Definitely one of the nicest beach villas you may ever experience. Everything top of the line!
After two years of renovations this Beach Villa is just comming back on line! And what a fantastic renovation. Truly state of the art, top of the line, the creme de la creme. You will truly love byDesign on the Beach. This three bedroom, two bath Beach Villa is right on the beach with your own private walkway thru the sea oats. Enjoy fabulous sunsets from your sun deck and living room. Every bedroom and living room has flat screen tv's, dvd players, satalite tv and state of the art entertainment systems. You will come back again and again.
Additional amenities include: dock/boat-slip, rating: 5 star, pool: club use included, suitable for children, stories: 2, laundry, bedding 1: queen, laundry: yes, watersports, tennis, beach chairs: beach chairs incl, tennis: on property, bedding 2: queen, golf nearby, grill: webber charcoal gril, fishing, bedding 3: 2 twin, internet access: yes, golf cart: rental cart included, outside shower.Read more
Left on 05/08/2014 for a stay in April 2014 | Paque family
We rented a very nice house on the beach in North Captiva - we loved the fact of accessing the island by boat (only access) bringing along our groceries (no stores on the island), getting around walking, cycling or driving little golf cars (no cars allowed), staying just by the sea and getting to see dolphins, turtles ...
A true paradise and a great choice for a fabulous family get away Read more
Thank you for taking the time to review! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed the home and the island! We have great wildlife and love to hear when guests enjoy that aspect of the island.
Hope to see you again soon!
The North Captiva Island Club Team
Great accomodatioons and Customer Service!
Left on 01/23/2014 for a stay in January 2014 | Martha
Our first visit to North Captiva Island, when our flight was canceled, the office extended our stay They were extremely accommodating and understanding. What a special place we have discovered and plan on going back soon! The island is beautiful and our house was perfect! Special Thanks to Laura in the office - she was very helpful. Read more
Response from North Captiva Island Club - 01/28/2014
Thank you for taking the time to review. We will pass along your kind words to Laura - she is great! Glad to hear you had great time and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
The North Captiva Island Club Team
A sister's getaway on North Captiva
A perfect getaway!
Left on 12/19/2013 for a stay in December 2013 | A sister's getaway on North Captiva
The location was perfect - with quick and easy access to the beach. On island staff couldn't have been more helpful with special kudos to CJ and Laura who went out of their way for us in so many ways ways. Some problems with beeping fire alarms (even after we replaced the battery!) & needed items for the kitchen like a fry pan. Fortunately the other side of the house was not rented and we were able to confiscate from there. Bottom line a very pleasant experience and great shelling!! And perfect weather! Read more
Response from North Captiva Island Club - 12/22/2013
We are glad you had a perfect getaway and that CJ and Laura were a great help! We will let them know your kind words. Hope to see you again soon!
The North Captiva Island Club Team
very nice relaxed place
Left on 09/26/2013 for a stay in September 2013 | Tony P
I brought my staff here for a week for a work retreat. great place, decent intenret and satalite. Excellent staff, very organized and on schedule. Pricing was good too. The only downside was lack of groceries available on the island and the room has small traces of mold on one of the walls.
Other than that. A+
Mother of the Groom
Perfect location to beach!
Left on 05/23/2013 for a stay in May 2013 | Mother of the Groom
Also set up was perfect for our outdoor wedding rehearsal dinner!!!
North Captiva Escape
Left on 04/24/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | Tom
We spent 3 nights in Bydesign. We had beautiful sunsets, night walks on the beach and realxing days on the sand. There were four adults sharing this house and everything was perfect. We were relaxed and very content the entire stay.
Wilson & Carol
The Great Escape
Left on 12/05/2012 for a stay in October 2012 | Wilson & Carol
After a long beginning of 2012, this escape from phones, work, doctors and hospitals was exactly what we needed. We loved every minute of being on the island. Everyone we encountered was friendly, helpful, and welcoming. This trip is one we would take again. Thank you.
A truly wonderful stay!
Left on 05/16/2012 for a stay in May 2012 | Jason
Bydesign On The Beach is a wonderful place to stay. The main things we look for in a vacation rental are:
The home was extremely clean and well furnished and the location is one of the best on the island. We had everything we needed in the home and then some. I am always a bit skeptical with the pictures posted on the websites showing a property but this one is as advertised. I highly recommend this home on the beach.
We look forward to our next stay at Bydesign in September 2012!
Great stay, cute house, broken stove.
Left on 04/11/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | No name
Our stay was lovely. Great weather. The house was very convenient to the beach, cozy and comfortable. We appreciated the beach toys and extra chairs.
Our only complaint was that the oven does not work -- it doesn't not heat to the set temperature and turns off in the midst of baking. When we called Ncir maintenance, they told us to just turn on and off at the breaker and that the temperature was fine. When that proved untrue, we called for maintenance again but they never came or contacted us. We resorted to using the cooktop. Usually, Ncir service is excellent but this was a disappointment.
Dirty and run down.
Left on 04/04/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | David Tyler
This rental company is managing to stay in business by neglecting the properties. Many maintenance issues unaddressed despite notes in the customer book about problems. Oven broken. Stove top not reliable. Door handle off making it impossible to open a set of doors, also leaving a hole in the door where the handle should be. Smoke alarms missing! Window in master bedroom broken - we had to sleep the first night with the window stuck in the wide open position. Golf carts not maintained well - batteries need replacing. They run down very quickly. We had to get a replacement cart because ours could barely make it one place and back on the island. House not cleaned well on our arrival. Our 7 year old found razor blades left from a previous renter. Sheets were stained and ripped. Toilet unflushed on arrival. Walls scuffed and dirty throughout. The location and island are great, but I will never use this rental company again. Read more
Response from North Captiva Island Club - 04/04/2012
Were very sorry you had some issues. This home has an issue with the stove and door which needed parts that have to be special ordered. When things are brought to our attention, we do our best to get them fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for your comments.
Loved the island
Left on 03/21/2012 for a stay in March 2012 | Happy Traveler
This house was very well maintained. It had everything you would need for a perfect vacation. The two bedrooms upstairs had low ceilings and the bathroom was tight, but well decorated and comfortable. The main floor bedroom was perfect with it's own bath.
The location on the island was perfect. We watched the sunset every night from the deck.
As featured in USA TODAY and recommended by Travel + Leisure in its annual Villa Guide:
New to FlipKey?
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 300,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.
Find the vacation rental perfect for you. Learn how.