New River Inlet Rd 2280-2
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Sit on your deck and watch the ocean gently roll onto the shore. This oceanfront home has 3 Bedrooms and 2 1/2 Baths and sleeps 8 comfortably. From your bed in the master bedroom you can look out over the ocean as you wake from a relaxing sleep listening to the roll of the waves. There are two bikes for your pleasure as you ride through the neighborhoods and down to the parks to play tennis or volleyball. You never need to leave your home as you read a book on the beach or sip a drink from one of the two oceanfront decks. The house is fully stocked with a washer, dryer, dishwasher, games and cable TV in each bedroom as well as a flat screen T...Read more
New River Inlet Rd 2280-2
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$695 - $1,895||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 20, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
best time ever
The house was really nice, clean,freshly painted very close to the beach. We enjoyed the walks in the evening and watching the marines flying by. would recommend to anybody.
Home away from home
What a beautiful place right on the ocean. Stress levels disappear as you look out and see dolphins playing in the ocean.
The kitchen has so many supplies for whatever meal we wanted to make.
The mattress were very comfortable and the house was well taken care of.
Walk out the back door then up & over the dunes to the sand & su
The check in was simple for after hours, everything was there in a packet! This was a great house for our family of 4. We enjoyed the spacious living/dinning/kitchen area with the balcony & ocean view. The beds were comfortable, we didn't use the middle twin room as it has no window. We were able to relax for a week, with the sound of the waves. The shower and tub need better lighting as well as shower heads. There was preservation work being done for the condo complex that was a little noisy but we were glad to see measures are being taken to try to save those buildings. This was a more personalized beach rental, it felt more 'homey'. Thanks for the rate reduction in October!
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/23/2012
Thanks so much for your review. I am pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. I will share your feedback on the lighting and shower heads with the owners. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Let us know when you all are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
We arrived at the Treasure Realty office around 1pm on Saturday. We we're allowed to register early, but our home wasn't ready yet. We returned around 2:45 and after a short wait in line recieved our keys. The check in process was fairly flawless. The home that we stayed in was perfect. The view, the location, and the beach were all great. The house and kitchen were very well stocked with just about everything you would reasonably need. This was our second year in topsail, but the first year in this house. Next year we are going to try a different beach, but when we return to topsail we will certainly try to stay in this house again! We spent alot of time fishing while there. The pier proved to provide some different species while the surf in front of this house was pretty good for some smaller blue fish. We had a blast!
A regular visitor to North Topsail
RTP, North Carolina
The northern end of North Topsail is usually quiet.
The interior of Nrir 2280-2 was very nice, with comfy furniture and new appliances in a spacious, spotless kitchen. (The wiring seemed a bit odd, with some switches apparently unattached to anything we could discern.) And the unit is well supplied with many beach/outdoor items.
The cable TV selection is the most limited of any unit in which we have ever stayed, and the wifi router was a bit wonky. Neither a laptop nor our new Xbox would work wirelessly, with error messages that said both devices detected a wireless router but failed to see any connection/signal from the router to the internet. However, USB connections worked fine, so we enjoyed internet use and Red Box Dvds on our Xbox.
Having TVs in the bedrooms was nice.
The baths seemed recently remodeled, tastefully, and while a bit on the smallish side were nonetheless very nice looking.
The space taken from the baths seems to have gone to the bedrooms, which were quite comfortable. The beds are topped with memory foam, which takes some getting used to for the uninitiated, but they are comfortable. (One note: the bed in the oceanfront bedroom seems 2-3 inches longer than normal; a standard full set of sheets failed to fit.)
The downsides of this unit were beyond the control of the owners/Treasure Realty. Hurricane Irene took a serious toll on the northern end of Topsail, and the beach has been substantially eroded, making it extremely narrow at high tide.
The unit's shared-private access to the beach is great, but the stairway wobbles a bit after the erosion that ate into the dunes
With water going up to the nearby Topsail Reef condos at high tide, walks along the beach are convenient only at certain hours.
The heavy equipment being used to shore up the dunes in front/under Topsail Reef also affects walks south along the shore.
As long as we could avoid the dredging/replenishment period, we would recommend this home to most families.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/05/2012
Dear Regular Visitor,
Thanks for your thorough review of this charming property. I am glad to hear that you all had a nice time again this year. As noted in the description on the website, “the mattresses in this home are pillowtop mattresses and require deep pocket sheets.” With regard to the beach erosion, the town of N. Topsail Beach is working on a renourishment project, but as of now, we have very few details about when this will happen or how long it will take. The sandbagging work at the Topsail Reef Condos (South of this property) will be complete in about a month. Thanks for your patience with this one-time process. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and your patronage. Give us a call if we can assist you in planning future Topsail vacations: 800-762-3961.
Was very happy with the house. It was clean and very well maintained. Found a few extras (beach stuff)that we didn't have room to bring ourself. The kitchen had a few extras, they had a blender and we were able to make milk shakes a couple nights. Enjoyed the beach from sun up to sun down. We highly recommend this to family and friends. Hoping to possibly go back next year.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/24/2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us! I am delighted to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves so much. It is our pleasure to serve you, so please give us a call when you are ready to come back: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you next year!
This was our first trip to the island and our first time renting a vacation house. We had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying our time away from every day life. However, if I could change where we stayed I would. We may return to the island but will not stay at this particular house again. Upon arrival at the office, the staff were nice and courteous and very helpful. When I walked through the house I notcied the bathrooms, especially the toilets were dirty. It was obvious they had not been cleaned.We also discovered beetle type bugs upstairs. I called TR and they offered to come and clean the house and made an appointment with an exterminator.The lady told me the bugs were all over the island and reassured me they were not bed bugs (they weren't thank goodness). later that afternoon my husband noticed a bug high on the wall. He knocked it down and discovered it was a roach. Once again, we tried to dismiss it as coincidental, however that night when I went to bed I felt something crawling on my hand. When I looked to see what it was I saw that it was another roach. That was enough for me! I contacted TR and made them aware of the problem which they did take care of only because the owner had a pest control contract. I would hope that even of the owner did not have a contract they would try to somehow help the guests out.
Other things that are not mentioned: The beach is washing away.You can not walk on the beach at night due to the tide being over the steps. My husband picked up several pieces of glass and rusty nails that had washed ashore. There were chunks/pieces of asphalt on the beach. The bikes and other amenities provided by the owner were dated and rusty. The cable is lousy. The kitchen is well stocked although many of the dishes were dirty. When putting clothes away in the kids' bedroom, someone had left dirty underwear behind a dresser. Overall our vacation to Topsail was wonderful. I wish the accomodations had been nicer.
Response from Treasure Realty - 12/04/2012
Thanks so much for your honest review. I am pleased to hear that you had a wonderful relaxing time. I do apologize for the shortcomings with the cleaning and the bug issues. Thanks for allowing us to send a crew out to clean for you. Indeed, we are always glad to send an exterminator out to administer an additional treatment—regardless of whether the homeowner has a contract or not (but most of them do). For whatever reason, those palmetto bugs (large water bugs), which are native to our island, were particularly prevalent this year all over the island.
With regard to the erosion of the beach at the north end, I am so happy to report that the town's renourishment project is underway as we speak! The project won't be completed until early 2013, but there is already a remarkable difference in the beach in front of this home. Hopefully, the widened beach north and south of this location will allow for more play there during high tides this summer. I will share your feedback about the bikes and other amenities with the owner. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning future visits to Topsail: 800-762-3961. Thanks for your patience and your patronage.
Wake Forest, NC
Nice Start to Summer
We stayed at this rental the first week in May 2012. A really cute little place - 3 bedrooms, 2 baths. Very clean and well maintained by owners; nicely decorated; great kitchen and awesome view. Our only regret was that at high tide, there was no beach! The water was literally up to the stairs so we had to wait until the tide was out before we could use the beach, which we did every day. Air conditioning was ok, but they could have used another unit on the top floor which is where the main living space is. It got a bit warm and I'd say this might be a problem in the warmer months. They could also use some updated couches as these were old and entirely too soft.
Response from Treasure Realty - 05/31/2012
Dear Sandra, Thank you for your thoughtful review. I called the owner about the ac issue. I found out that the owner replaced the AC unit this winter and thought that the new unit would be more than enough. In previous summers she had a window unit upstairs to supplement the central air but because she installed a new unit she took this out. She is having the window unit replaced this week. Hopefully this will ensure that everyone stays cool this summer. I am sorry about the high tide. I live in that are and the problem comes and goes. Often it is not an issue at all but sometimes the moon and ties are just right. Thankfully, the peak of high tide does not last long. We hope you visit our beautiful beaches again soon. --Isaac
Fabulous Beach Vacation
This home was in beautiful condition, very clean, and so comfortable.
There were all kinds of extras at the house for items you might need,
which was greatly appreciated.
We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!
Rock Hill, SC
Nice ocean front place with personality and away from the bustle
Enjoyed our second stay here. Nice, comfortable place. Love waking up and pulling the curtains to see the ocean. Got a great price with the extra discount off season.
Paradise on Topsail Island
We stayed at this property in 2009. It was perfect for our family.
Very Relaxing Vacation
The cleaning people could have done a better job. The stove top was not clean and the trash can in the bedroom had not been emptied. Overall the location was great...right on the beach. We were there in the spring. The air conditioning is inefficient and would not be enough to keep the unit cool in the summer. I would stay there again in the spring but not during the summer because of the air conditioning.
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/21/2012
HI Ed, I am so glad your vacation was relaxing. It's hard to beat the location of this home. I am sorry that the home was not cleaned as well as it could have been. We encourage our guests to call us if there are any cleaning issues and we will send housekeeping back out quickly. This home normally rents for every week June-August and we have not had complains about the AC. Hope to see you in the fall. Please call us when you are ready to vacation gain. 800-762-3961