Summerwind Resort #1202 (West)
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||3 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Located on the pristine beaches of Navarre Beach, Summerwind Condos is considered by many to be the jewel of Navarre. Whether you need accommodations for just a quick romantic getaway or planning a large family reunion, Summerwind offers everything you need to make your vacations experience a memorable one with units ranging from one to three bedrooms. Relax at one of three pools and hot tubs, grill up a fantastic meal at our grilling areas, or work off that extra bite of seafood in our exercise room. If you need to work on business while you are here, then stay connected with our high speed internet while enjoying the breath-taking gulf view...Read more
Summerwind Resort #1202 (West)
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$272||$272||$572 - $1,715||$1,250 - $1,800||3 nights|
|May. 23 2013 - Jun. 28 2013||$248||$248||$1,568||-||3 nights|
|Jun. 29 2013 - Jul. 6 2013||$272||$272||$1,715||-||3 nights|
|Jul. 7 2013 - Aug. 2 2013||$248||$248||$1,568||-||3 nights|
|Aug. 3 2013 - Sep. 1 2013||$179||$179||$1,090||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2013 - Oct. 31 2013||$144||$144||$855||$1,800||3 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Feb. 28 2014||$113||$113||$572||-||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2013 - Sep. 1 2014||-||-||-||$1,250||3 nights|
|Mar. 1 2014 - Mar. 14 2014||$150||$150||$921||-||3 nights|
|Mar. 15 2014 - Apr. 18 2014||$202||$202||$1,274||-||3 nights|
|Apr. 19 2014 - May. 21 2014||$150||$150||$921||-||3 nights|
|May. 22 2014 - Jun. 27 2014||$248||$248||$1,568||-||4 nights|
|Jun. 28 2014 - Jul. 11 2014||$272||$272||$1,715||-||4 nights|
|Jul. 12 2014 - Aug. 1 2014||$248||$248||$1,568||-||4 nights|
|Aug. 2 2014 - Sep. 1 2014||$179||$179||$1,090||-||3 nights|
|Sep. 2 2014 - Oct. 31 2014||$144||$144||$855||$1,800||3 nights|
|Nov. 1 2014 - Feb. 28 2015||$113||$113||$572||-||3 nights|
|View all 16 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: June 03, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Wonderful Vacation Spot
This is one of my favorite locations. The beach is beautiful, the wate is crystal clear, the condo we stayed in was excellent. Rolling over in bed in the morning to look out the sliding glass door to the ocean and dolphins swimming lazy is the only word. Amenities at the condo cover all bases. This one had 3 bedrooms ample space for 8 without having to use the couch a couple full sized bathrooms. Full kitchen. No noises from neighbors through the walls. No need to lug chairs to the beach, there are some from the condo and nice gentlemen to plant them at the ready for you right on the water line. And the beach location is far enough away from the busy neighboring towns that there is no crowd. All I can say peaceful relaxing vacation spot.
My Husband and I had a wonderful time staying at Summerwind Resort. We will be back next year. The Condo was very nice and clean. We really loved the area and that it was close to the pier. The water and the sand was so pretty.
We will be taking the whole family next time we go.I loved watching the dolphins out in the ocean playing. This is a view nice place to have a family vacation.
The Woodley family
Great vacation at Summerwinds Resort
The condo was very comfortable and had all them amenities of home plus a wonderful view of the ocean and beautiful white beaches. The condo was clean, although the bath linens didn't smell fresh, and we were able to wash them since the unit had a washer and dryer.The atmosphere was very relaxing and family-friendly. The grounds were very clean and upkept. From the first contact I made online with a DEP representative, Jen, until we left the parking lot, our trip was very easy to plan and enjoy. We would have loved for more family activities and restaurants to have been near the resort, but we drove into Destin a time or two. Our family will most likely make plans to go back again in the near future.
Atlanta - Georgia
No what it used to be, beach too crowded for a relaxed week
My wife and I discovered this place in 2011 and really enjoyed but now in 2012 the experience was disappointed.
First of all the second time we rented the same place for the 4th of July (first time was July 2011). I would like to enumerate the points to review :
1) Our first call to the 1-800 line was because the bath tub was not looking in good clean condition
2) The coffee maker was not working on the first morning
3) The master bedroom bed headboard is holding on a single screw. Just rolled at nigh that headboard squeak
4) The balcony had empty juice containers, even after the call to maintenance the housekeeping did not pick it
5) Beach... this experience was completely new, because in 2011 the community was respectful and organized, in this opportunity we find that the people from the penthouse (12 to be more exactly) get up at 5 am and installed a huge tend. So the other regular people who just want to enjoy a chair and umbrella were forced to moved back because the tends occupied the front line
6) noise... it is understandable people can enjoy the place and the beach, but bring to the beach a whole equipment and loud volume with music, games, bad words, bad manners it is a different topic. When I requested to the seat/umbrella worker a better place and quietness, he said that was not on his hands to control that people.
St. Louis MO
Very relaxing with everything we needed at our fingertips
Reservations were easy and had excellent information. Answered all my questions each time a called. The condo was clean and exactly like the pictures. The beach was amazing and not crowded. It was very relaxing and stress free.
Baton Rouge, LA
This place is incredible!!!
This place is awesome!
There are two bars right next to the condo. You don't have to drive. It's just a few feet from the apartment. Also, each building has it's own private pool so you don't have a crowded pool all the time.
The water is clear just like those pics from Hawaii. If you enjoy fishing the pier is right next to the condo.
Very nice property - will stay again.
Very nice. Much larger than expected. We will stay at this property when we visit the area again. The entire booking process took only a few minutes online and there were no hassles with check in; just show up and puch in the door code. Very enjoyable.
best kept secret
we spent a long weekend at summerwind west over the fourth of july and had one of our best summer vacations. things we were impressed with the cleanliness of the condo and community, the organization at the beach with umbrellas/chairs, and though a 'busy' weekend, the feeling that we were not 'crowded' on the beach and surroundings. we enjoyed the amenities in the condo that felt like home. the only thing that was missing for our perfect weekend was being able to bring our two westies - wish that there was a pet friendly accomodations.
Decent accomodation, unfriendly beach use policies
After 10 years of going east of Destin every summer we have decided to try this new location.
Overall we have enjoyed our stay in Summerwind resort, as well as in this humbly decorated unit, Summerwind 1202. Breath-taking ocean view from the balcony. Second bedroom has no day-light, it's only window is located accross the elevator doors so must keep blinds shot at all the time
They say, best things in the world are free, but the recession "barb” chased us all the way down to the ocean front line. Just for $25 one can enjoy a beach chair soaked in a sweat of multiple generations of guests - all you can sit... Don't bother to haul your own hygienic chair - you won't have a place to put. You won't be able to see the ocean or your kid in the water behind rows of chairs/umbrellas that beach service person stacks up there since 8 am, across the entire front line area, one foot apart from each other. Why? Condo owners get portion of the chair business profit ?
Doesn't matter that most of chairs remain empty for the rest of the day - other guests can't move them unless they want to deal with police. Yes, the Chair business entrepreneur called the police on us, so we had to move our staff away. The resort management was completely indifferent to the issue, simply acknowledging the fact of receiving multiple complains from guests all the time.
The best thing, however, was the ocean view from our 12th floor.
Response from Dale E Peterson Vacations - 07/12/2011
We are very sorry you had such a bad experience with beach service. I assume you felt the chairs were to dirty for you to be comfortable sitting on, because beach service was included with your room. Beach service is a common amenity at all properties along the beach and very convenient for guests. Generally the service is clean and very nice to use along with good service. Most people truly enjoy the service. The service is part of the on site association management and not part of our company.
I hope you will allow us to give you 10% off our next stay and will use our management company again in the future. Again we are sorry you had a bad experience with the beach service at Summerwinds.
Carmel Mom of 3
Easy way to enjoy the beach with kids!
We loved our week at Navarre Beach in Summerwind 1202W. Overall, the condo was very nice compared to some other beachfront condos we have rented. We loved how close the property is to the beachfront and the complimentary beach set up was a nice touch.
Unit Positives: nice pantry space in kitchen and good appliances, bunk room allowed for extra space for the kids, nice closet space in bedrooms, full size washer/dryer, breathtaking view.
Unit negatives: Carpet and beadspreads while not awful, could probably use a deep cleaning, cleaning crew left a sink of dirty dishwater to welcome us!, the kitchen table only seated 4 and was glass topped (tough on a family of 5 with young children). Smallish water heater and kitchen seating (seats 6) for a unit labeled as sleeping 8.
Overall I would recommend to a friend with a family of 4 or 6 if they don't mind eating separately.
Response from Dale E Peterson Vacations - 08/26/2011
Thank you for your review of Summerwind West #1202. The carpets have since been cleaned and the bedspreads dry cleaned. We are so glad that you enjoyed your accommodation otherwise and do apologize for the dirty mop water that you found. We hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a cleaner accommodation upon an arrival.
Spacious Condo with a Wonderful View
We throughly enjoyed our stay in this spacious condo. The view of the ocean from the large balcony was awesome. Awesome view of the sunrise as well. Need to go out on the pier to see the sunset. Easy access to the private beach. Navarre Beach is a great private place to get away and relax.
Ed and Teresa Rollins
It was scenic, relaxing, quiet and great service!
This was a much needed and very enjoyable vacation.
The unit was clean,convenient quiet and very nicely
furnished. We enjoyed the beach and the delicious
seafood. The service was excellent!
Stayed with a couple of friends at 1202 Summerwind West and had a wonderful experience. The condo was great, the location was perfect. Having beach chairs included made everything even better. I used the work out room, the pool and of course the beach. I only have great things to say. As a matter of fact, I hope to go back again next year around the same time.
Summerwind at Navarre
The sheets on the master bed felt like there was sand on them. Fresh sheets were delivered the next day, and they were fine. We liked not needing a key--the pass code works great. We have stayed in several other rental units...this one was not furnished as well as others, but the unit was complete with everything we needed for our stay.
We have rented from Dale Petersen in the past and have always found their rental property more than satisfactory. However, this time, we were somewhat disappointed with the unit itself. Unlike our past experiences, this time their was no extra toilet paper; some old cleaning rags were left in the kitchen sink and both bath tubs; there were no extra garbage bags in the kitchen; and the sliding glass door to the balcony would not lock. Also, it was unclear as to how to check out. Twice we went to the office and both times found the office closed. Finally we realized after reading (which was not very clear) our packet information twice that we were just to leave our stuff on the unit counter. Twice we had the maintaneance people (with supervisor) come back to do patch work on the balcony. Both times were around 9:00-9:30 in the morning - while most people are just starting the day when on vacation. The second time we asked them to come back, which they did. While they do have a job to do we felt it a bit awkward having them come so early while we were still in our robes and/or pajamas. While we would probably recommend others to rent from Dale Petersen, we certainly would have some reservations.
Great Spring Break
We loved our stay in the Summerwind Resort. My family and I rented unit #1202 for a week of rest and relaxation. Navarre beach is beautiful and peaceful. We have younger children and this beach is great for the family especially when avoiding the spring break party crowd. The resort and unit was very clean and comfortable, only complaint was that we had to return home. It was a great vacation and Dale E. Peterson's staff made the stay even better. Thanks... Can't wait to come back next year, miss it already.
Mt. Juliet, TN
We had a great time. The property & employees on-site & @ the rental office are great... Thanks Tony
Barry Ziegler, Nokomis
Nokomis, Sarasota County, FL
I have stayed at Summerwind four or five times. All visits have been great but I cannot reccomend Unit 1202W. Two things were truly annoying. First, while the unit can handle six to eight visitors, the dining table was so small that four people would be crammed. Second, other than the overhead fan light, the living room had NO other lighting. It seemed that no thought was given to the paying customers. By all means stay at the Summerwind. I will again, too! but not unit 1201W.
Great Oceanside Vacation Spot
Myself, two daughters and 83 year old mother truly enjoyed our stay at the resort. It is a beautiful location and our room was exceptional. We especially enjoyed seeing the dolphins swim by each morning from the balcony. I would highly recommend this condo and I wish I could go back again next year!
Summerwind 1202 is a gorgeous condo, on a gorgeous beach! HIGHLY recommend DP Vacations because the condo was decorated beautifully, and absolutely spotless. I do not have one negative thing to say about it. Our daughter was married on the beach, and we had 54 guest from Missouri for the ceremony/ short vacation. We had several condos rented and NO complaints! My 4th time to FL panhandle, and definitely the best accomodations, and Navarre Beach is perfect! Daughter & son in law have invited all of us back for 1st Anniversary!!!!!!!!