St. Regis 3409
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
New for 2013!! New Queen mattress and box springs and simplified home theater and surround sound system!! 2 bedroom, 2 bath, queen, PB, Queen Aero bed, TV's, DVD, high speed internet, private balcony, W/D, DW. Come and enjoy this lovely condo at the prestigious St Regis on Topsail Island. This 2 bedroom deluxe unit features breathtaking views, comfortable beach living, and a Jacuzzi tub for total relaxation. Each room has a TV, and there is 1 DVD player. Cook your meals in the stylishly updated kitchen, watch a movie with the family on the 42â? HDTV, or just kick back on the oceanfront deck to catch a glimpse of dolphins playing and shrimp b...Read more
St. Regis 3409
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$695 - $1,495||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Chris at Topsail
My Stay in 10-12
The outside of the complex has been kept up well. The indoor pool complex was clean and the water and air temps were very nice for swimming. The beach was beautiful. The condo had a beautiful view of the ocean. The living room was new and very nice to sit in and enjoy a TV program on the flat screen TV. It would have been nicer if directions on how to use the stereo, DVD, and other extra devices were written down and available. The bathrooms were clean and the shower in the extra bathroom was excellent. The main bathroom shower was a stall that was too small to maneuver and it had a bulky curtain that just got in the way. Both bedrooms were extremely small. The main bedroom had a matress that should have been pitched years ago. When we laid on it you sunk to the middle. It's a shame that all the nice amenities had to be tainted by a terrible bed. Sorry!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/19/2013
Thanks for your candid review of this lovely condo. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the St. Regis. I have shared with the owner your feedback about having written directions for audiovisual equipment; in response, he has actually supplied stereo/home theater equipment that is easier to navigate! (However, if you ever have trouble with TVs, DVDs, etc., please just give our office a call; we have a few tech savvy people who can usually assist you with those things.)
Thanks your feedback about the bed in the master as well. The owner has recently replaced the master with a new queen mattress and box spring!
Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Fun in the Sun
A wonderful family vacation!
We had a great time at the St. Regis resort. Our condo had a great ocean view and was very clean. We look forward to vacationing here again.
Beautiful View...Very Nice
The place was great. The jets on the tub didn't work, the box spring in master bedroom is the noisiest ever and the coffee pot was missing but that is the worst I can say.
The view was amazing, the place was perfect for our family of 6 for the week. Also treasure was wonderful. I forgot my laptop there, they mailed it back with no issues. Thank you!!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/19/2013
Thanks for your review and for your kind remarks about Treasure Realty. I am glad to hear that you all had a nice stay. I wish you had let us know about the tub jets and the coffee pot; we would have been glad to take care of both of those for you during your stay. We shared your feedback with the owner, and he has recently replaced the bed and had the jet tub repaired. :-)
Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Very nice Condo - great value - but where is the beach?
The Condo was really nice. I was upset that I rented a condo for 6 people, and prior to my stay, they changed the couch and I lost my queen bed. There was a blow up mattress in the closet, but there is no place in this condo to put that mattress - so I was stuck sleeping on a very new, but very uncomfortable (and short) couch. Treasure should have called me and allowed me to change Condo's.
What has happened to the beach? At high tide, full moon, there is no beach. Why are they not restoring the beach?
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/27/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. With regard to the change in bed arrangements please see “Errors and Omissions” on our FAQ page. Since the condos are independently owned, this kind of thing is rare, but it can happen without Treasure Realty being notified. Unfortunately, it does not warrant a transfer or a refund (in accordance with items 20 and 25 of the rental agreement you signed). I do apologize for the inconvenience. I wish you had notified us during your stay; perhaps we could have made some adjustments to allow for the air mattress or a roll away bed. Again, I know this was a big inconvenience, and I am truly sorry. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage.
With regard to the erosion problem, I am happy to report that N. Topsail Beach (NTB) is currently working on Phase 1 of a 5 Phase beach renourishment project. The first phase, which will encompass the beach area around the St. Regis, should be completed no later than March 2013. More details about the renourishment project are available online at the NTB website. Please let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Poor management, poor maintenance.
We (2 people) stayed here over the Memorial Day weekend. We rented the 2 bedroom suite specifically to get the hot tub. When we arrived the room was hot. Thermostat has a sign "Do not set below 70 degrees or coils will freeze" This was not a problem because it never got below 75. The first night we slept with the windows open because it was cooler outside though very humid. By the second night I figured out I could shut off the vents to direct the airflow to the bedroom and dining room area which helped enough to close the windows. Also on the first night we also figured out the hot tub didn't work. We went the next day to complain in person. The lady we talked to said "we'll try to get someone over there". I gave her my cell phone number but nobody called or showed up. Kitchen utensils also were dirty, some with dried egg yolk on them. Treasure Realty is happy to take your money but not so quick to give you what you pay for. I definitely won't deal with Treasure Realty again and probably won't be staying in the St. Regis buildings again because the a/C systems were obviously under-engineered. Other members of my family were there at the same time in different St. Regis buildings and experienced similar problems with the a/C.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/03/2012
Thanks for your honest review. I am really sorry to hear that you felt you didn't get what you payed for in this lovely updated condo. Fortunately, not everyone who rented here shares your opinion.
Regarding the AC, the sign is there for a reason; if it is set below 70 degrees, it will freeze up and likely not cool to 75. I'm not saying that you set it below the limit; it sounds like you didn't, but sometimes with the heat and humidity on the island, even the best units are strained. We are glad to check this out for you, and we can always supplement the AC with fans or a portable unit if necessary.
I'm not sure what happened with the jacuzzi bath during your stay, but according to our records, it looks like it has been repaired since you were here. I do apologize for the inconvenience. Since we use independent vendors, occasionally, they can miss a property we report to them. With that in mind, please give us the benefit of the doubt, and follow up with us if an issue you report isn't dealt with after a reasonable period of time. With regard to dirty dishes, again, I apologize; dishes are the responsibility of the previous renters, so on occasion you may find a few that aren't cleaned to your standards.
Jamie, as a valued customer of Treasure Realty, please know that our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, and I am truly sorry that didn't happen this time. Please accept my apology for any shortcomings on our part; we are striving to provide excellent service, and your review will help us improve. In the meantime, thank you for your patience and your patronage. I do hope you will reconsider your decision and choose to stay with Treasure Realty in the future. Let us know if we can assist you in planning your next vacation to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
we had a great stay at the St Regis. loved the quiet area, the condo was nice, kids loved the indoor pool. only negative, the jacuzzi tub in room did not work. will definitely go back :)
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/11/2012
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the St. Regis. I do apologize about the jacuzzi jets not working in your room. I cannot find record of you informing us about that, but it looks like it has been taken care of subsequent to your stay. Thanks so much for your patience there; I am glad to hear that this shortcoming didn't keep you from enjoying yourselves or from planning to return. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know when you are ready to book your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Winston Salem, nc
A perfect retreat.
From booking the reservation to check out, my family had a great experience. The staff at Treasure Realty were helpful and friendly. When I called to make a reservation, I was detailed in what we wanted for our vacation. The representive gave me options and helped me select the right condo for us. The staff at check in/out made the transaction smooth and quick, but kept me well informed. The condo is a perfect retreat. From the comfort of the sectional reclining couch you could view miles of ocean. Even the beds were comfortable. The beach is steps away, and we enjoyed the beauty of Topsail beach from the balcony. The property is beautifully landscaped and well taken care of. We didn't fully experience all the amenities, but liked what we saw. We will definitely stay here again.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/17/2012
Thanks for such a nice review of this condo and of Treasure Realty's service. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed a “perfect retreat.” It is our pleasure serving you, so please let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We appreciate your patronage, and we look forward to welcoming you back!
Enjoyable and pleasant
Beautiful unit overall.The recliners were at times very difficult to get out of because the foot rest pieces seem to hang up sometimes and would not go back in place. Worrisome for my elderly mother as they tended to try to come back out and I was concerned they would make her fall. They did the same with me. Need to be checked out. Also, it would be very nice to have a tv with remote control in second bedroom.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/07/2013
Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable visit. I will share with the owners your feedback about the recliners and the remote for the second TV. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next trip to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.