Ease, elegance and enjoyment are offered in this one-of-a kind beach retreat located on a Semi-Oceanfront lot. Tastefully decorated, featuring four master bedrooms with king beds, a rec room with pool table and a hot tub. This slice of paradise offers something special for everyone. Visit property's website for more information. http://www.margaritahouse-nc.com
Distance to beach access: approximately 516 yardsAmenities Include: 10 x 20 Private Pool, Hot Tub, Rec Room with pool table, foosball and dartboard. Receiver with ipod connection along with indoor and outdoor speakers, 6 CATV'S, 3 DVD's, Surround Sound, 2 FP's, Internet Acce...ss, Wet Bar w/ full refrigerator, MW, DW, W/D, Jacuzzi, Cen A/H, CF's, Pac N Play, HC, BG, Gas Grill, O/S, Picnic Table, Sand Volleyball Court. Ground Level: Rec Room with pool table and TV, Wet Bar Area with Full Size Refrigerator, MW, Access to pool area and hot tub, half bath, MBR w/ K w/ TV and access to pool. Level 1: MBR w/ K w/ TV/VCR and deck access, MBR w/ K w/ TV/VCR, BR w/ PymBnk & Twin Bnk, Connecting Full Bath, BR w/ Pym Bnk & Twin Bnk, Laundry Area, Half Bath in landing area. Level 2: Kitchen, Dining Area, Living Area, MBR w/K w/ TV/VCR, Jacuzzi, and deck access.
Additional amenities include: pool table, partials allowed, floor plans available, military discount.Read more
Left on 08/22/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | MrC
minor complaint - a/c on upper floor was warm
main complaint - long way to public beach access, a headache getting 12 people and gear to the sand
Left on 07/31/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | KI
We really enjoyed our stay at the Margarita house. We had a full house but enjoyed that most of the bedrooms were large and also liked the number of full baths. Our only complaint was the walk and/or drive to the beach access. The house is directly across from beach but the access is quite a bit aways.
Left on 07/03/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | choo choo
Needs tlc. Pillows,bedding need replacing.pool very small. To far from beach access. Over priced! Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/12/2013
Thank you for your review. We are always happy to pass on guest suggestions to our homeowners and we will be sure discuss the pillows and bedding. Thanks for choosing Resort Realty and we hope to see you again soon.
Great house layout but poor cleanliness
Left on 06/27/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Michelle Masood-Gray
The actual layout of the house was perfect for the amount of people we had. The house isn't very clean. We fixed the sweeper so that it would at least pick up a little and the grill we cleaned so that you could actually put food on to cook. I wouldn't consider the kitchen well equipped besides the plates and utensils. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/12/2013
It pleases me to know that the home worked out well for you and your family. However, it is disappointing that you were not satisfied with the level of cleanliness. Please know that our housekeeping department strives to correct any and all issues with the home as soon as notification is received. We appreciate your suggestions as we are always happy to pass these on to our homeowners.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty, and thank you for your comments!
Dissatisfied for the price, end of season or not
Resort reality tried hard to correct the problems we had in a ti
Left on 08/29/2012 for a stay in August 2012 | Dissatisfied for the price, end of season or not
As far as the house rented, for the price we paid the house was dirty and not well kept up. all the window shades, ceiling fans and air return vents were (are)caked with dust, It is so bad my daughters was almost taken to the er due to here azma kicking in. Not impressed at all with the housekeeping, We left the home cleaner then when we got there. Being told the house was the way it was because it was the end of the season in not acceptable, $4000 a week for a rental everything should work when we arrive, not three days later. Having to change the clogged air filters in the home ourselves so the unit will cool the house, washing the throw rugs because they smell of urine in the bathrooms, having toilet seats ready to fall off, The ac could not regulate the temp very well, some rooms were ice boxes while others
were hot, only way to regulate temp was to keep the bedroom doors open, not very private that way.
Better attention to repairs before guests arrive, we are on vacation for a reason, we do not want to deal with silly stuff that could be repaired before we get there, if it can't be helped then offer a rebate on services that were interrupted due to poor maintenance and up keep.
Thank you for taking time to review this property. We apologize that there were issues with cleanliness and have addressed these issues with our housekeeping department. We strive to provide a clean property for our guests at all times of the year, and it sounds that we missed our mark here. We do make it our priority to resolve any and all issues as quickly as possible. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Left on 08/08/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Michelle H.
Although this is a large home, with big rooms, we were disappointed in our stay. The house is directly across the street from the beach, however you need to walk a 1/2 mile down the beach road to the public beach access. We ended up driving to the beach everyday and parking in the lot across from the entrance, luckily we were able to find ample parking there. Also, for a 6 bedroom house designed to hold many people, we found the kitchen to be poorly stocked: not enough silverware, large pots, bowls or baskets for cooking and serving. The ice makers took a while to start working properly and the bedding was very dated, should be replaced. The chairs around the pool were all broken when we arrived. The realty company did replace the chairs on our 3rd day of vacation. Every year we come to the Outer Banks looking for the "perfect" house...still looking :( Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 08/14/2012
I am sorry you were inconvenienced with your accommodations during your stay at “Margaritahouse”. Resort Realty hopes you will give us another opportunity to assist with your 2013 vacation needs. Please be specific when we ask what you are looking for in a vacation home, and we will do our best to match you up with a house you will enjoy. We appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service and our homes.
Left on 07/05/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Nicholson
The property fit all our families needs. The only problem was a little confusion w/check in. House was not ready when stated. We were able to get in at 4. However, the poor cleaning lady was not done with the house, due to the fact that the prior family left an absolute mess, and it is too large of a house for one person to clean. My suggest to Resort Reality is maybe one cleaning per floor for a house this size.
Nice place with good view of the ocean and private pool
Left on 06/07/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | David
This was a nice place to vacation. The house could use a little updating and a few minor repairs but overall we were pleased with our experience. We will use Resort Realty again next year.
The Margaritahouse had plenty of room for our guest so if you are looking to bring a big group or family... then this is a good place. The wrap around decking was great for hanging out and relaxing.
This house suited our family's needs perfectly.
Left on 06/04/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Lou Anne
Found the Margaritahouse by requesting a dog friendly home in Nags Head with a pool, hot tub, game room and at least 3 mbr. Loved the kitchen being on the top floor for the views. So loved having the linens already on the beds and towels for each room upon arrival. This really helped cut back on what I had to bring along from home. The house was very clean when we arrived and the kitchen was very well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, etc. There really was no disappoint with our stay at the Margaaritahouse.
Left on 10/01/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | SteelerFan
Margaritahouse was a very nice house to stay at. The beach access is a little to far away to tote all of our belonging. A beach cart would be nice (renting one is quite expensive) or possibly having an agreement with one of the beachfront properties to use their access. Also, the wi-fi was inaccessible when we got there and the fantasy football fanatics were not happy for a few days until this was straightened out. Free wi-fi is a must with our group for fun and sadly, emergency work issues. Otherwise, the house was very, nice. The layout was great as well.
Virginia Horse Lover
Poor response to needs, dated furnishings, dusty home
Left on 09/28/2011 for a stay in September 2011 | Virginia Horse Lover
Very difficult to get to beach, no instructions for internet/entertainment products (which are outdated.) Dirty, outdated furniture, carpet was foul. No help from Resort Realty. Keyless entry was good as were exterior porches and decks.
A Great Relaxing Week
Left on 09/07/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Babs
Lovely house; the owners put a good deal of effort in nice decor (not tacky). Very relaxing. Loved the pool and hot tub. Our boys had a great time playing pool. Beach access was a little farther than I'd have liked. Close to the places we like to go (restaurants, shopping, etc). We hope Hurricane Irene didn't damage this lovely house.
Walk, walk, walk
Left on 08/17/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | SHVLSHT
Nice house, very comfortable but the beach access on this portion of the beach was so limited! We had to haul everything + 3 small kids south 12+ houses and would not even consider the northern beach access from the house. There was occasion that we found a vacant parking spot across the street in the beach access parking lot (10 spots at the most). All in all, very nice vacation! Needed the exercise anyway!
Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Not happy
This is the third time we have sent our feedback with no reply or follow up. We had several issues:
The furniture was less than adequate for the price of this house.
The internet and phone did not work. These are clearly advertised on the brochure and in the rental info. We had several people in the house that had to leave to conduct calls and business.
Very poor communication regarding explanation of golf discount. It was stamped on the backside of one page of literature - very misleading advertisement.
Poor communication about the beach access.
Broken and uncomfortable pool furniture.
Linens were very hard and uncomfortable and the pillows were filthy.
Comforters in most rooms were torn and looked very worn.
One trash can for the entire house with a broken wheel.
Will never rent this house again.
The only positive remark that we could think of was that this house was spacious and had plenty of bedrooms. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/13/2011
Thank you for your response on Flip Key. We are very sorry you had some concerns and thank you for bringing them to our attention!
We pride ourselves in assuring homes are in proper working order and fit our guests needs. Since your visit we have notified our housekeeping department and maintenance department of your issues. The property manager is also going out to the property to review and discuss any needed changes by the owner.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
Left on 06/22/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Nhannan
Very helpful and friendly staff. Disappointed there was no Wifi and very little drawer space in the bedrooms. Overall though very nice home and good experience
Lucky Dog 9290
Left on 06/08/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Lucky Dog 9290
We found the furniture in margarita house to be worn, and the pots and pans in the kitchen looked like they were purchased at a goodwill throw away store. They looked like teflon but they were so badly scratched and peeling we were afraid to use them. The layout of the house and the location was perfect. Best of all it was keyless entry, which made it convenient for the entire family.
Resort Realty was excellent to work with and were able to take care of us immediately when a small problem arose. Love working with this company and will always use them in the future.
Great Time in the Outer Banks
Left on 09/09/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Hatfield OBX
We had a great time in OBX as always. Resort Realty was great. The house met our needs. The house had a bad bug problem, but it didn't ruin our time. Will not return to this house (beach access is far for a house in this location), but we would return to Resort Realty.
Left on 08/26/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | nmadams
Home was comfortable and exactly as shown on the internet.
Can't wait until my return next year. Love it!!!
Left on 08/20/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Kim's Family
This house has everything you could want in a vacation home. We loved it! Housekeeping could have cleaned the restrooms better but I know how busy they are at that time of year.
Margarita House So-So
Left on 06/17/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | DM
We already provided feedback to rental agency on stay. Home was nice but beach access was more limited than the ad had reflected; which was a bummer with a baby in tow. In addition, we had issues with WiFi, A/C, Hot Water and lack of working toasters in the unit. Calls to rental agency during stay did not rectify problems.
Good location with great amenities
Left on 06/03/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Josh
One block from the beach with your own pool, a fantastic propane grill, and plenty of common space upstairs so that the whole family can eat, drink and hang out together. Only downside is that it is about 300 yards to the closest beach entrance so although you can see the beach from your deck, it is a decent walk to get there if you have elderly folks in your party. Still, it was a very nice house and we all enjoyed it.
Dreamy Beach House
Left on 11/05/2009 for a stay in October 2009 | Beach Lover
Very lovely home that was spacious but laid out so you could have privacy when needed. With all the tv's, pool, hot tub, pool table, fooz ball and stero there wasn't time for anyone to be bored!
Our family had a very enjoyable time.
Potter Family Vacation
Potter family survives first vacation together!
Left on 09/25/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Potter Family Vacation
Resort Realty gave superior customer service - Tiffany was excellent checking our family in early which was an asset since we had three small grandchildren, 4mths, 18mths, and 4 years old, along with a jack russell - and driving 5 hours! We purchased the premier linen package which was nice to have the beds and towels set up upon arrive. Margarita House was excellent. Each daughter and son-in-law had their own master suite, and each grandchild could have their own bedroom, along with us have the master on the top floor. Kitchen and house equipped with everything you need for a relaxing week. Our week was filled with rain so we only enjoyed two half days at the ocean and another half at the sound. Enjoyed the volleyball court, pool table and having private space in the house. Location was convenient to everything you need - the only disappointment was the distance to the path to the beach - with three young children was a little cumbersome but we managed by using the pick up to transport to the beach the few hours we had good weather. This was our first vacation together with the entire family and we had a wonderful time. We packed most of our food - but costs for groceries were reasonable at Food Line but store is constantly crowded. We would return!
margaritahouse vacation 2009
Left on 09/23/2009 for a stay in September 2009 | Carty
We had so much fun at the Margaritahouse! The sand volleyball court in the back was a favorite for our group, we played at least every other day. Also, the bedrooms and bathrooms were spacious and the game room downstairs was a great hang out area for everyone. There was plenty of room to have some quiet time if you wanted on any balcony. The only downside was that there was not a public beach access close to the property, so we had to walk or drive farther than we hoped to get to the ocean. Other than that we had a great time and would stay there again.
Left on 07/20/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Sandee
The house was perfect! We had 15 people and 2 dogs staying together to celebrate our daughters wedding. The house was so well set up and large that it felt like we could have invited more people. NO COMPLAINTS. PERFECT!
Left on 07/19/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | pamela
Margaritahouse is very nice. The rooms sizes are great and all are kings except for the 2 bunk rooms (which actually have a total of 8 beds in both of them). The beach access is a hike (probably 1/2 mile or more) but there is a parking lot across the street from the access that rarely filled up. The kitchen is huge and very functional and the dining room table seats 12 comfortably. The pool was nice (a bit small) and the volleyball court rocked (except for the burrs that surrounded the court in the grass). Overall a great stay.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | BOB C
HOUSE WAS SATISFACTORY COULD HAVE HAD A GOOD OVERALL CLEANING......PLENTY OF LINENS ,TOWELS, POOL AND HOT TUB CLEAN AND FILTERED WELL...THE MAIN PROBLEM WAS THE WALK TO THE BEACH WITH SEVERAL SMALL CHILDREN WHILE WALKING ON THE BEACH ROAD AT LEAST HALF A MILE....I FEEL THAT YOUR RENTAL CATALOG SHOULD TELL RENTERS HOW FAR IT IS TO THE BEACH ACCESS ESPECIALLY WITH SMALL CHILDREN........I WOULD LIKE TO HAVE YOUR RESPONSE TO THIS SITUATION THAT WE FACED FOR THE WEEK.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.