Island Drive 4266
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
Read 2011 Guest Comments! Eastern Builders of the Carolinas, Inc. welcomes you to their beautiful home! Constructed in the fashion of 4248 Island Drive, these twin homes boast that same spacious layout becauseâ¦ why mess with perfection? Just when you thought a vacation home couldnâ™t get any better than 4248 Island Drive, we have these two homes located on their own court. That means a spacious lawn with no homes between them and the highway! While these homes are rented separately, consider renting them both and bring everyone! The dcor may be different between the two homes but the features are the sameâ¦ 8 Bedrooms, 7-1/2 Bathr...Read more
Island Drive 4266
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,895 - $7,995||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 12, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
A week to remember
The house was better than pictured! Beautiful house, location and amenities. 3 refrigerators, ice maker, hot tub, fully stocked kitchen, spectacular views. We have used treasure realty for the last 5 years and we wouldn't go anywhere else.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/17/2012
Thanks so much for your kind review of this lovely home and Treasure Realty. We are delighted to hear that you were so pleased with this particular property and that you all continue to have good experiences on Topsail. It is truly our pleasure to continue serving you. Thanks for your faithful patronage. Please give us a call when you are ready for your next visit: 800-762-3961. We look forward to year 6 with you all!
It was awesome!
The house was perfect for our family reunion! We also had the one next door and the proximity was wonderful. It was basically like one big house. It was beautifully decorated and everythig worked! Had a fabulous time!!!
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/11/2012
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience in this gorgeous and lovingly maintained home. I am delighted to hear that it fit your family’s needs so well. I couldn’t agree with your sentiments more; this house is one of my personal favorites on the island. ;-) Please give us a call whenever you are ready to come back and make more memories at Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you all back!
A week on Topsail
For the most part the week was lovely. The weather could have been better but we did get on the beach every day. One has no control over the weather. As usual I didn't have any trouble with Treasure Realty. I do have issues with the parking for these cottages. There is plenty of room to park eight cars (which is what we had) without coming near the grass or blocking the other cottage. The owner who came to replace the garbage disposal said the plan was "silly". A cottage that big also needs and I emphasize needs two dishwashers. The two fridges were a treat. A few area rugs downstairs would improve the accoustics and a recount of the silverware is necessary. We had to buy plastic forks and so did the people next door to us. The access to the beach was great as was the out door shower and the hot tub. The game room was a big hit. Also if bedside reading lamps were available in the larger rooms it would be nice. I know I sound like I am complaining a lot but we have been to Topsail for fifteen or sixteen years and know the ropes. Most of my complaints are fixable and the bottom line is we had a wonderful week. There's a reason we drive 5 hrs passing both Virginia Beach and The Outer Banks. We just love Topsail.
Response from Treasure Realty - 08/21/2012
Thanks for your review of this gorgeous home. I’m glad you had a good time despite the rainy days. I hear you on the parking plan. Usually, you can get 4 cars in the garages and then 2 on the parking pads. You are more than welcome to park any additional vehicles at Treasure, which isn’t far from this home/neighborhood. Thanks for letting us know about the missing utensils; we have taken care of that. I wish you had let us know during your stay, so that you didn’t have to buy the plastics. We are always happy to address those issues while you are here, so don’t hesitate to contact us. As a Topsail veteran, you certainly made some worthwhile suggestions for improvement to this already amazing home, and I will pass these along to the owner.
Thanks again for trusting Treasure Realty for your vacation needs! Give us a call when you are ready to come back again: 800-762-3961.
Beautiful home, beautiful location
The staff at Treasure Realty was incredibly considerate and helpful. In addition, they were available when issues arose with the home. The house itself was beautiful and had lots of ammenities. The home and hot tub could have been a little cleaner upon our arrival,and the elevator was broken. We needed the elevator for my elderly grandmother, so the staff sent a repairman for the elevator and someone to service the hot tub on Monday. After that, our stay was perfect, besides a board falling off of the deck ceiling. The house was perfect for our large family, and there was something for everyone to do. We loved being right on the beach and only a short walk from the community pool. Despite the minor issues, we would definitely choose Treasure Realty and a home on Topsail Island again for our family vacation.
Response from Treasure Realty - 10/31/2012
Thanks for your kind review of this lovely home and for your positive comments about our service at Treasure Realty. We are so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. Thanks for alerting us to the issues with the hot tub and the elevator. I am glad that we were able to get those resolved for you. I do apologize for the inconveniences. Had you informed us that the cleaning was not up to your standards, we would have been glad to send a crew back out to take care of that for you as well. Thanks so much for your patience and your patronage. Please give us a call when you are ready to come back to Topsail: 800-762-3961. We look forward to seeing you again!
Lisa Cox Sanders
The Perfect Setting for a very special family reunion
I rented this home, along with the adjacent home at 4268 Island Dr. for a very special family reunion. The houses were set up perfectly to accommodate our 32 family members who gathered from all around the country. The homes were immaculately clean, beautifully furnished, and had well equipped kitchens. It was the third week of February, with some rainy days and cool weather, but we got the maximum use from the beautiful porches. The hot tubs were great fun for all and added greatly to the enjoyment. The elevators certainly were a life saver! With four generations attending, these beautiful houses were the perfect setting for the family to get acquainted and reacquainted with one another. We had such a wonderful time, none of us wanted to leave!
Disappointed in service.
Last year was our fourth year at Topsail, second year in this house. The hot tub, which we paid extra for, was never cleaned in our 2 weeks there. Was totally un-useable. The water was the color of Mountain Dew. I made 2 calls the first week and yet another call the second week. Still, no hot tub. 4268 Island Drive had their's cleaned both weeks. I asked the gentleman who did their's why ours wasn't done, his reply was that he did not have a service order for us. Also, the second day we were there, the microwave died. I called Treasure Realty again to have this replaced, when we were leaving eleven days later, still no microwave.The icemaker was also broken (not even there) We are reluctantly renting this house once again in September for two weeks. Hopefully, there won't be any issues this time. If so, we are going back to Myrtle Beach next year.
Response from Treasure Realty - 01/08/2013
Thanks for your review from your stays back in 2011 and 2010. I'm glad you enjoyed yourselves despite the shortcomings you experienced and that you gave us the benefit of the doubt and booked again for 2012. I am so sorry that the hot tub was not cleaned prior to or during your stay. (We have recommended that the owners use a different vendor for this service.) I do apologize for the microwave and ice maker issues you had as well. We are generally very responsive to such requests, so I'm not sure whom you spoke to or why these issues weren't addressed during your stay. Please accept my sincere apologies. If this happens in the future, please call our office and ask to speak with a manager. We sincerely appreciate your patience and your patronage. We look forward to welcoming you back for two more weeks in 2013! Give us a call if we can assist your further: 800-762-3961.
Incredible home with everything you need!
This house is amazing. We just loved everything about it. It's beautifully decorated, clean, right on the beach, and even has parking in the downstairs garage (yet plenty for extras right outside also). The location is nice too, and the pool is a nice bonus. Our family felt so peaceful here and will be renting it again soon!
Great Family Vacation
This was the second trip to Topsail Island for my family after falling in love with it our first time there (even better than Disneyworld according to my 8 year old nephew). This time around we needed a bigger house because we brought more people with us.
The elevator was, it helped make moving things in and out much easier than climbing 2-3 flights of stairs. It was also great for the older people in our group whose joints weren't up to the 2-3 flights of stairs.
The great room was, well great-open to the kitchen and the porch. Meal times were great as well with enough seating for everyone in the house. The kitchen was good sized, however lacking in some pots and pans. There is only one fridge/freezer, it would have been nice to have two with as big as the house is. We ended up just buying some cheap coolers and kept beverages in those-worked well enough. It was nice having a grill as well.
The bedrooms and bathrooms are good size and allowed all a place of their own if the 20 other people in the house became a bit overwhelming.
The tweens and teenagers loved the pool table and foosball table. The parents with toddlers enjoyed the community pool, as the ocean got a little rough for the little ones.
The owner was very responsive to a concern we had and addressed it immediately.
It is a great place to stay. The only complaint we had was only one fridge. Big enough for a family get together and enough space for people to have some peace and quiet as well. We are already planning our return trip and hope to get this same house and the one next to it, because our family continues to grow and we no longer fit in one house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 02/19/2013
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed this gorgeous home so much. (It's one of my personal favorites too.) I will definitely share your feedback about an additional fridge/freezer with the owner, who, as you mentioned, is usually very responsive. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please give us a call if we can assist you in planning your next vacation to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Leon and Lori
Tupper Lake, NY
Everything was in perfect order... very spacious. Very comfortable, and a place for everybody. Never felt cramped, beautiful accomodations.