|Minimum Stay||5 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
4BR/4BA Windsong Villa is directly oceanfront in the district of Northside and enjoys a protective coral reef with excellent snorkeling. Many oceanfront windows and doors flood this villa with Caribbean sunshine. Large french doors to pool deck and open architecture all create space while on vacation.
Oceanfront pool and deck, covered veranda, pool-side cabana, and a convenient northside location make Windsong Villa an excellent value.
(1) Oceanfront King suite, (1) Oceanfront Queen Suite; (2) Twin bedroom suites. Charcoal BBQ, Central A/C, Lounge chaises, WiFi Internet access included. Circular driveway with plenty of off Street...Read more
North Side, Grand Cayman, Cayman Islands
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$710 - $925||$710 - $925||$4,970 - $6,475||$0||5 nights|
|Apr. 15 2013 - Dec. 20 2013||$710||$710||$4,970||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 4 2014||$925||$925||$6,475||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 5 2014 - Apr. 14 2014||$925||$925||$6,475||-||5 nights|
|Apr. 15 2014 - Dec. 19 2014||$710||$710||$4,970||-||5 nights|
|Dec. 20 2014 - Jan. 3 2015||$925||$925||$6,475||-||5 nights|
|Jan. 4 2015 - Apr. 14 2015||$925||$925||$6,475||-||5 nights|
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 24, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Nice location but house could use some attention
Roy Johnson, the local rental agent, could not have been nicer. My comments are about the house not the agency, Grand Cayman Villas and Condos. The location of the house is nice if you prefer to be in a quieter area. Rum Point is close, as well as East End. We wanted a house on the water with a pool. The pool is a nice size not too small. There is also a small dock leading to the water. Be aware for small children it would be difficult to enter the water from the dock. It was not a problem for teenagers. Boys were disappointed there was not a hammock, and the kayaks were not available for rental users. (Fyi-we learned the reason for this was several families allowed younger, inexperienced children to use kayas going onto other side of the reef, and requiring rescue by 911). Pots and Pans are in bad shape so even have rust making them unusable. First few days it was chilly and I was disappointed to learn that pool heater does not work. There is one TV in the living room and no other Tv's. I understand many families may come to spend time together but with three teenage sons it would have been nice to have a second tv. Minimal amount of beach towels and I suspect these were from Roy not the house itself. Again the house is in a nice location, pool is good, view is beautiful, and price is decent but the house is not up to standards of many rental properties with only the basics provided
Response from Grand Cayman Villas & Condos - 04/21/2013
Thanks for the review; but there are some things that need to be cleared up for anyone reading it.
There are no kayaks advertised or provided for Windsong. The owners don't offer them (they can be rented by a service though); because they can be dangerous if used outside the reef. There is NO POOL HEATER for this home advertised either, nor a hammock; so for the guest to mention these items is not fair in her review. We offer many homes that have kayaks, hammocks and pool heat; but the guest chose not to rent them. The guest also knew there was ONE large PLASMA flat screen TV in the living room BEFORE arrival. Most guest are not there to watch TV in their bedroom.
Anyway, Windsong is a great house, large pool and oceanfront with awesome snorkeling. We have replaced any pots/pans that looked suspect; but her other complaints were baseless; in that we don't offer pool heat, kayaks or a hammock with the house. Those items are fully disclosed on the website.
Des Moines, IA
We stayed in Windsong for a week during Spring Break with our 4 children (ages 5-14). Plenty of room for them to escape each other, although the small bedroom next to the front door was quite crowded with two twin beds, dressers, and a crib in there! Loved the quiet location despite the fact that it is a long drive to the Seven Mile Beach area, and it was too difficult to get into the shallow water off of the property to go snorkeling there. Super easy drive to Rum Point and to the Kaibo dock. We loved eating at Kurt's Corner, which you pass right before you turn on Northside Road to get to Windsong. The home is beautiful (nice sized rooms, and, with the exception of the front bedroom, the right amount of furniture in those rooms), but it might be time for management to go through the kitchen and discard some of the pans that are shedding their nonstick coating. Some of the towels were a bit musty, as were some dresser drawers, and some silverware didn't look very clean when we arrived, but we ran the towels through the washer/dryer, and the silverware through the dishwasher, and kept our clothes on top of the dressers (we didn't bring much more than swimsuits anyway) and were fine. The master bathroom initially was a bit unnerving - there really is no door or wall around the shower! We got the floor pretty wet until we figured out where to stand. :) On-island manager was great answering questions about thermostats and locating the charcoal grill. We were surprised by the number of chickens running loose around the island, and really enjoyed the crowing rooster across the street - we were awake before he was most mornings. We would return to Windsong if we were visiting in the summer - the unheated pool was a bit chilly during Spring Break. Of course, that didn't keep the kids out - just the adults!