Island Drive 3682
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
COPPER TOP! This one TOPS them all. This former private residence is a rare find with 9 bedrooms and over 6000 sq. ft of luxurious beach living featuring many high end touches not usually found in rental homes. Each room is well appointed and every bedroom is equipped with a Flat Screen TV most w/ DVD. The ocean side of the home features ceramic tile covered decks for those seeking a little shade and every level of the house leads to the private beach walkway with a one of a kind hot tub on a dune deck overlooking the ocean. The over-the-top professionally landscaped home includes a private fenced backyard containing: the largest private heat...Read more
Island Drive 3682
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$5,495 - $14,895||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 23, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The newly weds!
This house was amazing! We got married out back on the beach and that was beautiful!! We just had a small group of people there but it was a very roomy house. I loved the location! We did the Jet Ski dolphin safari (highly recommend) and it was just right down the street. I was sad to leave because our weather was great and the house now holds a special place in our heart since we had our wedding there. I loved that there were 2 laundry rooms too! That really helped when it was time to go. I only gave it 3 stars because a lot of things didn't work. The kids room Wii & PS3 controllers didn't work and all the dvd players in the bedrooms except for 2 (maybe 3) rooms. So that had our son was going from room to room trying to find a place to watch a movie when the adults were hanging out. I just wish he and the other kids could have hung out in the "kids" room but oh well things happen. Also I left 4 Victoria Secret bras that cost $65 a piece in the master bedroom nightstand. Yes it is my fault I left them but supposedly they did not find them. I would just expect for a house of that elegance they would have staff that would have returned my things to me. I offered to pay the shipping to have them back. They were all new since that was where I was being married. I checked every single drawer in that house to make sure no one else forgot anything and forgot to check my own :-(. So my biggest advice is do not forget anything because even something as intimate as a bra the maids will take it. The hot tubs also don't get very hot either. I don't think we would go back just due to the fact that I would hate to forget something of greater importance and not get it back. It's a big house and easy to leave something behind. There are plenty of beach rentals on the island and we plan on making Topsail an annual trip; it's a beautiful place! Other than those things our stay was great!Treasure Reality was great and made check in very easy too!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/07/2012
So happy your wedding was a great success. Glad you liked the house…it is a very special place for many reasons. Great design and a great location! One other reason it is so special is the care and diligence of the housekeepers. They are famously trustworthy and conscientious (the week prior to your stay they actually found and returned a very expensive engagement ring). It is most likely that the intimates were nicked by the beach gnomes which are sometimes seen guarding the turtle beds in the evening (they are notoriously good hearted but love dress up night). If I find them I will be sure to return them to you. But please realize that once a beach gnome has donned your intimates, there is a mystical bonding with you, the hatchlings, and the gnomes which often results in an inexplicable urge to poke fun at the bridge troll who usually wears nothing but an oversized alpaca sweater firmly knit with needles made from local crab legs. Please do not tell the other gnome villages that I accused the beach gnomes – they take offense easily (as do some housekeepers). Sorry you had problems operating the gaming equipment and hot tubs – we find 104 degrees is about as hot as is prudent, especially for wedding parties. All kidding aside, thanks for the almost glowing review. God bless and beware the gnomes – once they wear your bras they usually want your toothbrush and deodorant to add to their curious collection. Sincerely, firstname.lastname@example.org
We had a wonderful vacation/family get-together!
3682 is an awesome house and made our family vacation complete. It was roomy enough for all to have their own space plus the pool and easy access to the beach were great. This was our first experience on Topsail and definitely would consider coming back!
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/21/2012
Thanks for your review. I am so glad to hear that you all had such a wonderful time at Topsail! Please give us a call when you are ready to book your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you for your second stay on our beautiful island!
A. B. Pulse
Holly Springs, NC
Family Togetherness on a Great Beach
We had 35 family with our children and grandchildren who enjoy NC beaches and had a wonderful time. The home was adequate for our needs, with the exception that the roll-away beds and the sofa bed were not comfortable so we didn't use them. There were minor issues with things that didn't work, but those that were reported were fixed. The negative was that the beautiful pool and the smaller spa should have been serviced mid-week, especially knowing that 35 people occupied the house. We called on Wednesday morning for pool/spa service, but it was not done until Friday morning the day before we left. We had 5 children who got ear infections most likely from the pool. It was very windy all week and so much so on Friday that we did not spend any time on the beach. We know that is a Mother Nature thing and are not sure if it is always like that?
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/12/2012
Thanks so much for your review. I am so happy to hear that you all had a nice time. I do apologize that the pool/spa were not serviced any sooner. It looks like we contacted them when you called us, but unfortunately, the pool technicians are not Treasure Realty employees, and they have their own schedules. I am sorry to hear that some of the children had ear infections—the combination of water and wind can sometimes foster such things. In response to your question about the wind, I can say that my husband and I live on the north tip of the island, and there are some times when the wind keeps us from staying on the beach for long periods of time too. It really is, as you said, a matter of “mother nature,” which as we know, is rather unpredictable. I hope this didn’t dampen your stay too much. Please give us a call whenever you are ready to try Topsail again: 800-762-3961.
Monmouth County, NJ
Tremendous Beach Living doesn't come w/out a couple issues
This beautiful home accomodated 12 of us with plenty of room to spare. The swimming pool is a great size and has everything your friends and family will need to enjoy the week except for the oven & stove hardly reached proper temperatures. We had stocked the place to cook beaufiful meals for our families and was a struggle to cook almost anything. This kitchen was in serious need of new appliances. Also the deck out to the beach should be sanded and treated because it was very splintery. Outside of those downsides, we still had a wonderful week. Make sure to rent a large grill and stress it be
newer. The home has a grill that also needs to be replaced.
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/05/2012
Dear Jersey Family,
Thanks for your review of this awesome home. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay despite the inconveniences with the stove/oven. It looks like the home’s caretaker was ill during your stay, so she did not follow up with the contractor on the stove until after you all left. We were not aware of this until after your departure. I do apologize.
With regard to grills, please note that as specified in your vacation rental agreement, Treasure Realty no longer advertises, inventories, nor maintains grills. If one is found on the property and it is in usable condition, you are more than welcome to use it. Honestly, the best way to ensure that renters have a clean grill that is ready to use is to help them rent one. It looks like that’s what you all found to be true as well. I hope you were pleased with the grill you rented.
Based on your Guest Satisfaction Report, you should have received an email from our customer service manager, Bill, about the other issues you experienced. Thanks for your patience and your patronage. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
The Rants Family
Our whole family (21 people) had a pirate adventure for a week and it was so much fun! The house was amazing and had everything we needed - handicap accessible and safe for little ones as well. The pool was great, as was the beach. It was our first time on Topsail and we can't wait to come back. We can't say enough nice things about our time there. Fabulous!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 11/06/2012
Ahoy Rants Buccaneers!
Blimey! Thanks so much for such a nice review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your 1st Topsail Island pirate adventure and this lovely home. We can’t wait to welcome you back. Give us a call when you are ready for your second fun and fabulous visit: 800-762-3961. You’ll be old salts in no time! Savvy?
Yo Ho Ho,
"Carolina in my heart"
The perfect family gathering
We had a family reunion at this location --- small enough for an intimate family gathering and yet big enough to hold a large family with four generations present. Had all the amenities we could want two hot tubs, heated swimming pool and movie theater upstairs with lighting in the ceiling looking like stars. We were located on the beach at our back door and private access to the beach. The views were spectacular with rising and settings sun. We viewed the fishing boats going in and out of the port along with porpoise's as well as Naval ships and helicopters doing manuevers. We did day trips to Beaufort, Wilmington, New Bern and others. We went to a book signing for Nicholas Sparks. Since have dreamed if I ever won the lottery we'd buy this home and spend the rest of ours lives here
Had a great time, the house was perfect for a big family. Great house, great beach access, plenty of room for everyone. Great place to be for Thanksgiving with the family.
Mom of 4 Boys
7 families- 19 kids+14 adults= Best Vacation ever!
What a great house! We felt spoiled and had room to move despite having 33 people in 1 house! This house has everything you could want for vacation with 2 hot tubs and a pool, a wonderful gourmet kitchen that we used daily. The master suite was a special treat with it's huge jacuzzi tub overlooking the ocean. It was a week we will never forget!
My Beach Wedding
The home is wonderful! We had a beautiful beach wedding and the reception was in the house. Our week was amazing!
The customer service from Treasure realty was mixed. At first, we were dissatisfied because one of their representatives bust in on me while I was getting ready for my wedding--he let himself into the house, and found me to tell me he had a concern (about an hour before I walked down the aisle). The agency had concerns because we had a service dog at the house for the wedding. However, upon review the agency did not know the dog was a service dog. I wish they had asked prior to allowing their rep. to address this on my wedding day.
Response from Treasure Realty - 03/04/2013
Hi Mrs. Fox,
Thanks for your review. Congratulations to you and Mr. Fox on your wedding! We appreciate you choosing Treasure Realty and this gorgeous home for your venue. Please accept my apology for any intrusion on your special day. Our intention is to keep properties that aren't pet friendly free from pets for the comfort of future guests and for the protection of the property, so we may visit the property when there is a question. However, we do not enter unannounced. In order to avoid such interruptions in the future, please make sure all service dogs are registered with our office beforehand. Thanks for your understanding and patience there. Please let us know when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. In the meantime, many blessings on your marriage! :-)
Awesome beach house- great for a large group
We used this house for a family reunion. It was fantastic. It had multiple sitting areas so even though we had a lot of people in the house we did not feel like we were on top of each other. Great outside covered decks, hot tub on dune deck was fun at night for star gazing, beach in front of house was expansive, and three and 1/2 refrigerators plus two dishwashers made cooking for the large group much easier. Only negatives were the flat top stove- slow to heat up - slow to cool down. and the ground floor bedroom did not have a finished closet or dresser.
Response from Treasure Realty - 03/04/2013
Thanks for your candid review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed this gorgeous home and that it was so well suited to your family's needs. I'm sorry for the inconveniences with the stove and the lack of a finished closet or dresser in the ground floor bedroom. I will pass your feedback along to the owner. Thanks for your patronage. Please let us know how we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail Island: 800-762-3961.