekend together.
Left on 09/17/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | K. Craig
We were extremely disappointed with the condition of our rental property in Nags Head and the lack of response from Resort Realty during a recent, 2-week family vacation. The carpets and walls were in terrible condition not to mention the trash that hadn't been cleaned up outside the property upon check-in. Furniture had been moved and not placed back in advance of our check-in either. Upon moving the furniture ourselves, we exposed clumps of dog hair that hadn't been noticed by the cleaning crew. The dishes were in need of a thorough cleaning, knobs were missing from drawers, paper towel holders were broken and thick dust covered a ceiling fan. Black soot covered the wall above the fireplace (which was hidden by a love seat that had been moved in front of the eyesore).
If that wasn't bad enough, the follow-up and resolution of our numerous problems was painfully slow or non-existent. It took the Resort Realty (Nags Head office) 3 full days to replace a screen porch table that was unusable. The wrought-iron table and chairs were rusted so badly that no one could possibly sit around it for fear of ruining their clothes. Chips of rust had fallen from the table and chairs and were covering the deck upon check-in.
The hot tub leaked during the entire 2nd week of our stay. Repeated calls to the Nags Head office of Resort Realty were placed, but no one ever came out to fix the problem. All the rental property could tell us was that "a work order with the vendor has been placed."
Vacations should be hassle free. This one was not, however. Resort Realty in Nags Head was a major disappointment and while they also offered a $100 credit for a future rental for our problems, I will definitely not be redeeming it. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/04/2013
Thank you Kevin for the taking time to stop by and leave a review of Coral Conch House. Not only does It saddens us to hear that this vacation was not hassled free as it rightfully should have been, but it also upsets us that our response to some of these issues were not on point. We do want to let you know that we are diligently working to make sure that this will never happen again and we will work with the owner to address some of the comments you left here for us. Thank you again, and we do hope to see you again in the future.
The Rental Company of no maintenance
Left on 07/17/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Patrick
We rented unit #5224, 7/6 to 7/13/13. Upon moving in, we noticed the icemaker did not work. We called maintenance at 5 PM on 7/6, and they took the info. We called again on 7/8, at 10:20 am, and told Sarah the icemaker doesn't work, the dishwasher needs repair, the a/C on the ground and 1st floor wasn't working, the hot tub leaks, the carpets are filthy, the 2nd floor shower door doesn't open and close properly, the Wi Fi does not work, the oven lite is out, and the range burners are so weak it took 2 1/2 hours to partially cook a pot of crabs, which by then, were ruined. She took the information. A maintenance man showed up as we were packing to leave on Friday, 7/12, in the afternoon. He apologized, and said that Resort Realty had 4 maintenance trucks for almost 600 units, and that he and the others were completely overwhelmed. I told him I was in sympathy, but it made no sense to have my family disturbed now, as we were packing to leave, and he should return after we have left. Don't ever rent from Resort Realty, as they will talk nice to you, then completely ignore your concerns. A terrible company. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/07/2013
Thank you for your comments. On behalf of Resort Realty, we offer our sincere apologies to you and your family for any inconvenience you may have endured during your vacation. It is unfortunate that these issues occurred during your stay.
We have been in the customer service industry for over 25 years and pride ourselves on making our guests happy and satisfied. We regret that this was not your experience. A number of the issues you mentioned have been addressed. Thank you for booking with Resort Realty, and we hope your next visit to the Outer Banks will be more pleasant.
Left on 01/03/2013 for a stay in December 2012 | Tim Martin
The house is very comfortably furnished and decorated. Its close proximity to the beach was an additional plus. We had plenty of room to spread out or congregate in one room for an evening of games or watching a good movie. We would definitely stay here again.
Nice space for our 2 families, but not as well maintained as oth
Left on 08/24/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Jackie
We have stayed at other homes in the Seven Sisters neighborhood and really enjoy the location, which is why we chose this house. Location continues to be a reason we would stay in this neighborhood again (close to shopping, attractions, beach, hospital, grocery), but would probably not stay at Coral conch house again.
In need of a deep clean, air vents were covered in dust, general upkeep (broken tiles in bathroom, warped floor in kitchen, and maybe a revision of the amenities description on line (ex: the hottub is actually more like a 2 person bathtub- which required maintenance the first day we were there. Also, the 'port a crib' was in awful condition. I would not have put my child in there. There was also a pack and play in one of the other closets that looked to be in decent condition, although I didn't open it up.
Some beach items would have been nice-like a beach cart.
Advertised an umbrella stroller, which I could not locate.
The layout was typical of other beach homes, and was perfect for our 2 families. Maintenance man for the hottub arrived within hours of calling and was very nice, fixing the problem effectively.
Overall, a great time in an average home.
Left on 06/14/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Mikey
I rented this house for a family vacation - Sisters from Florida and DC, brothers from Va, parents in TN. There was plenty of room for everyone without being too big, with plenty of parking for everyone. We liked it because it was close to the beach (about 100 yards) and had a community pool (not heated, but still nice). Everyone enjoyed the hot tub, and several of us spent mornings and evenings on the various balconies. It was close to most of what we were interested in seeing (a short drive to Wright Bros. Monument, Manteo, and the Bodie Island Light), and was easy for everyone to find. There were the remnants of Tropical Storm Beryl (about 3-4 inches of water covered the streets in this neighborhood), but that mostly dried up by mid-week. I loved riding my bike in the mornings, and everyone enjoyed the beach (just a light sunburn here and there). The staff was very polite and efficient, and we were able to check-in right at 4:00pm. I'd happily stay in this house again, and if enough people are agreeable, I'll try to stay here again next year!
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Yulia
We really enjoyed our stay in the Coral Conch House. It is really beautiful and specious and very close to the beach. We had one small problem - the gas tank for the grill was missing, but this problem was quickly addressed by the staff. Would definitely go there again and highly recommend to others.
South Charleston, WV
Left on 07/01/2010 for a stay in June 2009 | Lander6633
We really enjoyed our stay at the Coral Conch house.
House was clean, located close to the beach. Pool was close to the house also. House was well stocked.
Nice Outer Banks Beach house
Left on 09/03/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Just Beachy
The location was very nice, within walking distance of the public beach access. The home was very nicely furnished and decorated. Lots of steps though! The not so positive things: some spiders in the bedrooms and bathrooms, King bedroom matresses were not too comfy, even though the property was "cleaned" before our arrival-we still had to clean the kitchen and bathrooms again (they were not cleaned well and there were hairs from prior guests in 2 of the bathrooms). Despite those few things we would stay there again and had a wonderful week. Great local food was very close, and there was easy access to grocery stores and shops. Owners made every attempt to make improvements suggested by prior guests in guest book.
Left on 08/06/2009 for a stay in June 2009 | Oneblessedmommy
We were very happy with the house. There were a few things that would have made the stay better such more dish towels, TV in the second floor bedroom, rugs in the bath rooms, remote control in family room did not work well at all and a channel guide would have been nice. Some clothes lines somewhere would have been nice.
This was the first time in years that we went on vacation as a family and it was wonderful. The house was beautiful and it was just great to get away...
It was so nice, we would go back again.
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in July 2008 | kamimepe
The location was great with just a short walk to the beach across the highway. We had a community swimming pool that the kids just loved. We were treated very well by the Resort Realty folks especially when our washing machine broke; and we had to have them replace it. They were quick to take care of the problem. All the rooms were spacious and comfortable. My husband usually likes to stay oceanfront but he liked this place for the price. The hot tub was used by the young adults on most days. I would say we liked the location best. There really weren't any reasons not to like it.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.