This wonderfully spacious oceanfront home has 5 bedrooms, 5 1/2 baths,Â private large heated in-ground Trilogy pool, oceanfront spa/hot-tubÂ on deck, vaulted ceilings, customÂ sound system, and many extras! BEDROOMS: 3 Master bedrooms have King sized beds, 1 has aÂ Queen and 1 has 2 pyramid bunk futons that easily convert to beds. Each bedroom has its own private full bathroom with shower/tub and theÂ upstairs Master bathÂ also has a Jacuzzi. Each bedroom includes a closet and a TV and the futon/bunk room hasÂ as a VCR. The Master also has a 27â? TV with DVD & VHS.Â Each of the 3 King bedrooms have breathtakingÂ ocean views... and directÂ back deck,Â hot-tub, poolÂ & beach access. LIVING AREAS: Spacious openÂ stocked kitchen, dining and living rooms have spectacular views of the long beach and ocean. 2 levels of ocean-side decks have direct access out to the beach.Â Both sound-side decks allow great views of the Intra-Coastal Waterway and fabulous sunsets.Â Custom designed furniture includes cherry wood dining room table and a pull out queen sofa in the living room.Â There is also a cherry wood game table with a variety of board games. OTHER: Â The whole family can enjoy the large Private Heated in-ground pool that goes up to the dunes, with palm trees and ocean breezes. Using new technology, the pool doesn't need chlorine and uses a salt based purification system that is gentler to the hair and skin with no strong odors. The entire walkway to the beach was re-built to create a soothing environment for one of the larger private pools on the island. Â Relax in front of the ocean in the new outdoor Spa/Hot-Tub/ Whirlpool that seats up to 7 people and has strong muscle soothing pumps and is always on and hot, ready for you whenever you are!Â A hot/cold enclosed outdoor shower, plus a pool-front outdoor cold shower, oceanfront hammock, tiled & carpeted wet weather entrance from vehicles, and double front entrance are convenient extras. This home has central heat and air as well as ceiling fans that can be found throughout, including in every bedroom. ELECTRONICS & APPLIANCES: Throughout the house, enjoy your favorite music from the CD changer, radio or digital cable audio (45 different audio channels) through the custom sound system connected to a Harman Kardon stereo receiver that includes awesome Niles DS ceiling speakers wired throughout the living room, kitchen, master bedroom, downstairs hall and weatherproof speakers on the upstairs oceanfront deck. There is a 42â? Hi-Def LCD TV in living room with VCR + DVD player & video camera inputs and all 6 TVâ™s have expanded cable channels.Â Also there are various DVDâ™s titles available for your use, including movies for children.Â The house hasÂ included 802.11b&g; compliant Wireless G Internet access always on (2MB speed) for notebook computers or handhelds (connectÂ wireless or via network cable). Kitchen has an island bar/breakfast area and is fully equipped with high-line appliances including a pump Espresso/Cappuccino machine with a separate milk frother, as well as a smoothie machine for a healthier meal option. No smoking or pets please. Activate the Hot tub in the Off and Mid season for $70.Â Activate the Heated Pool in the Mid and Off season for $200.Read more
Left on 08/16/2013 for a stay in August 2013 | The McCormick's
We loved the house and all was in great order when we arrived. Pool and Hot Tub were clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for all of us. Well equipped kitchen and nice big fridge. The beach access and beach also great. Would most definitely rent this house again. Treasure Realty was staffed well for the large number of vacationers checking in all at once. Pool pump was leaking when we arrived and we reported it to Treasure Realty on Monday. Pool company did not come to fix it while we were there but did not stop us from using the pool. Only thing that would have been helpful to us is if there would have been a gas grill to use at the home. Read more
Thanks for your kind review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed this lovely home and that this was the best vacation you all have had yet! I do apologize for the issue with the pool and that the pool company didn’t make it out during your stay. Our records indicate that we contacted them shortly after you notified us about the problem, so I’m not sure what happened. I will share your review with our maintenance department and make sure that has been addressed.
With regard to grills, Treasure Realty does not inventory, maintain, or advertise grills. We have found that the best way to ensure that our guests have a grill that is clean, functional, and ready to use is to help them rent one through a third party company. This company will deliver and pick up the grill. Our reservationists can help you with that. We appreciate your patronage, and it is our pleasure serving you. Please let us know how else we might assist you in planning your next visit to Topsail: 800-762-3961.
Relaxing get away week
Left on 07/26/2013 for a stay in April 2013 | JRD
Accomodations were great - Clean and ready for us. The only thing to watch would be the maintenance of the pool and hot tub. Since we own our own we knew how to maintain and test the water. The contract was that the pool/hot tub would be serviced while we were there and it wasn't. But the rest of the home and community was super.
Left on 10/02/2012 for a stay in September 2012 | SM
I am disappointed by the level of service received from Treasure Realty. There were bugs (maybe cockroaches?) throughout the house. Several comforters were soiled - one from the bunk beds was still wet and smelled of urine. The pool was not clean when we arrived and was not cleaned during our stay. The internet connection was sporadic at best. The outside area was a total mess, with garbage and discarded belongings strewn all over. The whole place did not look or feel clean. I do not feel I should not have to contact the cleaning people, as I did not hire them. Beyond simply scheduling guests, that is what the property management company should do. Treasure Realty has the lion's share of the rentals in this area, and it is obvious by the level of service they provide. Where there is no competition, this is what usually happens. I cannot say I will not rent from them again, as they have most of the prime properties at Topsail. I am just saying they do not do a good job of taking care of their responsibilities. Read more
Thanks for your honest review. I am so sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with our service.
As I have reviewed our files, I honestly cannot find record of your calling or informing our office about these issues, so there is not a clear trail for me to track. However, I am sure you spoke to someone because there are other records that reveal our efforts to address your complaints, and I’d like to share those with you here.
Primarily, we want you to know that we are truly sorry for the shortcomings you experienced during your stay. From what I can see in our files, it looks like you told the housekeeper about the bugs and she called the exterminator. The exterminator told us that she went over to the home and treated it for what she saw, which were water bugs. She says she explained that to someone in your party personally.
When you informed the housekeeper about the bugs, I wish that you had also let her know about your dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of this property. You could have called us as well, and we could have sent either her or another housekeeper back out to clean to your satisfaction. We agree that it is our responsibility to make sure that the home is cleaned properly before you arrive. However, when a cleaner fails to follow through on that, we do need for you to let us know, so that we can take care of it for you. I don’t see where you informed us that the pool needed cleaning; however, I do apologize that the vendor did not clean the pool during your stay.
Our files show that we bought a new vacuum and sent it to the home on Tuesday, 9/25. We also sent someone out that day to troubleshoot the Internet issues you were having. With those things in mind, it looks like we did make genuine efforts to address the issues you informed us about. Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, which is why we believe our business has been so successful, despite some very good local competition. However, it looks like we failed to provide for you all the kind of quality service that we are working toward, and we sincerely appreciate you letting us know that. That’s what this review process is all about—greater transparency and accountability, so that we can provide better and better customer service. Thanks for your patience and your patronage as we work toward that goal.
In the meantime, I have forwarded your review to our customer service manager, Bill. He will likely be contacting you soon for additional input, etc. Again, I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to apologize and make things right with you. Please let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Winston Salem, NC
Enjoyed the beach
Left on 07/26/2012 for a stay in July 2012 | L. Young
Pros: Awesome beach front, beautiful views. Well stocked kitchen. Plenty of room (3 families: 6 adults, 5 kids). Nice large dining table - easily fit all of us. Loved the hot tub and pool. Within an easy drive of Surf City and fabulous dining.
Cons: Needs TLC. Fresh coat of paint would make a huge difference. Bedside tables have peeling paint. No bedspread on Queen bed. Had to replace all shower curtains due to mold. One king bedspread had stuffing coming out. Another king bed had no mattress cover. Shower door on main level master bath does not close properly. Pool had a lot of sand in it. No pool cleaner/net to remove bugs & debris following storms. Needs an exterminator - large roaches on the lower floor but thankfully never on the floor with the kitchen. Expensive rental considering the condition of the home. Previously stayed for thousands less at a fabulous, well maintained beachfront home on Emerald Isle. Read more
Thanks for your candid review of this lovely oceanfront home. I am glad to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves here. I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Thanks for letting us know about your need for additional blankets and pillows while you were here, so that we were able to send someone to provide those for you. I wish that you had let us know about the shower curtains and the other issues you experienced, so that we could have addressed those during your stay as well. With regard to the bugs, these were most likely the “palmetto bugs” native to our island. While most of our homes are treated regularly, as is this one, sometimes these pesky critters do find ways in from their home in the sand dunes. Had you informed us of their presence in the home, we would have been glad to send an exterminator out with an additional treatment. We have shared your valuable feedback with the owner, and he will take care of the issues you mentioned. With that in mind, we hope you will consider us as you plan your next beach vacation. Please give our office a call if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Somewhat of a Letdown :(
Left on 06/26/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | T.S.
This house was poorly maintained. Here is a list of the problems we experienced: we had 12 people stay in the unit and for the first 3 days of our stay only the first 2 people taking a shower had hot water (the heating element in the tank needed to be replaced), clogged drain in one of the tubs (ewww), the 2 outdoor showers did not work, the handle fell off of one of the sliders from the bedroom, there was a broken blind in the living room, there was a window in one of the bathrooms that did not have any covering on it whatsoever, there were no hangers in any of the closets, there was only one refrigerator, so with 12 people we had to go to the grocery store every day cuz the fridge would not accomodate all of our groceries and beverages, the jets in the hot tub were not working on the last day, the wireless internet was not working so a new modem had to be shipped to us, there were several places on the deck where nails and boards were sticking up (very dangerous while walking barefoot to & from the pool & beach), there were no bath mats outside of the showers so it was very slippery stepping out of the shower onto tile floors so I asked the office why we didnt get bath mats with our linen rental & was told it was an extra cost-wow-how dangerous), and finally one of the beds was wet when we checked in so we had to put a fan on it to dry (it smelled like some kind of cleaning fluid -from the cleaners?). This was a lot of problems to deal with in only 7 days of vacation time...very disappointing because we absolutely love this area and the beach, but would never rent this house again, may never even rent from this realty company again. Read more
Thanks for your candid review. I am sorry to hear that you experienced somewhat of a letdown during your vacation. I do apologize for the inconveniences you endured. According to our records, we addressed all of the issues about which you notified us while you were here. Thanks for letting us take care of those for you. We sincerely appreciate your patience with these unforeseen problems.
Our goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible, so had you informed us of the other things (a broken blind, worn boards/nail pops on the deck, and your need for coat hangers) while you were here, we would have been glad to take care of all of them for you.
I will share your feedback about the window covering in the bathroom and the refrigerator with the owner and see what we can do. I do know that he is switching out housekeepers for next year, so hopefully that will make a difference with the bedding, etc…. Again, I do apologize for the shortcomings you experienced. We appreciate your patience and your patronage. Let us know if we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
Glad this house was on special when we booked
Left on 06/19/2012 for a stay in June 2012 | Nabes
The location is fabulous, and the interior pictures are accurate, but the house wasn't quite ready for the season when we arrived on June 9th.
The hot tub thermostat was broken and overheating. On Friday a crane and several workmen arrived to install a new hot tub on the middle deck. It should be nice for future guests, but it wasn't set up for our use. Several deck chairs were badly cracked, but quickly replaced by the management after I called. The outside showers were not functioning as the water shutoff was closed when we arrived due to a cold water line leak. The family room television should be replaced. It has serious color issues. The kitchen is generally well equipped, but has only melamine plates and plastic "glasses" sufficient for the number of guests the house can accomodate. If you don't like plasticware, there aren't enough real plates for a family. The pool itself is very pretty, but the pool depth is not marked and surrounding area is overrun with weeds.
In general, with a small amount of work and a few upgrades, this property should be wonderful for future guests. Ask questions when booking, and enjoy. The pool, the views, and the proximity to the ocean are fabulous. Read more
Thanks so much for your review. I’m glad you were able to get a special rate for this home too. I do apologize for the inconveniences you all endured. It sounds like most of the issues you experienced were resolved pretty quickly with exception to the hot tub, which was replaced the day before you left. I do apologize for that, and I will let Bill, our customer service manager, know about it and see what we can do.
In addition, I will pass along to the owner your feedback about the TV in the living room and the dishes. Perhaps he can mark the pool depth. I’m not sure what “weeds” you’re speaking of, unless you mean the dune cover, which must be allowed to grow freely to keep the dunes stabilized. I hope that helps. Let us know how we can assist you further: 800-762-3961.
We were inspired by the view, soothed with the pool and hot tub,
Left on 04/25/2012 for a stay in April 2012 | Nancy
We had a great time with this luxious, spacious house. We had a few setbacks. We bought too many groceries to fit in the refrigerator so drinks had to stay out. Our air conditioning until was frozen solid when we got there so we had to wait for it to defrost. We had our water shut off for four hours because someone forgot to pay a bill, but after calling it was turned back on. We loved the beach. We loved the heated pool and hot tub. We love the area. We loved the huge, stocked kitchen. We loved all the decks and the gorgeous view. We would go back in a second. It has lots of stairs so you have to be able to climb often.
Fantastic family vacation with all of our expectations come true
Left on 04/10/2012 for a stay in May 2010 | Julie Schmieg
Island Drive 3892 is a clean, inviting, warm cheerful retreat enjoyed by Grandparents, children and grandchildren. Looking forward to returning to this lovely home again in the near future. Treasure Realty was responsive to all of our requests that weren't already being fulfilled. Being able to watch our family enjoy the beach, hot tub and other amenities in this well equipped house made our dream come true. It was a delight to be here for a week! Read more
Thanks for such a nice review. I am just delighted to hear that you all had a fantastic stay in this gorgeous and well appointed home. We are pleased to have a part in making your vacation dreams come true and we sincerely appreciate your patronage. Please let us know how we can assist you in planning your next Topsail Island dream vacation: 800-762-3961. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Here 3 more rentals located nearby.
FlipKey is a vacation rental marketplace with more than 240,000 rentals around the world. Find the perfect place to stay for your trip, and get great value along with the space, privacy and amenities of home.