NOW OCEAN FRONT! The ocean views are unbelievable from the cottage and the beach starts at the end of the driveway! Just gorgeous! And this area of Nags Head is strictly residential. So enjoy the views and the quiet while sitting on the large wrap-around deck or while sitting in the hot tub. South Nags Head boasts a 5 mile bike trail and is part of a bird sanctuary with the wild life preserve running the 5 mile length to the west. Shopping, restaurants and amusements are only a few miles north! Amenities Include: 4 CATV's, 4 VCR's, DVD Player, Video Library, Wireless Internet, Answering Machine, Wet Bar, MW, DW, IM, CFs, PicnicTable, Deck Fu...rniture, Fish Cleaning Table, Hot Tub, Stereo, Games, FP, W/D, A/C, Bikes, Charcoal grill, O/S.Ground Level: Bath, Laundry, BR w/King. Level 1: Living Area w/ Large Flat Screen TV, Dining Area, Kitchen, Bath, MBR w/K, BR w/Q, BR w/2 Bunks, Wrap Around Deck w/Hot tub.
Additional amenities include: less than 500 yards, floor plans available.Read more
Left on 10/17/2013 for a stay in October 2013 | frequent beach home renter
We loved the quiet location and easy access to the beach. The L shaped deck and hot tub were great to relax and watch the ocean. Unfortunately our stay was affected by several unclean situations that we discovered when we arrived. Resort Realty corrected them but it put a damper on our stay. We feel the quality of the overall cleanliness of the home was poor. Luckily we had great weather and could spend a lot of time outside. Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 12/11/2013
Resort Realty takes pride that we provide safe, clean, habitable and comfortable homes to all of our guests, and when we do hear that a guest has concerns we try to address them forth with. We apologize for the state of cleanliness upon your arrival; you should have had to deal with that. We will address the issues with our housekeeping staff to ensure that this does not happen again in the future. Thank you for you feedback on Resort Realty as well the home.
Fruity cox crew
Nags Head, Good for your soul!
Left on 09/30/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Fruity cox crew
Resort Realty was very accomidating. The houses in Nags Head
are a bit older, but this one had everything we wanted; beach front with a wonderful porch to sit and look at the ocean, hot tub on the deck, also great to look and listen to the ocean, large beds with enough for friends. Probably will rent this same house next year, which I have never rented a house twice in 10 years!!
As always...another great week in the Outer Banks!
Left on 09/05/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | Susan Mc.
Wonderful home. Thank you! Perfect location. A little outdated but otherwise perfect!
wading river, ny
Location, location, ...
Left on 08/14/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | pat w.
Vacationing at the beach is always great. What makes our vacation wonderful is family!! Having said that, the property that you stay at only enhances the experience. This house was very family friendly, supplying the essentials for a day at the beach. This house was well equipped & the location to the beach was exceptional. The TVs were all new flatscreens. The seating area was ample & comfortable. The ice machine behind the bar was a plus. Beds were very comfortable. The hottub was used almost every day of our stay. I hate when people nit-pick a propery, people, remember you are at the beach. Would we stay again? You bet! Thanks for sharing your property with us.
West Chester, PA
Felt like you were on the beach while sitting on the deck, it wa
Left on 08/07/2013 for a stay in July 2013 | Patty
Resort Realty is a real class act. The staff is always friendly and helpful.
The house is cozy and was the perfect size for our gang. The bedrooms were clean as well as the entire home. It was really nice not to have to walk up a hundred steps to be in the living area. And finally a house with a huge washer and dryer!! Great Hot Tub too!
Loved being able to sit on the wrap-a-round deck and watch the waves, dolphins and our set-up on the beach. Yes we were that close! The outside shower was large and bikes, umbrellas, chairs plus were available in the storage room. Oceanfront and affordability was a first for us.
Tnt was simply a great house and I would most certainly rent there again.
The only improvement I would make is a "walk out deck" over the dunes, to the beach. Well maybe I'm just a little bit lazy...
Not pleased .
Left on 06/26/2013 for a stay in June 2013 | Hensley Family
We paid over a hundred dollars to check in at 1:00 instead of the 4:00 check in time, this was a big mistake ! When we walked in the house, the smell of cat urine would knock you down ! This was suppose to be a no pets allowed rental property. All the bathrooms were dirty and a dirty sheet was still on the king size bed ! After hours of cleaning , we opened the oven and to our surprise, that could not be used because of the baked on food. So, we had to clean that too.The bedspread in the twin size bedroom had urine stains. I contacted Resort Realty and was told they were sorry...that was it ! We rented this property for two weeks and it was not worth the money. All the mattresses need replacing and the ceiling fans were hanging with dust. Not enough kitchen supplies ( bowls , knives, etc. ) The owner of this property needs to talk to who is managing their property !! Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 07/12/2013
Thank you for your candor in posting on FlipKey. I have notified our property manager and our housekeeping department of the issues you had and they will certainly take the time to review these.
We again apologize that the home was not up to your expectations. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, and we hope you will give Resort Realty another opportunity.
Left on 07/28/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | Karen
We could not have asked for a better location, and the house itself was nice. However, the housekeeping left a lot to be desired. We had to vacuum as soon as we got there, as there was sand everywhere (including a ton of it all over the couch). We also had to clean the showers/tubs as they were rinsed out but not clean (i.e. covered with soap scum). Read more
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/19/2012
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear of the condition of the property when received. That is not Resort standard. We always have cleaners on standby on turn days in case situations like that arise. Please feel free to call our housekeeping department immediately when you arrive so we can address those challenges immediately. We hope to see you next year!
Peace at the beach
Left on 05/02/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Sue
We have always stayed at Corolla when visiting the OBX so decided to try Nags Head instead - and enjoyed the different vibe. This is a relatively basic cottage but location was perfect - we have teenage kids and they were able to play lax and fly kites on the beach while we sat on the deck and relaxed while being able to see them and the ocean, pelicans and dolphins included - weather was a little chilly and furnace in cottage a little noisy for those in the downstairs bedroom but great to be able to wander down to the fishing pier and to be so close to great restaurants etc... a relaxing week was had by all...
Nick / South Jersey
South Jersey Area
Peaceful bliss on the beach
Left on 08/22/2011 for a stay in July 2011 | Nick / South Jersey
This was our first year in this house.Pros: We were pleasantly surprised with all the amenities in the house especial the built in Ice Maker in the bar. The air Conditioner worked well as it was over 95 degrees everyday for two weeks.
Cons: the kitchen was ill equipped and could use new pots, cutting board and knives. Ants appaered in the kitchem for the last 3 days of our stay and even though the realtor sent an exterminator they were pretty persistant and did not go away.
All in all we enjoyed the stay and plan to return next year.
Left on 06/15/2011 for a stay in May 2011 | Shelton Family
We love this place. Thank you for another wonderful set of memories. We hope to return again.
Great Location, needs some TLC
Left on 09/27/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | Lara
The best feature of this house is the location. You can't beat being steps from the beach. The cottage is a bit outdated with ceiling paint peeling, kitchen cabinets and drawers not as sturdy as should be. I was disappointed in the overall cleanliness of the home; the ceiling fan blades were coated in dust, the floor behind the couch was filthy, windowsills coated with dust. Resort Realty was helpful answering questions leading up to our checkin (which was easy). We had 2 minor maintenance issues during our stay which Resort Realty responded to quickly and resolved the problem.
OBX Lover and Fisherman
Always a good time on the Outer Banks!
Left on 08/20/2010 for a stay in August 2010 | OBX Lover and Fisherman
This is our third time at the TNT house. The house that blocked a full view of the beach from the deck is now gone and this house's location is better than ever. Has nice amenities and house is very well contructed. Tv's in everyroom are very nice too. Ice maker and bar are a great amenity for our group of three couples.
Only negatives are that the stereo system and surround sound have been inoperable for our last two trips. Also the maid service only hits the high spots and does not clean in cabinets or drawers, even when they clearly need it. Needs to have kitchen restocked with some pans and knives (we had to sharpen them all to even make them useable). This year, we saw a mouse and caught it in a trap. There are more as the others robbed the bait and did not get caught. We reported to management and they were to take care of it. This will not dampen our enthusiasm for TNT and we will be back.
Left on 07/14/2010 for a stay in July 2010 | MD vacationer
This home was very nice. We were pleasantly surprised by the close proximity to the beach. The decor of the home was appropriate for the beach setting, very cozy, and we felt right at home. We loved the wet bar. Sitting in the hottub on the deck, overlooking the ocean, was so relaxing. The only suggestion I would make is to update the kitchen cabinetry. Some of the drawers are fallling out when opened and no knobs on drawers. Also, the blinds and windowsills in the bedrooms were dirty and dusty. Just a housekeeping issue.
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and plan to return again. Thanks so much!!!
We're going back again next year!
Left on 06/28/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Lisa B.
We loved being so close to the beach, the hot tub, the bunk beds, and the appearance of the house. No complaints!
Schuylkill Haven, PA
Left on 06/27/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | valentine
This is our 18th year of renting with Resort Realty. My family and I have always had a wonderful vacation at the Outer Banks. Tnt suited our needs. The location is convenient. The home is comfortable. We had cool drinks, sand between our toes, and relaxing sunsets. What else could we possibly need?
Beautiful Beach Vacation
Left on 06/17/2010 for a stay in June 2010 | Shelton Family
Everything was wonderful. We enjoyed the cottage. The only suggestion was in the bedroom for the children with the bunk beds, the mattresses were very uncomfortable and the children did not want to sleep in the beds. Therefore, some of the adults tried to switch to that room and they had the same experience.
Best trip so far to OBX
Left on 06/02/2010 for a stay in May 2010 | Jones Fam
What a great house! On the beach, great layout, clean and all the ammenities. We loved TNT and would stay there again.
So-o-o-o Close to beach
Left on 08/26/2009 for a stay in August 2009 | Prunelli
BEST PART - A total of 90 STEPS from the door to my beach chair! No stairs up and over dune! The sand is very wide here & pools form as the tide comes in late afternoon. 20 yrs of staying in Nags Head, TNT had the best combination of perks. Location, rooms, decking, storage, good AC and water pressure, TV's. TNT was comfy. Roomy, soft wrap sofa was excellent. Not quite enough seats for 10 people to eat at the table. We used the bar as over flow. Oh the bar! Wet bar with IM and a blender was totally unexpected. As was the TV in every room (kitchen too), 6 in all. The bedrooms are located away from the kitchen unlike many Nags Head 4 BR's. So the early risers didn't disturb the late snoozers. The hot tub worked great. Located in a good spot for early evening dips, it was a hit with all ages.
Two new beach bikes and several boogie boards & chairs were in the storage area. Resort Realty has good customer service. We were shorted a set of sheets and they were brought by a lady from the office on her way home! Had cable issue but it was resolved mid-week.
Kitchen had a Toaster, can opener, cutting board, toaster oven & planty of dishes and pots. Cute dishes.
Things I'd recommend changing. NOT MUCH. Blinds in all upstairs bedrooms. None worked. Add a big pot to cook crabs/shrimp. Check remotes for TV's.
A Great Vacation!
Left on 07/17/2009 for a stay in October 2008 | Michelle
This is an awesome place to spend a quiet week enjoying the scenery! Not a dull moment!
Left on 07/16/2009 for a stay in August 2008 | lifsey5
house had great layout. decks were great, and the location is awesome for the money. The shower outside had some standing water issues, making it hard to get into and out of the shower. We lined up boogie boards, to make a path. The kitchen was tired, and just needs some sprucing up. over all, I would highly recommend this property. I hope they improved the shower.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.