Villa Capriani 114-B
|Rental type||Apartment / Condominium|
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
2 bedroom, 2 bath, direct oceanfront, 1 King, 1 Queen, sleeper sofa, 2 TV's, DVD, W/D, DW, private balcony.
Villa Capriani 114-B
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$795 - $1,995||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 04, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Ruined by Treasure Realty
It is quite disappointing that the unit was ruined by the realty agent I went through. Having to shell out a good amount of money and still have to pack and provide my own sheets, toiletries, towels, etc really shows a lack of polish and appeal towards the customer. Treasure realty does not have a spot to pick up the keys at the Villa, so you must drive there to pick up and drop off the keys - as an added slap in the face.
The actual unit was fine if not better than average, nothing to complain about at all really. The kitchen was well done, and the TV area was quite nice as well with comfortable couches and chairs. Glassware and other cooking essentials were there. The balcony overlooked the beach, there is no way to go onto the beach from the balcony but that is fine. When walking into the unit there was a musky odor, but I'm imagining that is due to the constant humidity. Once you get checked in and make your bed, it is a nice place to stay.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/23/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you found this unit a nice place to stay. Unfortunately, renting a beach home or condo is not like renting a hotel room. None of the condos nor the realty companies provide sheets, towels, and other toiletries. However, we do rent linens and starter toilet paper and paper towels for a reasonable fee, as explained on our website. Additional items can be purchased at the local grocery store, which is approximately 3 miles from Villa Capriani. The Villa is only about 5 miles from our office, which most people have to drive past anyway in order to get to the Villa. I’m sorry you felt this was “a slap in the face;” it certainly wasn’t intended to be. We do everything we can to make your stay as pleasant and carefree as possible. We are always working to improve our customer service, so we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Let us know if we can assist you in planning future vacations on Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Large roaches, The master bedroom never cooled off,even with aC running constantly. The place wasnt cleaned. Food left in master fridge in Mcdonalds bags . Alcohol left in fridge. not really what you want your kids to find. Shower was running when we got there. The knob broken off only a screw to turn. took 2-3 hrs to get fixed. Dont really go on vacation to have to make my own beds never had to rent sheets/towels before. The check in process needs to be changed. should not have to go elsewhere and rent keys to pool and parking passes. Why do you have to stand in line for 45 min in 100 heat to check in? Have keys at the condo. Must turn in parking passes and pool passes at the condo to get the fees back?
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/21/2012
Thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry to hear that you were disappointed with this condo. Unfortunately, I cannot find any record of you notifying us about any of these issues during your stay, so there is no paper trail for me to follow. It looks like you did notify us about the shower though, since it was repaired pretty quickly. I'm sorry for the inconvenience.
The cleaning crews genuinely do want to know when the cleaning is not up to par; they are glad to go back out and take care of anything that was missed. However, it sounds like the condo was not poorly cleaned in this instance, but rather just not cleaned at all. I'm not sure what happened there, but please accept my earnest apology.
We do make our guests aware of the linen rental policy during the reservation process, so I'm not sure why you were surprised by that. If you want the beds made prior to your arrival, you can let our reservationists know during the booking/linen rental process. The Villa units are all independently owned, so the Villa does not provide keys, cleaning or laundry services (as many people are accustomed to in some hotels/resorts). However, the Villa HOA does control pool and parking passes. I know that can be a bit confusing, but with various owners and realty companies represented that's the way it works. I hope that helps.
Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Great place - Incredible view
This was an incredible vacation in a perfect place! The pools, hot tubs, and beach access were perfect. The condo was well maintained and had incredible views. I can't wait to go there again! Treasure island realty is very easy to access, but the condo place only has daytime check in hours and nothing on Sunday - late checkins mean no pool pass until the next day.
It was okay...but...
The unit was very nice...well equipped for a little kitchen. We did not realize that there was no place close by to get dinner or that the on-site restaurant was not open except for prime season...The advertisement said that there was free wifi...but we found that this was only true in the lobby or outside downstairs. Other than that, we had a lovely view and spent a lot of time in the lobby (since I had to work and the wifi didn't work in the unit..)
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/13/2012
Thanks for your candid review of your stay back in 2010. I am glad you enjoyed the unit itself. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured with the Internet service. We are encouraging our owners to consider providing their own wi-fi service, apart from that offered by the HOA. With regard to the restaurant there, I realize what a disappointment it can be for things to be closed during the off season. Unfortunately, that is part of island life, and it varies from season to season and year to year, so it is hard for us to know in advance so as to inform guests ahead of time. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you are looking for some good places to eat on the island or in the ferry though; there are several places just a few miles from the Villa. Thanks again for your feedback. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Chapel Hill, NC
This was a great unit. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. It can be a little noisy as it is near the stairs. Nice view of courtyard, beach and ocean from a great covered deck. Nicely appointed.
Make sure to get pool cards and wi-fi password, there was no one around on the week-end to get those, we had to wait until Monday morning. :(
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/10/2013
Thanks for your kind and candid review. I am so pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay in this lovely condo. I'm sorry that you weren't able to get your pool cards until Monday. Typically, the Villa leaves pool cards for weekend guests in a box outside their office. The wi-fi password is usually posted on the refrigerator and it should have been in your check in packet as well. I'm so sorry that it wasn't readily available. You can always call us for that information if you need to do so. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in booking your next vacation to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Lovely vacation site - room, beach and pool.
Poor parking fascilities. Other than that, breat. Kids enjoyed the pool. A bit remote from eating placdx.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/17/2013
Thanks for your review of your stay back in 2010. I am glad that you all enjoyed the room, the beach, and the pool. Sometimes, parking can be limited during peak seasons and hours at the Villa. However, there is plenty of parking just across the street for Villa tenants. In addition to the restaurant at the Villa, the Bella Luna, there are a couple more on the north end. There are lots of choices in Sneads Ferry, which is about 3 miles from the Villa; or you might opt to drive down to Surf City or the south end (approximately 15-20 minutes) for more restaurants. Next time you are here, give us a call if you have questions or if you'd like some suggestions. ;-) We look forward to seeing you on Topsail again; please let us know if we can assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961.
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.