Island Drive 3000
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
New for 2013, this home has all new mattresses and sofa, sleep in comfort. This home features 4 bedrooms, three full baths, unfinished garage with gameing equipment, multiple decks, outside showers and hot tub. Three of the bedrooms have queen size beds and the fourth has bunk beds. Every room has a TV, high speed internet. This is a truly fantastic home on a quiet, private part of the beach. View the sunrise from one of the ocean front decks and the sunset from one of the inlet side decks. If the sun is too intense you can try your hand at one of the several quality game tables. Grab a chart of the constellations so you can pick them out as...Read more
Island Drive 3000
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,095 - $3,195||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 18, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
Great Family Time at the Beach
Relaxed and revitalizing-- what a way to reconnect with our family. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Topsail. The house was clean and comfortably furnished. It had everything we needed. The beach is wide and clean and where we spent the majority of our time. The decks on both the sea and sound sides were inviting and offered great views. We watched the boats and dolphins every morning.
There are lots and lots of stairs in this house! If you have difficulties with climbing steps, please look elsewhere. We decided it entitled us to dessert because we were getting so much extra exercise!
This house has plenty to keep the children busy on rainy days- please get a new net for the ping pong table- we would have loved to had one there.
We were a little disappointed to find the hot tub with no lid, and full of sand and therefore unusable. Unfortunately, the "no-see-um" bugs were plentiful, and not very good at swimming. The hot tub was full of them. A discussion with Treasure Realty resulted in them returning the $70 charge for the use of the Hot tub, not really the answer we hoped for, but fair. It might be time to update some of the photos of the house. We expected there to be a highchair, because there was one in the photos. Apparently, the children in the owner's family have outgrown it and is no longer there.
We would visit this home again.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/17/2012
Thanks so much for your review. I am so pleased to hear that you all had a relaxing and revitalizing time here on Topsail! I do apologize that we weren’t able to get the vendor out to service the hot tub so you could enjoy it during your stay. I know that was disappointing, and I am so sorry. We have suggested that the owner choose a new vendor to service the hot tub, so hopefully, this won’t be an issue much longer. I’m glad to hear the stairs afforded you the opportunity to indulge in some extra dessert! ;-) With regard to the photos, all of the pictures of the properties on our website have been taken within the last couple of years. I’m not sure what happened to the high chair pictured, but I wish you had let us know that you needed one. We would have been glad to help you out with that and with the ping pong net. In any case, we will share your feedback with the owners, and see what we can do. Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience with us. Let us know when you are ready to book again: 800-762-3961.
The best beach for families
Upon arrival the house was not clean and the hot tub was broken. Treasure realty took care of our issues promptly and we were able to enjoy the nice big house and the relaxing hot tub. My favorite feature was the screened in porch on the lower level. My family had a great time watching the dolphins from the top deck !
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/26/2012
Thanks so much for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that you all had a wonderful time in this lovely home. Thanks so much for letting us know about these issues; I am glad that we were able to resolve them for you pretty quickly, and that the inconveniences didn't diminish your enjoyment. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know when you are ready to return to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
3000 Island Drive
House was nicely furnished. Lots of steps helped burn off all the food we ate. The hot tub did not work at all. If the hot tub would have been working, I would give this property a 4 star.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/18/2012
I am happy to hear that you all enjoyed your stay in this lovely home. I know what you mean about all the steps on island homes, and I am glad to hear that you had a positive and healthy view of them! Lol! ;-) I am so sorry that we were not able to get the hot tub working for you during your stay. If you haven't already, you should be receiving a reimbursement for that. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Winston Salem, NC
This is a really good house in a great location. We have stayed here twice in the last few years and there never seem to be people nearby on the beach. There were typically only 2 other people for about 150 yards in each direction. The house is not as pristine as some others ones that I have seen, but it is certainly in good enough shape. There was a roof leak that a roofer was working on while we were there. The hot tub was also unfortunately out of order for our visit. I think it just needs a little TLC from a handyman for a few days. Otherwise, we like this house and will probably come back. It has a nice big back deck and there is nothing like having an oceanfront house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/12/2012
Thanks for your kind review. I am glad that you all enjoyed a peaceful stay despite the roofing work going on while you were there. You should be receiving a refund for the hot tub. I am so sorry we were unable to get it working while you were here. In addition, I have shared your feedback regarding TLC with the homeowner. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
We enjoyed our visit
The living quarters were clean and serviceable. The baths were clean but outdated. The outside of the house needs work...several storm doors were broken, trash/debris in the yard. The most disappointing was the game room. It was dirty and broken. We would not return.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/24/2012
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit despite the shortcomings you endured. I do apologize for the broken items and the trash in the yard. Our records indicate that we were able to send our vendors out to take care of the items about which you notified us. With regard to the broken and dirty game room, these are some of the items that we will require the owners to attend to during the winter months. So, with that in mind, hopefully all of your concerns will be resolved before the start of the next season. Please give our office a call if we can assist you in planning your next visit: 800-762-3961.
We did not get what we paid for.
This particular Treasure Realty property was totally misrepresented. When we reserved this property for our family vacation it was stated as having a game room complete with air hockey, foosball, ping pong, and pool. The airhockey table did not work, the ping pong table was broken and unusable, and there were no balls to play foosball. Not to mention there was so much mold and mildew growing in the basement, that had there been usable game room equipment we could not have stayed in the basement for any length of time to play the games.
The additional bunk room off the game room that we had planned to have 3 boys sleep in was also unusable for sleeping due to the mold and mildew growing in the basement. Basically we paid for a game room and a bunk room that we were expecting to be able to use on our vacation but were not able too.
Treasure Realty did try to fix the problem by putting an air fresher and moisture absorber in the basement but that in no way fixed the problem to let us fully enjoy our vacation. We are waiting on Treasure Realty to reimburse us a partial refund but still have not heard from them.
I would not rent a vacation home from Treasure Realty in the future for the fact they are misrepresenting the properties they rent and are not responding in a timely manner to reimbursing us for amenities we paid for but were not able to use.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/30/2012
Thanks for your review. We were so sorry to hear that you felt you did not get what you paid for during your stay.
Sometimes, it does take more time for us to process those satisfaction reports and the reviews than we would like, but we are striving to address them as efficiently as possible. Before responding, I decided to pass your review along to our customer service manager, Bill, since you were already familiar with him. I believe he has adequately addressed your concerns about misrepresentation versus malfunction and misinterpretation. It would not be advantageous for Treasure Realty to misrepresent homes, since this would negatively impact customer satisfaction and future rentals. Our photos and virtual tours demonstrate our efforts to give our customers as much accurate information as possible. We encourage our patrons to look closely at the photos and contact our office if they have questions about specifics.
With that said, rental properties sometimes have unforeseen issues that arise and guests are inconvenienced or underwhelmed, so to speak. You should have received the partial refund and discount that Bill was able to offer you for the shortcomings you experienced. Please let us know if you have not received that. Again, we apologize that things were not ideal during your stay, and we sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Durham Summer 2011
Family fun in the sun with great beach access.
Great location. Condition of the house and funrnshings was acceptable. The home was nice, not as clean as our previous Treasure Realty experiences. Pretty bad gnat problem, had to buy baits. Beds were uncomfortable. We had to do a lot of cleaning to settle in.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/11/2012
Dear Durham Summer 2011,
Thanks for your candid review. I am glad you enjoyed the location. I do apologize that the house was not as clean as it should have been upon your arrival and that you had an issue with gnats. I wish you had called us about both of those problems. We would have been glad to take care of them for you. I will pass along your feedback about the beds to the owner. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in the future: 800-762-3961.
Awesome views all the way around.
There wasn't much we didn't like. The beds squeeked and weren't comfortable, but the weather, the views, the birds flying over, the hot tub, games,the location, it was all perfect!
Avon Lake, Ohio
end of May rental
The house was lovely. It did have a lot of steps. But I really liked being right on the beach./ House was clean and comfortable. Kitchen had everything that we needed.Beds were comfortable. Would probably use this house again, But would not take the dog. She didn't like the beach/sand/water.
After 13 hours of driving in the rain we began putting away our supplies only to find bugs in the kitchen. We had to wash every plate, bowl and fork. we had to clean every counter, table and handle. Twice Treasure reality had to be called to spray the home. We spent the week only thinking about bugs. We could not get a different house. The response from Treasure was to offer $100.00 off the next years rental. We were 9 year repeat customers. We have not been back to topsail in 4 years and have no plans of returning.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/03/2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience back in 2009 with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience then. I do apologize for the bug issue and that we were unable to move you. Most often we are completely booked in July. However, I do see that we sent an exterminator out twice to treat the property. I hope those treatments were helpful. I don't see where any other reviewers since your stay had any issues with bugs. Our compensatory offer still stands, and if there is anything else we can do to get you back to Topsail, please don't hesitate to contact us: 800-762-3961.
Island Drive 3000
This house has a perfect location and there's nothing better than relaxing in the hot tub looking out over the ocean. In fact, the outdoor spaces were the best part of the place. The interior was all right, but could really use some sprucing up. Everything was just a little worn and a little dated. The room arrangements were good, although the little bunk bed room was kind of odd. All in all though, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
This house we were very disappointed in. This was our third year choosing a house from Treasure Realty and this house was the worst. The house was not clean by anymeans. There was dust and spider webs in all the corners and stuff growing on top of the fridge. Non of the amentities shown in the pictures were worth a darn, the sand chairs and toys were mostly broken. The shower curtains both had mold growing on them. When we reserved the place the pictures showed a grill that was working, when we got there the grill was broke and no one would come and replace it without us paying a fee. If we would have known it was busted we would have brought our own. Very disappointed.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/23/2012
Hey Guys...I apologize for any shortcomings. Though I cannot find the record of you renting this property in June of 2011, I still want to do a bit of research and see if there is anything I can do to help make things right. I am sorry you thought the grill was expected. It should have been removed from the property before you arrived. As indicated in our rental agreement, we have found that the best way to really ensure a good, clean, and functioning grill is to rent one from a local vendor. I hope you did call us, since we would certainly bring out shower curtains and will always send the cleaning team out to remedy any deficiencies. Again, I apologize that these important items were missed. Please call me and let me help try to find you a great value for your next trip down. Thanks. Bill. 800-762-3961
We loved waking up to the sunset in the morning. We would get our coffee or tea and sit in the hot tub each morning looking at the ocean and watching our dolphins that swam by each morning. The home was very nice with plenty of room for all of us. In the future we will not rent a home with a kithcen on the top floor though due to my father's knee problems. The steps were just too much for him. I would highly recommend using the linen services. We were dissappointed with the lack of air-conditioning in the lower level game area. We were unable to enjoy the pool table due to the stifling heat.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/19/2013
Dear Monroe/Welker Family,
Thanks for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 2011 stay. I do regret to hear that your father had a hard time with the stairs though. As you are probably already aware, we do have several properties with elevators if that helps.
I appreciate your feedback about the AC in the garage/gaming area. I will pass that along to the owner; I'm sorry to hear that it was too warm for you all to enjoy. Had you notified us about that during your stay, perhaps we could have provided fans or a portable unit for you. It is our pleasure serving you and we appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Had a great time, but stayed busy cleaning after the girls.
The Freezer was broke when we got there, every thing froze to the bottom. I think I got blamed for it, because
I gat a letter stating we did some damage. I work hard to make sure that did'nt happen. I call to talk to someone about it and left a message that never got returned. I wont rent from Treasur Realty again because
I think that no matter what, we lose our deposit.
Thank-you for this chance to voice my opinion.
Oh and there was dog treats in the chair by the sliding class doors upstairs.
This house was ok.
The house was furnished decently. The oven did not work properly. There were broken light bulbs in the light fixtures. The screened part of the porch needed repair. The open kitchen/dining/living area was spacious. There was a hottub on the property that was advertised with the house but no where was it mentioned that there was an additional fee for hot tub use and how much it was. We learned that when we checked in. The game room was dark and had a musty smell. Not very inviting. All in all the property had great potential to be exceptional but it fell short.
From the moment we arrived at the rental, it was bad. We called immediately about approximately 20 bags of trash(flies!!) that were piled up near driveway. A while later, a man came to pick up what he could (5 or so). The carpets were disgusting, under couches was gross, boards broken on steps to beach, hot tub was full of sand and cold, there was a broken mirror in a small trashcan, which all contained blood. I called many times during week, talked to someone as we checked out (she was not interested) and wrote you a 2 page letter with the complaints. No one came to fix the problems the entire week...after we were told you would. And, no one followed up with a response from my letter. We would not recommend either the rental property or your company.