This oceanfront home offers spectacular ocean views, breathtaking sunsets over the sound, spacious living area and an updated kitchen and baths. Come see why this home offers the perfect Nags Head location!.Amenities Include: Cen A/H, DW, MW, IM, CFS, Gas FP, W/D, 2 Color CATV's, 2 VCR's, DVD, Jacuzzi Tub, Enclosed O/S, BBQ, Walkway w/ Dune Deck, WiFi Internet Access Level 1: Two bedrooms w/ Queens, Bedroom w/ Double and Twin, Bedroom w/ Double and Futon, 2 full baths (1 w/jacuzzi). Level 2: Bedroom w/ Twin, Connecting bath, Large living area w/ gas fireplace, color CATV, VCR, ceiling fans. Kitchen/ Dining Area w/ dishwasher, microwave, icem...aker, breakfast bar.
View Resort Realty's Beach cam located at Property # 5711 here:Click here to view our web cam http://webaddresshere
Additional amenities include: less than 500 yards, hometown hero discount, floor plans available, military discount.Read more
Left on 09/20/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | sunsurfer
Arrived and checked in around 4 pm. house was cleaned prior to arrival. The blind had been ripped off The front bedroom door to the front enclosed deck. The hinge was broken on the outside shower door (fixed on Wednesday). The house needed some improvements. decking was covered in lichens. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/10/2013
Thank you for your response on Flip Key. Communication we receive from our guests is a great way to gauge what we are doing right, be made aware of what we can improve, and in both cases are very much appreciated. We are very sorry you had some concerns and thank you for bringing them to our attention!
Home Maintainance- what's that?
Left on 09/19/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Dawn Murphy
House had great location and could have been rated great but it was obvious that any maintainance on the property had been omited. The first night we were sitting on the deck- the deck furniture was really bad. My daughter,holding her 5 month old baby was going to sit in the wood rocker but it was very shakey and my husband sat that chair. He was sitting still and all of a sudden the chair gave way under him and he fell to the deck. There was another rocker that was in the same condition. The electrioal outlets in the two main bathrooms did not work.There was a full glass door in one of the front bedrooms that had no shade or curtains. There where two overhead lighs in the kitchen that where out, the icemaker did not work. There was only two large glasses to drink and only one spatula to cook with was was half melted.One of the toilets had mold growing around the rim. This is by far the worst experience we have had all the years we have been goin to the Outer Banks. We will be back but definitaly not to this house! Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/05/2013
Thank you Dawn for the taking the time to write a review for Miko's Place. First off we want to apologize for the condition of the home and deck furniture; we hope that your husband was okay and was not injured! In our experience, when a home is located on the oceanfront, outdoor items tend to have a shorter lifespan than normal due to the salt air. While you should not have checked - in to home that had these issues, were we informed of them as soon as they were encountered, we would have made every effort to get you back up and going as soon as humanly possible. We don't want you to have lift a finger other than to unpack. Again thank you submitting your review, and we hope to see you again soon!
Pam, Williamsburg, VA
We were revived and relaxed after one week at Miko's Place
Left on 05/29/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Pam, Williamsburg, VA
The house is very nice and very clean. We loved the layout from views of the ocean on the upper level and the quiet setting for the bedrooms. We enjoyed watching Dolphins everyday and access to the beach was very convenient. The only thing we missed was WiFi. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 06/05/2013
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent vacation with Resort Realty. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the home, and I am pleased to report that this home is actually having WiFi installed today, so it will be ready for your next stay. Thanks again.
Newport News, Virginia
A Great House in a Great Location.
Left on 04/14/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Mimi
We rented the house for a week in July for ourselves, our daughter's family from Scotland, UK and another Scottish family. The house was very comfortable for everyone, and the location was just perfect! Being right on the beach allowed for memorable early-morning swims with grandchildren; georgous views and sunsets; and, adult lounging on the deck. In our opinion, this house is a great value!
Left on 08/31/2011 for a stay in August 2011 | Mark
Resort Realty was very easy to work with, check in was quick and efficient. The layout of the home was typical of most rental properties, found electronic door lock very convenient. Location of home was perfect, close to most locations of interest, view of ocean and beach very nice. House is in need of new carpeting, beds were a bit to hard, not very comfortable and cookware in home limited. Other than what I would consider a few minor flaws the stay here was enjoyable and relaxing.
Great house, close to everything
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Mary
We picked this house because it was close to the fishing pier and convenience stores, we had car pooled so we had some people with us that did not have their own transportation but with the excellent location everyone enjoyed either walking to the fishing pier or the ice cream shop and 7-11 was just across the street but the house is far enough back off the road you don't even notice the nearby traffic. The only thing that would have made it better is if there was a hot tub.
Fantastic Location but needs work
Left on 06/22/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | Jennifer C
Miko's place is a fantastic location. It is convenient to everything you may need. Unfortunately it needs work. The property is dated. Things like the carpet were old and worn out, the mattresses were very worn and uncomfortable, and the outdoor furniture was falling apart and rickety. The property management also needs to come around and cut back some of the vegetation along the boardwalk going to the beach and the trash needs to be picked up in the vegetation in the back. Overall the stay was nice, the view was amazing. Being right next to Jeanette's Pier was wonderful.
Nice house for family
Left on 05/04/2011 for a stay in April 2011 | pwex
Great location - close to a few joints, but set back enough that you don't hear beach road. Relatively clean, well-appointed house, with most everything in working order. Layout of home worked well for family of four - plenty of space. Beds were decent. Carpets were a little old/musty (entry level especially). Worst part was windows/blinds -- all were were filthy and many were broken which was a pain, especially in bedrooms on east side where sun rises. At this price, the blinds should work!
Red Bank, NJ
Great Vacation Rental
Left on 09/16/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Jim E.
Great Vacation Rental... check in was very easy... staff was very friendly and informative. Property manager was very nice and helped us out with a television reception problem. We loved our location...
*** Only issue was the old carpets, they really need new flooring or new light carpets. They were too beat down and ratty.
we came from CO, VA, FL, and WA
House on the beach
Left on 08/05/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | Sarah Hoffstetter
We had a great time in the house. This was probably he 9th or 10th time our family has met up in the Outer Bnaks. My only complaints would be that the kitchen was the least stocked of any kitchen we have stayed in. The blender was missing parts and we had to buy things for the kitchen that we never had to do before. More towels would have been nice too. I spoke many times with Kay in your office and she always went above and beyond to help.
Had a Great Stay
Left on 07/30/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | debbie
great view---older house but great decor. we feel the owner could update the tv's--we would hope they might consider lowering the price--the kids would like internet (to the point of being willing to pay for it, and it might be a deal breaker for the future, and we would like to come back.)-- it was nice and we really enjoyed ourselves. Thanks!
Great Outer Banks Location
Left on 06/16/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | OBX
We had a wonderful week at Miko's Place. The location is awesome. Walking distance to Sam & Omies and other restaurants. The pier was closed due to renovation, but for future years this would be a great amenity. The location to the beach was also fantastic. You could sit on the deck and feel like you were at the beach. The only thing I would recommend is the interior is getting a little dated and needs some upkeep. The carpet & furnishings are all old and need replaced. Overall this is a great beach home!
A Real Dissapointment
Left on 11/11/2009 for a stay in November 2009 | EIPCI
Here's what I already told Tanya Ingersoll ...
I will say that everyone in your organization has been a pleasure to deal with.
My wife and I were celebrating our 30th anniversary and were looking for a small nice place on the ocean. Property 5711 seemed perfect at the time.
I know that beach rentals suffer hard use and abuse. But you have to put this in perspective – for the same money I could have stayed at the Sanderling Inn. The bottom line here is that the property is in pretty dire need of an overhaul – doors, windows, carpet, etc – it all needs a major face lift. Add to that the general poor cleanliness and mold and, well, it was a mess.
On the fireplace, it took two days to get a technician there – and he told me that the fire box had never been installed property to begin with. He showed me how to dissemble and ignite the unit if I wanted to use it. I’m a facilities guy by training and career, but I should not have to do that. Don’t you agree?
Perhaps most disappointing was that the property was located only one block from ongoing pier construction with piles being driven every day. Piers don’t just spring up overnight, so your staff should have known about it to the point of being able to advise us to another location, even at a higher price and especially in the off season with so many to choose from – I would have gladly paid.
I appreciate your offer to provide additional services in the future. If you can formalize that,. I’ll keep it for next year.
Thanks again for taking the time to respond. Cheers.
Comfortable living but not comfortable sleeping.
Left on 09/14/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | dhtigger
Everthing in the house wa wonderful except for the beds. The beds were so uncomfortable and most of them made a loud noice when you moved. The rest of the house was wonderful. The realty office made it easy for checkin and checkout. Other than the beds, we really enjoyed our stay!!!! Thanks!
The Haines Family, the Grove Family & the Romig Family
Wonderful customer service
Left on 08/12/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | rm
Thanks to Barbra Stevens at Resort Realty. Our first location had one less bed than was represented, and she was extremely accomidating in helping us get a new place. This home could use some new carpet, but for the most part we had a lovely vacation and is was a decent home in a great location. Thanks for keeping our vaction from being a impending disaster! Thanks
Left on 07/19/2009 for a stay in May 2009 | Mary L
The service from Resort Realty was more than satisfactory. Miko's place was perfect. I liked the fact that we were right on the ocean. The second floor has two bedrooms that have their own door to the deck. You can access the beach from there. Miko's Place was convenient to everything. My only complaint and it's not really a complaint - is the rugs were very worn.
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in September 2008 | OBX-Renter
This was the worst home we have ever rented. The living room furniture was so grimy that we covered it with blankets. We had to wash everything in the kitchen. Several of the kitchen and dnining room chairs were broken and/or torn. The carpet was filthy, and worn bare in several places. Venetian blinds were broken. There was bllod on one of the comforters. One of the window screens was torn. There were filled ashtrays on the decks, and trash in the yard. We called the realty company several times. Some of the items were addressed, but many were not. We did get a small refund, but it took several weeks of calling the company to get this refund. We will never syat at Miko's Place again, and do not intend to use Resort Realty, either. All of this imformation is quite factual.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.