Island Drive 4230
|Minimum Stay||7 nights|
Suitable for childrenAsk
Suitable for the elderlyAsk
Description from the manager
YOU HAVE WHAT AMOUNTS TO YOUR OWN PRIVATE BEACH WITH NO HOUSES ON EITHER SIDE OF THIS ELEGANT BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPED CUSTOM BUILT HOME. THIS LARGE HOME, WITH APPROXIMATELY 3000 SQUARE FEET IS LOCATED IN THE EXCLUSIVE COMMUNITY OF OCEAN RIDGE, JUST 250 FEET FROM THE NEW COMMUNITY POOL. ALL NEW FURNITURE AND CUSTOM DESIGN IN 2003, LIVING AREA REDONE IN 2006. THE FIRST FLOOR HAS TWO BEDROOMS BOTH FACING THE OCEAN, TWO OVERSIZED GARAGES (ONE OF WHICH HAS A SECOND REFRIGERATOR) AND A BATH. THE SECOND FLOOR, ABOUT 1400 SQUARE FEET IS ALL LIVING AREA WITH BEAUTIFUL WIDE HARDWOOD FLOORS AND INCLUDES THE KITCHEN, EATING/GAME AREA. FAMILY SEATING AROUND...Read more
Island Drive 4230
North Topsail Beach, North Carolina
Additional Location Information
Rates shown in $ USD (change)
Get 10% off your total stay See Details »
|Rate Summary||$0||$1,395 - $4,295||$0||7 nights|
|May. 4 2013 - Jun. 7 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Jun. 8 2013 - Aug. 16 2013
Peak Season 2013
|Aug. 17 2013 - Sep. 13 2013
Mid Season 2013
|Sep. 14 2013 - Nov. 22 2013
Off Season 2013
|Nov. 23 2013 - Nov. 29 2013
Thanksgiving Week 2013
|Can't find rates for your travel dates? Contact the manager|
|Nov. 30 2013 - Dec. 20 2013
Off Season 2013
|Dec. 21 2013 - Jan. 3 2014
Christmas and New Year's 2013/2014
|Jan. 4 2014 - Feb. 10 2014
Off Season 2014
|View all 8 Rate Periods|
AvailableUnavailable Last updated: May 15, 2013 ◀▶
What Past Guests Are Saying
The house looks lovely and is in a great location, but needs som
We booked this home sight unseen based on the online description and pictures and our knowledge of the location from previous trips to Topsail Island. The entire rental process was handled courteously and efficiently by Treasure Realty. Upon arrival we did a walk through to familiarize ourselves with the property. Even though it was just my wife and I, we had rented a four bedroom property because it is difficult to find "nice" smaller properties in this location. There are two "king" bedrooms on the top level with on suite master baths in each. We decided against using either of them because one had a tub only with no shower and the other had a very dingy looking black tub and a separate black tile shower that did not look appealing. The soundside bedroom had a true king bed, but the oceanfront bedroom had two smaller beds pushed together to make a "king" and this made a seam up the middle. The door to the deck on that bedroom was so swollen it could not be shut tight or locked. We finally settled on a king bedroom on the first level. There is a bath with tub/shower combination in the hallway on that level. The second level is the living level and was lovely. The oceanside living area is where we spent most of our time. The owner had not left any instructions for use of the 56" tv; and there were 8 remotes sitting on top of it. It took me about 3 hours to find the correct remote and get it all working. There is wireless internet, but no instructions or password for accessing it. While we know that you always bring your own supplies to a beach rental, we were surprised to find that there was not a single roll of toilet paper in the place. The toilets in the first and second level bathrooms rocked back and forth when you sat on them...a bit unsettling! The handle on the inside of the sliding shower door on the first level was broken and the jagged edge was a safety concern. Several light bulbs were burnt out or missing. Great house; needs owner attention!
DT from MD
Like having a private beach
The house had a great layout for multiple families. Beautiful view of the dunes and oceans. However, the house needed some maintenance. The stove's back two burners hardly worked - very slow. The stove vent did not work at all. The door from the master bedroom to the deck would not open. There were loose screws and popped nails on the deck - my daughter stepped on a nail head! Loose and broken rails on the deck railing; loose and broken boards on the walkway to the beach. Peeling and rusting paint. None of these things ruined our week, but for $5000+ per week, we expect better maintenace and upkeep of the house.
Response from Treasure Realty - 09/04/2012
Hi DT from MD,
Thanks for your review. I am glad that you all enjoyed your vacation. I apologize for the inconveniences you all endured. I wish that you had notified us about these things during your stay, since nearly all of them could have been resolved while you were here. Subsequent to your stay, the master bedroom balcony door was replaced, the stove was fixed, and the carpets were cleaned. We haven’t received any additional complaints about the decks/balconies or the boardwalk to the beach. These things can suffer some wear and tear from the elements during the season, so we appreciate you letting us know about them. Again, we would have been glad to take care of those for you while you were here, had you let us know about them then. In any case, we will get that taken care of asap. In addition, some of the other normal wear and tear issues that you noted have been passed on to the owner. Most owners take care of these more time consuming TLC issues during the off season. :-) Again, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Give us a call whenever you are ready to book your next Topsail Island getaway: 800-762-3961.
this house had numerous problems:
no shower in one master bath!
leaks in ceilings
broken railings on upper deck!
loose stairs and boards on deck & walkway
insufficient kitchen supplies
rust on deck & doors
poor washing machine
broken ice maker in downstairs refrigerator
Run Down house
ThIs house is in desperate need of repair. The walls need to be repainted, bedspreads were disgusting. The king bed was just two beds pushed together.
Very old appliances, the furniture was gross. This house should be taken off the rental list and completely redone. I have rented homes in this area for over 15 years and this one was the worst.
My family stayed at this house the end of September, 2011. The house was dirty. Our feet were black from walking on the second level living space floor and the upstairs bathrooms smelled. The cleaning service did come out to "re-clean" but did a terrible job & had to be micro managed to make sure they actually addressed at least a few of our concerns. (To me, a towel secured to the end of a broom in order to "mop" up cleaner that was poured on the floor is not my idea of mopping!) There were lots of large, dead crickets and parts of dead crickets all over the house. There had been a large storm the week before which I was told brought out the crickets. I understand how that happened, but I do not understand the cleaning service not cleaning up all the dead ones/parts in the house! We didn't even utilize the downstairs bedroom closets for this reason. I was actually told by the lady with the cleaning service that she must have not had on her glasses and that is why the crickets were not vacuumed up. Underneath the kitchen sink was not usable and was filthy and the locks on the ocean side doors were so corroded we could not use the keys and had to go in and out the street side door each time we headed out to the beach. In hind sight, we should have never settled in at this house and I should have called Treasure Realty to see if there was an alternate home in which we could stay for the week. No one should go on vacation and rent a seemingly nice home and then end up spending significant time vacuuming & cleaning.
Response from Treasure Realty - 05/15/2012
Hey Disappointed... Thanks so much for your review. This really is a lovely and charming older cottage. I am really sorry you experienced a few issues with this home. Normally everything is A-OK with this property. I am glad you allowed the housekeepers to come back. I checked our records and saw that that, for your case, we even credited you the portion of your rental rate attributable to housekeeping costs. I know that once an impression is made, it is hard to change that first impression irrespective of what one does. Again, I apologize for you disappointment. If I can do something more to lure you back to our piece of paradise, please give me a call. Thanks again for your review. Bill. 888.223.8180
Archer Erisman Adventures
The house was very dated and older than ones we had stayed in the past. There was a dead bird in the fire place and the floors in the kitchen had not been swept in monthes. It just did not look like to us that the place was cleaned well or taken very good care of. The home really needs some updates to compair to others in it's row. We love the beach and the area...just not a very nice place. We have marked this one off of our lists for the future. Needs updated!
The pictures online also need updated. The decor and furniture in the pictures...is not what is in the house. :(
Response from Treasure Realty - 04/11/2012
Sorry this house was quite as up to date. We have done some updating since you were here in 2009 and we have updated all the pictures over the winter. The hi definition pics really give you a clear view up the charm and furnishings. Glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to helping you findt he place that is just right for you. If you need some help, just contact me (Bill) at the office and I will do my best. Thanks.
Mount Airy, NC
Perfect Beach Stay
Great place to spend a few days. Ocean views fabulos. Need better twin bed mattresses lower level. Needs more bug spray, garages were full of dead bugs. Range top needs replacing, it kept tripping the circuit breaker. Steps at side of house need lighting. Great place for family to relax, great deck. Tried to rent for this June, but was already rented. We are staying close by. Overall, great location. Would do it again!
Everything about this property was ideal and idyllic.
The house was infested with crickets. The pictures on the web must have been many years old as the house was poorly maintained and in need of interior painting and many repairs. Deck furniture was broken or unusable. Stove top bent and burners unusable. Air conditioner quit working. Ice maker didn't work.Exterior doors wouldn't close well enough to secure. I would be leery of renting as house was not as presented in the on-line ad.
Our own private beach
This house has more privacy than most.Three great, large bedroom suites plus one bedroom with two singles. October is wonderful. We had warm weather, plenty of sun and almost no one else on the beach in either direction.
The audio/video electronics are a bit dated. The ice-maker wasn't working; the stovetop was intermittent. Otherwise, this house is as good as it gets at Topsail.
Get 10% off your total stay
10% off any open Sat to Sat week from 5/4 to 5/24
Treasure Realty is offering big discounts for the weeks starting 5/4/13, 5/11/13 or 5/18/13.