|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenYes
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
This ultimate tri-level home offers guests panoramic ocean views and all amenities for a great vacation. Reverse floor plan has a billiard room on the top level that towers over the large great room, a gourmet kitchen and large oceanfront deck w/ hot tub for 6. Perfect location for 2 - 3 families or a family reunion. This house is a K Club Member offering special golf rates, privileges and access to Kilmarlic Golf Club (the premier Golf Course on the Outer Banks). Guests are encouraged to reserve tee times well in advance of their arrival. For more infoClick Here http://www.kclubobx.comAmenities Include: Cen A/H, MW, DW, Telephone, W/D, 6...Read more
Nags Head, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,587 - $5,513||$0||7 nights|
|May. 11 2013 - May. 24 2013||-||$1,587||-||7 nights|
|May. 25 2013 - May. 31 2013||-||$2,863||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 1 2013 - Jun. 7 2013||-||$2,895||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 8 2013 - Jun. 14 2013||-||$4,195||-||7 nights|
|Jun. 15 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||-||$4,495||-||7 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Aug. 9 2013||-||$5,513||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 10 2013 - Aug. 16 2013||-||$4,663||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 17 2013 - Aug. 23 2013||-||$3,613||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 24 2013 - Aug. 30 2013||-||$2,763||-||7 nights|
|Aug. 31 2013 - Jan. 3 2014||-||$2,113||-||7 nights|
|View all 10 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 16, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Love South Nags Head
Wonderful house for a family reunion
We love the location of this house - almost a private beach. The home is well stocked with everything you need for a large group including a few beach chairs and kids' beach toys, puzzles and games and a second refrigerator. We had rainy periods while we were there, and the pool table and karioki machine provided many hours of entertainment for all age groups. There are enough nooks and crannies to read a book or find some alone time as well. Morning coffee on the upstairs deck with the early risers yielded a few dolphin sightings and a wonderful view of beach activity. It's a short walk to the fishing pier and short drive to the new pier. Easy access to Manteo as well. This was our third time staying at The Chandler and it did not disappoint.
Stay @ The Chandler - Nags Head, NC
The rental was a disappointment for the cost. We've stayed @ other OBX homes for $2,000 less and they were in better condition. In particular, the deck was borderline dangerous with many nails protruding as well as splintering wood. In addition, the seating was in poor condition what little there was of it. The living room couch/love seat were less than comfortable. On the positive, the home was in good condition as far as cleanliness. There was ample seating for dining and the bedrooms were satisfactory. The propane tank for the grill was empty on arrival and took 48 hours for it to be taken care of. In summary, I would not consider renting The Chandler again.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 09/19/2012
Thank you for taking the time to bring your concerns to our attention. We will be sure to pass on your comments to the owner as we always send a list of recommendations at the end of season to address in the off months. We hope you will give us an opportunity to assist you with your vacation needs in the future. Please be specific when we ask what you are looking for in a vacation home and we will do our best to match you up with a house you will enjoy.
St. Mary's City, MD
This was a wonderful house right on the beach. The house was very spacious, had a big kitchen and family room. There were lots of TVs. It could have used a DVD player, and beach chairs. We needed a dustpan - of course not a big deal. The outside shower and hose was great. Beach was beautiful. Great hot tub. Check in and out was so easy. Probably too many stairs for older or handicapped people. Fantastic price for May.
Nice house other than the fleas
The house would have been acceptable had it not been infested with fleas. My children were covered in flea bites from head to toe. Resort Realty was willing to resolve the problem, however, they could not understand why I didn't feel I should have to go through an extermination during my one week stay there. I was told to clean the home and vacuum it extra good, and discard of the bagless debris from the vacuum far away from the home before they could come and exterminate. I told them I didn't feel that was my job to do this and that should be the job of the cleaning department, but then I was told that their cleaning department was not able to come to do this process and that I would have to. I realize things happen, however, I feel I should have got different accomodations or a refund but Resort Realty didn't feel that I was being realistic and felt that an extermination process during my one week stay was no big deal. I dont feel I am a picky person as I looked over the ants which wasn't a huge deal but the fleas were extremely bad as everyone in the house on vacation got ate up. Other than this situation the house was nice and Resort Realty were very prompt in responding. Like I said before, I understand things happen, I just feel we shouldnt of had to deal with an extermination process or cleaning up an infestation or having my family bitten by bugs on a vacation at a home I paid for for a week that was supposed to be pet-free anyhow.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 06/08/2012
We appreciate your response on FlipKey and pride ourselves in assuring homes are in proper working order and fit our guests needs. Thank you for reporting the flea issue to our Maintenance Department, and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience. We assure you that this issue has been resolved, and we have not had any further complaints. We hope that you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to your stay with us in 2013.
The house was infested with fleas and it is a pet free home. It took us several days to determine the problem. No monetary compensation was offered.
Response from Resort Realty Outer Banks - 04/19/2012
Thank you for your response on Flip Key. We are very sorry you had some concerns and thank you for bringing them to our attention!
We pride ourselves in assuring homes are in proper working order and fit our guests needs. We are so sorry that there was a pest issue at the property while you were there. We have fixed the issue and thank you for bringing it to our attention. We sent you a letter since your visit along with a gift certificate towards your next visit.
Thank you for booking your vacation with Resort Realty and we hope to see you again next year!
Great Vacation spot.
Beautiful house, great ocean views. Would recommend this house to anyone.
Second year in a row at this house, love the beachfront views. The refurbished beach is great.
Good View of the Beach Nourishment
The house was in good location. Had everything that we enjoyed in there from pool table to karaoke and hot tub. However, we were lucky to be able to enjoy the beach for 5 days in the beginning of our trip while watching the beach nourishment going on. We also lost 3 1/2 days of the beach due to the nourishment too . We thought we would have no beach for a day or two but turned out to be for the rest of the end of our vacation. Luckily, the house was in a good location of shops and sightseeing, and other activities which we were able to do during the last 3 1/2 days of our stay . We do plan on coming back to this house once the beach has settled and all the construction is done . Other than the construction , the beach is georgeous and the house is perfect.
We could not stay at The Chandler this year because of the smoke from the fire across the sound. Because our daughter has intrinsic asthma. We had to cancel the reservation. We filed for insurance for helth reasons and are expecting a check soon. Thank you for asking how our stay would have been. We are looking forward to being there 2 years from now. We stayed there 2 years ago and liked it.
Great location to explore OBX
The location on the beach was great, being that there was a provate walkway out to the beach. The proximity to Nags Head and Kitty Hawk restaurants was nice as well. The only downside at times was the house itself. It had great amenities and was overall well designed but, having a 2 year old, I needed to be wary of some basic danger areas:
1) The top deck has visible protruding, rusty nails everywhere
2) The top deck has a flimsy gate leading to a questionable spiral staircase.
A wonderful, relaxing vacation with my family
The Chandler is a great ocean front home with plenty of space and comforts. This is the second year we have stayed in the Chandler and already have it reserved for next year. The home is well kept and clean. The owners take pride in their rental properties and it shows.
Excellent place to stay with family. Owner involved is a pleasant addition.
Great home and location. Had some minor issues with house as far as some of the features not working. The speaker system was not functional as well as the wifi. We were able to get the wifi started but speakes never worked. Nothing that kept us from enjoying this fantastic house though, we will be coming back again next year
Steve and Sue
excellent place to go
This house was wonderful, very spacious, and in a great location. The bunk beds need some work for safety, but all the rest of the house was great.
Great Beach Home!
We had a wonderful week in S. Nags Head at The Chandler. With cooperation from the weather we spent lots of time on the beach and at the house. There was no need to go anywhere else. The house is very beach friendly with beautiful views, especially from the top deck. The hot tub was great. The great room was wonderful offering panoramic beach views, a large kitchen and large dining room and open floorplan. Both the kids and adults enjoyed the pool table. We used the grill frequently and there was lots of space for beach gear in the carport. There were a handful of less than ideal but mostly minor aspects. There was no direct, beach to great room or upper deck access so you had to go through the entire house to get from the beach to the great room/deck/hot tub. The outdoor full shower was not very good and had very poor water pressure. We never used it for this reason. There was a telescope in the house but there were no instructions and appeared to have missing pieces. We were not able to use it. The house was lacking in adequate coffee mugs and sharp knives. We happened to have a knife we brought from home and ended up using that almost exclusively the entire week. As a matter of personal preference we did not like the shared bathroom (doors to two bedrooms). Despite these minor issues we had a fantastic time and would stay here again.
Great Holiday Vacation with Family
Overall, it was a great week at the beach. The house was set up nicely for us, grandpa, sis & brother in-law, and two kids. The speaker system was a little difficult to figure out and the kids complained about no TV reception in one room and no dvd player and poor reception in the other room (bunk bed room and midlevel bedroom).
We had been warned that the steps over the dune to the beach had been washed out - but when we arrived the steps had been restored at the last minute, so we really appreciated that.
Adding the linens/towels package was a good decision; and I'm glad to see it becoming standard in more of the rental homes.
The staff at Resort Realty were great - as always. Each time we rent we appreciate their professionalism and friendliness.
Outside area needs cleaned
It was a great week and the interior of our house was beautiful and clean. However, the outside area had hundreds of cigarette butts and the grill was filthy. And Mr. Coffee is the worst coffee maker in America. Otherwise, everything was fined.
Thanks. You people were great.
people all the way from Illinois
Macomb, Illinois 61455
Good time was had by all
House was very nice. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, and karaokie machine. The closeness to the beach. The decks were nice, kitchen had everything we needed to cook with. We like the arrangement of the house. Kids and adults enjoyed bogie boarding and skim boarding. location to shops snd grocery was sufficient. Office personell were very nice to us during the stay.
Summer 09 vacation
This was the 34th year in a row my family has vacationed in the Outer Banks. We have been staying the South Nags Head area the past 5 years and love it. We love the area for the beach and being close to Pirates Cove and Oregon Inlet for fishing. We have had some bad experiences with homes and agencies. This home was the nicest one we have stayed in by far. The large open floor plan was great for our family. The owners take pride in their two rental homes and try to make improvements every year. Resort Realty was also fine to work with. We were hoping we could get into the home early if finished as advertized however a mix-up with cleaning did not allow us in until 4:00pm. Most other agencies will not allow you in even if the home is clean.
The only thing I have a problem with is the cost of nice homes on the week of the 4th of July. It is very expensive to rent a decent home nowadays with 5 bedrooms oceanfront anywhere in the Outer Banks.
We've stayed in many homes in Nags Head, we always like trying different homes in Nags Head. We enjoyed the home, especially the game room as a place to relax in the evenings and play some pool. I liked the fact that it is not a townhome or a side by side rental so you did not have to worry about noise from the next door unit or if we were too load for them. Nice bedrooms. Plenty of room on the beach in front of the house. I would recommend it.
Every year we rent a home in the Outer Banks. So far the Chandler is still our favorite. We liked the area and the home floor plan contributed to our satisfaction and enjoyment for the whole family.
Terrific House for a Family Reunion
The location can't be beat, and the amenities in the house exceeded our expectations. This area of the beach is quite secluded, yet the close proximity to the southern end of Nags Head meant getting to stores was easy. There were plenty of places for people to gather outside and inside as well as places to be alone. We liked having Resort Realty call us when our property was ready instead of having to wait in line for the keys.