Very cheerful! This duplex cottage has a clean beachy feel and is located on a quiet family-friendly cul-de-sac nestled in the Nags Head Golf Course. This is a great location, close to all amenities; short walking distance to Outer Banks Mall, Food Lion, Outback restaurant, and sound-side pier for watching beautiful sunsets.Come watch recently released movies and TV shows for free on our flat screen Hi-Def Digital TV via your NETFLIX and HULU accounts. TV has full DVR capability for recording your favorite programs. The house was recently wired for high-speed internet and multiple computer WIFI use; so don't forget to bring your laptops. D...istance to beach access: Approximately 1035 yards.Amenities Include: 2 independent HVACs (one each for top and bottom levels), W/D, DW, MW, CF, 3 TV's, Blu-Ray/Internet Movie Player, VCR, DVD, Stereo, Char Grill, Sun Deck and FREE shuttle service to beach or shopping.Ground Level: Handicap Accessible BR w/2 Twins, Full Bath, Garage. Level 1: Kitchen, Great Room w/ QSS, Dining Area. Level 2: BR w/Q, BR w/Pym Bunk (sleeps three; Full-size bottom bed, with single bunk on top and additional Trundle), Hall Bath, Laundry Area, MBR w/Q and Bath w/Jacuzzi and Private Deck.
Additional amenities include: hometown hero discount, floor plans available, military discount.Read more
The location is nice - close to everything, quiet area. The house itself is nice but the furniture and the decor are very outdated. Kitchen is very spartan with old and dirty equipment. The place looked like it has not been used for months (all the dishes were sticky and dirty), bathrooms were dirty - it took us quite a while to clean it (not what you want to do on your vacation). The wi-fi was very slow. Overall frustrating.
Andrew & Janet Carol
We needed a week to unwind.
Left on 07/07/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Andrew & Janet Carol
Very pleasant week at the beach. We beat the worst of the crowds. We enjoyed the wide variety of restaurants. The rental was pleasant. We made a few suggestions on the check out sheet. Not much to say. We had a pleasant and restful week.
James R. Heslep
The trip that could have been so much better.
Left on 07/07/2011 for a stay in June 2011 | James R. Heslep
The rental house was very nice in size but with outdated furnishings. The house was over priced for not having access to the club and pool. The landscaping was the worst in the neighborhood, dead grass, bushes blocking the sidewalk, and no plants to brighten the place up.
The dryer was very old and took forever to dry towels and the appliances could have been in better condition. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/07/2011
Thank you for expressing your concerns with the furnishings, landscaping, and dryer at our property. Resort Realty takes pride that we provide safe, clean, habitable and comfortable homes to all of our guests, and when we do hear that a guest has concerns we try to address them forth with. We are contacting the owner regarding the landscaping and furnishings. We did send a technician out to check the dryer, and it is operating properly at this time.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
Williamsburg Area, VA
The house served its pourpose.
Left on 08/25/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | A customer
We found that this house had the room that we were looking for but was poorly equiped. When traveling with kids, grandparends & an uncle, there were not enough tvs. The kitchen equipment was the worst of any we have ever seen. The beds were very uncomfortable. Otherwise, the layout and space was nice. Parking was very tight.
And a good time was had by all!
Left on 08/04/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | SheRa
The house was very much as pictured and met our needs. The kitchen was not equipped for a serious cook but having anticipated that I brought my good knife and was able to make do with everything else that was there. The little kids loved the bunk beds and the downstairs bedroom was a quiet retreat. The public access to the beach was within walking distance for older children and adults without knee injuries. There was parking at the Town Hall lot with a beach shower there as well. Overall, it was a nice house, easy check-in and check-out, good service from Resort Realty and a good time was had by all. We hope to visit there again.
Left on 08/02/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | DK
House was outdated. No internet service. Poor TV system with old style TV. Yard was a mess. Kitchen tiles cracked. No linens when checked in. Phone in house would not work so couldn't check out by phone. Value for dollar was very poor.
Left on 08/04/2009 for a stay in July 2009 | the family
The home was nice and we enjoyed the stay. It was clean and the layout was good with 3 full baths. The only problems was the lack of TV's. There needs to be a TV in every bedroom, especially the downstairs bedroom. Also, the steep driveway was a little scary.
Left on 07/18/2009 for a stay in July 2007 | Tomlite
Very Nice, But apparently Resort Reality does well enough without my business. This is the first that I have heard about them since we left. P.S. I have not made 2009 vacation plans yet.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.